Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

A&O Dusseldorf Hauptbahnhof

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
7.8
Very Good 813 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.4
  • Security 8.0
  • Location 8.1
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 7.1
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 7.6
BOOK NOW
7.8
Very Good 813 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.4
  • Security 8.0
  • Location 8.1
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 7.1
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 7.6
A&O Dusseldorf Hauptbahnhof Located at Corneliusstra'e 9, , Dusseldorf.
A&O Dusseldorf Hauptbahnhof
Germany
Dusseldorf 40215 Corneliusstra'e 9
78% 813
51.2149435 6.7825598
A&O Dusseldorf Hauptbahnhof
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
24th Jul 2016
7.1

It has a low budget motel feeling. Little personality. There was an ant infesition in our room. For $7 breakfeast buffet, it's worth the price. Location is good to central station and historical center. I wouldn't return because there are better options than this hostel.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
17th Jul 2016
7.7

Nice hostel if you're just passing by for one night, but the atmosphere in my room and the overall hostel wasn't the best, quite boring. It was located in a reasonably ideal place, locals are very helpful and so are the staff, it just was not very entertaining.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • TravelingPhilosopher
  • Netherlands, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
15th Jul 2016
8.6

I had an emergency night in Dusseldorf and was very happy this hostel had a bed free. It was very clean, reasonably close to the train station and even with some nice walking to old town.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
14th Jul 2016
9.7

Everything was really clean and the staff were really friendly, and the wifi was really quick as well

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
6th Jul 2016
8.9

Only here for a night but the room was a gift after a long day of traveling. Great bar too. Well lit and friendly staff.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • China, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
3rd Jul 2016
8.9

The staff is not so helpful, didn't even provide bed linen. But the hostel itself is clean and standard.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Spain, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Jun 2016
9.4

Very nice stay, really near the city centre, all perfectly clean and the staff was really helpful and friendly. I will go back for sure! The only bad thing is that breakfast wasn't included

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
9th Jun 2016
7.4

The wifi is TERRIBLE here. Don't come here if you need to get any work done on your computer

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • yamsuttoh7906
  • Thailand, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
3rd Jun 2016
4.0

My phone was stolen in the room by another guest and the only thing the hostel did was showing me how to go to police station. It was difficult because the police English was not so good and he couldn't explain things to me. Well, can't you do something else? I don't know......I expect a better help/advice here. This hostel is more like a business hostel. There is no kitchen or a fridge for you to cook/store you food. Room was very small. Sheets was provided and clean to use.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • kiki_0210733
  • Japan, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
22nd May 2016
8.0

I thought the price might be expensive compared to the Hostels in Berlin. you can take shower in your room. the sheets and bed covers are excluded from the price. it's good location to visit K21museum

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.