Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

A&O Frankfurt Galluswarte

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.4
Very Good 600 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.2
  • Security 8.2
  • Location 7.6
  • Staff 7.2
  • Atmosphere 6.6
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 7.5
BOOK NOW
7.4
Very Good 600 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.2
  • Security 8.2
  • Location 7.6
  • Staff 7.2
  • Atmosphere 6.6
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 7.5
A&O Frankfurt Galluswarte Located at Mainzer Landstraße 226-230, , Frankfurt.
A&O Frankfurt Galluswarte
Germany
Frankfurt 60327 Mainzer Landstraße 226-230
74% 600
50.1038458 8.6456815
A&O Frankfurt Galluswarte
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
20th Sep 2016
6.0

Staff were rude and unhelpful on more than one occasion. The laundry room was locked and the staff wouldn't unlock it for us, told us to come back in the middle of the day, when we weren't going to be there. Room was clean enough but ensuite toilet in two separate rooms I stayed in had a lingering smell constantly.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
16th Sep 2016
8.6

This is a great place to go if you are on business but if you're a young person don't stay here the atmosphere is really boring if you're a young traveler trying to meet people.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Sep 2016
5.1

For 400 dollars the private room was extremely misrepresented. We barely had room to move around. Do no stay here.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
7th Jul 2016
7.4

Great hostel but really more like a hotel room, the staff were great and very patient with a rubbish German speaker. A fair distance from town so become acquainted with public transport.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
6th Jul 2016
5.4

Clean rooms and central location. However the staff were incredibly rude and unhelpful. I wouldn't waste money on this one again, plenty of better choices around Frankfurt.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
25th Jun 2016
2.0

I GOT MY SUITCASE STOLEN in this hostel\hotel. Needed to call the police, but nothing was solved. They said they didn't have any camera recoding , and I could see the cameras there . I lost all my documents and some electronics Ive bought. Lucky I hade my passport and money with me. They treated me like a stupid! This hostel/hotel never more!

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • China, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
15th Apr 2016
9.1

Some of the workers are not so friendly and helpful. I met a man there he speaks english really too fast and too slient.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Taiwan, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
9th Apr 2016
8.3

Very close to the station. Nice staff.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.