Hostelworld.com

Reviews: Anonymous

Location Cyprus, Gender Male, Age 32

  • Anonymous
  • Cyprus, Male, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
Sunday Backpackers, Chiang Mai, Thailand
10.0
16th Dec 2018

Really relaxed and comfortable stay, the place is walking distance to everything in town especially the nightlife and markets! They have an awesome rooftop and terrace to chill out with hammocks and views of the nearby area. The beds are sturdy and comfortable with good AC at night. Hot showers and some of the fastest WiFi I’ve had in Thailand. The staff Gold and Emmy are very friendly and happy to book any local tours or make recommendations for things to do! Thanks and I’ll be back again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Cyprus, Male, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
Aerostel Goa, Goa, India
10.0
5th Nov 2018

This is a new hostel in the Calangute area of Goa, it's away from the craziness of Vagator & Arjuna but just a short motorbike away if you'd like to go out. So it's perfect if you want a quiet stay with the option of going out and exploring. The family running the place is very friendly and they have staff always around if you need something. There is a really nice rooftop terrace with hammocks and swings to chill at. The WiFi is strong and the room has an ensuite bathroom with good sized locker

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
7.4
21st Oct 2018

Comfortable rooms and decent distance from the Taj Mahal, they have a nice roof top and decent breakfast. Not much atmosphere when I was there.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Cyprus, Male, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
Eskici Hostel Bodrum, Bodrum, Turkey
7.1
26th Aug 2018

Clean and comfortable beds with good AC, toliets could be a bit cleaner. Otherwise good location, basic breakfast.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Cyprus, Male, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
Hostel Pirate, Ulcinj, Montenegro
10.0
26th Jun 2018

The reason to visit Ulcinj is to stay at Hostel Pirate! As soon as you arrive you a part of the family, the beds are very comfortable and they have a great chill out area for the guests to socialize! People always extend a few days because it’s so comfortable. Dijana is the best host and makes sure you have everything you need and makes great suggestions around town!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
Hostello Felice, Naples, Italy
10.0
2nd Jun 2018

10/10! Most relaxation place near Naples! Booked two nights and stayed an extra week! Claudio makes you feel at home and gives you all the advice you need! Beautiful rooftop terrace and comfortable rooms!

View Property Reply

thanks so much.. P.S. ABOUT PREVIOUS REVIEW,IN THIS HOSTEL THER ARE 4 BATHROOM AND 8 SHOWER DON T KNOW WHERE HE WENT ,NOT SURE HE ACTUALLY CAME HERE...

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
The Signature inn Hanoi, Hanoi, Vietnam
8.9
10th May 2018

Cheapest hostel in Hanoi, they were charging more in person than online so I booked online. Decent facilities but the room are massive with many beds. Good full sized lockers, sometimes the shower are cold.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
The Signature inn Hanoi, Hanoi, Vietnam
8.0
7th May 2018

No customer comment

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
Soft Pillow Hostel, Hanoi, Vietnam
5.1
29th Apr 2018

First off I booked this place because it said free parking and free towel, which as not correct. I paid for parking and they gave me a towel for a deposit after I showed them their website. The place is not too clean and super noisy from below coffee shop. The rooftop is nice to chill and wifi works good. The elevator is broken and looks like no plans to fix, very tiring walking up 6 floors!

View Property Reply

Dear beloved Customer, Let me introduce myself, My name is Jimmy. Owner of Soft pillow Hostel . Thank you to all our Soft Pillow Hostel guests for taking the time to evaluate the Soft Pillow Hostel. We would love to hear from you so that the Soft Pillow Hostel can get better and better...we look forward to hearing your suggestions to make improvements. . And for me, I would like the opportunity to serve you with of all my heart. Thank you very much.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
Mui Ne Hills Backpackers, Mui Ne, Vietnam
9.1
9th Mar 2018

The location is great and lots of activities at the bar/pool. Very good for the price! Only problem is rooms get really hot during day! AC only at night

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
Onederz Sihanoukville, Sihanoukville, Cambodia
8.3
5th Mar 2018

The power went out the whole time I was there but hey it's Cambodia, the bathrooms were really clean and the beds comfortable with AC. The food was decent and staff was mostly helpful, not much atmosphere. Stayed here for one night because I wanted a little more comfort after 2 weeks on the islands with bucket showers! Bit pricey but clean and secure.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
The Siem Reap Chilled Backpacker, Siem Reap, Cambodia
6.6
11th Feb 2018

Make sure to put stuff on your bed, at least 4 times while I was here people got kicked out of their bed as they over booked. There is no system in place for assigning beds, maybe manager should implement. Otherwise place is very comfortable not all the staff speak English so they sometimes can not help. Place is very nice for the price just disorganized.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Male Group, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
Balcony Hostel Patong, Phuket, Thailand
4.0
29th Jan 2018

The first problem on price of ferries their site say the price 300, I emailed them they tell me 7am and 300 I arrived they said it’s 400 total with the shuttle to ferry never mention the 100 on their site or emails ferry does not leave 7 at 830 check in tell us take any bed but then someone move our stuff in different bed. Shuttle to ferry, they send us a guy who wanted to go to airport so we miss our ferry because they make mistake. Next day in phi phi the ferry leave at 1030 but they tell us 9

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
Everyday Bangkok Hostel@Khaosan, Bangkok, Thailand
7.4
26th Jan 2018

This is a brand new hostel and I think they are working out some of the kinks. The facilities are nice and secure, close to Khaosan road but a great neighborhood. The place is new and clean, the bathrooms often didn’t have toilet paper. There is not much atmosphere unless the guests make it. The staff don’t really get involved and they don’t plan any activities like other hostels in the area do. The staff are a bit awkward with conversation and don’t engage guests, otherwise it is comfortable.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
Born Free Hostel – Vista, Bangkok, Thailand
9.1
6th Dec 2017

Good staff and central location

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
New Road Guest House, Bangkok, Thailand
6.0
29th Nov 2017

Stayed here for a week to chill out, unfortunately it was not so comfortable, the staff was mostly helpful but the rooms were not nearly as nice as the lobby, the bed lights were brighter than the room so every time someone switched them on you would wake up. WiFi incredibly slow, and power outlets barely worked. The door slammed so loud every time. emphasis is the travel center, which are quite expensive tours. Not much of a hostel vibe. Everyday in lobby staff were talking about sales goals

View Property Reply

Dear Mr, Mrs, Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We do apologize for the inconvenience you have with the room and the travel center. We hope you will give us another try in a different room to appreciate the quality of our service and hotel. For any queries, please do not hesitate to get back to us. Warm regards, Mr Julien Dupont. Hotel Manager.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
@ The Little Red Dot, Singapore, Singapore
7.4
20th Nov 2017

No customer comment

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Cyprus, Male, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
Amstel House Hostel, Berlin, Germany
8.0
9th Nov 2017

Rooms smelt really bad had to keep the window open to air it out, facilities are ok and not much atmosphere downstairs, decent location.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Cyprus, Male, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
PLUS Berlin, Berlin, Germany
9.4
7th Nov 2017

Very clean and secure facility, great location near to the metro. Not much of a hostel atmosphere but great value for the price.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
Greg & Tom Hostel, Krakow, Poland
10.0
5th Nov 2017

10/10! Very clean and comfortable facilities! How can you go wrong with free breakfast and dinner, and I'm talking a real breakfast and dinner not just toast and jam. The staff is very helpful and location is secure with lockers. Much better than the party hostel! Stay here!

View Property Reply

Thank you for your fantastic review! we wish great and happy travels!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
Greg & Tom Party Hostel, Krakow, Poland
8.3
4th Nov 2017

Can't go wrong with a real breakfast and dinner for free. Well worth the cost, the rooms can get a bit disgusting but it is a party hostel after all.

View Property Reply

Thanks for your review, our cleaning ladies are dealing with a mess in the dorms everyday, although, it's not an easy thing with people who are not keeping their belongings on the bed but all over the floors, giving us no chance to make your rooms nice and clean. Great that you liked our food and staff though :) Cheers!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Cyprus, Male, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
Heraklion Youth Hostel, Heraklion, Greece
8.3
7th Aug 2017

No customer comment

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Cyprus, Male, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
Cocoon City Hostel, Chania, Greece
10.0
4th Aug 2017

No better place to stay in all of Crete! This is the perfect base to go on day trips anywhere in the island. All the facilities and security you need in a hostel it's more comfortable than a hotel for sure! I enjoyed it so much that I stayed several more days, Peter & Stavriani will make you feel at home! And of course Antonia also is the best host :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Cyprus, Male, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
Niriis Hotel, Chania, Greece
7.1
1st Aug 2017

Nice near to beach, short bus to the port but better to stay near the port. Decent facilities with lockers and ensuite bathrooms. More of a shared hotel vibe than hostel. No common room to meet other travellers. Excursions offered by hostel are not worth the price.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Cyprus, Male, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
Cocoon City Hostel, Chania, Greece
10.0
29th Jul 2017

No customer comment

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Cyprus, Male, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
Cocoon City Hostel, Chania, Greece
10.0
27th Jul 2017

Best hostel in all of Crete! Very modern and comfortable facilities all new designed beautifully for comfort and functionality. Not only is the place fantastic and centrally located but the staff make your stay fantastic!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
Host El Greco, Kalambaka, Greece
10.0
12th Jul 2017

One of the best hostels I've stayed in Greece! Tasoula was very friendly and helpful, they offered nice day and sunset hike guided to the mountains for free. Very comfortable and centrally located.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
Thessaloniki Studios Arabas, Thessaloniki, Greece
6.9
9th Jul 2017

Decent location & friendly staff, very small hot rooms and AC wasn't working, the bathrooms are very small. Big hike up the hill but good price for thessaloniki

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
Avocado Hostel, Varna, Bulgaria
9.1
7th Jul 2017

Good location near to city, secure and comfortable very clean room and facilities, toilets and shower a bit weird, good staff but not much of hostel vibe

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
Mircea5, Constanta, Romania
8.0
5th Jul 2017

Good location near to Constanta old town, short bus to Mamaia,clean facilities and kitchen + lockers. Not much of hostel vibe but one of the only ones in area

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
Little Bucharest Bar & Hostel, Bucharest, Romania
9.1
2nd Jul 2017

Perfect location, showers are a bit cramped and not much of a vibe in the common room. Super loud from the streets but all the things you would need in a hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
Hostel Ivory Tower, Sofia, Bulgaria
7.4
28th Jun 2017

Good location near to city center, kitchen decent for cooking, rooms very hot and no lockers. Good value for location staff friendly

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
Balkan Han Hostel, Sarajevo, Bosnia And Herzegovina
10.0
25th Jun 2017

Everything you need in a hostel, immediately when arriving they did my laundry and directed me to great food and free tour to enjoy the day. Lejla and Ivan are very hospitable and gave me a drink and organised a free pub crawl. When I left the next day Ivan arranged a hostel for where I will go next! Definitely would like to stay again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
My Way Hostel Dubrovnik, Dubrovnik, Croatia
9.7
23rd Jun 2017

A bit pricey for the balkans but this is Dubrovnik, great facilities and staff very comfortable and nice atmosphere, not far from bus station and old town

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
Hostel Spalato Center, Split, Croatia
10.0
21st Jun 2017

Hostel vibe was great and centrally located. Very knowledgable on what to do in town. Dora at the reception was the best and making everyone feel welcome the whole time! Thank you for a great stay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
Chillout Hostel Zagreb, Zagreb, Croatia
6.3
19th Jun 2017

good location, pub crawl is a bit weird vibe, party hostel with a good vibe but the kitchen is really small hard to share with so many people and the room beds are like caves making it very smell and hot to sleep in

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
C-punkt, Ljubljana, Slovenia
7.4
15th Jun 2017

Facilities were good, lockers and plenty of showers, kitchen etc, the staff was helpful but I don't like that the reception is closed for the middle of the day, I was unable to leave my bag there when I checked out because there would be no one there to come and get it when I had to leave town. Pretty close to the city center.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
Wombats City Hostel Budapest, Budapest, Hungary
6.6
14th Jun 2017

This hostel had a weird atmosphere they had a pub crawl meet here but no one signed up for it, the staff couldn't answer basic questions and the lockers don't actually lock. Only plus was the facilities were clean and the location is central

View Property Reply

Hi there, thank you for your feedback. please accept our sincere apologies for the bad experiences what you have had here. Some new colleagues just joined us in the beginning of June and we are still training hem, maybe that's why they were insecure when you asked from them. But I'm happy to report now they are super knowledgeable:) Happy travels, WomCrew

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
Unity Hostel, Budapest, Hungary
9.1
12th Jun 2017

Very homely feeling hostel, the staff are very nice and caring/ easy going. The location is central to most things, not a party hostel but perfect if you need to chill out and relax. Definitely worth the price and breakfast is included. Secure and lockers available, only a few showers but it's small hostel so it's okay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
Hostel Blues, Bratislava, Slovakia
9.7
10th Jun 2017

The staff at this hostel is very helpful they'll tell you everything you need to know about town, definitely recommend the pubcrawl that picks you up here, rooms were clean and secure with lockers. The kitchen is perfect for long or short stays, everything you need to cook.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
Westend City Hostel, Vienna, Austria
7.4
8th Jun 2017

A bit of a walk from things, comfortable rooms but only ensuite shower to share, always was flooded, decent common area. Don't go on the pub crawl it was terrible!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
8.3
6th Jun 2017

Very clean and comfortable, literally right in the middle of town and nearby walk to train station. If you take the bus to fuessen its a bit of a walk. Walk to the castle under an hour from the hostel, not much of common area to meet travelers and just a few toliets and showers.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
The 4You Hostel Munich, Munich, Germany
7.7
4th Jun 2017

Great central location, right next to the train station. The rooms are spacious and lockers under bed, decent breakfast included but not much of an atmosphere to meet other travelers.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
3.1
2nd Jun 2017

The staff was not very helpful, I booked online two nights and there system made a mistake causing me to have to change rooms. The first night was very hard to sleep its like hotel room with two bunk beds, the room is very muggy and very small sharing a shower with four people. This is actually a hotel with a few dorm rooms, they wouldn't let me change room the next day until 3pm so I canceled my second night and they made no attempt to accommodate me, the only benefit its near train station

View Property Reply

Hello, Thank you for your review. We are sorry to hear abut your bad experiences. We hope you still had a great time in the city of Berlin. We will try to figure out where the problem was so we can avoid making the same mistake twice. Sincerely your MEININGER team

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
The Melting Pot Hostel Tangier, Tangier, Morocco
9.7
28th May 2017

Stayed here for a quick night before flight in morning, pretty central location and everyone at the hostel was quite chill the staff were helpful. It was recommending by other people I met on the road, would have definitely stayed here a few more nights if planned better.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
Dar Rabha, Fez, Morocco
7.1
26th May 2017

The location was central to the city and near the bus station, the staff were a bit rude to other guests and the showers overflowed, chill roof top and walking distance to the markets and such. Beds were shakey but decent enough for a good sleep

View Property Reply

thank you for your review but really you need to faire with yourself the hostel has some rules and you need to respected because we are not the only oe in the mefina we have neighbours we need to respect theire privacy too i'm sorry if you did'nt see something good but i think the beds are medicale and don't forget that we are the best in all budgets hostels because we give the best things for our guest .

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
The Madrassa, Marrakech, Morocco
8.9
22nd May 2017

Loved the setup of this hostel, there was always someone there so it was secure, the showers were a bit small and i always bashed my head going into the bathroom, decent breakfast and very close to the souks, perfect area to walk around in. Also booked desert tour here the staff was helpful

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
Hola Hostel Eixample, Barcelona, Spain
9.1
11th May 2017

Enjoyed my stay here, free breakfast is nice except make sure you wake up early enough! 7-9 am, I often would wake up to eat and fall back asleep. They have pubcrawls every night, not a fan of barcelona pubcrawls since they only take you to one pub then straight to club, but they show you a good time! One night the advertised prices for drinks changed once we got to the pub which was annoying. The vibe at hostel is great, plenty of showers and big lockers in room. Lights go off at 11pm

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
Hostel Meyerbeer Beach, Nice, France
10.0
7th May 2017

This hostel was great!! Met a lot of cool people and we all went out, they have pub crawls that meet there and everything is close walking distance. The rooms are quite snug and its annoying there isn't many showers so you might end up waiting but overall the staff was incredibly nice and its a cool vibe to meet people. I stayed an extra night cause the weather was great and the people were cool

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
Ostello Tramonti, Cinque Terre, Italy
9.1
5th May 2017

Accommodations were great, staff very helpful and nice that there is food at the place but quite expensive for the portion, they offer a shuttle which is nice but its tough to be out late in cinque terre without taking a cab back which is expensive. Better place to stay if you'll be there awhile

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
Mio Hostel, Milan, Italy
9.1
3rd May 2017

Great place to stay to recharge, its quite far from the city centre but the metro is close and gets you there very quick. The best part is the free breakfast and dinner! Nothing fancy but if on a budget its great option. The rooms are clean and secure.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
Ciarus, Strasbourg, France
10.0
1st May 2017

This is basically a hotel with shared rooms! Best place I've stayed traveling Europe, it's incredibly clean and the staff were all very nice and helpful. Seemed to be quiet a lot of school kids rather than backpackers but the ensuite bathrooms and vibe of the town were a great place to stay to recharge! Thank you ciarus

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
Brussels Hello Hostel, Brussels, Belgium
9.1
26th Apr 2017

The facility was very clean and secure, a short walk to the city centre about 20-30 minutes. The area between the city and hostel seems a bit sketch but I had no problems. The breakfast was decent and included. Not bad price for Belgium would stay again

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
St Christopher's Hammersmith, London, England
7.4
22nd Apr 2017

The pub was a bit too much downstairs can't really meet any other travelers cause it's a full on pub but didn't disturb the room too much, the interior facilities were like a maze but I really enjoyed the beds as they had private drapes and lights / outlets. However the people coming and going late at night couldn't help but make noise with the doors easily slamming and beds shaking quite a bit. The lockers in room were nice but many of them didn't work properly

View Property Reply

hi there, Thanks for leaving us a review, we really appreciate it. We are happy to see your stay with us was comfortable! We understand fellow guests can be a bit loud during the night time! If you wish to stay with us again, please feel free to come on down to reception and ask for some earplugs, they are FREE! We have noted your comment about the lockers and please be assured we will look into this. We hope to see you again. Safe travels!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
Queen Elizabeth Chelsea, London, England
9.1
15th Apr 2017

Very reasonable price, beds were comfortable and everyone staying there and the staff are decent people. Breakfast is not really worth it better to buy some food at the local shop and store in the fridge. For the price it was a decent stay and place to chill out when passing through or trying to get some work done.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
×