Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

A Scalinatella

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
8.4
Fabulous 955 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.0
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 7.5
BOOK NOW
8.4
Fabulous 955 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.0
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 7.5
A Scalinatella Located at Piazza Umberto 1 5/6, 84010 Atrani, Amalfi.
A Scalinatella
Italy
Amalfi Italy/ 84010 Piazza Umberto 1 5/6, 84010 Atrani
84% 955
40.6369645 14.6078681
A Scalinatella
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Jul 2016
9.7

We didn't want to leave! Fab location- 10 minute walk to Amalfi and not too touristic. Good bus links too. Very friendly brother owners. Female dorm nice and clean and breakfast was very cute.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
19th Jul 2016
6.9

It's a bit difficult to actually find A Scalinatella, the arrows around town aren't very helpful. The brothers who run the hostel are fantastic, and the free breakfast (down in the town square) is nice. No common area, and the wifi doesn't reach the rooms. The rooms themselves are very basic. The bathrooms are in the rooms, and the shower is essentially the entire bathroom. It's a great place to stay in the Amalfi coast, but know that it's not a great place to meet other travelers or be

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
18th Jul 2016
9.4

Had some trouble with check-in because the office was closed when I arrived, but there was no information about that on their Hostel World profile.Lots of solo travelers in my room so it was cool to share experiences. My door had an ensuite bathroom which was very convenient, but no lockers. I had great roommates so it wasn't a problem, but there should be lockers. I also wish there were more outlets in the room. Otherwise: comfortable beds, filling breakfast, kind staff and great location.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
12th Jul 2016
10.0

Wow! What a place!!! I stayed at this hostel for 10 nights and oh my, it was fantastic! The food, the brothers, the welcoming at the fantastic breakfast, the location and just the local feeling in general. I'm so glad for this hostel in Atrani... I ended up falling more in love with Attani than Amalfi. Will definitely come back again! Also, yes the beds weren't that comfortable, yes there was no aircon and yes sometimes because of others you can't go to sleep early... BUT ITS A HOSTEL!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Couple, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Jul 2016
10.0

It was a great ... The brothers served a lovely breakfast every morning, answered all our questions, good suggestions on what to do ... We had a private room which was large and very neat/clean with a spectacular view of the cliffs. Atrani was very relaxing, no crowds or tourists but if you want that you can walk to Amalfi in 5 minutes. I would highly recommend this hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • India, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Jul 2016
8.9

A nice hostel in a cute little Atrani. very close to atrani beach, right infront and Amalfi, a 5 min. walk. very filling breakfast and the man in the hostel is too good and gives very useful information. A bit costly but overall a very pleasant stay.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • India, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Jul 2016
5.7

Location is great and the breakfast is good but those are the only positives in my opinion. If you have any other option on where to stay in Amalfi please do.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Jul 2016
9.1

We had a private room which was simple but clean and all we needed + it's in such a great location that we were barely in the room. The hostel is in Atrani, only a 5/10 minute walk to Amalfi, and even prettier. The picture of the hostel provided on the website is the reception and the rooms are in a different location. No kitchen however the breakfast provided is great and the brothers who run it are lovely and so helpful! Would definitely recommend!!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
9th Jul 2016
8.9

Met awesome kids. So close to the beach. Atrani is the cutest town. Owner was a little picky but I don't blame him because we were super loud. You can hear everyone's slightest move in the house because the walls don't connect to the roof. Be prepared for no sleep. Amazing town though. This is the place to stay for young peeps

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Jul 2016
8.9

My friend and I really loved staying here. It's a two minute walk to the beach, the owners are incredibly friendly and the place had a really good vibe. It was a bit loud as the walls were thin and it was a very open environment kind of hostel. Would recommend for anyone looking to have a wonderful time on the beach for not a ton of cash but don't expect to sleep that much. Breakfast was also lovely.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.