Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Reviews: Anonymous



  • Anonymous
  • Argentina, Male, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
Absoloot Value Accommodation, Queenstown, New Zealand
6.9
24th Jan 2018

Is a well located hostel but the service at the check in counter by the woman of the staff was the worst that I receive in a hostel. She started making complains about possible problems in the room eith the accomodation causa she saw me on a wheelchair and any of this problems exists finally. My bed was broken. The rest of the services were ok.

View Property Reply

Hi there, thank you for leaving a review and providing your opinion, however, making false accusations against us is something we take very seriously as a business. The fact that you stated I complained regarding the fact that you are in a wheelchair is very misleading and offensive. If you think this is what happened during our encounter then there must have been a severe misunderstanding as this not what I intended. Being polite does go both ways, and you very very confrontational from the beginning. We never pre-allocate any of our dorm beds it always works on a first come first serve basis. You never contacted us in order to inform us that you needed a bottom bunk or to inform us of your disability therefore we had no idea that a bottom bunk was needed in your dorm room until you arrived. When you checked in, I simply explained that there may not be a bottom bunk available in your room but that I would get you one. I also said that it was unlikely that there would be a bottom bunk in the room ( as only 2 people were checking out), but If there wasn't then I would find you one. Maybe you did not understand when I explained this. When I came downstairs, I stated that luckily there was a bottom bunk in the room, and checked you in. Then you seemed very happy about this and we engaged in friendly conversation for a while regarding your travels, so it's interesting to hear that you thought this conversation we had was the worst encounter you received. maybe you could have said something at the time. Furthermore if you thought your bed was broken, please inform us before you sleep in it for 5 nights. The bed has a slight crack as it has been fixed in the past, but it is not actually broken. We appreciate that you feel like you did not receive the best service whilst you were here, but if you don't say anything at the time then we have no way to fix any issues. We're glad you enjoyed our location and we hope you enjoyed the rest of your travels.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina, Male, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
Central Backpackers Dunedin, Dunedin, New Zealand
10.0
21st Jan 2018

Very good hostel. I have to do a very special mention to the staff. I arrive with a wheelchair and the man told me that there was the first time that a disable person went to the hostel. For that reason the disable toillet was use as a deposit. Inmediately they do the full cleaning of the bathroom and they put it in good conditions so I can use it! Thanks a lot. The hostel was very well located and comfortable.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina, All Male Group, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
Haka Lodge Auckland, Auckland, New Zealand
6.9
16th Jan 2018

The hostel is well located, nice and confortable. But they dont clean our room in 5 nights of stay, even no re-new of toillet paper. Althougth the day of the check out they were in hurry at 10 AM to clean the room. They should improve this. Apart from that there is no lift and you have to climb stairs to go to the room, and that is not said in the announcements.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina, Male, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
BUNK Surfers Paradise, Surfers Paradise, Australia
10.0
13th Jan 2018

Very good hostel. Very comfortable designed of the beds in the rooms!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina, Male, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
9.1
9th Jan 2018

Amazing comon spaces bar, pool and disco! The rooms are a bit old and need mainteinance: the light was over in the bathroom and they no change it in the day and the rooms have to be painted. Althought, good hostel!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina, Male, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
Space Hotel, Melbourne, Australia
9.1
5th Jan 2018

Very good hostel! To be perfect they should include breakfast.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina, Male, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
7.4
31st Dec 2017

I have to do a very special good mention to the staff of the hostel that without complains receive for me a wheelchair and stored it. Thank you for that! Very helpfull staff. Our room was no so comfortable cause it was a kitchen turned to a room. Apart from that the light in the bathroom was no eworking every day. But, in general, it was a good hostel!

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina, All Male Group, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
Che Lagarto Hostel Porto de Galinhas, Porto de Galinhas, Brazil
8.9
26th Jul 2017

Nice hostel. Very good atmosphere. No so well located.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina, Male, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
Posada Juan Ignacio, Rosario, Argentina
8.6
31st Mar 2017

Está muy bien este hostel. Amplias habitaciones y un patio con pileta. Cómodas areas comunes. Estuve en 3 hostels en distintos viajes a Rosario y este fue el mejor. El staff es absurdamente inflexible en el horario del check out (nos vinieron a apurar para que nos fueramos un domingo de lluvia en el que en todo el hostel no había nadie).

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina, Male, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
Casa Gracia Barcelona Hostel, Barcelona, Spain
8.3
7th Oct 2016

Es una hermosa casa de lujo en un lugar espectacular de Barcelona. Es un hotel! No tiene el movimiento ni la fiesta ni la atmosfera del hostel en absoluto. El staff es completamente inflexible en las politicas de cancelación por lo que no cometas errores al hacer la reserva!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina, Male, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
Hostel of the Sun, Naples, Italy
10.0
5th Oct 2016

No customer comment

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina, Male, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
9.1
14th Nov 2015

Muy buen hostel! Buen patio y áreas comunes muy comodas como para relajarse y conocer gente. Ofrece habitaciones privadas individuales lo cual es una gran ventaja. Incluye desayuno que es bueno. La ubicación si bien es céntrica no está muy cerca de los lugares de interés.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
Los Amigos Hostel, Madrid, Spain
10.0
7th Aug 2014

No customer comment

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
8.0
31st Jul 2014

Reservamos una habitación privada con mi hermano para tener comodidad y al mismo tiempo la atmosfera de un hostel. Nos enviaron a un departamento, muy comodo muy lindo, por el mismo precio, pero fuera del hostel...

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
Barbieri Granada Hostel, Granada, Spain
8.6
30th Jul 2014

Really good hostel in a confortable location. It has stairs, no elevator!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
Feel Hostels City Center, Malaga, Spain
8.3
28th Jul 2014

No customer comment

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×