Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

A&O Frankfurt Galluswarte

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.0
Fabulous 719 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.8
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 8.0
  • Staff 8.1
  • Atmosphere 7.3
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 7.8
BOOK NOW
8.0
Fabulous 719 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.8
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 8.0
  • Staff 8.1
  • Atmosphere 7.3
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 7.8

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • harriii-x4668
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 18 reviews
4th Aug 2017
4.0

Serious fly problem in rooms and reception area. You have to pay for bedding and when we arrived we had no idea which beds were free as the cleaner hadn't been in to remove old sheets. 2 girls were also woken in the middle of the night by 2 guys as they were asleep in their beds. Guest kitchen was filthy and the staff were pretty miserable. Pay a bit more and stay somewhere else!

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • pyper
  • New Zealand, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
3rd Aug 2017
10.0

Didnt end up staying here as travel plans changed but over email they were lovely!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Kazakhstan, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Aug 2017
9.1

My short stay at A&O hostel was amazing. Especially staff, which was very kind and helpful. If i visit Frankfurt again, i would stay at this hostel

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Aug 2017
8.6

Staff seemed a little uninterested. Definetly not a hang out and meet people sort of place as there are a lot of families and children. However, the location was phenomenal. One stop away from the central station making everything so accessible. Room was clean and sheets were clean. Not the best value for its quality but would likely stay again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
30th Jul 2017
9.1

Hostel is great, i like a&o's, but i a'ways think they cost too much (room is cheap but nothing included- even sheets). if u need to get to the airport, it is about an hour with public transport options

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • ashibel
  • USA, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th Jul 2017
9.7

Near the central train and bus station perfect for us to get to Berlin by bus. Walking distance to many things if you make an afternoon of it.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Denmark, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
25th Jul 2017
5.1

The fire alarm went off around midnight. There was no communication from the staff. We left our rooms. Some people were in the hall while others were outside as firemen came. We just stood there along families with kids and lots of people with bare feet. Eventually the alarm stopped and groups of people went back to their rooms. Still no word from the staff. They just stood and talked to a few guests. Had there been an actual fire, I would worry for the safety of the guests.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
22nd Jul 2017
8.3

The hostel was really nice overall. The rooms were clean as were the bathrooms. They had lots of amenities, which was nice. My only complaint is that I did laundry there and it took FOREVER. 2.5 hours to wash my clothes and another 1.5 to dry. Maybe if I spoke German I would've been able to figure out the machines and work them in a way that this didn't happen, but regardless 4 hours for one load of laundry is too much.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
22nd Jul 2017
6.9

Good location, very close to the central station and the old city. The staff, however, didn't seem happy to be working there and didn't know how to answer simple questions about the neighborhood and touristic points.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • annaking55
  • Canada, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
21st Jul 2017
6.9

We had a roommate problem so needed to switch rooms and the staff were very helpful and friendly. The breakfast buffet has a good variety and value, but wish there were some cooking facilities. However the rooms are really gross. Mysterious substances stuck to the walls and bed frames, floors seem to have never been swept. They only clean the bathrooms. This place claims to have a rooftop bar but it was always closed.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.