Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

A&O Berlin Friedrichshain

  • Niederlassung - Berlin Friedrichshain, Box hagener Str.73 - 10245 Berlin, Berlin, Germany

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.0
Very Good 749 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 6.9
  • Security 7.5
  • Location 7.9
  • Staff 6.8
  • Atmosphere 6.4
  • Cleanliness 7.2
  • Facilities 6.4
BOOK NOW
7.0
Very Good 749 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 6.9
  • Security 7.5
  • Location 7.9
  • Staff 6.8
  • Atmosphere 6.4
  • Cleanliness 7.2
  • Facilities 6.4
A&O Berlin Friedrichshain Located at Niederlassung - Berlin Friedrichshain, Box hagener Str.73 - 10245 Berlin, Berlin.
A&O Berlin Friedrichshain
Germany
Berlin 10245 Berlin Niederlassung - Berlin Friedrichshain, Box hagener Str.73 - 10245 Berlin
70% 749
52.5072231 13.4686160
A&O Berlin Friedrichshain
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th Oct 2016
3.1

Is not possible call it Hostel! Huge Building without enough personal on front desk and hosusekeeping! I spent more than 1 hour to do check in, big line of 50 people waiting for the only one front desk guy even people complaining in the same time. My friend arrived to the room and all the beds were busy. Any kind of control about the rooms, anything clean! The bathrooms were cleaned just at 17hs!!! When during the night the young and weird people made a big mess! Complitily awful! DONT GO EVER!!

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
28th Oct 2016
5.1

No shower curtains. Unfriendly staff. Absolutely no atmosphere, typically of large factory like hostel. Lack of electrical sockets. Wouldn't recommend for solo travelers as it is hard to meet others. If you're in a group or won't be spending much time in the hostel, it's ok. But great location.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Oct 2016
8.3

This hostel was well-maintained. I stayed with my friends in a 10 person mixed dorm. The room was clean, the sheets were provided and everything was in order. We arrived in the evening and the receptionist provided us with a city map and recommendations on local bars/clubs for Berlin's nightlife. We found the neighborhood to be exciting and there were many opportunities within walking distance. The main tourist attractions weren't too far as the Ostbahnhof was close as well as the subway line.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
7th Oct 2016
4.0

This place was full of school kids, The staff here did not want to help you with anything, to speak to anyone was always at least a half an hour wait, even then they did the bare minimum. Showers don't have curtains or any where to hang your stuff Everyday I had to go to reception to get my card activated again to even get in the building. You have to pay for linen and location isn't great if you want to go see all the major sights I will never stay here again

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Denmark, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Oct 2016
6.0

I am sorrry but the staff at the reception was mediocre. I had to wait like 30-40 min to get a bed even with 2 people at the desk (one was having a problem with a card and was away most of the time and the other one was having problems with reservation system or the computer). I had to pay enough money for a bed but also I was informed that I need to reserve bed sheets for which you pay of course. The system with card I think is good enough and the check-out way pretty simple and fast.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
22nd Sep 2016
9.4

Ostkreuz is a good location. Easy to find. Arriving late I ate at the neareset pizzaria. Bargain at 3 Euros and a beer for 5 Euros. The computers were erratic so the man at the reception gave me free access and I got my business out of the way. As long as you can still lug your bag up the stairs it's great bunkbedding. Buy day tickets on mass transit. Just make sure you know how many zones you need. Expect to be controlled. Enjoy the Ostkreuz area .

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
9th Sep 2016
5.1

Great location but a very poor 'hostel'. Lacked atmosphere and felt like a hotel in an old school type building that lacked character. Had to wait 20 mins to be checked in.. The 8-bed dorm room had three plug sockets and in the hot weather it was like a sweat box in there. To be charged €3.50 for bed linen is also pretty annoying, read the small print people. Just feels like a big chain trying to squeeze the most money out of the place but doing it on the cheap

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 18 reviews
3rd Sep 2016
3.4

This hostel is the worst hostel we have stayed in for out two months of travelling. It's quite expensive and you don't get bed sheets, you need your own locks for the lockers, the showers don't even have curtains, there is no kitchen or any real social area to my knowledge. The staff are also really rude- not friendly at all. The only thing good about this hostel is its location so it's basically just a place to crash for the night. I wouldn't stay here again.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
1st Sep 2016
5.4

Only stay here if you are desperate. The place was full of school children, horrible decor, no character at all. Guy on the reception desk ended up ripping me off , charged me for the deposit again. Overall rubbish.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
26th Aug 2016
5.7

Typically just a place if you are cheap and running out of money. The facilities were nice, including a cool bar, pool table. The worst part of the tour was the staff. Not a place to ask questions concerning areas to visit, places to eat. Staff do not seen happy to be working at A&O. Overall, we came here to save money so you get what you pay for. .

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.