Hostelworld.com
×
Negombo : of 4 Hotels available

4 Günstige Hotels in Negombo, Sri Lanka

Verfügbar
  • Wann möchtest du in Negombo sein?
  • Nach Verfügbarkeit und Preisen suchen
  • Preis
  • Bewertung
  • Entfernung
  • Name
LESS
Durchschnittspreis pro Nacht - USD
Schließen
GESAMTBEURTEILUNG DES OBJEKTES
Schließen
Schließen
Schließen
  • Mehr anzeigen Weniger anzeigen
Schließen
Schließen
Du hast aktive Filter - Alle löschen
Hier siehst du alle Unterkünfte mit einer Bewertung von 7 oder höher. Klick hier, um alle anzuzeigen
Hotel

Negombo Village Guesthouse

Hotel
4.2km vom Stadtzentrum - Auf Karte anzeigen
9.6
Ausgezeichnet 4
  • Wunderbare Lage
  • Hervorragende Mitarbeiter
  • Fantastische Sauberkeit
Gratis WiFi
Gratis Frühstück

The Airport can be reached in 25 min.

Our Offers :

We offer a airport service with Cars or Tuck Tuck ( max. 4 Passengers, it`s cost 12$ for 4 Passengers.).We also arrange Sri Lanka tours. We of... Mehr...

Weiter
Hotel

Dephani Beach Hotel

Hotel
2.2km vom Stadtzentrum - Auf Karte anzeigen
0.0
Keine bewertung
0
Gratis WiFi

Featuring free WiFi, Dephani Beach Hotel is situated in Negombo. Guests can enjoy the on-site sea-facing restaurant. Free private parking is available on site.

Some rooms have a seating area for yo... Mehr...

Weiter
Hotel

Beach Walk

Hotel
4.9km vom Stadtzentrum - Auf Karte anzeigen
0.0
Keine bewertung 1
Gratis WiFi

Located rite on the beach, Beach walk is ideal place for you to spend your nights in Negombo. A small hotel with budget & luxury rooms, it will fit all travelers whether they are budget or luxury... Mehr...

Weiter
Hotel

Guest Ryan

Hotel
8.5km vom Stadtzentrum - Auf Karte anzeigen
0.0
Keine bewertung 1
Gratis WiFi

Featuring, all rooms are air-conditioned and furnished equipped with TV, minibar, wardrobe and seating area and also are well-appointed and bright. Each room is fitted with mosquito repulative device.... Mehr...

Weiter
Keine Ergebnisse gefunden. Bitte verändere deine Daten oder bearbeite deine Such-Filter.

Wir haben 4 hotels in Negombo mit einer durchschnittlichen Bewertung von 8.5 basierend auf 1,587 Bewertungen 4 von 4 verfügbaren Unterkünften in Negombo

Über Negombo

Negombo ist ein Schmelztiegel niederländischer, portugiesischer und britischer Kolonialeinflüsse, in dem christliche und buddhistische Architektur Seite an Seite stehen. Die Stadt ist noch immer ein wichtiger Zimt-Exporteur. Heute ist sie aber besser bekannt als Sri Lankas entspannte Küstenstadt: lange Sandbuchten, verschiedene Wassersportarten und Stände mit frischen Meeresfrüchten, die darum buhlen, ihre Ware zu verkaufen. Bei einem kurzen Spaziergang zwischen den großen katholischen Kirchen und der 6 m hohen Buddhastatue im Angurukaramulla-Tempel kannst du diese multireligiöse Stadt ein wenig besser verstehen lernen.

In Negombo findest du sowohl Hostels aus Schiffscontainern als auch Strandvillen mit Himmelbetten. Willst du ein etwas anderes Reiseerlebnis? In den um einen See herum angelegten Hostelkomplex kommen Reisende, um sich gegenseitig beim Kompetenzaufbau zu unterstützen. Hier kannst du auch in einem Strandrestaurant regionale Gerichte kennenlernen. Die meisten Hostels in der Umgebung bieten kostenloses Frühstück und eine Gemeinschaftsküche. Halte Ausschau nach einem Negombo Hostel mit kostenlosem WLAN oder Gemeinschaftsräumen, in denen du Spielabende organisieren kannst. Einige Hostels in Negombo haben Frauenschlafsäle und in fast allen kannst du zwischen Privatzimmern und Mehrbettzimmern wählen.

Das historische Zentrum zwischen dem Bahnhof und dem holländischen Fort zieht die meisten Reisenden an. Herzstück dieses Viertels aus der Kolonialzeit ist die St. Mary’s Church. Die meisten Restaurants und Bars säumen hier die Hauptstraße, die in Richtung Norden zum Strand und zum Dorf Waikkal führt – übrigens auch der beste Ort für Wassersport in der Gegend. Eine interessante Sehenswürdigkeit ist der christliche Schrein auf der Insel Duwa (gegenüber der Lagune) – besonders zu Ostern, wenn die Fischer hier nach einer jahrhundertealten Tradition ihr berühmtes Duwa-Passionsspiel aufführen. Paradiesisch geht es in Pamunugama im Süden der Stadt zu: Hier erwarten dich Sanddünen, Kokospalmen und historische portugiesische Kirchen.

Im sonnigen Negombo gibt es viel zu tun: Du kannst dich unter die Einheimischen mischen und dir ein Cricketspiel auf der Esplanade vor dem holländischen Fort anschauen. Morgendliches Entertainment bietet dir der Fischmarkt der Stadt – bekannt als Lellama – wenn stapelweise Hummer und Garnelen auf den Oruvas (den Fischerkanus der Region) aus der Lagune herangebracht werden. Wenn du eine Alternative zu einem Tag am Strand suchst, paddel mit dem Kanu den Hamilton Kanal entlang in das Sumpfgebiet von Muthurajawela, wo du vielleicht sogar Krokodile und Affen erspähen kannst.

Vom internationalen Flughafen Bandaranaike kommst du in nur 40 Minuten Busfahrt nach Negombo. Sowohl der Busbahnhof als auch der Bahnhof liegen nur einen kurzen Spaziergang vom Zentrum von Negombo entfernt. Regelmäßige Bus- und Zugverbindungen vernetzen die Stadt mit Colombo, der Hauptstadt Sri Lankas. Im kleinen Negombo ist alles zu Fuß erreichbar. Um zum Strand und zu den Restaurants weiter nördlich zu gelangen, rufe dir eine der dreirädrigen Autorikschas, auch Tuk-Tuks genannt.

Hostelworld.com
×
Negombo : of 4 Hotels available

4 Hotels in Negombo, Sri Lanka

Available
  • When do you want to stay in Negombo?
  • Search for availability & prices
  • Price
  • Rating
  • Distance
  • Name
LESS
Average price per night - USD
close
Overall Property Rating
close
close
close
  • show more show less
close
close
You have active filters - clear all
We are showing you properties with a rating of 7 or higher. Click here to show all
Hotel

Negombo Village Guesthouse

Hotel
4.2km from city centre - Show on Map
9.2
Superb 4
  • Superb Staff
  • Fantastic Cleanliness
Free WiFi
Free Breakfast

Enjoy your journey with Negombo Village Guesthouse is very natural and very green.... More...

View
Hotel

Dephani Beach Hotel

Hotel
2.2km from city centre - Show on Map
0.0
No rating
0
Free WiFi

Dephani Beach Hotel located in Negombo.... More...

View
Hotel

Beach Walk

Hotel
4.9km from city centre - Show on Map
0.0
No rating 1
Free WiFi

We will make you feel at home @ Beach Walk.... More...

View
Hotel

Guest Ryan

Hotel
8.5km from city centre - Show on Map
0.0
No rating 1
Free WiFi

For meals, Continental English breakfast and an authentic Sri Lankan-style meals can be enjoyed at the in-house guest.... More...

View
No results found. Please change your dates or refine your filters.

We have 4 hotels in Negombo with an average rating of 8.5 based on 1,584 reviews 4 of 4 properties available in Negombo

About Negombo

Negombo is a melting pot of Dutch, Portuguese and British colonial influence where Christian and Buddhist architecture sit side-by-side. The city is still an important exporter of cinnamon but nowadays it's better known as Sri Lanka's relaxed beach town with long sandy bays, water sports and fresh seafood stalls jostling for business. To understand the town's multi-faith culture, take a short stroll between grand Catholic churches and the 6-metre tall Buddha statue at Angurukaramulla Temple.

You can stay in a Negombo hostel made from shipping containers or pick a beachfront villa that comes complete with four-poster beds. When looking for a slightly different travel experience join a skills exchange in a hostel complex set around a lake and taste local dishes in a restaurant on the beach. Most hostels in Negombo have free breakfast and communal kitchens. Look out for free Wi-Fi or common rooms to organise a game's night. Some Negombo hostels have female-only dorms and almost all have a choice of private and shared rooms.

The main area for travellers is the historic centre between the train station and the Dutch Fort. St Mary's Church is the heart of this colonial quarter and most of the restaurants and bars line the main road heading north out of town to the beach and Waikkal Village. This is also the best place for water sports. The Christian shrine on Duwa Island (across the lagoon) makes an interesting visit, particularly at Easter when fishermen perform their famous Duwa Passion Play – a centuries-old tradition. South of town, Pamunugama is a paradise of sandy dunes, coconut palms and historic Portuguese churches.

There's plenty to do in sunny Negombo. Blend in with the locals by watching a cricket match on the Esplanade outside the Dutch Fort. The town's fish market, known as Lellama, is a morning of entertainment when piles of lobster and prawns from the lagoon are brought in on oruvas (local fishing canoes). For an alternative to beach activities take a canoe down Hamilton Canal to Muthurajawela Marsh – where you might spot crocodiles and monkeys.

Negombo is just a 40-minute bus ride from Bandaranaike International Airport. Both the bus and train stations are a short walk from the centre of Negombo, and regular buses and trains link the city to Sri Lanka's capital, Colombo. This small city is walkable, although to get to the beach and restaurants further north you can hire a three-wheeler taxi or tuk-tuk.