Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

A&O Dusseldorf Hauptbahnhof

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.0
Fabulous 956 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.0
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 8.0
  • Staff 8.2
  • Atmosphere 7.2
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 7.9
BOOK NOW
8.0
Fabulous 956 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.0
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 8.0
  • Staff 8.2
  • Atmosphere 7.2
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 7.9

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • cann478070
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
9th Aug 2017
6.0

I was pretty disappointed with this hostel, I'm glad i only stayed 1 night.... the worst was when a man walked into the room with a key card that worked even though it was a girls only dorm.. also the shower is tiny and would change temperature on its own. It also is not that close to the train station about a 20-30 minute walk. The staff were friendly however.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
31st Jul 2017
8.3

I'm not sure how this hostel can be allowed to have 'hauptbahnhof' in its title; the railway station is quite a hike away. Otherwise, a decent hostel tho it's irritating the price doesn't include your bedsheets, so beware!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th Jul 2017
6.0

While generally a cheap and good hostel to stay at, I was negatively surprised to pay 3.50€ extra for bed sheets. In the 4-bed dorm, my bed did not have sockets closeby and there was also a weird continuous noise coming from above the bathroom, which was audible in the main room. The mattress was old and sagged and the shower drain partly blocked. Despite this facilities were clean, still relatively central (although 15min from station), Wifi good, still relatively cheap.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
14th Jul 2017
5.1

It was very very noisy with the other guests being rude and not much to do in the common area.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
11th Jul 2017
7.7

Clean, nice facilities, good shared facilities. However no kitchen and the beds were nor very stable. Good deal for the price but look elsewhere if you're staying multiple days and want to save money by cooking.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Jul 2017
6.6

This hostel does not have a hostel or cosy vibe at all. It's relatively clean and quite convinently located. Staff are very helpful and went out of their way to help me.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
2nd Jul 2017
7.7

The place is easy to find and it is close to main train station the place was very clean and very safe around a little noisy if you get a room facing the street. The hostel want to charge for the linen NO WAY. I came to go to dusseldorf to see the tour de France and it was easy to get on the train fast in and out without any trouble.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 15 reviews
27th Jun 2017
6.6

Decent hostel for one or two nights stay, good rooms with own bathroom. Hostel lobby was extremely hot and humid which wasn't very pleasant.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • tcollingwood702933
  • Canada, Couple, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
25th Jun 2017
6.9

It was an average hostel/hotel.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
12th Jun 2017
8.3

The staff weren't very friendly, but weren't rude either. Huge place with lots of facilities and located at an acceptable distance from basically everywhere. Beds were very clean, but you have to pay for linen

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.