Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Reviews: Anonymous



  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
6.3
2nd Dec 2017

This place is near the airport and the bed is comfy, that's about it. It's very far from anything you would want to do in Mumbai, it's overpriced, the internet barely works and it's still hot in the rooms even when the a/c is on from 6:30 pm to 10 am. Not sure why it got such good reviews.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
Monu Family Guest House, Varanasi, India
8.6
29th Nov 2017

Overall the place was confortable, the family was wonderful and the location was perfect. They do make food but they're not a restaurant so plan ahead. There are some nice cafes close. It's rather small so there isn't much atmosphere as far as a hostel, however it was nice and simple and clean and we enjoyed our stay.

View Property Reply

Dear Guest Thanks for your review and staying with us.We agree that we are small but that gives you a personal touch and let you experience the taste of India than just another hostel which you can get in any part of the world. Hope to see you again and safe travel. Cheers Monu

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
9.7
26th Nov 2017

Great hostel in a perfect area! You could walk right to the Taj Mahal. The staff was very friendly and helpful with everything, and the food was super tasty. Beds were comfy, place was clean and lots of places to chill around the hostel itself. The only downfall was the water pressure was poor, but the water was hot so really not much to complain about. They also set us up with a great tuk tuk driver that didn't rip us off which was such a nice change :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
10.0
23rd Nov 2017

Awesome place with a glorious view of the Himalayas! The owner is great and we got a free room upgrade because no one else was staying there at the time. It's a bit of a walk from the road with your bag, but the destination is worth it. I would definitely stay again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
Nomads Hostel Kasol, Kasol, India
4.3
20th Nov 2017

View is amazing. Otherwise, it's much to be desired. It's 2km from the center of town so there isn't any food around and the hostel doesn't serve anything. We arrived at 9am and the person barely checked us in before going back to bed. It was dirty and 35 degrees and the window from open from the outside. Outlets didn't really work and there was a WiFi password posted but no network. Then the power went off. So we picked up our stuff, hiked back to town and found a great guesthouse.

View Property Reply

Hey Friend! We are really sorry that you did not find your stay comfortable at our property.But few points we would also like to address. First,The Check-in timing is 12pm but we still gave you the beds since you were coming after a long bus ride.It was the time of November which is WINTERS here and the temperature hardly touches 15 degrees and you are saying 35 degrees.We did not understand why you left without even telling the manager or addressing your problems.This is a mountain village and not a city where power is 24 hours so we dont have any control on that but we do have power backup.We believe that all your problems would have been resolved if there was a proper communication between you and the manager. Thank you

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
Moustache Rishikesh, Rishikesh, India
9.7
17th Nov 2017

Great spot very centrally located. The rooftop was beautiful and the staff was very friendly. Beds were comfy too. Would definitely stay again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
Nanus Hostel, Jaipur, India
9.1
15th Nov 2017

Best value for the money and the staff is great! Would definitely stay here again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
Milkman Guesthouse, Pushkar, India
8.6
13th Nov 2017

Location is perfect, rooftop is great and the food is amazing! It's a great value for the money and what you would expect for the price.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
Yogi Guesthouse, Jodhpur, India
9.7
11th Nov 2017

Wonderful hostel in the heart of Jodhpur! The staff is great and the view from the rooftop is amazing. You can lounge, eat delicious food and see the entire city for sunset. The food is a bit on the pricey side, but considering that you're also paying for the view definitely makes it worth the price. They also helped us book a Jeep Safari and Camel Riding tour that was awesome. The Osian Camel Safari was the perfect way to spend my birthday and I recommend it to everyone! Thanks!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
Home Hug Hostel, Bangkok, Thailand
9.7
4th Nov 2017

Great hostel in a perfect location next to the sky train. Staff was super nice and friendly. Would definitely stay again.

View Property Reply

Thanks for the feedback, hope to see you again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
Chiangmai Gate Capsule Hostel, Chiang Mai, Thailand
9.4
17th Oct 2017

Clean and comfortable place to stay. They're very helpful with any and all questions, and helping to set up tours and transport. Would definitely stay again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
Blue Diamond Guest House, Battambang, Cambodia
10.0
10th Oct 2017

Great place to stay!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
7.1
19th Sep 2017

This hostel is very centrally located and the guy that runs it is great. HOWEVER, ourselves along with FIVE other guests were robbed while we stayed there. We're convinced that it's the cleaning ladies, recleaning the same spaces over and over, and at the time of the theft our whole room was downstairs at the bar. It was our fault that our things weren't locked up at the time, however we still don't appreciate the way our belongings were pulled apart, rifled through and assaulted.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
DownTown Backpackers Hostel, Luang Prabang, Laos
10.0
16th Sep 2017

Great little hostel in perfect location with nice staff.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
Soft Pillow Hostel, Hanoi, Vietnam
9.4
12th Sep 2017

Soft Pillow is centrally located, the staff is very friendly and the rooms are dark, cold, clean. The pillows and blankets are very comfortable so even though the beds were hard, the rest made up for it. We stayed an extra night because it was so pleasant to sleep here.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
Saigon Charming Hostel, Ho Chi Minh, Vietnam
10.0
24th Aug 2017

Great little hostel with comfy beds, awesome staff and great breakfast included!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
Manila-Z-Hostel, Manila, Philippines
10.0
22nd Aug 2017

Have stayed here twice and would definitely stay again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
Our Melting Pot - El Nido, El Nido, Philippines
7.4
16th Aug 2017

Very close to the beach, most of the staff is great, it's convenient to book tours, and rooms are nice with with lockers for each guest. However, the front desk didn't even have change for us to check in, and you can only pay in cash so where is all the change? There is only 1 toilet and 2 showers for the whole floor of guests which could be up to 18 people at one time. They allowed very loud karaoke in the dining area next to the rooms for over 3 hours at night. We wouldn't stay here again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
@ The Little Red Dot, Singapore, Singapore
9.7
5th Aug 2017

This hostel was in a great area near Little India and we walked from here all over the city. They offered discounts on great excursions such as the Gardens by the Bay and the Night Safari. We stayed in the new section of the hostel and the room were great, beds were super cozy and the blankets were the softest we've ever felt. The showers are also awesome. All around great stay and would stay again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
Wonderloft Hostel, Jakarta, Indonesia
10.0
3rd Aug 2017

Great location,common area and beds!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
EDU Hostel Jogja, Yogyakarta, Indonesia
7.7
30th Jul 2017

Perks included the location, staff, super cold AC and the room was cleaned everyday. However, WiFi stopped working day 1 and didn't work throughout our 3 night stay. There was no recourse for this and WiFi is a selling point for travelers so we can plan things. Furthermore, the bathroom had a foul sewage smell that permeated throughout the room, there isn't a swimming pool but a "foot pool", the rooftop terrace is closed all day from 9:30am-4pm and all around was more like, "lipstick on a pig".

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
Wonderland Guesthouse, Gili Trawangan, Indonesia
10.0
25th Jul 2017

Staying in Wonderland was awesome! The guys really made us feel at home and the overall chill atmosphere was super relaxing. They greeted us with tea or coffee everytime we saw them and they went out of their way to get us everything we needed ;) They played music everyday and night, and we were happy to join in, and always stopped by 11. The overall vibe was super cozy as everyone hung out together and got to know each other. We're happy to say we stayed in Wonderland and left with friends.

View Property Reply

Thank you Arliss and gang! You guys were a joy to have!! So happy to make your Gili adventure a bit more magical :) lots of love!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
New Ubud Hostel, Ubud, Indonesia
10.0
21st Jul 2017

No customer comment

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
Nau Here, Kuta, Indonesia
9.7
20th Jul 2017

Great location and the staff is wonderful! They were super helpful and friendly. Rooms are small but comfortable.

View Property Reply

Hi, Greetings from Nau Here Hostel, Kuta-Bali! First and foremost, thank you for choosing us during your visit to Bali. We are happy to know that you are satisfied with our service. We will keep the service consistently. Hope to welcome you back at the hostel Best Regards, Nau Here Hostel

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
Kayun Hostel, Kuta, Indonesia
10.0
18th Jul 2017

Great place in a perfect location! Close to beach, bars and restaurants and has a great bar/restaurant on property.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
Urban Central, Melbourne, Australia
10.0
2nd Jul 2017

No customer comment

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
Bamboo Beach, Nadi, Fiji
9.7
15th Jun 2017

No customer comment

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
8.3
6th Jun 2017

No customer comment

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
Base Auckland, Auckland, New Zealand
6.6
5th Jun 2017

Great staff and location, but the bathrooms and carpets were disgusting.

View Property Reply

Hi, Thank you for your review on your stay at Base Auckland.Our housekeeping team are now under new management so the cleanliness will be improved from here on in! Once again thank you and all the best on your future travels. Regards Sam

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
Kabul Party Hostel Barcelona, Barcelona, Spain
10.0
19th Jun 2016

Kabul was amazing! Best location in Barcelona! Clean and well thought out floor plans in the rooms, with great lockers and privacy curtains. Awesome walking tours and Pub CRawl. Staff is exceptionally friendly and shout outs to Cody, Pablo and Rosie!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 36,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×