Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Reviews: adamosullivan19

Location USA, Gender Male, Age 29

  • adamosullivan19
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
Lazy Gaga Hostel, Guangzhou, China
7.7
26th Mar 2018

The staff was great. No complaints. Most guests seemed to be from China. Even though there are signs in clearly written English and Mandarin, most guests seemed to ignore them (keeping doors and windows closed, quiet hours, etc).

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • adamosullivan19
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
Paddys Bar Backpackers and Dive Centre, Puerto Galera, Philippines
10.0
6th Dec 2017

I had a great time here. It’s a little out of town, but totally worth it. The staff was great and I had a great time at the bar.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • adamosullivan19
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
Playground Hostel, Bangkok, Thailand
10.0
8th Nov 2017

No customer comment

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • adamosullivan19
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
Lazy House Shenanigans, Koh Phangan, Thailand
10.0
3rd Nov 2017

I would totally stay here again. Loved it. Great staff

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • adamosullivan19
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
Playground Hostel, Bangkok, Thailand
10.0
31st Oct 2017

Loved it! I would stay here again in a heart beat.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • adamosullivan19
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
Carre Francais de Casablanca, Casablanca, Morocco
6.9
20th Oct 2017

The staff is great. Hands down. But the hostel itself is a rip off. There's one bathroom for 16+ people, the beds are creaky and uncomfortable. It's not worth the €18 a night.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • adamosullivan19
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
Puffin Hostel Istanbul, Istanbul, Turkey
7.7
8th Oct 2017

Not a great hostel if you’re not Turkish. The staff was great but there really isn’t much of a social aspect when it comes to non-Turks. The WiFi hardly works on the lower floors as well.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • adamosullivan19
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
Hostel Chi, Burgas, Bulgaria
9.7
6th Oct 2017

This hostel has a lot of character. Its an old house and its run by a family. It really felt like home. Great location, hot water, and good WiFi. I would definitely stay again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • adamosullivan19
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
Hostel Old Plovdiv, Plovdiv, Bulgaria
9.4
4th Oct 2017

It's a quiet hostel but everything was great. No complaints. I would go back for sure

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • adamosullivan19
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
Hostel 123, Sofia, Bulgaria
9.4
2nd Oct 2017

The dudes that worked there were super helpful and friendly. It's a bit of a walk to the sights, but nothing crazy. I would stay here again for sure

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • adamosullivan19
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
Fly To Lisbon Hostel, Lisbon, Portugal
9.7
31st Aug 2017

Great place. The staff was awesome. I would totally stay there again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • adamosullivan19
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
M2Students Hostel, Porto, Portugal
10.0
30th Aug 2017

The manager was great with information. I would stay again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • adamosullivan19
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
Scream House, Milan, Italy
8.0
29th Aug 2017

Read the details. Its a very strict place and they charge you for leaving your stuff. Other than that it was fine.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • adamosullivan19
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
Fair and Square, Belgrade, Serbia
9.7
25th Aug 2017

Would stay again for sure.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • adamosullivan19
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
Hostel Podgorica, Podgorica, Montenegro
10.0
30th Jul 2017

Awesome, small, quiet hostel in a great location. The owner and staff were great.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • adamosullivan19
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
Montenegro Hostel B&B Podgorica, Podgorica, Montenegro
10.0
25th Jul 2017

Loved it. I stay there every time I'm in Podgorica.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • adamosullivan19
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
Hostel Atomic Bunker, Zagreb, Croatia
8.3
21st Jul 2017

This is not a normal hostel. It's literally a bunker. The bathrooms are off site. Not far but not convenient. There is no wifi. With that said, if you want to see an operational bunker and spend a night in one, it's a cool place. The guy who runs it has a wealth of information.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • adamosullivan19
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
Tulia House Backpackers, Mombasa, Kenya
10.0
16th Jul 2017

One of the best hostels I've stayed in in Africa. The owner runs a good show.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • adamosullivan19
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
9.4
3rd Jul 2017

Loved it! It was just far out of town. The guys that worked there were cool dudes.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • adamosullivan19
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
Home Saint Jean, KIBUYE, Rwanda
5.7
26th Jun 2017

So there's no security in the dorms. Also book online or in person because the booking via Hostelworld gets you a way over priced breakfast. No hot water in the dorms. Only two electrical outlets for 20 some odd beds. The staff act like you're a burden to them (except the bartenders, they were phenomenal). The staff starts cleaning and slamming doors at 630 AM. The location is beautiful and this place has potential, but it's not budget traveler friendly at all.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • adamosullivan19
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
Mijo Hostel, Kigali, Rwanda
10.0
22nd Jun 2017

Loved it here. Jospeh and Jules were great. The staff is great. My only complaint is that it's really hard to get hot water. It's there, but you have to shower around 4 pm and let the water run for a while. Besides that I love Mijo Hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • adamosullivan19
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
Wake UP! Cairo Hostel, Cairo, Egypt
7.1
20th Jun 2017

The staff constantly try to sell you things. And they begged for a good review when I was leaving. It’ll make you very uncomfortable if you’re not ready for it.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • adamosullivan19
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
New Everest, Luxor, Egypt
10.0
17th Jun 2017

Great hostel/hotel. The guys who run it put on a good show. Just as a heads up travelers, there is no A/C besides ceiling fans, and the room I was in had no exterior windows, so be prepared for it to be quite warm. If you can get past that, then you can't beat the value at new Everest.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • adamosullivan19
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
Freedom Hostel, Cairo, Egypt
7.4
15th Jun 2017

Wasn't a horrible stay. But I regret mentioning my plans to the staff because they just tried to sell me tours. The AC worked, which was nice, but I probably won't be coming back.

View Property Reply

Dear Our Guest, Thanks for taking time to review our hostel and we hope that you had a great stay here . We want to clear your situation . When you said your plan , you were asking about what to do and not to do . We have answered all your questions and we offered you our tours and you did not accept and we know that but we did not bother you or force you to buy any tours and as we do as usual we give all our guests the information in polite way . Our way in tours is TAKE IT OR LEAVE IT , NO RUSH and we are ready to answer any questions from anyone . We wish you had a great time in Egypt :) Freedom Team.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • adamosullivan19
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
Dream Kasbah, Marrakech, Morocco
10.0
5th Jun 2017

Best hostel I've stayed in. The guys who work there are great.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • adamosullivan19
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
Tangier Kasbah Hostel, Tangier, Morocco
10.0
2nd Jun 2017

Awesome showerheads! It was like being back home. I would totally stay here again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • adamosullivan19
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
Aline Hostel, Chefchaouen, Morocco
9.1
31st May 2017

Loved it here!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • adamosullivan19
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
Funky Fes, Fez, Morocco
8.3
27th May 2017

Cool place but in a weird spot. The showers were pretty bad, even for Morocco.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • adamosullivan19
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
Essaouira Surf Lounge, Essaouira, Morocco
8.6
13th May 2017

It was a cool little place. I really enjoyed it. The showers are usually cold though

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • adamosullivan19
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
Isaacs Hostel, Dublin, Ireland
7.1
8th May 2017

It’s definitely a business. It’s one of these large hostels that’s churns people through. If thats your thing, this place isn’t too bad.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • adamosullivan19
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
Lagan Backpackers, Belfast, Northern Ireland
8.3
4th May 2017

Great place great staff but the hostel was under construction and it was impossible to sleep in. Also the room I was in was the most crowded hostel room I've ever stayed in

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • adamosullivan19
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
Spire Hostel, Dublin, Ireland
6.0
3rd May 2017

It was a hostel that churns drunk tourists through. Not much else to say about it.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • adamosullivan19
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
Castle Hostel, Tralee, Ireland
8.6
2nd May 2017

The lady that runs the place was great. Really liked it here. Very homey.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • adamosullivan19
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
Blablabla Tasarte, Gran Canaria, Spain
10.0
17th Apr 2017

Loved it! Wish I didn't have to leave.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • adamosullivan19
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
Douro Surf Hostel, Porto, Portugal
9.7
10th Apr 2017

The staff was great when I saw them. The girl at the reception desk gave me some great information and advice about Porto. With that said, I was there 3 nights and saw a person at the desk twice. No one was there when I checked out (at 11 am) and so my deposit for the key is still there. Overall a great hostel and I would totally stay there again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • adamosullivan19
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
B Movie Hostel, Krakow, Poland
8.0
5th Apr 2017

The showers were very small (granted I'm 6'1 (185 cm) and 210 lbs (95kg)), besides that the hostel was okay. I don't think I would stay there again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • adamosullivan19
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
Montenegro Hostel B&B Podgorica, Podgorica, Montenegro
10.0
4th Apr 2017

Great! I was only there for an evening but I felt like I was at home hanging out with friends. The staff was great. I would definitely stay there again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • adamosullivan19
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
Old Town Hostel East Wing, Kotor, Montenegro
10.0
31st Mar 2017

Probably the one of the best hostels I've stayed in. Get the dinner. It's a great way to meet new people.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • adamosullivan19
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
Baroque Hostel, Budapest, Hungary
8.6
23rd Mar 2017

I stayed in a "room" that had no windows or much ventilation. Overall it wasn't a horrible place to stay but I wouldn't go back.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • adamosullivan19
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
PanGeea Hostel, Sibiu, Romania
10.0
20th Mar 2017

This is a very hands off hostel. You have to go into the bar to talk to someone who handles the hostel stuff. Other than the cleaning lady, you won't see many other people. I would definitely stay here again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • adamosullivan19
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
Kismet Dao Hostel, Brasov, Romania
10.0
18th Mar 2017

Great Hostel in a great location. I would stay there again in a heart beat.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • adamosullivan19
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
Friends Hostel Bucharest, Bucharest, Romania
9.1
15th Mar 2017

No customer comment

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • adamosullivan19
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
Kinlay House Dublin, Dublin, Ireland
10.0
16th Feb 2017

Great place. Loved it

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 36,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×