Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

A&O Dusseldorf Hauptbahnhof

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.9
Very Good 838 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.7
  • Security 8.0
  • Location 7.9
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 7.0
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 7.9
BOOK NOW
7.9
Very Good 838 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.7
  • Security 8.0
  • Location 7.9
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 7.0
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 7.9
A&O Dusseldorf Hauptbahnhof Located at Corneliusstra'e 9, , Dusseldorf.
A&O Dusseldorf Hauptbahnhof
Germany
Dusseldorf 40215 Corneliusstra'e 9
79% 838
51.2149435 6.7825598
A&O Dusseldorf Hauptbahnhof
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
24th Sep 2016
7.4

Good hostel close to the main railway station. Also close to Rhein. Lockers in your room but you need to bring your own padblock. You also need to bring your own bedlinen. Great staff and atmosphere. Saw the match Mönchengladbach 2-0 Inglostadt.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
16th Sep 2016
6.9

You need to pay for the bed sheet and linen if you dont have a sleeping bag. No kitchen. However, there are individual shower room and toliet at room. You can ask for a female dorm if you need as well. Great free wifi. Staff are nice. Luggage storage is available before check in.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
1st Sep 2016
8.3

Confusing directions, but finally made it. Very clean, spacious and accommodating, especially the 4 person rooms. Very nice. Right next to main train station so prime location.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
22nd Aug 2016
8.6

It is located quite close to the city center and very close to the main satiation so it's easy to get there and visit things around. Security is ok and the facility is ok. Staff are really kind

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • indy_winky2436
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
  • 35 reviews
4th Aug 2016
7.4

Not a bad hostel for one night. There's a bar but not much atmosphere and the first hostel I've stayed in I had to actually pay for sheets. There's a laundry which is good and it's close to the train station.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
2nd Aug 2016
9.4

We had an unexpected change of plans and were not able to go to Germany on this trip! Hopefully, next time.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • kplavec7441
  • Austria, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 17 reviews
29th Jul 2016
7.4

The Hostel is ok for one night. Ladies dorm has its own ensuite bathroom which was nice. Be aware that you have to pay extra for sheets - this is not usually the case in Europe and makes it considerably more expensive. Location did not feel 100% safe at night

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th Jul 2016
8.3

Hi there. My stay at the hostel was good and okay. I felt relaxed and I thoroughly enjoyed all the time I stayed there. What really good was that the hostel was very close to the main railway and bus station. Thanks. Fred Friday

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
24th Jul 2016
7.1

It has a low budget motel feeling. Little personality. There was an ant infesition in our room. For $7 breakfeast buffet, it's worth the price. Location is good to central station and historical center. I wouldn't return because there are better options than this hostel.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
17th Jul 2016
7.7

Nice hostel if you're just passing by for one night, but the atmosphere in my room and the overall hostel wasn't the best, quite boring. It was located in a reasonably ideal place, locals are very helpful and so are the staff, it just was not very entertaining.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.