Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

loki Cusco

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.8
Fabulous 945 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 8.4
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.7
BOOK NOW
8.8
Fabulous 945 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 8.4
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.7

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
3rd Dec 2017
6.0

Stayed here twice, on the first instance it was ok. Staff were rude at best , seemed very reluctant to help with anything and as if you were putting them out by even asking. On the plus side you can pay by credit card if needed. Major party hostel. Only food is food from their bar which you buy. Normally party hostels are ok if travelling alone but I do not like this one. Beds are comfy and warm though.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
23rd Nov 2017
5.4

Worst hostel experience I think I've ever had. I understand it's a party hostel, and I can sleep through just about anything, but this place was a total sh*tshow. Weird cult vibe in bar and guests don't respect other guests. Never again.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • eradtke11043129
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Nov 2017
9.1

My bf and I shared a double bed suite and it was a fantastic room with a big bed, private bathroom, and one of the best views in the city overlooking Plaza de Armas. Only downside was there was a rooster in the adjacent courtyard just below, so bring ear plugs. The bar was really fun! Bartenders were great, but I don’t recommend the food. Go to the adjacent neighborhood San Blas for a better food scene. Also Loki does store your belongings for free if you go on long hikes, like inka trail.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • emilyclar1704
  • Canada, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
17th Nov 2017
8.6

Super fun experience! Staff and other people staying here are a total blast! As per Loki rules... Booked 2 nights and we will probably be here 1 week + !

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
10th Nov 2017
9.7

This is a PARTY Hostel. The staff was really friendly and helpful. You can open a Tab so you don´t need to worry about money while staying there. The bar becomes a Night Club after 9pm. Nice vibe! I do recommend if you are a solo traveller. Good to meet people. Their travel agency is really expensive. In town centre you get the same yours for half of the price. I wouldnt book any tour online in Cuzco as they are much more expensive then book it in person at any travel agencies in town centre.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Nov 2017
9.4

Unreal hostel.. Game nights etc made it really easy to meet people. Lots of activies. Staff are very friendly

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
6th Nov 2017
10.0

Had a great time, as expected. Staff were awesome and very welcoming. Internet quality was strong in the common area. The private rooms here are a great price if you have someone to share with. Definitely spend at least a couple nights in Loki.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Nov 2017
9.7

Loki is a party hostel but I was in the girls only dorm which was very quiet and the beds were very comfy. The staff are very helpful and the food and bar generally were great. The travel company next door is very helpful and offers a free walking tour which was fun. Overall a fun and friendly place to stay

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
5th Nov 2017
10.0

Absolutly brilliant hostel, the atmosphere, people that work there and general vibe is excellent. I would strongly reccomend to anyone.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
30th Oct 2017
10.0

Had a room away from the bar area which was nice! They have locker storage for your bags and one next to your bed for your phone with an outlet! The food was really good and available until 11pm. Extremely social, has computers if you have work to do, and has a crazy good happy hour. Wish we stayed longer!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×