Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

A&O Dusseldorf Hauptbahnhof

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.2
Fabulous 906 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 8.3
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 7.2
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.0
BOOK NOW
8.2
Fabulous 906 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 8.3
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 7.2
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.0

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
19th Feb 2017
8.9

Very strong choice for a budget stay in Düsseldorf. Excellent value for money. Will stay here again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Russia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Feb 2017
10.0

Great place, great value for money. Very roomy and comfortable common room. Postcards and magnets for sale and free flycards. NB: bakery on the corner, 1 min away.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
13th Feb 2017
6.9

Room was hot as hell and i couldn't sleep.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
7th Feb 2017
9.1

A&O was a great hostel! The rooms were a great size, bathrooms were clean and had a great shower. Had a bar downstairs with pool (they need to invest in new pool cues though) and a lounge area. No kitchen in the hostel. Loved A&O, would stay again! Thanks

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • MikeCroft
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 19 reviews
6th Feb 2017
6.0

Not a hostel. Drab and outdated. Just for business people to stay if in town, travellers consider elsewhere

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • South Korea, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
30th Jan 2017
8.3

the location can't be better! when i stayed it seemed like most of the guests were staying there long terms. and in 4 people mixed dorm there are 1 bunkbeds and 2 single beds put side to side... so it was a little akward. i would recommend the single rooms strongly! it's so much nicer and you'd still get a great location! really clean and nicely kept overall. got elevator, locker, 24hr reception, card key, fresh towels, locker. just no kitchen. overall pretty good

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • ericgpowell4478
  • USA, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Jan 2017
7.7

great location. everything works. not much community atmosphere but still pretty good overall

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
13th Jan 2017
8.3

The best hostel in Dusseldorf. I stayed as I was visiting friends in the city. The price is cheap, the staff are friendly and the building is exceptionally clean. It is also well connected by transport to the train station and the city centre. The only disappointment was the late check in time at 3pm. Overall, it was a pleasant stay.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Jan 2017
5.7

After travelling extensively for the past five years, this is the first hostel I have been to that has NO cooking facilities. The hostel is run more like a hotel than a hostel. I wanted some type of sleep, but that was not possible because the noise in the bathroom was so loud, it was like somebody was constantly getting a shower. Plus the side-light to my bed did not work. It's also the first hostel where I've had to make my own bed. It's shame because it looks a nice place and staff are ok.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • lilpapa3333
  • USA, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
27th Dec 2016
8.9

Stayed in a private double. Clean room, hard bed but great location. Staff was nice and helpful. Came back and foozball and pool were off limits after 11p. Atmosphere was non existent but it was only 1 night and a Tuesday after Christmas so you can't expect much.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.