Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Reviews: cdscottuk

Location England, Gender Male, Age 20

  • cdscottuk
  • England, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
Wombats City Hostel Berlin, Berlin, Germany
6.9
12th Apr 2018

Stayed here for 4 nights... Room was good but the WiFi didn't work in our room and you can't drink alcohol in the rooms even though the bar upstairs closed very early - when we tried to bring in alcohol we were confronted by the receptionists and ended up having to smuggle it in - a staff member then wondered into our private room and confiscated a bottle of vodka! If you are going clubbing and want to pre drink on a budget do not stay at this hostel.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • cdscottuk
  • England, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
Jacobs Inn, Dublin, Ireland
8.9
7th Sep 2017

No customer comment

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • cdscottuk
  • England, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
Friends Hostel & Apartments, Budapest, Hungary
8.0
24th Jul 2017

No customer comment

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • cdscottuk
  • England, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
2.0
21st Jul 2017

Terrible experience!

View Property Reply

Dear guest, we are really sorry to read that you didn´t enjoy your stay. We would like to know what you didn´t like in order to improve our service, so we would be grateful if you contact us per e-mail to let us know what wasn´t that good. We work hard to deliver an exceptional guest experience and if you give us a chance to earn back your trust, I can assure you that we will do our best to give you the great hotel experience that so many of our guests have grown so fond of. Kind regards, Sara

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • cdscottuk
  • England, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
Prague Center Hostel, Prague, Czech Republic
7.4
18th Jul 2017

Good stay overall! Would recommend paying in Euro Cash if you can as they gave me a bad exchange rate to CZK, Ended up paying 700CZK more than I should have...

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • cdscottuk
  • England, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
MEININGER Munich City Center, Munich, Germany
7.1
15th Jul 2017

Close to a great beer garden, room was ok but bathroom was pretty poor.

View Property Reply

Hello, Thank you for your feed back. We are sorry to hear about the bathroom. we will relate it to our technical team. We hope to welcome you again. Michael

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • cdscottuk
  • England, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
MEININGER Amsterdam City West, Amsterdam, Netherlands
8.9
12th Jul 2017

Big room, good guest kitchen facilities, Overall excellent stay!

View Property Reply

Dear guest, Thank you for your lovely review! We are happy to read you liked your room and our kitchen. We hope to see you again soon! With kind regards, Team Meininger Amsterdam

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • cdscottuk
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
Generator Paris, Paris, France
8.9
9th Jul 2017

Good stay, location was a bit far from the city.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • cdscottuk
  • England, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
Generator Barcelona, Barcelona, Spain
10.0
6th Jul 2017

Great stay, fantastic atmosphere!

View Property Reply

Amazing!! It makes us so happy to receive comments like yours! See you soon #Genlove, Andrea Boniquet- Travel Shop Agent

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 36,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×