Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Reviews: Anonymous

Location New Zealand, Gender Female, Age 24

  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
Anker Hostel, Oslo, Norway
8.0
18th Dec 2017

Bathroom and kitchenette with stove and sink in dorm room, solid bunks, nice staff. I recommend! Oh, you pay extra for sheets...

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
Flying Pig Beach Hostel, Amsterdam, Netherlands
6.3
16th Dec 2017

Nice being by the beach, but way too expensive with public transport - shuttle is broken down atm. Crazy loud party on Saturday night - I couldn't sleep... I know it's a party hostel, but most hostels keep it pretty well contained... not this one so much. Smelly bunk room - I was in the biggest... can't remember how many beds, but didn't have any windows to open, so just smelled. Good kitchen with everything you need, but cramped and a bit dirty. Free breakfast!

View Property Reply

Hi, thank you for your feedback. We are sorry for you that the shuttle had a mechanical problem. Because the customers safety is important for us we had to take it out of service :(. We are happy to tell you that our shuttle service is up and running again. We wish you safe travels and happy holidays.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
9.4
14th Dec 2017

Brilliant kitchen! Solid bunks with light, shelf, plug. I was on the third floor and no elevator, which was a bit painful after a day of walking around cologne... good ensuite and lockers.

View Property Reply

Thank you very much for your great review! We would love to have an elevator, but since the building is under monumental protection, we can’t put one in – hopefully the character of the hostel makes up for the lack of elevator. Enjoy the rest of your trip. Best regards from Cologne. :-)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
8.3
11th Dec 2017

Only had a microwave! Nice bar/dining area, but a sink and oven/stove would be even more awesome for cheap backpacking food :) solid bunks with curtains and good sized under bed pull out lockers. 10 bed room had enough space and good privacy. Thanks to staff who organised printing and scanning something I had to sign to send back home!

View Property Reply

Hi there! Thanks for leaving us feedback on your experience in our hostel. Thank you for your positive comments about our rooms and bedding. We are happy knowing that we have provided you with a comfortable stay. Due to your comments in your review we will assess and review our cooking facilities to see where we can make improvements. We hope that you enjoyed Brugge and hope you will return- The Bauhaus Staff

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
Far Home Atocha, Madrid, Spain
9.4
2nd Dec 2017

Solid wooden bunk beds with individual lights and plugs. Nice kitchen hangout area, but only a microwave to cook with. I would definitely stay here again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
Samay Hostel Sevilla, Seville, Spain
8.6
27th Nov 2017

Good kitchen. Good location. One locker and only two plugs for 4 beds. Ensuite shower flooded bathroom. Would stay there again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
The Lights Hostel, Malaga, Spain
8.3
26th Nov 2017

Good kitchen. Beds had a plug, shelf and curtain, but mine had a massive gap down the wall. Great location.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
White Nest Hostel - Granada, Granada, Spain
9.1
25th Nov 2017

Good kitchen, though rather cramped. Weird ensuite. Brilliant location in Albaicín - Muslim quarter. Slightly confusing directions.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
La Posada de Huertas, Madrid, Spain
9.4
23rd Nov 2017

Brilliant place to stay for the price. Good kitchen, Free breakfast, luggage store. I stayed for one night and it was perfect. A few little annoying things, but overlookable in the crazy good price.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
Koisi Hostel, San Sebastian, Spain
8.9
16th Nov 2017

Such an awesome place to stay! Super friendly staff, great setup in bunk rooms, good bathrooms. Only downside was no kitchen, but there were a couple of kettles and microwaves, and a fridge to use. I'd definitely stay here again! It's not in central San Sebastian, but it's a beautiful walk along the beach to old town, and close to the funicular and peine del viento. You definitely want to stay here!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
Urbany Hostel Barcelona, Barcelona, Spain
9.7
10th Nov 2017

Good kitchen, surprisingly small for such a big hostel, but never too crowded. It's got essentials like salt and oil. Brilliant bunks built into wall with shelves and light each. I could feel springs in my mattress - still comfortable enough, though. Showers were a bit of a pain cos they sprayed water all over bathroom floor. Very safe - used key cards for elevators, rooms and individual lockers. Great stay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
Red Nest Hostel Valencia, Valencia, Spain
8.0
29th Oct 2017

Good location! Good kitchen, but a bit cramped with lots of people cooking... and the stoves are impossible to figure out! Good fridges (although a bit small) and food storage in kitchen. Bathrooms were adequate. Bunks were built into the wall, so not squeaky - yay! There was a red light over the door which shone straight into my bunk - hard to sleep. I hung a towel up which solved that for me, but not for dude in the top bunk.

View Property Reply

Hola, Thank you very much for your review! Your opinion is important to us. We have 150 beds, so kitchen at some peack hour might be crowded, but it's big and fully equipped, perfect to make new friends while cooking. We are really glad you enjoyed the beds, they are brand new actually! But sorry to hear a light bothered you, next time please come speak to us, will figure it out how to solve it, reception is open 24/7. Hope to see you again soon! Marta

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
Hostal Miralva, Madrid, Spain
7.4
13th Oct 2017

Brilliant location, close to plaza callao and gran via. No cooking facilities except for a microwave, no plates, only glasses. Nice enough room, though slightly cramped, with all beds in a row instead of bunk beds!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
St Andrews Tourist Hostel, St Andrews, Scotland
7.1
11th Oct 2017

Fairly well equipped kitchen, but messy and one oven wasn't working. Not a great vibe... didn't meet anyone except for the other chick in my room. Worth it for the money!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
Struy Guest House, Inverness, Scotland
4.6
9th Oct 2017

Uncomfortable beds, squeaky bunks, smelly, no kitchen except for a microwave. Only one shower and two toilets for entire hostel... not too impressed. We spent as much time as possible not in the hostel... which is a good thing, I suppose, because Inverness is a nice town.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 36,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×