Hostelworld.com

A&O Dusseldorf Hauptbahnhof

Prices
map
reviews
7.6
Very Good 787 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.5
  • Security 8.0
  • Location 7.7
  • Staff 7.8
  • Atmosphere 6.8
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 7.6
BOOK NOW
7.6
Very Good 787 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.5
  • Security 8.0
  • Location 7.7
  • Staff 7.8
  • Atmosphere 6.8
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 7.6
A&O Dusseldorf Hauptbahnhof Located at Corneliusstra'e 9, , Dusseldorf.
A&O Dusseldorf Hauptbahnhof
Germany
Dusseldorf 40215 Corneliusstra'e 9
76% 787
51.2149435 6.7825598
A&O Dusseldorf Hauptbahnhof
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • kiki_0210733
  • Japan, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
22nd May 2016
8.0

I thought the price might be expensive compared to the Hostels in Berlin. you can take shower in your room. the sheets and bed covers are excluded from the price. it's good location to visit K21museum

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
17th May 2016
6.0

Nice enough hostel, not a lot going on here, clean enough for a pleasant stay at reasonable value.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
8th May 2016
8.9

Nice place and an easy walk to downtown.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
1st Apr 2016
9.4

Nice Hostel located near the train main station. Very friendly staff althoug I was assigned a female dorm while I booked mixed ( I am a guy) but everything perfect.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
25th Mar 2016
4.9

Clean enough. Could do with curtains on beds for privacy, especially as I was the only girl with three boys in a small room. Nowhere to store big bags. Member of staff who checked us in was rude, didn't even say hello. Asked different staff what we could do in Düsseldorf, we were told "go to a different city". When we asked again he said "I don't know I'm not from here". Quite a flat atmosphere and not great value for money.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
25th Mar 2016
9.1

Hostel is a bit farther form the train station (10 minute walk) than implied, but all of the sights are walkable (10-20 minutes). Facilities were great. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Great lounge area with food, beer and games. Room was clean. Locker/cupboards in the room with your own lock. Bathrooms were clean and shower was fine. Overall, a great stay. Would recommend it.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
11th Mar 2016
8.6

I had a late arrival and early start to my day so I wasn't there long. The place was in a good location and very safe. I was leaving at 5 in the morning and saw a security guard walking around. My only complaint was that I had horrible hotel roommates.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
17th Jan 2016
7.1

It's a budget hotel rather than a hostel, despite the pool table and bar making it sound otherwise. There's no kitchen for backpackers to cool and it feels like it's a popular destination for people on business. Also the free wifi is misleading as there is a limit to what you can use and the rest must be paid for. But otherwise it's one of te cheaper places in the city I think, and it's clean and decent value.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
15th Jan 2016
7.1

Location was a bit far from the city to go out late at night. Rooms were clean and comfortable. Love having a hairdryer in the room. Staff weren't friendly though and the common area wasn't fun, couldn't meet new people here.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • johnmccloud19490
  • Netherlands, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 17 reviews
2nd Jan 2016
7.4

Hostel has lockers at reception, lockers in rooms, but take your own lock. About 20 min walk from the center, friendly stadd, not such a great place to meet other backpackers, very clean.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.