Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

A&O Dusseldorf Hauptbahnhof

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.2
Fabulous 863 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.0
  • Security 8.1
  • Location 8.1
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 7.3
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.0
BOOK NOW
8.2
Fabulous 863 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.0
  • Security 8.1
  • Location 8.1
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 7.3
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.0
A&O Dusseldorf Hauptbahnhof Located at Corneliusstra'e 9, , Dusseldorf.
A&O Dusseldorf Hauptbahnhof
Germany
Dusseldorf 40215 Corneliusstra'e 9
82% 863
51.2149435 6.7825598
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
1st Dec 2016
8.0

The hostel was okay for what you're paying but you do have to pay extra for sheets. There's not much of a personality and it feels more of a quick stop for a layover (our case) or a business trip. The first room we stayed in smelled terrible (Something to do with the guests that were already there though. It felt like a boy's locker room) but the guy at reception was very accommodating and quickly changed us to a different much more comfortable room. The location is great, rooms are clean.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
24th Nov 2016
4.6

Hostel as such was fine. Booked a female dorm- felt very unsafe. At 2am a guy, I guess another guest, showed up in our dorm yelling around. We were booked into a room with an older person who seemed to have lived there and also wandered around during the night shouting at people. I was very intiminated and couldn't sleep at all. Location is good, very clean hostel.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
21st Nov 2016
9.7

Great staff. Location. Space

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Macedonia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
28th Oct 2016
8.0

just a basic hostel, but well organized.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
26th Oct 2016
8.0

The room was quite big and very clean. I had a room to the back so it was also very quiet. The location is good because it is halfway between the old town (and shopping areas) and the new part of town near the tower. All walking distance.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Denmark, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Oct 2016
8.6

The location is very good but Corneliusstrasse is noisy (as is the hallway on the weekend) so a pair of good ear plugs were a lifesaver. The rooms are big, the beds good and the shower is decent. Lobby area good for a beer and fast wifi. As a non-smoker it's annoying that you have to go through a "tunnel" of smoke/smokers to enter and exit the building, but that's Germany I guess. Overall, good value for money!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
11th Oct 2016
8.6

Staff were wonderful, location is not in the city center but taxi or long walk is possible. Clean, secure, quiet.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
  • 21 reviews
8th Oct 2016
8.6

It's a good hostel, the staff are very helpful and it's very clean. Good location, about 10-15 min walk from the central train station and another 10-15 minute walk to the old city of Düsseldorf. The internet works best in the lobby but is a bit slow in the rooms - when I was there, the Internet went down and they had to call the technician to fix it but it was up and running again within 24 hours. It's a combined hostel / hotel so the atmosphere is a bit lacking. Overall, would still recommend.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
24th Sep 2016
7.4

Good hostel close to the main railway station. Also close to Rhein. Lockers in your room but you need to bring your own padblock. You also need to bring your own bedlinen. Great staff and atmosphere. Saw the match Mönchengladbach 2-0 Inglostadt.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 24 reviews
23rd Sep 2016
9.4

I was only here for a night between flights but it was nice to have a clean modern room with a comfortable bed, fresh crisp sheets & clean bathroom facilities. Can't comment on atmosphere since I didn't spend much time here but there was a bar downstairs at reception (although empty), & the place is situated close to the bar strip & main station conveniently.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.