Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Reviews: Anonymous

Location USA, Gender Female, Age 24

  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
Falling Lakes Hostel, Plitvice Lakes, Croatia
9.4
3rd Aug 2018

This was one of the nicest, cleanest hostels we have ever stayed in! The staff was friendly and very helpful. We booked this hostel because we wanted to visit Plitvice, and the staff made this very easy to do. But honestly the DIY hikes the hostel offers are what made the high season prices worth it! Definitely recommend!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Couple, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
Bucur's Shelter, Bucharest, Romania
8.3
29th Jun 2018

This hostel was good place to hang out, and we enjoyed hearing about the history of the old building. Despite all of the construction projects going on, the place was still kept quite clean and organized. Overall the staff was friendly and they helped us figure out our tricky transportation situation.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Couple, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
Hostel Old Plovdiv, Plovdiv, Bulgaria
10.0
25th Jun 2018

This hostel was so cute! The dorm room was spacious (no bunk beds!) and the beds were clean and comfy. The garden was a lovely place to hang out, and while we were out there one of the ladies at reception even brought us a pitcher of lemonade! The location is amazing and everything you want to see is within walking distance. Such good value for the small price you pay!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Couple, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
Hostel Mostel, Sofia, Bulgaria
8.9
22nd Jun 2018

We stayed in the 18 person dorm room and the beds were the comfiest hostel beds we've ever had! It was always fun hanging out in the common room, and it was cool the hostel organized trips to nearby attractions. The showers were a bit smelly but that was our only complaint!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Couple, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
Kaktus Hostel, Marrakech, Morocco
9.1
22nd Apr 2018

This place had such a good vibe! The staff was amazing and it was nice and clean. The only complaint we had was that the beds were super hard and uncomfortable.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Couple, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
Pension Souika, Chefchaouen, Morocco
8.6
15th Apr 2018

This hostel was calm and a good place to relax. The location is good as it's right in the medina.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Couple, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
BackHome Fez, Fez, Morocco
4.9
13th Apr 2018

I don't even have enough room here to explain why we had such a terrible time here. The guy working reception tried to rip us off by not giving us our change (we had to keep bugging him to get it), the wifi didn't work, the place was filthy and literally smelled like sewage, they didn't keep track of bookings anywhere so things got overbooked and I had to keep changing rooms. The only positive thing I have to say is that the breakfast is good and so are the free meals they do 3x a week.

View Property Reply

Hello, I would like to reply about this post, our staff definitely does not rip anyone off and would never withhold money from anyone. As you knew we had a plumbing problem and we had a full day of workers coming in to fix that problem, it is not an everyday occurrence . Thank you for enjoying our free breakfast and 3x a week food and hospitality. Safe travels

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
Urban Garden Hostel, Lisbon, Portugal
10.0
6th Apr 2018

This place is awesome! No other hostel has such a good atmosphere! The staff was super friendly and so was everyone else there. This place is perfect for people looking to make friends, as there is plenty of common space to hang out and lots of group activities always going on. We ended up spending quite a bit of time at the hostel instead of going out because we were having so much fun there! It was incredibly clean and there were tons of bathrooms/showers so you never really had to wait.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Couple, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
Babel Hostel Sevilla, Seville, Spain
8.6
3rd Apr 2018

This place was small but quite lovely and the staff was nice. The only complaint we had was that there were many times the door was left open while the front desk was unattended so anyone could've came in.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Couple, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
Barbieri Granada Hostel, Granada, Spain
10.0
1st Apr 2018

This is one of the best hostels we've ever stayed at! The staff was amazing and went way out of their way to create a wonderful environment and make sure everyone had the best stay possible. Everything was clean and organized!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Couple, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
Be Sound Hostel, Barcelona, Spain
8.6
14th Mar 2018

It was cool that your key card also worked for your big locker in the room. The bathrooms were a little gross, and I'm not sure the blankets they give you get washed after every use. But the staff was awesome and the common room was fun to hang out in!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Couple, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
7.7
8th Mar 2018

The rooms, beds, and kitchen were clean but the showers were really gross. The guy and girl we encountered working the front desk were both very nice and helpful, and overall the place had a good feel to it.

View Property Reply

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your candid review of your recent stay at our hostel. Your feedback is extremely valuable to us, as we strive to improve with each and every stay. Elsewhere, we are glad that you enjoyed all the attentions such as our reception, available 24-7 to assist you with all your requests. If you would be willing to give us a chance to turn your experience around, it would be such a pleasure to personally welcome you back to our lovely hostel. Warm regards Maxime Lefèvre Manager

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Couple, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
Hostel Orange, Prague, Czech Republic
9.4
5th Mar 2018

Everyone we encountered at this hostel was super nice! The whole place was very clean and it was easy to walk everywhere from the hostel. The kitchen was a little small but it wasn't too big of an issue. We would definitely stay here again!!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Couple, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
Bob's Youth Hostel, Amsterdam, Netherlands
7.4
28th Feb 2018

The beds were clean and the blankets were big and comfy! But there were only one shower and one bathroom per room which made things a little difficult.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Couple, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
The White Tulip Hostel, Amsterdam, Netherlands
7.7
25th Feb 2018

The staff was really friendly and the rooms were nice and clean. The bathrooms were kind of messy and there weren't really any common spaces. But the location is great and we would stay here again!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Couple, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
8.9
1st Feb 2018

This place had a really cool vibe and the rooms were super clean. It was kinda weird to us that the staff seemed to have no desire to talk to any of the guests though--they encouraged you to check in via kiosk instead of talking to an actual person. The kitchen didn't have an oven which we also thought was weird, and the kitchen itself was way too small considering how many people stay there. But overall, this was better than any of the other hostels we've stayed at, and we'd stay there again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Couple, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
Egali Hostel, Dublin, Ireland
5.7
27th Dec 2017

No customer comment

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Couple, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
Ashfield Hostel, Dublin, Ireland
8.0
17th Dec 2017

No customer comment

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Couple, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
Abrahams Hostel, Dublin, Ireland
6.3
5th Dec 2017

No customer comment

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
Budget Backpackers, Edinburgh, Scotland
9.1
29th Nov 2017

No customer comment

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
Portree Youth Hostel, Isle of Skye, Scotland
9.7
27th Nov 2017

No customer comment

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
St Enoch Hotel, Glasgow, Scotland
6.6
26th Nov 2017

No customer comment

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Couple, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
No.8 Seven Sisters, London, England
6.3
9th Nov 2017

No customer comment

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
City House Hostel Philadelphia, Philadelphia, USA
8.6
16th May 2017

No customer comment

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Couple, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
HI San Diego - Point Loma, San Diego, USA
7.1
6th Feb 2017

No customer comment

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 36,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×