Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

loki del Mar

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.8
Fabulous 706 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 7.4
  • Facilities 8.7
BOOK NOW
8.8
Fabulous 706 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 7.4
  • Facilities 8.7

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
26th Dec 2017
8.9

Goes without saying it's a party hostel however the facilities are well looked after and security is tight. Pool is also a nice touch even with the beach a stone's throw away.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
11th Dec 2017
3.7

Pros: Central to beach and town Food, drinks all on site, no need to leave Nice pool Cons: No power points in lockers as advertised, or by beds in 10bed dorm (when I asked if there was anywhere secure to charge ie lockers at reception staff shrugged and rolled eyes at me) No Wifi in room Bar loud until 2am and beach parties start at 12, no quiet until 6am Fan in room not working Toilet running constanty When I tried to report the fan and toilet staff were extremly dismissive and rude

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
10th Dec 2017
7.1

Great party hostel however shower and toilet not clean. Great location. Lovely pool. Good vibe. Nice to sleep in a single bed and not a bunk for a few nights.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • jessclarkperuvian4535
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
7th Dec 2017
6.9

Loki is known for its parties, but in this hostel that is taken to a new extreme as all the rooms are facing onto the bar, and none of them have glass windows, just mosquito nets, so the blaring party sounds are inescapable. I ended up leaving Loki a night earlier than planned as it was too much; day and night, there is loud music, making proper rest impossible. The parties are fun but this place is a bit scummy and certainly isn’t a good spot to chill out, only get plastered.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
5th Dec 2017
9.1

Crazy 4 days... extended my stay. Great facilities and didn't need to leave the hostel

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 14 reviews
2nd Dec 2017
6.0

This hostel was not nearly as good as I expected for the top rated hostel in mancorra. Expect 'lads' holiday vibes (magaluf/Kuta..) reception was understaffed (staff were friendly but it took forever to check in). Rooms weren't ready. A friend had dirt in their bathroom for nearly 12 hours before it was cleaned. Pool was so murky we never even went in. 8-10 bed dorm was awful, moved to a 6 which was better. Noisy till 4am. TERRIBLE music. Would not return

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • soleary7311
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 14 reviews
30th Nov 2017
7.7

Great location and it's a party hostel atmosphere if that's your thing! The bathroom in our room was disgusting but probably more down to the people in the room rather than the hostel.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
22nd Nov 2017
9.7

Fatima and Blake were awesome for local resources and fun!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • arcamiloandres
  • Colombia, Male, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 23 reviews
21st Nov 2017
10.0

My experience in Loki del Mar was great, you should go there with a full energy for live the best experience, in general this hostel have a nice atmosphere, the beds are clean, restrooms too, the food is very delicious, and sure; is the best point for the parties at night, there are always activities during the days... so nice! I want to go again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 22 reviews
15th Nov 2017
9.7

Well what can we say about this place! Expect to experience great parties followed by terrible hangovers... and repeat. However perfect location for the hangovers. The hostel is more like a hotel with a large swimming pool and great bar/kitchen. We never left!!! The staff here were incredible, organising fun activities throughout the day and night. We were here for the Peru vs NZ football game which had the most amazing atmosphere!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×