Hostelworld.com

A&O Frankfurt Galluswarte

Prices
map
reviews
7.9
Very Good 646 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.0
  • Security 8.1
  • Location 8.2
  • Staff 8.3
  • Atmosphere 7.2
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 7.6
BOOK NOW
7.9
Very Good 646 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.0
  • Security 8.1
  • Location 8.2
  • Staff 8.3
  • Atmosphere 7.2
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 7.6

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Feb 2017
7.1

Was a nice clean hostel, the shared dorms are very spacious with good room to store bags in lockers. A bit too far away from the centre of town to walk, but right next to a metro stop that can take you in.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
14th Feb 2017
9.1

Well organized staff. Wifi works well , very important to me. Nice to have the toilet and shower in the room of the dorm. Will return here again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Chile, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Jan 2017
6.0

I am not sure if its because Frankfurt is super expensive but feel that the value was too high for what the hostel offers, the place is literally next to one of the train stations so easy transport trough the city if you know how to do it. However there was no Gym, they have a nice bar that's always open, and the staff is friendly. However in the night the area is a bit of a ghetto for my taste.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
12th Jan 2017
6.6

Well located but without LOCKERS!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
26th Dec 2016
7.7

Really good for what I paid. Breakfast was solid, beds worked fine and my roommates gave me no trouble

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • mprovost
  • USA, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
19th Dec 2016
8.9

It was a bit on the pricy side, but it was a large room and it was cleaned daily. Convenient location, too! I suppose the only real "downside" would be that we shared a room with a family that could not communicate with us (they communicated with sign-language), and the staff at the hostel did not tell us this at check-in. It wasn't really a true issue, but it would have been nice to know ahead of time. I made sure to try to learn a few things in sign language though as soon as we realized.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Nicaragua, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
19th Dec 2016
8.3

I had a good and relax time there. It is worthy!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Mexico, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
17th Dec 2016
8.9

The employees are nice and friendly! They were ready to help and provide information. The room was very clean! Easy to reach, near to the train station. thanks!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Dec 2016
10.0

This is the nicest hostel or budget hotel I have ever stayed in in my entire life. It offers an INCREDIBLE value. It is much more like a "luxury" hotel that you happen to be sharing with several other people than an industrial/Soviet-feeling or hippie bohemian beach feel hostel like a lot of of the more meat-locker feeling places that hostels can often be. It is EXTREMELY nice and EXTREMELY clean and offers GREAT amenities and a full service bar downstairs along with other helpful goods.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 14 reviews
20th Sep 2016
6.0

Staff were rude and unhelpful on more than one occasion. The laundry room was locked and the staff wouldn't unlock it for us, told us to come back in the middle of the day, when we weren't going to be there. Room was clean enough but ensuite toilet in two separate rooms I stayed in had a lingering smell constantly.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.