Hostelworld.com

A&O Berlin Friedrichshain

  • Niederlassung - Berlin Friedrichshain, Box hagener Str.73 - 10245 Berlin, Berlin, Germany
Prices
map
reviews
6.7
Good 663 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 6.8
  • Security 6.9
  • Location 8.0
  • Staff 6.5
  • Atmosphere 6.3
  • Cleanliness 6.7
  • Facilities 5.8
BOOK NOW
6.7
Good 663 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 6.8
  • Security 6.9
  • Location 8.0
  • Staff 6.5
  • Atmosphere 6.3
  • Cleanliness 6.7
  • Facilities 5.8
A&O Berlin Friedrichshain Located at Niederlassung - Berlin Friedrichshain, Box hagener Str.73 - 10245 Berlin, Berlin.
A&O Berlin Friedrichshain
Germany
Berlin 10245 Berlin Niederlassung - Berlin Friedrichshain, Box hagener Str.73 - 10245 Berlin
67% 663
52.5072231 13.4686160
A&O Berlin Friedrichshain
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Colombia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
6th Jan 2016
8.0

The hostel is not anything special, pretty average but it's located in one of the best spots in Berlin. It's also amazingly cheap compared to other hostels. Better value for money than this hostel is hard to get.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Mixed Group, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
31st Dec 2015
5.7

We have payed too much for such a place, with unclosed bathrooms and no places to hang our clothes during shower. Saison didn't help, 31st December is always expensive, but it was not worthy.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
30th Dec 2015
4.9

The Internet is bad even in common areas. The bathrooms have no privacy. If there is someone taking a shower next to you, this person can see you naked. I had to pay 3.50 for the bed sheet.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
30th Dec 2015
9.1

I payed a little bit more for a city's tax

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
30th Dec 2015
3.7

The shower does not have locked door or curtain, some showers we need to press the button in order it works a couple of seconds, staff are very rude if you have a problem and ask for their help, people smoke a lot close to windows (sometimes even inside the buiding), some toilets are not properly clean, it is necessary to pay for pillowcase, sheets, etc, wifi does not work very well inside room, 4 floors and no elevator for customers. It is not in city centre but it is close to a train station

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th Dec 2015
7.1

Even on New Year's Eve the atmosphere was pretty bad

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
29th Dec 2015
6.6

Does not feel like a hostel at all, feels like a very bad hotel. The stuff seem to not like their jobs and they charge for bed sheets...? (which was not even mentioned anywhere before I booked. They want to charge for everything, period). Snacks are over priced and the bathrooms are communal. There are absolutely no outlets to be found. there is only one outlet in the rooms, right by the light next to the dorm, which no-one can reach. People are traveling and need to charge their devices........

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Norway, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th Dec 2015
5.4

The hostel was nice and we had a good stay in general, the location was pretty good, close to the metro and just a few minutes with metro to the center. However I'm disappointed, i.e. due to security, so while I was showering, someone just opened the door, poor security, no possibilites for locking the door. Also few possibilities for charging elevtrical devices in the room. We lived in a 8 persons room, and had only 3 places for charging our phones in example. Friendly staff, good service.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • China, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
23rd Dec 2015
8.3

Very responsible hostel...

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
19th Dec 2015
6.9

I've been to two A&O hostels now, and this was the worst, but possibly oldest, of the two. The staff are good and the place is relatively clean, but the kitchen got pretty gross and some of the people in my room were a little strange, but that doesn't have anything to do with the hostel. All in all, I'd give it a solid 60-70% rating

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.