Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

A Scalinatella

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.1
Superb 1166 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 8.6
BOOK NOW
9.1
Superb 1166 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 8.6

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
20th Jul 2017
8.9

The brothers are really friendly and obliging. Atrani is relaxed and friendly and economical. The countryside out the back away from the tourists is spectacular.à

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
19th Jul 2017
9.4

Staff are amazing- so so nice and helpful! Good location, nice room, comfy bed. Breakfast is good with coffee of choice. Definitely good hostel- easy to make friends and felt very safe

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • tomjeurope6109
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
19th Jul 2017
8.6

Lovely hostel with really nice owners and the location is fantastic (from the bus stop at Atrani, go down the stairs to the square with all the restaurants then walk up the hill and look for the signs to the right). Beds were very uncomfortable, hostel was very loud as the rooms are open so I was kept up all night by people coughing and snoring and lights on etc. Bathrooms were good enough but you're practically sitting on the toilet to take a shower. It's simple and nice, lovely people.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
18th Jul 2017
9.1

I had a very pleasant stay at this hostel, which I definitely recommend. Do not expect any common areas or a kitchen. Wifi only kind of works, sometimes. It can get a little noisy in the morning as rooms have open windows near ceilings, which connect to hall way and other rooms, but the owners are very commited and present and the location is amazing. Breakfast is nice as well :) I would go back any time! Bed are also comfortable and there was no need for a/c or a fan as it got cool at night :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Jul 2017
10.0

Just book it now! You won't regret it! Amazing location, kind staff and easy to access. We loved it!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
11th Jul 2017
9.4

I went to Amalfi (Atrani) for relaxing on my backpacking journey it was perfect for my stay. The brother Fillipe and Gabriel felt like a second family to me. They were funny, welcoming and genuinely interested in where you were from/what you had been doing prior to arriving. The breakfast is great in the morning and will fill you up until lunch time, it was so nice. Rooms were cosy. PRO TIP the hostel is located Behind the Atrani bus stop in the square. Cya when I return!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
11th Jul 2017
4.9

Staff was friendly, however the bathroom smelt of urine and was very off putting. No air con or fans provided. Location was noisy. Breakfast was average.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
9th Jul 2017
8.0

Not your typical hostel set up as 20 rooms are scattered around the tiny town of Atrani. But there is a common breakfast room for the mornings only and the owners are so welcoming, happy and helpful to ensure you enjoy your stay. Their positive attitude was so infectious. No lockers in rooms and not all rooms have Internet access - so be sure to ask for a room with access, alternatively you can sit in the square in front of breakfast room and get access. Great cafes in the square.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
9th Jul 2017
9.7

My friend and I stayed here for 2 nights. It was in such a fantastic location. 10min walk to Amalfi. Very easy to catch ferries/buses to Positano. Atrani is a gorgeous little town full of character and away from all the busy tourists. The true local experience. Difficult to find at first and check in. Breakfast was delicious and a lovely addition. We stayed in a mixed 4 bed dorm and made some great friendships. Highly recommend this hostel. Loved it!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
9th Jul 2017
8.3

We had amazing stay here! Atrani is so close to everything and the brothers were amazing hosts.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.