Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

A Scalinatella

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.4
Superb 1067 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 10.0
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 8.8
BOOK NOW
9.4
Superb 1067 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 10.0
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 8.8

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
23rd May 2017
9.1

This place is very nice and comfortable. The location is great! Amalfi is very close and it is a really good starting point for most hikes around the area. The owners are super attentive and really helpful. Overall I had a great experience here.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
22nd May 2017
7.7

The location is perfect in a lovely small town called Atrani. The two brothers are really cool and friendly giving good advice what to do. However I don't think this hostel is worth its price, it is quite expensive - the bathrooms and showers were in poor conditions and the breakfast was not good !!!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • mitchellbjansen4594
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
22nd May 2017
10.0

The guys that run it are great! Just remember to check in at the square before heading to the room. The rooms are a little hidden.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th May 2017
9.7

Basic Room but a great location and wonderful staff.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
19th May 2017
8.6

We stayed in Amalfi for 4 nights, and the location of the Hostel was perfect!! It was a 15 minute walk to Amalfi, the main center of the Amalfi coast. We were put in a room that was damp and cold for the first two nights, until we complained and they put us in a much better room for the last two nights. One of the staff (the owner) was not so friendly when we complained, but the other guy was very sweet and always put a smile on our faces.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
15th May 2017
9.4

Such beautiful rooms in the main square in Atrani, the quieter and more residential (and I think more beautiful) next door neighbor to Amalfi. I highly highly recommend it here. The only issue is that the bathroom is in the room i.e. not very much privacy there but I had at most 1 other person in my dorm room so it wasn't a problem.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th May 2017
7.4

Located in Atrani, which is only a little under 10 minute walk to Amalfi. Atrani has a beautiful beach just steps away from the hostel, and this beach is less crowded than the ones you'd find in Positano or Amalfi. The two brother owners are very personable and all smiles. Also very helpful in giving you the information you need for the places you want to visit on the Amalfi Coast. Multiple restaurants/cafes in the town square just right outside the hostel.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th May 2017
8.6

Beautiful little hostel, I couldn't recommend this place enough!! Being in Atrani instead of the busy amafli was fantastic and it's a very short walk, so good to get away from the majority of tourists (and tourist prices). The staff were absolutely lovely, very kind and ready to help at all times, and made sure the place was very clean. Only problem was that there isn't really much of a common area, so a bit hard to meet people! Only place I've extended my stay, absolutely LOVED it!!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
13th May 2017
10.0

This place was immaculate, close to bars and restaurants and walking distance to Amalfi. The brothers that own it are the sweetest with the best communication. They are even around in the morning to serve you breakfast of toast, croissants, coffee, and juice. Cant recommend this place enough. A small tip, when you get off the bus at Atrani, go down the stairs into the little town center and the hostel office is right there with restaurants. All the locals were very friendly!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hungary, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th May 2017
8.9

Very kind and helpful host, room simple but clean, village (Atrani) is wonderful and calm esp. compared to Amalfi.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.