Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

A&O Berlin Friedrichshain

  • Niederlassung - Berlin Friedrichshain, Box hagener Str.73 - 10245 Berlin, Berlin, Germany

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
6.9
Good 851 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 6.6
  • Security 7.1
  • Location 7.6
  • Staff 7.5
  • Atmosphere 6.4
  • Cleanliness 6.5
  • Facilities 6.6
BOOK NOW
6.9
Good 851 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 6.6
  • Security 7.1
  • Location 7.6
  • Staff 7.5
  • Atmosphere 6.4
  • Cleanliness 6.5
  • Facilities 6.6

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Aug 2017
3.7

not a bad location, but giant, cold and dirty inside. gave the feeling of a mental asylum. i booked originally for two nights, but on the first had 40€ stolen from beside my bed while i slept. three people had checked out from my room before i woke at midday, so clearly was one of the culprits among them. i told the woman at the front desk i did not feel safe, explained why and asked for a refund on my second night. she argued and said that i couldnt get a refund because it was after 12. great

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
8th Aug 2017
6.0

This place is pretty terrible. It's a kinda churn and burn hostel - much too big with almost no atmosphere. One power outlet for an 8-bed dorm, no bedding, see-through shower stalls and the key cards stop working randomly which means going up and down staircases, hunting down staff to fix the issue. Also, the kitchen is awful. Wifi is decent and the publisher transport is convenient.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • alexhambrook5406420
  • England, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
7th Aug 2017
10.0

Loved this hostel! Perfect location, huge hostel with so much to do in perfect location. Staff were great, other residents were super cool and friendly and showers were great too! 10/10 hostel, especially for the price!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
4th Aug 2017
7.7

The district was a good place. Room was okey and you can lock your things. In our floor there was no bathroom and there were no blur on the shower windows it was just like showroom. I thing the only problem was bathrooms.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Turkey, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
4th Aug 2017
7.1

Just one toilet and bathroom in building. They were not clean. There was no place to put your close on. Lockers and sheets were good. But the rooms were dirty. On my bed there was dirty sheets from the guest before me. Transportain was good. In total , price/performans is good.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • clocke13442130
  • Wales, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Jul 2017
9.4

This place is absolutely fine. Some of the reviews on here turned out to be excessively over the top. All staff were great, spacious 6 room, right in middle of all the bars, resturtants, cafes in East of City. Been to dozens of hostels and this place was above average. Not much of a social scene if your on your own but I was in a group of 11. If yourpriority is the city museums etc you may want may want to stay on city centre. However this place is walking distance to the East Side gallery

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
21st Jul 2017
7.1

Staff is helpful. Nothing great about stay. Doors are difficult to close from outside unless you use your room key card. You have to rent the bed clothes which is OK. There is a sit out area right in front of the rooms and difficult to sleep with window opened.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
21st Jul 2017
8.6

Arrived on the first night and check in staff were helpful and spoke good English, I found the bar and snacks quite expensive however. I'm not sure if this was by coincidence or whether a&o try to place similar groups of people together but I was in a mixed dorm with 3 Australian girls and 2 Canadian guys all around my age and they were very fun and great company. The train station is about a 5 minute walk away. The showers are very communal and I felt a slight lack of privacy. Very good overall

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Bulgaria, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
21st Jul 2017
3.7

The room door couldn't be closed and lock properly. The room was a total mess and wasn't cleaned up since a wild. The showers were ... dirty. The restrooms - such a disaster. I cannot recommend staying there. It's such a money waste.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
20th Jul 2017
5.7

Not that expensive place, and that's why we chose to stay there. A bit outside of city centre, but you can easily take the trams. The room we stayed in was VERY hot, no air condition. And only two, hard to access wall sockets.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.