Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

1001 Nights Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.3
Superb 147 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.6
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.9
  • Atmosphere 9.3
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.7
BOOK NOW
9.3
Superb 147 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.6
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.9
  • Atmosphere 9.3
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.7
1001 Nights Hostel Located at Bulevar Kralja Aleksandra 40, , Belgrade.
1001 Nights Hostel
Serbia
Belgrade 11000 Bulevar Kralja Aleksandra 40
93% 147
44.8088781 20.4684305
1001 Nights Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
9th Oct 2016
9.4

We had a great time staying at the hostel but I'll be happy to never see Rakija again (well for a week or two) lol. Staff couldn't of been more helpful even calling the train station to confirm costs and details of our onward trip.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • France, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Sep 2016
10.0

Perfect hosts, very nice atmosphere and great location : by far the best hostel I have ever been to. There’s definitely no better place to stay at in Belgrade !

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Sep 2016
10.0

Great atmosphere! Dusko is very accommodating and helpful for navigating the city. I arrived and was welcomed with a drink of rakija. I felt very safe and had a great time with my stay at 1001 Nights hostel and would recommend this place to all. Best hostel I've ever stayed at!!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Sep 2016
10.0

My stay at 1001 nights hostel was my best hostel experience in all my travels. As soon as you arrive you feel like a member of the family! You're given a welcoming shot of Rakia and everything is taken care of for you so you can just relax. The facilities cater to all travelling types and are kept extremely clean 24/7. The staff are absolutely amazing & always there to help with any problem at any time. I booked for 2 days but stayed for 6 wks! Great value & great location! The best in Belgrade

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
1st Sep 2016
5.1

We were shocked to arrive when the room looked nothing like any of the pictures posted online! The bunk beds are that close you can touch the person next to you. The rooms very noisy, can hear the downstairs buzzer, noise from reception and the toilet flushing. Even though the smoking area is outside you can smell the smoke throughout the hostel. The 'luggage room' is simply leaving your bags in your room until someone needs the space and then they're moved elsewhere (not locked).

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
31st Aug 2016
8.6

The Guy working there was really lovely and interesting to talk to. He also helped me with everything I needed. The hostel itself is fine, but not the best ever. The kitchen is really small and there is not much of a common area. The Room I was in got a bit smelly but that could have just been because of the people in there :).

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
30th Aug 2016
9.4

Overall, great hostel! About 10-15 minute walk to the main city center of Belgrade, and tons of restaurants and shops in the area immediately around the hostel too. The owner's cousin was the main staffperson when we were there, and he was really friendly and helpful to getting us oriented to the city. Rooms facing the street could be a bit loud at night, so bring earplugs. Also, expect to probably wait for the bathroom at times.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
28th Aug 2016
10.0

Great staff

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
24th Aug 2016
8.9

Nice hostel, amazing staff.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • benjaminjwoods7348
  • Northern Ireland, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
16th Aug 2016
9.7

Awesome staff, couldn't have been more helpful or knowledgeable. Very cosy, a little like hanging out in a friend's apartment. Lots of rakija. Thoroughly recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.