Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

A&O Berlin Friedrichshain

  • Niederlassung - Berlin Friedrichshain, Box hagener Str.73 - 10245 Berlin, Berlin, Germany

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
6.4
Good 697 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 5.8
  • Security 6.7
  • Location 7.6
  • Staff 6.4
  • Atmosphere 5.8
  • Cleanliness 6.5
  • Facilities 5.9
BOOK NOW
6.4
Good 697 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 5.8
  • Security 6.7
  • Location 7.6
  • Staff 6.4
  • Atmosphere 5.8
  • Cleanliness 6.5
  • Facilities 5.9
A&O Berlin Friedrichshain Located at Niederlassung - Berlin Friedrichshain, Box hagener Str.73 - 10245 Berlin, Berlin.
A&O Berlin Friedrichshain
Germany
Berlin 10245 Berlin Niederlassung - Berlin Friedrichshain, Box hagener Str.73 - 10245 Berlin
64% 697
52.5072231 13.4686160
A&O Berlin Friedrichshain
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
22nd Jul 2016
6.3

The location of this hostel is great, however everything else was slightly below average... The showers are awful, the washing machine was expensive and the room was a mess when we arrived (bottles everywhere etc) and it wasn't cleaned until days later. I'm sure there are more comfortable places to stay in the same area!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
22nd Jul 2016
5.1

Very basic. Rooms us very little power adapters and had an odd smell to them. If you are a solo traveller then you will not enjoy this place as there is a very little social atmosphere. There are also no shower curtains which makes for some awkward times...

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
21st Jul 2016
8.3

Great location so many bars, clubs, restraunts and parks close by. Close to the station, easy to get to Schonfeld airport. Nice big locker in room that you can put your own padlock on. There was only one charging socket for 8 bed dorm Also very hot building like most building in Berlin. Staying on the third floor didn't help Would stay here again

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • timvzo
  • Netherlands, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
15th Jul 2016
7.7

Just a regular hostel. The price is OK, but it's a shame you need to pay 3.5 euros for linen. The hostel is clean and has quite some facilities.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Slovenia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Jul 2016
5.7

It was ok but it is like 5 km out of center (metro is near tough). Good places for party are near and lots of diferent restaurants. Still for seeing the city u need to take lot of publis transport and if you pay for everything u will spent around 15 eur/day for it.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
2nd Jul 2016
9.4

Great value for money, staff were very friendly, love the outdoor sitting area and our 8 bed dorm had heaps of space!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
28th Jun 2016
8.0

Pretty nice staff and a lively place, but as others have said before, there are truly no shower curtains (and it'd be easy to see in from the public hall) and wifi only works in the lobby. It's in a cool, young neighborhood with lots of good food places, but not an easy walk to any sites (though metro's close). Large lockers, comfortable bed.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
27th Jun 2016
4.9

Only book as a last resort, or if you're a teenager looking to party. No value considering the relatively steep cost to stay here. Showers don't have curtains. The bathroom and hallway were dirty. My bed was not made; I think you have to pay for sheets/linens at reception. The staff I encountered were welcoming and helpful. The location is good.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Jun 2016
9.4

We had a lovely stay at the A&O Hostel! The location was optimal, close to the S-bahn, lots of bars and restaurants, and walking distance to all the clubs. The rooms were comfortable and clean. There were no shower curtains in the shared bathrooms. The showers were very nice otherwise.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
27th May 2016
5.7

Room was ok, very basic and only 1 communal socket. The bathrooms were disgusting. Flies everywhere and they were not cleaned regularly. There was also no place to store your belongings whilst having a shower so often you had 3 people sharing the top of a small heater for all their stuff. It's also far from the main attractions. Positives: the surrounding area has some cool cafes and bars, and all the staff we dealt with were pleasant, we did hear otherwise from some others though.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.