Annulation gratuite Réservez plus de 2 jours en avance pour bénéficier de l'annulation sans frais.

Pas d'évaluation
13 Revues
Seuls les établissements avec des commentaires sur les 12 derniers mois reçoivent une note.

Description de l’établissement

Midas Resort est situé dans la ville de San Ignacio, à seulement 7 minutes à pied du centre-ville, dans un jardin de 7 acres avec un accès privé à la rivière qui coule à l'arrière, un endroit parfait pour profiter de la nature dans toute sa splendeur, également connu comme une destination de repos pour la plupart des oiseaux comme le Toucan. La propriété de 7 acres appartient à la famille depuis trois générations. Tout d'abord, le grand-père Daniel Silva l'a utilisée comme ferme temporaire. Elle a ensuite été transmise à sa fille Maria Preston en 1991, qui a construit sa maison et six cabanas et a appelé le complexe MIDAS, qui est une combinaison du nom de son premier fils Michael et de son père. MIDAS est actuellement géré par le fils aîné. Rendez-nous visite ou appelez-nous et nous serons ravis de vous accueillir dans notre nid de nature. Ne manquez pas ce merveilleux complexe tropical que San Ignacio a à offrir.
Cottage
Nos cottages sont frais et aérés, avec des fenêtres grillagées et des toits en tôle ondulée. Ils disposent d'allées éclairées et de zones avec des hamacs ombragés, l'endroit idéal pour une sieste ou une journée de détente. À l'intérieur, vous trouverez des lits doubles et des ventilateurs de plafond.
Cabane
Nos cabanes en bois sont conçues pour vous envelopper dans un cadre tropical frais. Elles disposent toutes d'une véranda privée et d'un hamac, ce qui en fait un endroit idéal pour lire ou se reposer. À l'intérieur, vous trouverez des planchers en bois magnifiquement traités, des murs en bois de pin verni, des lits doubles, queen ou king, des ventilateurs ou l'air conditionné et des fenêtres à moustiquaire.
Suite King
Notre suite vous accueillera avec certains des plus beaux carrelages du Belize. Elle a été conçue par Maria et Michael, son fils. Détendez-vous sur le banc de la baie vitrée et observez les oiseaux locaux. Faites une sieste sur votre hamac privé fait à la main. Et surtout, dormez sur ce superbe lit, digne d'un roi ou d'une reine.
Cottage familial
Notre cottage familial comprend deux grandes chambres en une seule avec une porte entre les chambres. Un côté de la chambre a un grand lit King Size avec TV, air conditionné, salle de bain privée. L'autre chambre dispose de deux lits doubles et d'un lit simple, de la climatisation, de la télévision et d'une salle de bain privée. Un lit supplémentaire peut facilement être installé pour un maximum de 8 personnes sans frais supplémentaires.
La Casita Verde
Cette maison verte de deux chambres entièrement meublée dispose d'une cuisine entièrement équipée avec réfrigérateur et congélateur, cuisinière et micro-ondes, d'un bar à petit-déjeuner, d'un salon avec télévision câblée et d'une connexion Internet sans fil dans tout le bâtiment. C'est un endroit idéal pour un séjour à long terme, tout en bénéficiant de tous les avantages offerts par le Midas. (Auto-translated from original language)

Vérifier la disponibilité

Arrivée
Départ
Personnes

Emplacement

Les facilités

  • Gratuit

    • Parking gratuit
    • Accès gratuit à Internet
  • Général

    • Petit-déjeuner non inclus
    • Climatisation
    • Parking
    • Coffre-fort
  • Services

    • Equipements de blanchisserie
    • Transferts Aéroport
    • Local à bagages
    • Visites guidées/Information touristique
    • Échange de devises
    • Ménage
  • Aliments et Boissons

    • Bar

Plus de hôtels à San Ignacio

Free Cancellation Book more than 2 days in advance for Free Cancellation.

Property Description

Midas Resort is located in the Town of San Ignacio and only a 7 minutes walk into the town center, on a 7 acre garden with private access to the river flowing at the back, a perfect place for enjoying nature at its best, also known as a resting destination for most birds like the Toucan. The 7 acre property has been in the family for 3 Generations. Firstly, it was used by the Grandfather Daniel Silva, as a temporarily farm. It was then passed on to his daughter Maria Preston in 1991, who built her house and 6 cabanas and called the Resort MIDAS which is a combination name of her first son Michael and her father. MIDAS is currently managed by the eldest son. Visit us or give us a call and we will be more than happy to welcome you to our nest of nature. Dont miss out on this wonderful Tropical Resort that San Ignacio has to offer.

Cottage
Our cottages are cool and airy with screened windows and corrugated iron roofs. They have lighted walkways and areas with shaded hammocks, the perfect place for an afternoon nap or just a relaxing day. Inside you will find double beds and ceiling fans.

Cabana
Our wooden cabanas are designed to envelop you in a cool tropical setting. They each have private verandahs and hammocks which offer a great place for reading or resting. Inside you will find beautifully treated wooden floors with varnished pine lumber walls, and double, queen or King beds, with fans or Air Conditioning and screened windows.

King Suite
Our suite will welcome you with some of the finest tiles in Belize. That was uniquely designed by Maria and Michael her son. Relax at the open bay window bench and take note of the local birds. Take a siesta on your very own private hand made hammock. Most of all sleep on this superb bed fit for any King or Queen.

Family Cottage
Our Family Cottage has 2 large rooms in one with a door in-between the room one side of the room has a Large King Size Bed with TV, air conditioning, private bathroom. The other room has 2 double beds and a single, air conditioning, TV, and private bathroom. Extra Bed can easily fit making a maximum of 8 People at no extra charge.

La Casita Verde
The two bedroom fully furnished green house has a fully equipped kitchen with Fridge and Freezer, Cooker, and Microwave, Breakfast Bar, Living room with cable TV and wireless internet through out the building. Great little spot for long term stay yet benefit all features of what the Midas has to offer.

Reviews & Ratings

No Rating
13 Total Reviews
  • Security
    0
  • Location
    0
  • Staff
    0
  • Atmosphere
    0
  • Cleanliness
    0
  • Value for Money
    0
  • Facilities
    0

Check Availability

Check In
Check Out
Guests

Latest Reviews

8.9
Fabulous
Apr 22, 2017
Highly reccomend Midas resort! Staff was extremely friendly and helpful. Clean rooms and the pool was a nice bonus in the heat. It's listed as out of town but only takes 5-7 minutes to walk to the town centre
show more
Female, 25-30
6.3
Good
Mar 06, 2014
Unfortunately I am not able to let you know what I think of Midas Resort. In fact, when we arrived they told us that they couldn't find our reservation. Which was kind strange as we had the confirmation with us. Anyway, they found another hotel for us which was really nice but more far from the centre.
show more
Female, 31-40
8.6
Fabulous
Apr 03, 2012
This is an excellent hotel to stay at in San Ignacio. It is very close to the town centre and the restaurants and bars are more than walkable. This isn't really what I would describe as a hotel though, there are no communal rooms and you pay for a full room so in that way it is more like a hotel, so perhaps not ideal if you like to meet new people and socialise. That said it has an outdoor swimming pool and bar but this appears to be unfinished and half built but still nice enough for the money
show more
Male, 25-30

Facilities

  • Free

    • Free Parking
    • Free Internet Access
  • General

    • Breakfast Not Included
    • Air Conditioning
    • Parking
    • Safe Deposit Box
  • Services

    • Laundry Facilities
    • Airport Transfers
    • Luggage Storage
    • Tours/Travel Desk
    • Currency Exchange
    • Housekeeping
  • Food & Drink

    • Bar