Hostelworld.com

A&O Berlin Friedrichshain

  • Niederlassung - Berlin Friedrichshain, Box hagener Str.73 - 10245 Berlin, Berlin, Germany
Prices
map
reviews
6.8
Good 781 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 6.7
  • Security 7.3
  • Location 8.1
  • Staff 6.8
  • Atmosphere 6.1
  • Cleanliness 6.6
  • Facilities 6.4
BOOK NOW
6.8
Good 781 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 6.7
  • Security 7.3
  • Location 8.1
  • Staff 6.8
  • Atmosphere 6.1
  • Cleanliness 6.6
  • Facilities 6.4

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
8th Feb 2017
4.3

Wifi barely useable, bathrooms usually filthy, dorms often filled with the stench of old food

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Thailand, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Jan 2017
8.6

Breakfast should be better than that, i expected something more quility and variety, do not bother to pay 6.5 Euroes for the breakfast since you can fing a better food at the same price or bit more expensive in a walking distance from the hostel. So 6.5 Euroes for breakfast is too much !! not worth the money.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Italy, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
2nd Jan 2017
4.9

One power socket in a room of 8 people. My key card locked my out of my own room three times. Also read the fine print, you have to pay extra for bed sheets and a towel. There is pretty much zero privacy in the rooms and bathrooms, no curtains or anything. Unless you're really desperate, you probably wouldn't want to stay here.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Mexico, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
30th Dec 2016
5.4

Good location, good pizza place close by and the bar in thé lobby is cool but that's about it. Our room was very dirty and had a bad smell all the time, the toilet was clogged and dirty for half the time we were there and there is not one hook or shelf in the shower to leave your clothes. Would not stay here ever again.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Italy, All Male Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
29th Dec 2016
7.1

The hostel is located in a very central area with transport to the centre, supermarket, clubs and bars. There's no control of any ID and people can sneak into the rooms even if they are not guests. Staff has been a bit impersonal and not real attempt to engage with the guests even in the bar. Cleanliness is done once por day and the public showers have no curtins. Acceptable for what we paid and if you don't have high expectations on hostel

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th Oct 2016
3.1

Is not possible call it Hostel! Huge Building without enough personal on front desk and hosusekeeping! I spent more than 1 hour to do check in, big line of 50 people waiting for the only one front desk guy even people complaining in the same time. My friend arrived to the room and all the beds were busy. Any kind of control about the rooms, anything clean! The bathrooms were cleaned just at 17hs!!! When during the night the young and weird people made a big mess! Complitily awful! DONT GO EVER!!

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
28th Oct 2016
5.1

No shower curtains. Unfriendly staff. Absolutely no atmosphere, typically of large factory like hostel. Lack of electrical sockets. Wouldn't recommend for solo travelers as it is hard to meet others. If you're in a group or won't be spending much time in the hostel, it's ok. But great location.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Oct 2016
8.3

This hostel was well-maintained. I stayed with my friends in a 10 person mixed dorm. The room was clean, the sheets were provided and everything was in order. We arrived in the evening and the receptionist provided us with a city map and recommendations on local bars/clubs for Berlin's nightlife. We found the neighborhood to be exciting and there were many opportunities within walking distance. The main tourist attractions weren't too far as the Ostbahnhof was close as well as the subway line.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
7th Oct 2016
4.0

This place was full of school kids, The staff here did not want to help you with anything, to speak to anyone was always at least a half an hour wait, even then they did the bare minimum. Showers don't have curtains or any where to hang your stuff Everyday I had to go to reception to get my card activated again to even get in the building. You have to pay for linen and location isn't great if you want to go see all the major sights I will never stay here again

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Denmark, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Oct 2016
6.0

I am sorrry but the staff at the reception was mediocre. I had to wait like 30-40 min to get a bed even with 2 people at the desk (one was having a problem with a card and was away most of the time and the other one was having problems with reservation system or the computer). I had to pay enough money for a bed but also I was informed that I need to reserve bed sheets for which you pay of course. The system with card I think is good enough and the check-out way pretty simple and fast.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.