Hostelworld.com

Reviews: adrenalineangel9215

Location USA, Gender Female, Age 118

  • adrenalineangel9215
  • USA, Female, 41+
  • Globetrotter
Bru Bar & Hostel, Cork, Ireland
8.0
5th Sep 2018

This place is okay. The ensuite bathroom was clean but absolutely no place to hang anything or even a small shelf in the shower to put your stuff. Although, they do provide under the bed lockers they are so difficult to use, most don’t bother. And mine was broken anyway. It’s really close to the buses and the train station. The staff are okay not rude but not super friendly. The place is just badly in need of a renovation.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • adrenalineangel9215
  • USA, Female, 41+
  • Globetrotter
The Nest Boutique Hostel, Galway, Ireland
9.7
4th Sep 2018

Although, not in the east side center, this place is amazing! A good free breakfast not the chintzy here’s some free cereal and instant coffee breakfast. Individual french presses for everyone. Pastries, yogurt, granola, fruit, and tea. The rooms are clean and very comfortable. Every detail thought of. The only thing I’d say is tell guests that the rooms are not auto lock. Too many ppl leave and don’t lock the door w/ their key leaving ev’y1’s things vulnerable. WiFi iffy. Would stay again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • adrenalineangel9215
  • USA, Female, 41+
  • Globetrotter
8.6
30th Aug 2018

This place is lovely. My only pet peeve is absolutely no way to protect your valuables. And in shared room everyone just gets a key to the room but they rarely lock the room. I was traveling with expensive electronics (couldn’t be avoided) and I had to just pray nothing happened to them. Hostel cleans so so. Had to keep looking for toilet paper cuz our room was the only non-ensuite room and ppl kept using our bathroom. The kitchen is amazing and the lounge is relaxing. Close to Ky Abb and park.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • adrenalineangel9215
  • USA, Female, 41+
  • Globetrotter
Black Isle Hostel, Inverness, Scotland
10.0
25th Aug 2018

Honestly, best hostel in Inverness and 2nd best in Scotland (I stayed in Scotland 2 mos all over). Clean spacious rooms/bathrooms. They’ve thought of almost everything. Kitchen is ridiculously small, and having no separate changing in the large shower stall is meh. appreci8d girl bthrms. No shelves in shower for your stuff is annoying. I had terrible sleep in my lovely bed but that’s the guy’s fault above me, massive sleep disorder. Really close to the bus/train stations. Pizza at bar is good.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • adrenalineangel9215
  • USA, Female, 41+
  • Globetrotter
City Hostel, Inverness, Scotland
5.1
20th Aug 2018

This place’s a dump. Security is awful. They never ever change the door codes. They say they lock the downstairs door after 11, but they rarely do. I never saw anyone clean. The owner family is nice but they’re only in it for the money so they don’t care that the place looks terrible. Leaks everywhere. Dirty bathrooms. Weird characters sleeping in the couch in the lounge. The kitchen is nice, laundry is cheap, but there no plugs in most rms and lockers are pay and they have the codes. Pass.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • adrenalineangel9215
  • USA, Female, 41+
  • Globetrotter
Willy Wallace Hostel, Stirling, Scotland
8.3
4th Aug 2018

The good: The location. The quirky style. The price. They don’t have shitty creaky metal beds that seem to pervade the rest of the UK. The bad: There are more staff than guests, or so it feels. They hold a huge staff dinner every night in the lounge which makes you feel like you’re invading their space even though it’s the common area. The staff are snarky and unhelpful. I would stay again but only for a day or two. It has a weird vibe to it.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • adrenalineangel9215
  • USA, Female, 41+
  • Globetrotter
CODE Pod Hostel, Edinburgh, Scotland
9.7
25th Jul 2018

This hostel is amazing if you’re looking for a good night’s sleep and a good value. The beds are really comfortable and private. The place is kept immaculately clean. The breakfast is a great (included). If you leave super early before breakfast they make most of the breakfast available to you. The building is small so there is only bathroom per floor but had no problem getting in. Staff are fantastic. Will stay again. A rooms face free house, so it can be noisy. Airport Tram close. Nice touches

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • adrenalineangel9215
  • USA, Female, 41+
  • Globetrotter
Kick Ass Hostels, Edinburgh, Scotland
9.1
11th Jul 2018

Overall decent hostel. After 2 mos in Scotland, outstanding hostels are rare so this one is on par with the best you can get. They do clean frequently but not thoroughly. They have one or two staff members who are nice but the others are meh. Washing is cheap. Beds are typical Scotland shaky metal junk with terrible mattresses. The location is good, but stay on/near princes street if you want easy access to the airport/bus/train. Bars and food, stay here. Has cute alcoves for privacy to talk.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • adrenalineangel9215
  • USA, Female, 41+
  • Globetrotter
YHA London Central, London, England
9.7
10th Jul 2018

You can always rely on YHAs to be relatively clean and to have female dorms, something I find frustratingly difficult in the UK. While they’re usually isn’t a whole lot of cutesy decor in YHAs, they are comfortable and always have tons of amenities. This one is in a great location with really nice staff. It’s a huge hostel but not noisy. Very close to two subway stations. The bathroom availability is a bit poor. The one next to our room was supposed to only be us but others were using it.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • adrenalineangel9215
  • USA, Female, 41+
  • Globetrotter
9.1
8th Jul 2018

Pros: the location. quite easy to get to from King’s Cross or Heathrow. Bus 214 goes from KC to almost right to the hostel. The staff are nice. The beds are fairly comfortable and come with privacy curtains. Cons: The rooms are not equal so if you book a 4 bed, request rm 32. There is no elevator and there are a lot steep stairs. The staff do not communicate changes and I think they overbook intentionally, because my 3 mo old res got messed up. To be fair, they did fix it nicely tho.

View Property Reply

Thank you for your review. We are sorry to hear about our experience. We never want to overbook as it is an inconvenience for both sides. This was a staff error and we have notified all staff members about it to be sure that this does not happen again. We wish you all the best for your future travels (:

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • adrenalineangel9215
  • USA, Female, 41+
  • Globetrotter
Sparks Hostel, Rotterdam, Netherlands
9.7
5th Jul 2018

Excellent hostel and location. Really made me appreciate my choice to stay in Rotterdam and not Amsterdam. The station is so close that it wasn’t a pain to go back and forth to Amsterdam. Such a clean and comfortable place. Often didn’t want to get out of bed. Tip: if you want a curtain on your bed ask for top bunk, if you want more storage request a bottom bunk. Everything about this place is top notch. Would stay again in a heartbeat. Plenty of places to eat nearby.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • adrenalineangel9215
  • USA, Female, 41+
  • Globetrotter
Townside Hostel Bremen, Bremen, Germany
9.1
4th Jul 2018

The staff are great. They will really help you. There’s no social atmosphere and they don’t run any hostel activities. Very close to downtown and the tram for the station is across the street. Lots of good bars and eateries and shops. The only caveat to this place. If you are handicapped or have any type mobility issues don’t stay here. Stairs are very steep and windy. A few of the dorms (if not all) have some beds that high lofted with a ladder. There isn’t an elevator. They do not assign beds.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • adrenalineangel9215
  • USA, Female, 41+
  • Globetrotter
9.1
27th Jun 2018

The staff here are amazing! Just wanted to say thanks so much for helping me so much! The location is great! I don’t know why reviews say the hostel is in a sketchy location, that’s just how Montmartre looks: a beautiful old neglected woman. If you get a room facing the back, you get the most amazing view of Sacre Coeur. The rooms are small, but clean and adequate. They’re all ensuite. Bring a lock from the room lockers but they have small coin ones in the lobby. Great hostel! Would stay again!

View Property Reply

It was a pleasure hosting you during your recent stay in Paris and thank you for taking the time to write your kind review. We look forward to another opportunity to host you at our property! Warm Regards, The Village hostel’s Team

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • adrenalineangel9215
  • USA, Female, 41+
  • Globetrotter
Black Swan, Barcelona, Spain
10.0
22nd Jun 2018

Love Black Swan! The staff are amazing! Paella night is delish! The beds are comfortable. Everything is great. I’m still not loving the eco showers and lights but it’s a small thing in light of how great everything else is. Will stay again and again. This was my third stay.

View Property Reply

Three times thank you Amy! Always a pleasure to have you with us!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • adrenalineangel9215
  • USA, Female, 41+
  • Globetrotter
Black Swan Hostel Sevilla, Seville, Spain
9.7
18th Jun 2018

Great: The location really couldn’t be any better. The rooms are nice. Good: they have paella night and free tours. Beds comfortable. Bad: annoying eco bathrooms and no place to dry off and change and the door opens right to where you would change and they’re small. top bunks are ridiculously high. Ugly: they don’t keep their word. Gave my bed away even though it was promised. Staff are meh. Unfortunately, they suffer by comparison to Barcelona staff, where staff are amazing.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • adrenalineangel9215
  • USA, Female, 41+
  • Globetrotter
Earth Hostel, Marrakech, Morocco
8.9
14th Jun 2018

Pros: This hostel is really clean and comfortable. It’s in the middle in the Médina, if that’s your thing. The staff will come and get you from the square so you don’t get lost. Free breakfast. They offer tours. Cons: there’s really not a place to secure your valuables. It’s located deep in the Médina and isn’t my thing because I felt unsafe walking through there. Karim that works there is really nice. I had to leave early and he walked me to the square because I felt unsafe.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • adrenalineangel9215
  • USA, Female, 41+
  • Globetrotter
Mola Hostel, Madrid, Spain
8.6
2nd Jun 2018

Beds and rooms are amazing. Staff run gamut of okay to horrible. Lacks social atmosphere. But location is amazing. Bus from Atocha stops right in front of the hostel. They don’t have luggage storage, luggage lockers that you have to pay for and large suitcases do not fit. They absolutely do not let you Check in before 3 and sometimes you have to wait longer. Don’t eat the breakfast. Book only the 6 bed dorm, the 8 bed is too crowded. They require a 10€ key deposit in cash, not mentioned on HW.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • adrenalineangel9215
  • USA, Female, 41+
  • Globetrotter
Home Lisbon Hostel, Lisbon, Portugal
10.0
28th May 2018

Mamma’s meals are amazing and dinner time is the one time where everyone can get together a Skip the pub crawl, they only go to dive bars in Lisbon’s dodgy neighborhoods. The hostel is really clean and really comfortable, especially if you stay in the female dorm if you’re a female. Staff are great. Location is amazing. The mattresses are not the greatest though. Also, Lisbon is crazy busy Saturday night so if you’re taking the overnight train to Madrid on a Saturday night, leave extra early.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • adrenalineangel9215
  • USA, Female, 41+
  • Globetrotter
PILOT Design Hostel & Bar, Porto, Portugal
8.3
23rd May 2018

This is a party hostel. If that’s not your thing, don’t book. The staff don’t frequently clean the bathrooms they just sign their names to say they checked but don’t check. The bathrooms are unisex but there are two single single showers where you can have privacy. There’s no elevator, so lots of luggage or handicapped, it could be a challenge. Seems a tad unfair that bottom bunks get a curtain but tops don’t. The location is great. There aren’t any laundry facilities but the laundromat is near.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • adrenalineangel9215
  • USA, Female, 41+
  • Globetrotter
Aloha Hostel Pamplona, Pamplona, Spain
10.0
24th Apr 2018

A really great hostel. Very nice patio to sit out and enjoy. Great place to stay before the Camino.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • adrenalineangel9215
  • USA, Female, 41+
  • Globetrotter
Mola Hostel, Madrid, Spain
9.4
22nd Apr 2018

The rooms are amazing. You will see 1 or 2 roaches in the kitchen (but not upstairs), don’t eat down there. The pub crawl is overpriced, just go on your own. They will ask for a key deposit they don’t mention on the Website. Just a note, get 6 bed dorm, 8 bed is very crowded & you could end up in a middle bed that has no wall (in either side) & the upper bunks are already dangerous with their shelf life steps up. The staff are iffy, some days they are outright rude and other days really nice.

View Property Reply

¡Hola! Thank you for taking a minute of your time to review your stay at Mola Hostel. First of all, sorry for the inconveniences you may have experienced with cleaning, thay are already solved. About the 10EUR deposit you mentioned, it is written down in our Hostelworlds webpage, under the Terms & Conditions part. You may not have seen it. Warm regards!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • adrenalineangel9215
  • USA, Female, 41+
  • Globetrotter
CATS Chill Out Hostel, Madrid, Spain
8.6
21st Apr 2018

This is a budget hostel. Don’t expect too much and you’ll be pleased. The beds are awful though. They shake so much from the slightest move you will not get any sleep. So much security that getting into your room is annoying. The locks are hard to work. The hostel has an elevator but they will mention it, unless you ask. The staff are friendly though, for Madrid. The lockers open and lock, nice and quietly. I only stayed there one and that was enough, would not stay again.

View Property Reply

Hi, thank you for your commentary! We are planning to switch the key system to an easier one soon. The elevator is pretty small (actually just for the luggage) and we usually recommend it to guest with heavy suitcases. Despite of these inconveniences, we are glad to see that your rating is positive ;)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • adrenalineangel9215
  • USA, Female, 41+
  • Globetrotter
Black Swan, Barcelona, Spain
9.7
16th Apr 2018

Love, love, love Black Swan. They just repainted and put in nice new beds, that are going to have privacy curtains. The staff are really nice, friendly and helpful. Paella night is great. The atmosphere at Black Swan is great for socializing. The location is excellent, many stations nearby and buses right up the street. The only slightly annoying: showers are auto, the toilet room is very narrow, and the auto lights in the shower and toilet rooms tend to go off before you finish. Def stay again

View Property Reply

Love, love, love back to you! :) Thank you for kind words!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • adrenalineangel9215
  • USA, Female, 41+
  • Globetrotter
Vertigo Centre, Marseille, France
7.7
13th Apr 2018

If your goal is to pop in and out of Marseille then book this hostel. The area is sketchy (but to be fair most of the city is) but really close to the station. The staff are so so. They don’t offer up much in the way help, or even talk much. No atmosphere. Booked 2 bed mixed and it’s definitely a tad noisy with the window open. The room was clean at check in but I don’t think it was cleaned again. Weirdly, ensuite does not include a toilet. That’s outside the room. Hostel is on a steep hill.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • adrenalineangel9215
  • USA, Female, 41+
  • Globetrotter
5 Terre Backpackers, Cinque Terre, Italy
9.7
11th Apr 2018

Hostel is beautiful! Francesco is great & makes delicious dinners for 10€. He accommodates different eating habits. The views from the hostel are amazing. This is Corvara so you do need to be picked up and dropped off for the stations and towns. Morning is La Spezia and night time is Monterosso. In summer time, it’s probably an amazing experience to stay here. A bit cold because of the rain. WiFi on back deck only is frustrating. Hot water is intermittent, patience is needed. Would stay again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • adrenalineangel9215
  • USA, Female, 41+
  • Globetrotter
Hostel Pisa Tower, Pisa, Italy
9.4
9th Apr 2018

The owners are lovely! This is a budget hostel really close to the tower. They sell drinks and snacks in their locked fridge for really cheap. (2€ for a beer). The room is nothing exciting but good for a stopover in Pisa. The decor is IKEA kitschy and homey. There isn’t much of a social atmosphere but then you don’t need more than a day or two in Pisa, it’s very small. Would definitely stay again if I was to visit Pisa again. To get to the hostel use the buses, taxis are ridiculously expensive.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • adrenalineangel9215
  • USA, Female, 41+
  • Globetrotter
WoW Florence Hostel, Florence, Italy
9.4
7th Apr 2018

Wow is in a really great location. Very close to the Duomo and 15 minute walk to other famous sites/museums. Wow has seen some better days but it’s seems they are in the middle of trying to update. The cleaning staff are meh tbh. The bathroom in room 4, is Lake Como after a 10 minute shower, so the drain prob needs plumbing. I got breakfast included (not sure why but awesome!) and it’s a very large array of choices, not just sweet bread and coffee. It’s 5€ if not incl. I would def stay again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • adrenalineangel9215
  • USA, Female, 41+
  • Globetrotter
8.9
4th Apr 2018

1st: how is it no one mentions the MAJOR train tracks running right through the hostel back yard?! Are those reviews real? That’s a BIG deal. Lying in your bed, and the high speed trains go by. 6 am, and a loud train horn wakes you up. The interior is nice but the neighborhood is slightly sketchy. The staff are super helpful and friendly. It’s only 2 stops to Garibaldi, or 4 to Centrale (but you have 2 change). Their money maker is grps so there will be HS kids there. I would not stay again tho.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • adrenalineangel9215
  • USA, Female, 41+
  • Globetrotter
Bed&Breakfast Empire 1970, Trieste, Italy
9.1
2nd Apr 2018

No customer comment

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • adrenalineangel9215
  • USA, Female, 41+
  • Globetrotter
9.1
28th Mar 2018

Wiki is a great place to get away from Rome. Most Rome hostels charge a lot and low ratings. Wiki staff go out of their way to help you. They create amazing social atmosphere. Pasta/pizza/bbq nights. Sunday walking tour with the fresh market at the end. Tho there are two cons: it’s 30 mins from Rome by train (they do pick you up at the station) and the doors to your rooms do not lock (prob 2 many lost keys) and only certain rooms have place to lock up your stuff. Summer is better to come.

View Property Reply

Thank you so much for being back to Wiki again: we love this kind of surprises :) Thanks also for your feedback, we always work to make our best! If you come in Europe again... we wait you for the third time :)))

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • adrenalineangel9215
  • USA, Female, 41+
  • Globetrotter
Khaosan Tokyo Samurai, Tokyo, Japan
10.0
16th Dec 2017

This is my go to when I’m In Tokyo. Love it! Staff are awesome, 6 bed fm dorm is great, close to station, Asakusa is a great area. There are no downsides to the hostel BUT Asakusa closes down early so as long as you don’t plan on lingering in the area in the evenings you’ll be fine. NOTE: this is close to Asakusa TSUKUBA EXPRESS not the regular Asakusa line. That line is about a 10 min walk.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • adrenalineangel9215
  • USA, Female, 41+
  • Globetrotter
Ten to Ten SAPPORO STATION, Sapporo, Japan
10.0
20th Oct 2017

Ten to Ten is really nice. Close walk to the station. Nice quiet area. They have their own restaurant and the food is good BUT if you’re on a budget skip it. Ten to Ten nickel and dimes you everything. It’s not really a complaint, just a warning. Also, bring your own adapters and towels. The staff are super friendly. The restaurant atmosphere is lovely. The female dorm is not ensuite but the bathroom is close by. The beds are good.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • adrenalineangel9215
  • USA, Female, 41+
  • Globetrotter
Khaosan Tokyo Samurai, Tokyo, Japan
9.7
23rd Sep 2017

The location is excellent. Just a block from Asakusa (tsukuba express, not reg Asakusa) and only a couple of blocks from reg Asakusa Station where the airport line comes. Asakusa is just an excellent place to stay because there’s so much to do in the area and great food. The hostel lounge and kitchen areas are lovely. The rooms are basic but you do get sliding doors on your bed so if you want privacy you can get it. There is a tea kettle in the room with free tea to drink. Overall nice place.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • adrenalineangel9215
  • USA, Female, 41+
  • Globetrotter
Hostel Ruthensteiner Vienna, Vienna, Austria
10.0
7th Aug 2016

This hostel is located really close to the station and the airport bus. It's tucked into a quiet side street but is still in a really great location..Close to shopping and major sites. Staff are really helpful and friendly. I didn't purchase the breakfast but it looked really good. There's a bar open in the evenings and you can sit out on the enclosed garden patio and enjoy a glass of wine and mingle. Overall great experience. Went in summer, so be warned they rarely if ever use air conditioner.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • adrenalineangel9215
  • USA, Female, 41+
  • Globetrotter
a&o Salzburg Hauptbahnhof, Salzburg, Austria
7.4
1st Aug 2016

This is a like a hybrid hotel/hostel. Mostly families and groups. Staff are not friendly. The atmosphere is meh. This is great if you want to be near the station, but it's a good long walk to the center of town, & there is not a direct bus or tram down there. If you need to get in and out Salzburg, this is the place, otherwise give it a pass. Also, I was the only one in my room at one point and left my razor in the shower in the morning and the cleaning staff tossed it. No reimbursement for it.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • adrenalineangel9215
  • USA, Female, 41+
  • Globetrotter
a&o Graz Hauptbahnhof, Graz, Austria
6.6
30th Jul 2016

The bad: they only give a limited amount of wifi and then you're cut off and you have to buy or you get nothing. I wasn't told anything about breakfast or about the hostel facilities. The staff were okay, just not informative. They charge for using a card (though I'm thinking this is standard in Austria but it's definitely a standard for A&O. THEY CHARGE FOR SHEETS! Not good for solo imo The good: my room was a sty but cleaned the next day. The location. Really close to the station and the tram.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • adrenalineangel9215
  • USA, Female, 41+
  • Globetrotter
Generator Venice, Venice, Italy
8.3
26th Jul 2016

So as this one of the few nice hostels in Venice, the price is reasonable in relation to Venice which as a destination is obscenely expensive. Couple of - things: you can't bring or prepare food- no kitchen and they want you to buy their food. Their 4.50€ breakfast is not worth it, but the veggie omelette is a little better. The +es: it's clean, modern, it's a party hostel (if that's your thing), and the staff are extremely helpful and friendly. Pro tip: leave plenty of time, w-buses R confusing

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • adrenalineangel9215
  • USA, Female, 41+
  • Globetrotter
WoW Florence Hostel, Florence, Italy
10.0
24th Jul 2016

This hostel is comic/superhero themed. It's in a fantastic location. 5 mins to Accademia and the Duomo. With luggage, it's a bit of a walk (18 mins) from the station. The hostel is clean, full of amenities. The 5 euro for the breakfast is worth it as there are tons of food. The neighborhood is relatively quiet and the hostel is well. If the rooms are ready, they will let you check in early. Overall a great stay, was disappointed I didn't choose them for my other two nights in the Chianti region.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • adrenalineangel9215
  • USA, Female, 41+
  • Globetrotter
Villa Lucia, Verona, Italy
9.4
24th Jul 2016

This B&B is a lovely getaway in the city. The owners are very sweet. The breakfast was lovely if a bit sweet for my taste. The security is very high. You are given keys for the front gate and the doors you need access to. Francesca speaks some English but it would be helpful for you if you spoke some Italian. She was so lovely to draw on the city map places to go. It's located not too far (15 mins) from the historic district and there a bus stop very close, so it is easy to get from the station.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • adrenalineangel9215
  • USA, Female, 41+
  • Globetrotter
Drop Inn Osaka, Osaka, Japan
10.0
6th Oct 2015

Although this hostel's choices are limited (30 bed female/mixed dorm or group rooms), this hostel is really nice. The way the beds are positioned, the lights could be in the room (the dorm) and with curtains closed you'd never know. The location is fantastic, particularly for a night arrival. The desk for check in/registration does close at 11 but once you're registered, you can come and go as you please as the doors have key codes which you are given when you pay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • adrenalineangel9215
  • USA, Female, 41+
  • Globetrotter
Khaosan Kyoto Theater, Kyoto, Japan
10.0
4th Oct 2015

I loved Khaosan Kyoto Theater hostel! Everyone was friendly and helpful and the hostel style is lovely. The only thing I would say to the hostel is make a sign asking the guests to lock the room door every time they leave. I came back many time to an unlocked room. Also, maybe post a courtesy sign in the rooms on how to hostel. Many hostels are doing this now; reminding guests if you must go through noisy bags late at night or early in the morning, then perhaps take it out of the room.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • adrenalineangel9215
  • USA, Female, 41+
  • Globetrotter
Ark Hostel, Osaka, Japan
10.0
3rd Oct 2015

I stayed here as stopover at the end of my Osaka/Kyoto trip and it really is in a convenient location and those beds are like individual private rooms! I was worried with so many beds it would be noisy but you hardly hear anything in your own private cave. The staff were great and helpful and even though my trip was short I could tell this was a good hostel for the money. Will definitely stay again on my way in and out of Osaka.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
×