Hostelworld.com

A&O Frankfurt Galluswarte

Prices
map
reviews
7.2
Very Good 571 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.4
  • Security 7.5
  • Location 7.3
  • Staff 6.5
  • Atmosphere 6.8
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 7.3
BOOK NOW
7.2
Very Good 571 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.4
  • Security 7.5
  • Location 7.3
  • Staff 6.5
  • Atmosphere 6.8
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 7.3
A&O Frankfurt Galluswarte Located at Mainzer Landstraße 226-230, , Frankfurt.
A&O Frankfurt Galluswarte
Germany
Frankfurt 60327 Mainzer Landstraße 226-230
72% 571
50.1038458 8.6456815
A&O Frankfurt Galluswarte
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • China, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
15th Apr 2016
9.1

Some of the workers are not so friendly and helpful. I met a man there he speaks english really too fast and too slient.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Taiwan, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
9th Apr 2016
8.3

Very close to the station. Nice staff.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Greece, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Feb 2016
8.0

The only thing that bothered me was that we was to check in at 3 p.m and they told us thats its not ready so we had been waiting for 1 hour

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Belgium, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Feb 2016
2.6

We arrived at 5pm. We got the keys of the room but doen we checked it wasn't cleaned yet (check in is at 3pm). We didn't get a sorry and we needed to wait a half an hour. The staff was really inpolite. While we were waiting one staff member was yelling to other clients and her collegue. After the cleening the room was still dirty. Hairs on my bed and in de shower, the flour still sticky. At night the bar of the hostel was Gilles with people drinking pure Vodka and smoking weed outside.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Mexico, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Jan 2016
10.0

Everything was perfect! The location is good and is very easy to get there. The room was very clean. I was traveling alone and it was very safe :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
21st Jan 2016
4.3

Seems like the management team did the minimum for this hostel. The culture of the hostel is not friendly and feels uncomfortable. There was no thought put into this place. Considering the location is not great, they could spend more money on the facilities. Need to make something desirable about this place.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
17th Jan 2016
8.6

The place is clean, well-organized, efficient and comfortable, but may be not so good for meeting other backpecker. The staff is usually very friendly, except one young man who is very brief when it comes to explanations.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • India, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
9th Jan 2016
9.4

Easy to find, very clean and comfortable, and affordable. Though located right next to the train station, it was quiet and located such that everything you'd need was a 15-minute walk or a 15-minute train ride away.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Jan 2016
6.6

One of our roommates threw up all over the floor, from the top bunk onto the floor because he was obliterated. Not so fun. The place smelled pretty vile after that. When we first arrived, though, the place seemed pretty clean. Overall not terrible. You get what you pay for, and it was an inexpensive stay.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina, All Male Group, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
29th Dec 2015
6.6

We dont recommend this hostel. Part of the staff was really rude and unfriendly. We asked for help and the receptionist answered rudely that we have to read notices on machines. The sheets they give have an extra charge. The hostel atmosphere was not friendly, full of weirdos. We left a night earlier than booked.The only positive thing is that it was really clean.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.