Hostelworld.com

A&O Berlin Friedrichshain

  • Niederlassung - Berlin Friedrichshain, Box hagener Str.73 - 10245 Berlin, Berlin, Germany
Prices
map
reviews
6.3
Good 683 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 5.6
  • Security 6.5
  • Location 7.9
  • Staff 6.2
  • Atmosphere 5.8
  • Cleanliness 6.2
  • Facilities 5.8
BOOK NOW
6.3
Good 683 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 5.6
  • Security 6.5
  • Location 7.9
  • Staff 6.2
  • Atmosphere 5.8
  • Cleanliness 6.2
  • Facilities 5.8
A&O Berlin Friedrichshain Located at Niederlassung - Berlin Friedrichshain, Box hagener Str.73 - 10245 Berlin, Berlin.
A&O Berlin Friedrichshain
Germany
Berlin 10245 Berlin Niederlassung - Berlin Friedrichshain, Box hagener Str.73 - 10245 Berlin
63% 683
52.5072231 13.4686160
A&O Berlin Friedrichshain
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
27th Jun 2016
4.9

Only book as a last resort, or if you're a teenager looking to party. No value considering the relatively steep cost to stay here. Showers don't have curtains. The bathroom and hallway were dirty. My bed was not made; I think you have to pay for sheets/linens at reception. The staff I encountered were welcoming and helpful. The location is good.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Jun 2016
9.4

We had a lovely stay at the A&O Hostel! The location was optimal, close to the S-bahn, lots of bars and restaurants, and walking distance to all the clubs. The rooms were comfortable and clean. There were no shower curtains in the shared bathrooms. The showers were very nice otherwise.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
27th May 2016
5.7

Room was ok, very basic and only 1 communal socket. The bathrooms were disgusting. Flies everywhere and they were not cleaned regularly. There was also no place to store your belongings whilst having a shower so often you had 3 people sharing the top of a small heater for all their stuff. It's also far from the main attractions. Positives: the surrounding area has some cool cafes and bars, and all the staff we dealt with were pleasant, we did hear otherwise from some others though.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th May 2016
3.4

This is the worst hostel I've ever stayed at. Staff was very unhelpful and rude. When we asked for suggestions for restaurants nearby they said "I don't know." Our key card stopped working every night around 2100 and we would have to go to the office, wait in line, and get a new key card. One morning one of the employees came in our room, woke everyone up, and asked for a receipt to prove we were supposed to be there bc apparently they had over booked. If you have an option, stay somewhere e

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • jonaseduardobarreto4193
  • Portugal, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
27th May 2016
3.1

worse experience in a long time. I was with my wife. To start the staff were extremely unfriendly. We got a room in the 4 Floor, there was a lift, but we couldnt use it. The showers are open for everyone that comes in to see. We were in a 8 bed dorm with 9 people so when we got home I needed to sleep with my wife, what was extremely uncomfortable. We needed to pay 3 Euros for the bed sheets. When we came back from a party at 2 in the morning, the card didnt work anymore.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
27th May 2016
8.9

Chilled at the bar, right near a bunch of clubs and beer places. No one in the staff was stand out cool, but had some awesome roomates. A good place to meet people and cheap. Would stay again.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hungary, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
27th May 2016
3.1

Lot of rooms, very little attention. Clearly, the staff does not like working there. Also, I think they only hire blond people. I got told off by member of staff angry elderly German lady (blond) because there was water on the kitchen floor where I cooking. The only thing more dirty than the room was the bathroom, which was also in terrible shape. They were constantly fixing something, so you couldn't use the facility. No curtains in the showers, no hooks for towels. Do not recommend.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th May 2016
4.9

The man who checked us in was rude and angry. There was a mistake with the room number, my friend and I read a 9 for a 5. When we said, that our key cards wouldn't work, he got angry and just let us in the room, without figuring, that there could have been a mistake... Twice. Once everyone had figured it out, (the other members of the room also read our 9 the guy wrote as a 5) instead apologizing, the man at the counter just yelled at everyone again. That is everything but customer service.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • ts114009
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th May 2016
4.0

There were people sleeping In our beds when we Got back. Got our Money back and left. Place is cool location but the rest is no good

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Turkey, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st May 2016
5.7

In multiple bad rooms there is no bathroom inside. You have to walk through the hallway to get there. You can meet nice people in your room but some of them can be really loud. Noises are echoing in the hallway. They invalidate your card in the (morning) day of check-out so you can have troubles to open the room's door when you are back from bathroom.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.