Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Reviews: Anonymous

  • Anonymous
  • Italy, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
The Backpack Cape Town, Cape Town, South Africa
15th Mar 2013

Learn the meaning of "customer service" before starting such a business. Train your workers before hiring them. Do not think to be the best just because people keep choosing you more than others. Probably your competition is just a disaster. This is why you succeed. Rude attitude, rude management. it seems they only think about money. Over priced, Over rated. Any where else in the world they would be under the average.

View Property Reply

We can see by your comments that you did not enjoy your stay with us and we are so sorry you had a bad experience. We do believe in constructive criticism and would be glad to address any problems you may have encountered. Kind regards The Backpack Team

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Italy,
  • Novice Nomad
The Cranky Croc Hostel, Bogota, Colombia
11th Jun 2010

Cosy place, good atmospheare and authentic Candelaria building. I would recomend it to any kind of traveller.

    • 0.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 0.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.