Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

A&O Frankfurt Galluswarte

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.0
Fabulous 671 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.0
  • Security 8.1
  • Location 8.2
  • Staff 8.3
  • Atmosphere 7.5
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 7.7
BOOK NOW
8.0
Fabulous 671 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.0
  • Security 8.1
  • Location 8.2
  • Staff 8.3
  • Atmosphere 7.5
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 7.7

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • chadukwaj3953
  • Zambia, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th May 2017
8.0

Like the place,friendly youthful staff. Good location,clean,good wifi speed and overall good place for travelers.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • dearlittlemisse4704
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th May 2017
9.1

I thought this was a nice hostel. The dorm rooms were big and clean. I didn't sleep well because there were snorers and people coming in and out of the room during the night. Dorming with other people probably would have been fine. The guest kitchen was in good shape although there were some missing nesecities like a sharp knife or a toaster. And I thought the price was slightly strap for not including breakfast.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Iran, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th Apr 2017
9.7

The room was nice and location also very nice area and also near to metro tramp and bus

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Czech Republic, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
21st Apr 2017
9.7

This was my 2nd business trip stay at AO. First one was excellent due to being placed in a large room in the detached building with lovely bathroom and good internet. 2nd was not that excellent, but still good as I was placed in a tiny room in the main building. the internet was the same. An advise: buy the AO orange cup and get free drinks :) I have done that. Breakfast is worth the price.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
19th Apr 2017
6.6

Cons: Felt a bit like an institution and the vibe was a bit creepy. (Most guests seemed to be there on business or an airport layover). Finding the tiny guest kitchen was like a maze. Pros: Large, spacious dorm rooms. Good price. Clean.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Apr 2017
9.4

Very nice! would stay again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • antoniony2021
  • Ukraine, Male, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
  • 31 reviews
2nd Apr 2017
6.6

A&O franchise quality almost everywhere is same. Good enough!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
29th Mar 2017
10.0

I was very happy with the location...only one stop from the Hauptbahnhof. There where grocery store near by for convenience. It was also walking distance to the Opera area of Frankfurt. I stayed in a female 4 bed dorm, but I was the only person in the large, clean room - fantastic! Staff was very friendly and helpful. I really enjoyed my stay with A&O Frankfurt.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
19th Mar 2017
9.7

This is the second hostel I stayed at in Frankfurt, and I really loved it. It was so nice. The staff was amazing. I only wish the floors had been vacuumed or swept a little more frequently in my room. But besides that, I would definitely go back again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Feb 2017
7.1

Was a nice clean hostel, the shared dorms are very spacious with good room to store bags in lockers. A bit too far away from the centre of town to walk, but right next to a metro stop that can take you in.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.