Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

A Scalinatella

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.4
Fabulous 1,016 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.8
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 7.4
BOOK NOW
8.4
Fabulous 1,016 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.8
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 7.4
A Scalinatella Located at Piazza Umberto 1 5/6, 84010 Atrani, Amalfi.
A Scalinatella
Italy
Amalfi Italy/ 84010 Piazza Umberto 1 5/6, 84010 Atrani
84% 1016
40.6369645 14.6078681
A Scalinatella
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
28th Oct 2016
9.1

The brothers who own the hostel are welcoming, friendly and they helped me plan my stay on the beautiful Amalfi coast. It is located in a small town 10 minutes walk from the main town Amalfi. The room I stayed in was clean and secure. Would definitely stay again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • dyanrn1807
  • USA, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Oct 2016
10.0

Over all a wonderfully unexpected pleasant stay. With absolute no idea about Italy I was expecting the booking to be at Amalfi since that seems to be the popular place but that comes as a blessing in disguised. The location is in Atrani which is a a spit away from Amalfi but is completely quiet and more of a local area. It has a feel of exclusivity and serenity. The local businesses around are delightfully friendly and low-key. The stores directly around the property serves delicious fresh food.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
18th Oct 2016
10.0

The two brothers who own and run this hostel are extremely friendly, welcoming, helpful and just all around amazing hosts. This hostel is located in Atrani in its main piazza. It is a 5 min walk to Amalfi and a 1 min walk to the beach in front. It is close enough to the tourist areas to walk to but far enough away that it's not full with people. The rooms are clean, the beds are very comfy, and the balcony view makes you feel like part of the town. Overall, this hostel is highly recommended!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
17th Oct 2016
10.0

Perfect location (directly at the main square of Atrani, 50 m to the beach), very friendly staff, great rooms. A wholehearted recommendation!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
10th Oct 2016
10.0

We had an AMAZING experience with Felipo and Gabriel. They were so willing to help in any way possible wether it was advice on transportation, trails, and sites, to extra toilet paper or printing boarding passes. We had a lovely small breakfast every morning and greeted with big smiles from the brothers (best cappuchin in my life!). The room was perfect size for the two of us although the wifi was a little spotty. It's in Atrani, which is less than a 5 minute walk from Amalfi. HIGHLY RECOMMEND!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Oct 2016
9.1

Filipe has a sweet and hospitable personality! He provided us with travel information in Atrani and around the coast. Also, his brother makes a complementary breakfast for all who stay in the apartments. I especially loved traveling up and down the mountain, because we were in close quarters with the locals. Everyone was so friendly!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
5th Oct 2016
10.0

I has amazing stay and the staff are so helpful and they really did care

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
26th Sep 2016
8.9

The two brother's that own this place are absolute legends! Upgraded us to a private room for free! It is 10 minute walk from Amalfi but it's not far at all! Not really like a hostel with common room, bar etc but would definitely recommend and stay here again!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
18th Sep 2016
9.4

We very much enjoyed our stay at A'Scalinatella so much so we didnt want to leave! The hotel is only 5 mins to the beach and only a 7 minute walk to Amarfi. Atrani is a great location as well right in the heart of the coast.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
16th Sep 2016
8.9

Great location, near beach, easy to walk through tunnel to centre, comfy beds. Happy staff, breakfast included.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.