Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

A Scalinatella

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.2
Fabulous 998 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.6
  • Security 8.2
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 7.2
BOOK NOW
8.2
Fabulous 998 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.6
  • Security 8.2
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 7.2
A Scalinatella Located at Piazza Umberto 1 5/6, 84010 Atrani, Amalfi.
A Scalinatella
Italy
Amalfi Italy/ 84010 Piazza Umberto 1 5/6, 84010 Atrani
82% 998
40.6369645 14.6078681
A Scalinatella
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
18th Sep 2016
9.4

We very much enjoyed our stay at A'Scalinatella so much so we didnt want to leave! The hotel is only 5 mins to the beach and only a 7 minute walk to Amarfi. Atrani is a great location as well right in the heart of the coast.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
16th Sep 2016
8.9

Great location, near beach, easy to walk through tunnel to centre, comfy beds. Happy staff, breakfast included.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Sep 2016
9.7

Terrific stay at this hostel. The staff was very nice and helpful, providing great advice on how to spend our time. Highly recommend the area for families and couples trying to relax.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • South Korea, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
12th Sep 2016
6.3

Not value for money and it located in atrani. It is next town to amalfi It's hard to find and so many stairs waiting for u Lovely breakfast and friendly staff in this hostel Wifi was strong. But in here you can't use cellular. But this town the atrani is so peaceful and there's many good neighborhoods 가격대비 별로 한 3만원 정도면 갈듯.. 아트라니 라는 아말피 항구에서 내려서 버스로 한 5분도 채 안걸리는 옆 동네이고 걸어서는 한 10분 걸리는데 계단존나많고 캐리어들고 이 호스텔을 찾아간다면 지옥을 맛볼 것입니다.. 하지만 친절하고 동네는 조용해요 깔끔하거나 좋진 않아요. 기대를 버리고 가세요 호텔비싸서 갓어요 ㅠ

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
6th Sep 2016
8.0

Very cool hostel with super helpful hosts. Felt homely and nice to leave after a good coffee and croissant at breakfast and come back to after long days out exploring the surrounding towns. We used it as a base to do the coast and everything was really accessible by bus ferry or walking. For the amount you pay would have expected towels, but apart from that we really liked the room right at the heart of the village.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
30th Aug 2016
10.0

Scalinatella in Atrani... what a place. I have stayed here twice and the hosts remembered me from 8 years ago!. Scalinatella is a great place to stay. Atrani itself is beautiful, family orientated, felt very safe and very RELAXED. Looking forward to a holiday there again next year, once again staying at Scalinatella :) Would highly recommend A+++

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
27th Aug 2016
5.7

Scalinatella is first of all not in Amalfi but in Atrani. It's a 10 minute walk to Amalfi, which I didn't mind. But the hostel is overpriced for the quality of the accommodation. I stayed at another hostel in Sorrento which was almost half the price with every single area renovated. Scalinatella is just an old house run by a bipolar local guy who can be very nice when you check in but very rude when you check out. Wifi doesn't work in all rooms and the beds are quite uncomfortable.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th Aug 2016
8.3

The hostel was basic but had everything we needed and was clean. The owners are legends and are willing to help you out with whatever you need. It's pretty difficult to find for check in though, and should be better explained. Overall really good though and an easy 5 min walk into Amalfi.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
25th Aug 2016
9.1

This place is in the perfect location to get a taste of the amalfi on a budget. The beach is frequented by Italians more than tourists and so the restaurants don't charge tourist prices. The host was fantastic and very helpful! Highly recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Aug 2016
9.1

Great place to stay with the beach almost on your doorstep. The guys that run it put on a lovely breakfast every morning and were very helpful with tourism advice. Around 10 minute walk to the centre of Amalfi which was perfect as it was a quieter area to stay. Would definitely stay here again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.