Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

A Scalinatella

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.8
Fabulous 1234 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.2
BOOK NOW
8.8
Fabulous 1234 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.2

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Sep 2017
8.9

A lovely hostel in Atrani, Amalfi's more authentic and less touristic, yet equally beautiful little sister. Amalfi is indeed a very short & picturesque walk away (loads of photo ops), so the location was perfectly convenient. The hosts were kind, and breakfast was nice, too. Nothing like waking up and getting a real Italian coffee. HIGHLY recommended, I'd stay again if I came back.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • lauraworrad
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
9th Sep 2017
9.4

The location of the hostel was perfect, situated in the less touristic and less expensive town of Atrani from which you could easily walk to Amalfi. The owners are the kindest hostel staff we have met, and made our 4 night stay a great experience. The facilities may not be enough for those who are high maintenance but the hostel was kept clean and well managed. The staff were very accommodating and helpful with organising our itinerary. The breakfast was great and overall our stay was amazing!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Female, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 24 reviews
7th Sep 2017
9.1

Located in the lovely town of Atrani, next to Amalfi (10 min walk). Felt like a 'real' town, less touristy than Positano of Amalfi. Rooms were spacious but facilities a bit run down. Very friendly staff, great breakfast. I enjoyed my stay and would stay here again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
6th Sep 2017
8.6

Minimal security but the place is really safe, you never really feel uneasy about your belongings. You get what you pay for and the owners are really nice, they make it worth the stay. Breakfast on point too. Short walk to Amalfi. Would recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
5th Sep 2017
8.0

Lovely staff who were very friendly and welcoming. Provided an excellent free breakfast. Main door was left unlocked 24/7 but area was safe enough, located next to many cafes and restaurants and just a 5min walk to Amalfi. Very cheap accommodation for the area and would definitely return.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
2nd Sep 2017
5.4

If there was one place I wish I had skipped on the Amalfi coast, it's this one. It was a bit hard to find the reception (not technically in Amalfi). When I got checked in, I was put into a five bed all female dorm when I had booked a four bed. I brought this up with the owner, and he just told me my room was "better." There was a toilet and shower in the room, but they looked in desperate need of some renovations, as does the whole hostel. No common area. Should have just stayed in Positano!

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Sep 2017
9.7

Brilliant stay at this hostel! The brothers were so welcoming, friendly and helpful - every morning we were greeted in the breakfast room and received a fresh warm sugar dusted croissant, coffee or tea and bread and jam. They were knowledgable about the area and places to visit. Our private double room with en suite provided all we could need including a lovely view back towards the cliffs. Fresh towels daily and room cleaned too! Highly recommend and top location, great local eats and bars.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Aug 2017
9.7

Two lovely brothers! Very helpful and friendly!! Would stay here again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
24th Aug 2017
8.3

Located 10 mins walk from Amalfi in the beautiful historic village of Atrani, a truly Italian community 2 mins from the beach. The 2 brothers who run the hostel are so friendly and helpful. Breakfast & fresh coffee included. room was a little hot without AC but there was a fan which helped. The bathroom could do with a little modernising & the hostel doesn't have any common area which is a shame, perhaps a table could be put in the courtyard for guests to meet? A fantatsic little hostel! Thanks

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Aug 2017
6.9

Amazing location, amazing 2 brothers that go the seek the extra mile to assist & help you. Facilities are limited and rooms very small with little amenity. Breakfast great though- all in all, quite the travelling experience!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×