Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Reviews: oliver_koo4833

Location Finland, Gender Male, Age 27

  • oliver_koo4833
  • Finland, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
Mama's Home, Tulum, Mexico
9.4
21st May 2018

Great hostel, Rosi makes awesome breakfasts and nice social vibe.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • oliver_koo4833
  • Finland, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
Hostel Sheck, Tulum, Mexico
7.7
20th May 2018

Nice breakfast, weird techno music late in the bar downstairs. Like Ross' band (Friends TV show) kind of weird space sound effects techno music.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • oliver_koo4833
  • Finland, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
7.1
18th May 2018

Nice location by the beach, rooms are clean and beds are comfy. Not much of an atmosphere, staff felt reluctant. Waited a couple of minutes for a response to my "hey" upon arrival. Tip jars everywhere.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • oliver_koo4833
  • Finland, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
Travellers Palm Backpackers Hostel, Caye Caulker, Belize
8.3
15th May 2018

No customer comment

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • oliver_koo4833
  • Finland, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
Hostel Yaxha, Flores, Guatemala
8.3
14th May 2018

No customer comment

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • oliver_koo4833
  • Finland, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
8.9
5th May 2018

Excellent location, great atmosphere and good vibes only. Just try to follow through on all the rules you have regarding food in rooms and personal items in the bathroom so you could actually clean the place and avoid those roaches running up and down the bunk beds.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • oliver_koo4833
  • Finland, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
Where 2 Next - Nacpan, El Nido, Philippines
9.1
24th Apr 2018

No customer comment

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • oliver_koo4833
  • Finland, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
Outpost Beach Hostel, El Nido, Philippines
7.1
22nd Apr 2018

Ok hostel, most expensive I've been in on my around the world trip and basically nothing is included, water refills, breakfast, nada... Beautiful beach, but not ideal for sunbathing nor swimming. Staff couldn't/wouldn't help at all with an overnight camping trip I was trying to book, since it wasn't in their selection. Wi-fi didn't work so not ideal to plan and book things.

View Property Reply

Hi ya! Hope all is well. Thanks for taking the time to leave us a review. I'm sorry if you felt that we were expensive. We will admit, we do charge a fair bit. Maybe you haven't been to a place like El Nido during your round the world trip. El Nido is very undeveloped and it's no easy feat providing comforts to our guests with the lack of infrastructure provided by the local government. Providing 24 hour power and clean water etc for our guests is very important and unfortunately these things cost money. As for WIfi, there is hope. Cable wifi is coming soon to El Nido! The whole town is very excited for it. They're even talking about making that first day a municipal holiday! Anyway, thanks for the review and may the force be with you....always

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • oliver_koo4833
  • Finland, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
Moalboal Backpacker Lodge, Moalboal, Philippines
9.4
18th Apr 2018

Great vibe and value for the money! 10 meters to go snorkeling with turtles and sardines. Close to Chili bar where everyone goes in the evening. We dominated the dancefloor!🤘 Great trips to go to the falls and canyoneering, very social, a bit noisy depending on which part of the dorm you'll sleep.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • oliver_koo4833
  • Finland, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
8.6
13th Apr 2018

Great facilities, not sure if really worth the money but a great location for a one night stay in Taipei. Mostly east asian travelers, so maybe not the ideal hostel for a solo traveler to meet with people to go around the island with.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • oliver_koo4833
  • Finland, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
Long Hostel, Ho Chi Minh, Vietnam
8.9
10th Apr 2018

Very central location, good choices for breakfast, free beers to get the night going

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • oliver_koo4833
  • Finland, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
Siem Reap Pub Hostel, Siem Reap, Cambodia
9.1
24th Mar 2018

No customer comment

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • oliver_koo4833
  • Finland, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
Dorms KL, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
7.4
20th Mar 2018

No customer comment

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • oliver_koo4833
  • Finland, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
CityRest - Fort, Colombo, Sri Lanka
8.9
19th Mar 2018

No customer comment

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • oliver_koo4833
  • Finland, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
Santa Maria, Cochin, India
8.9
8th Mar 2018

Great location, great staff and nice common area to hang out. Easy to move around with ferries and buses!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • oliver_koo4833
  • Finland, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
Marina Dream, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
9.4
2nd Mar 2018

Great location at the Marina, close to the metro but no common space. Owner is really nice and helps you with everything. Ok breakfast, too!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 36,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×