Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Reviews: Anonymous

Location Australia, Gender Male, Age 118

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
Leo Hostel, Beijing, China
7.7
14th Nov 2017

I booked a room for 8 person bunk and was put in a 3 bunk room, which was good. It had no atmosphere and the social area is not good and drinks are too expensive. Bathroom was good and the hostel was clean. This hostel has a lot of potential to be good!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
9.1
12th Nov 2017

Great hostel with a really good atmosphere. Bathroom facilities are good, you get free towels and can use the washing machine for free. Close to shops, bars and cafes. Staff are really friendly and helpful.

View Property Reply

Thank You very much for the good review:) We hope everybody can have a good time in our hostel:) Next time lets have more fun. Take Care, TTP Team.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
Backpackers INSIDE, Seoul, South Korea
9.4
10th Nov 2017

Really great hostel, easy to get to and plenty of food/shopping nearby. Close to metro and bus stop. Immaculately clean and modern hostel, felt like you were inside a friends house; so warm and nice. The only thing I would fault was that there wasn’t any atmosphere for meeting people. This hostel would suit a couple or someone here for 1 night, or if you just want peace and quiet, I left after 2 nights and went to a more upbeat hostel. The staff are extremely nice and friendly.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
7.1
8th Nov 2017

I only stayed 2 nights, the room was good and the bathroom facilities were good. They get cleaned regularly. I stayed in an 8 bed dorm and everyone was Chinese but me. Basically all the guest are Chinese and the atmosphere is very dull and boring, only saw 3 other Western guest. The common area, has a bar but it does not serve anything, everyone just sits in their using the wifi. The wifi is bad also.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
9.7
1st Nov 2017

Great hostel with a good atmosphere. All bathrooms and toilets are shared but are cleaned every hour and the showers are big and spacious. Rooms are good just a regular dorm with privacy curtains for each bed. The staff are friendly and speak English.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
Han Tang Inn Hostel, Xi'an, China
9.7
29th Oct 2017

Great hostel with friendly and helpful staff. Air con/heating in room. Great social area with a bar and gathering area. Only problem was the Chinese local people staying there that were smoking in the room.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
365 Inn, Beijing, China
8.9
25th Oct 2017

Great hostel, walking distance to Tiananmen Square at Beijing subway system. Staff are friendly and will help with directions and train tickets. Beds are comfortable and clean and bathroom is ok, nothing to special. Has a good bar and socialising area.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
@ The Little Red Dot, Singapore, Singapore
9.1
24th Jul 2016

The dorm room with the cubes is really cool, beds are comfortable and big. Feels very private inside your cube. Air conditioning is really good. Showers are good, toilets are always messy with water all over the ground. Location is good, 8 minute walk from train station. Staff are friendly and really helpful.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
Colombo Beach Hostel, Colombo, Sri Lanka
8.6
20th Jul 2016

A nice hostel, really big dorm rooms. No hot water at all or A/C. Mosquitos are everywhere. Owners are really nice. When I was there there wasn't much of an atmosphere, only because there was 5 guests. It is a clean hostel, 3 minutes to the beach and close to bus stops and supermarket.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
Rest Inn Dormitory, Bangkok, Thailand
6.3
18th Jul 2016

Dorm room is good, A/C is good, get your own locker under your bunk. Showers and toilet's are dirty. Location is good, 5 minute walk to Khao San rd. Owners are friendly but not very talkative, staff are not very good on information. Through out the day staff and the owner's children sleep in the spare beds, which is weird (obviously for the A/C).

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
Siem Reap Pub Hostel, Siem Reap, Cambodia
7.4
15th Jul 2016

Bunk beds are good, air conditioning could be better. Staff are not very informative or know much. The owner and his wife are really good. The location is about 5 minutes to Pub Street.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
Base Villa, Phnom Penh, Cambodia
8.0
13th Jul 2016

Stayed 2 nights in the 10 bed dorm. Was good, bar is a good social area, swimming pool is nice. Staff are not very good for information and do not have good English skills. Dorm was clean and beds were good, a/c is really good. Location is about 15 minutes walk to central market. 20 minute walk to riverside bars/restaurants.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
NgocThao GuestHouse, Ho Chi Minh, Vietnam
6.0
11th Jul 2016

It's an ok guesthouse, good location. The atmosphere inside is weird. Doesn't have a good or big enough are to socialize with other people. The room was ok, sheets were dirty and bathroom smelt.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
9.7
10th Jul 2016

Stayed for one night after my Halong Bah tour. Very nice staff, busy hostel with people coming and going. Breakfast is good and free. The bar on the roof is good. Air Conditioning is really good.

View Property Reply

Hi dear, Thank you so much for taking your time to send us a lovely feedback! We really glad to know you had a great stay at CBH - Old Quarter, satisfied with our staff and other services we offer at hostel. Once again, we really appreciate your recommended. Have a good trip!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
9.7
7th Jul 2016

No customer comment

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
9.4
6th Jul 2016

Very good hostel. Dorms are clean and staff are friendly. Just needs a bigger shared bathroom, then it would be perfect.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
Pans Place Guesthouse, Vang Vieng, Laos
8.3
4th Jul 2016

Staff are friendly, was a good hostel. Close to everything. You get what you pay for. I had no problems.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
Mercy Hostel, Chiang Rai, Thailand
8.3
28th Jun 2016

No customer comment

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×