Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

1001 Nights Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.4
Superb 132 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.7
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 10.0
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 9.0
BOOK NOW
9.4
Superb 132 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.7
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 10.0
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 9.0
1001 Nights Hostel Located at Bulevar Kralja Aleksandra 40, , Belgrade.
1001 Nights Hostel
Serbia
Belgrade 11000 Bulevar Kralja Aleksandra 40
94% 132
44.8088781 20.4684305
1001 Nights Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • PaulB177
  • Canada, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
13th Aug 2016
10.0

I have never had a hostel so good in my life. We walk in, and since people had their stuff in our room still, they purposed an upgrade to our room. The places is totally clean. The two owners (brothers) are the best hosts I have ever encountered. They are very social, respectful, and just plain down to earth. They also offer a welcome shot of rakije, and many shots during your stay if you want. We even got driven to the train station at the end of our stay by them.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Aug 2016
10.0

This was one of the best hostel experiences we have had. The basics we're certainly there; very clean, easy and safe access, ect. But the owner makes the whole thing a dream. He just buzzed us in whenever we needed to be with no hassle. He met us with rakja and had wonderful suggestions for where to eat or see things. He helped us figure out solutions to anything we asked his assistance with. And he had such a sunny and kind disposition. I don't know how he does it! absolutely would stay again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Spain, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Aug 2016
10.0

This was our last stop on our month trip around the Balkans and couldn't have hoped to stay in a better place. Dusko, the owner is so welcoming and hospitable. We have no complaints about this hostel, it is well run and can cater to whatever you need, they have information for everything in Belgrade. We have made friends for life and wish we could have stayed longer. Will definitely be back :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 14 reviews
9th Aug 2016
9.7

Cool little hostel run by two super friendly Serbian guys. Can be a little tight for space but it's very cosy and social. Fun place to have a few drinks in the evening. Everything you need is near by. Recommended :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • RobynB
  • Australia, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
5th Aug 2016
8.3

Run by the nicest, most knowledgeable guy ever! Central and affordable, comfy beds and AC, kitchen and laundry facilities. Downsides: bit cramped, not a lot of sockets, and only two bathrooms, so a bit of a wait. Not a party hostel per se, but so small you hear everything as there isn't a common area. E.g. we had an annoying middle-aged American with us who wouldn't shut up and there was no way to avoid him. But the host is so awesome and knows everything about Belgrade! Definitely recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
3rd Aug 2016
9.1

So much fun with the owner! He is super helpful and funny. Beds are nice with AC at night. Everyone was very friendly, and we had a lot of tea, coffee, and rakia.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
3rd Aug 2016
9.7

Great atmosphere super friendly stuff which tries to satisfy all the people.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
29th Jul 2016
9.1

With the exception of only two showers for too many people, this hostel is great. The fellow that worked there over our stay was super helpful and incredibly friendly. It's in a great location. Would recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
29th Jul 2016
9.7

Superb. Best staff I've encountered in hostels. They went above and beyond expectations consistently. You can't beat class and these guys certainly have that

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th Jul 2016
10.0

Awesome location, really easy to find from the bus station. Short walk into center of town and all the attractions. Staff are incredible, so welcoming and friendly, super knowledgeable on what to do, how to get there and best of all, amazing recommendations on where to eat! Will definitely stay here when we're next in town!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.