Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

A&O Berlin Friedrichshain

  • Niederlassung - Berlin Friedrichshain, Box hagener Str.73 - 10245 Berlin, Berlin, Germany

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
6.7
Good 798 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 6.5
  • Security 6.9
  • Location 7.8
  • Staff 7.1
  • Atmosphere 5.9
  • Cleanliness 6.1
  • Facilities 6.3
BOOK NOW
6.7
Good 798 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 6.5
  • Security 6.9
  • Location 7.8
  • Staff 7.1
  • Atmosphere 5.9
  • Cleanliness 6.1
  • Facilities 6.3

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Lithuania, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
11th May 2017
8.9

I stayed in a private room with my girlfriend for 4 nights. This hostel wasn't luxury, but it had everything we needed for a comfortable stay. There was wifi in the room, and the bed/linen was fine. Plenty of places to eat in the local neighbourhood and easy to get to different parts of town. Would come back.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Feb 2017
5.4

First, it was 2 am and I could not sleep. There were people in my room eating hot dogs and listening to techno music. Second, I purchased bed linen from the reception only to have them taken away as I went to have a shower in a very dirty shower room! When I took my complaints to the staff, a member of staff told me: "this is a hostel. If you want to sleep you have to pay for a hotel room". That is no way to talk to a customer! I will never set foot in this place again. Awful experience.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Feb 2017
7.1

No plugs near beds.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
8th Feb 2017
4.3

Wifi barely useable, bathrooms usually filthy, dorms often filled with the stench of old food

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Thailand, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Jan 2017
8.6

Breakfast should be better than that, i expected something more quility and variety, do not bother to pay 6.5 Euroes for the breakfast since you can fing a better food at the same price or bit more expensive in a walking distance from the hostel. So 6.5 Euroes for breakfast is too much !! not worth the money.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Italy, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
2nd Jan 2017
4.9

One power socket in a room of 8 people. My key card locked my out of my own room three times. Also read the fine print, you have to pay extra for bed sheets and a towel. There is pretty much zero privacy in the rooms and bathrooms, no curtains or anything. Unless you're really desperate, you probably wouldn't want to stay here.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Mexico, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
30th Dec 2016
5.4

Good location, good pizza place close by and the bar in thé lobby is cool but that's about it. Our room was very dirty and had a bad smell all the time, the toilet was clogged and dirty for half the time we were there and there is not one hook or shelf in the shower to leave your clothes. Would not stay here ever again.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Italy, All Male Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
29th Dec 2016
7.1

The hostel is located in a very central area with transport to the centre, supermarket, clubs and bars. There's no control of any ID and people can sneak into the rooms even if they are not guests. Staff has been a bit impersonal and not real attempt to engage with the guests even in the bar. Cleanliness is done once por day and the public showers have no curtins. Acceptable for what we paid and if you don't have high expectations on hostel

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • petobaka
  • Slovakia, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
28th Dec 2016
9.1

We spent just one night in double room. I can say that it was comparable with regular hotel but for hostel price.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.