Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

A Scalinatella

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.3
Fabulous 975 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.9
  • Security 8.3
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 7.3
BOOK NOW
8.3
Fabulous 975 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.9
  • Security 8.3
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 7.3
A Scalinatella Located at Piazza Umberto 1 5/6, 84010 Atrani, Amalfi.
A Scalinatella
Italy
Amalfi Italy/ 84010 Piazza Umberto 1 5/6, 84010 Atrani
83% 975
40.6369645 14.6078681
A Scalinatella
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
22nd Aug 2016
7.1

Great locations and the brothers are very helpful. But for the price, it is very average

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
16th Aug 2016
8.9

Lovely hostel in a GREAT location. Accommodating staff and clean amenities.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • South Korea, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Aug 2016
9.4

리뷰가 다 너무 좋아서 알바인가 싶으면서도 예약가능한 곳이 여기밖에 없어서 못미덥게 예약했습니다. 근데 진짜 거짓말들이 아니었어요 완전 친절하세요!! 살레르노에서 아말피 가는 버스를 타고 아트라니에 내리면 버스정류장 바로 앞에 바닷가쪽으로 내려가는 좁은 계단이 있습니다. 내려가서 바로 왼쪽에 보이는 작은 터널같은 것을 통해 들어가면 오른쪽에 보이는 흰 건물이 호스텔 메인로비에요! 저는 집을 못찾겠어서 헤매다가 호스텔에 전화했더니 주인아저씨께서 앞에 나와 계셨습니다. 숙소 바로 앞에 아트라니 해변이 있고, 거기서 한 7분만 걸어가면 바로 아말피입니다! 진짜 가까워요 깜짝놀랐어요. 숙소는 여성4인실 썼는데, 전체적으로 깨끗했고, 같이 방 쓴 친구들이 캐나다, 미국, 호주 사람들이어서 다같이 영어로 떠들고 노는데 정말 재밌었어요. 다같이 밤에 해변가 나가서 책도 읽고, 그 중 친해진 캐나다 친구와는 폼페이까지 동행하기도 했습니다. 위치, 분위기, 청결, 룸메이트들 모두 다 완벽했습니다.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Norway, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
11th Aug 2016
7.4

Super friendly and helpfull brothers that own the place. Nice breakfast. Clean and private showers. Our bedroom had a large window, but I think some of the rooms only had like partition walls with an opning at the top. No lockers or towels. Near the beach. The hostel is like 6 point, but the brothers get 10 points!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Aug 2016
10.0

The hostel was in a great location and the staff was very helpful and friendly. I get safe during my stay. Would highly recommend to anyone visiting!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Aug 2016
6.6

Was very expensive for what you got. Beds were very average. It was loud at night and in the morning. The hosts were amazing even though the apple limited English. The free breakfast was very good.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
4th Aug 2016
7.7

A Scalinatella was an adequate hostel with lovely owners. Naturally, we visited the amalfi coast in peak season so the prices were dreadfully inflated. But it has all the basics you need for a nice stay, just nothing special, adequate for back packers or budget travellers. It is a 10 minute walk from Amalfi to Atrani where the hostel is, but Atrani was cute, full of locals and we felt like we were the only tourists around which was nicer than touristic Amalfi. And Amalfi is still well located.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
3rd Aug 2016
8.3

I was very happy with my stay here. Only thing that was that there wasn't any air con in the rooms but a massive balcony door meant we got fresh air. Atrani is beautiful!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
3rd Aug 2016
8.9

It was a lovely little hostel! The hostS were amazing and breakfast was fantastic!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • elmarvaneijk3092
  • Netherlands, Male, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
1st Aug 2016
9.1

It's pretty much directly on top of the center square. We got upgraded to a private for free just because the owner felt nice. We got an amazing breakfast for free twice and just the best recommendations for what to do. Only downside was the complete lack of airconditioning which made the room soaring hot in the Italian sun. Apart from that, lovely place, absolutely the best fairly affordable place to stay around the Amalfi Coast

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.