Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

A&O Frankfurt Galluswarte

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.8
Very Good 686 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.7
  • Security 8.1
  • Location 8.0
  • Staff 8.0
  • Atmosphere 7.1
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 7.4
BOOK NOW
7.8
Very Good 686 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.7
  • Security 8.1
  • Location 8.0
  • Staff 8.0
  • Atmosphere 7.1
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 7.4

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Colombia, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 20 reviews
10th Jun 2017
10.0

I only stayed one night at the hostel as I had to book a room at the last minute. The location was perfect, the room was clean and comfortable, with separated shower and toilet. I was very lucky to get a shared room only for me so I could rest and even work as the internet connection was also good. The staff was nice and the price was perfect for my budget.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
4th Jun 2017
8.6

We stayed in the private rooms here for two nights on two different occasions. Both rooms were clean and well prepared. The biggest challenge is the small bathroom.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • heikkijaakola4878
  • Finland, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
26th May 2017
5.1

The rooms were shabby and the linen costed extra.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
19th May 2017
5.7

The hostel had a very stale unwelcoming feeling. Staff members were not very helpful or forthcoming with information. The beds felt very hospital/camp like with plastic mattresses and old smelly pillows. This is not somewhere I would recommend anyone staff. I would have much rather paid the extra money for a nicer place

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • chadukwaj3953
  • Zambia, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th May 2017
8.0

Like the place,friendly youthful staff. Good location,clean,good wifi speed and overall good place for travelers.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Male Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
18th May 2017
8.0

Rooms laid out well enough but was hot, no air conditioning. breakfast are ok for €6. Bit of a walk to the historic centre of Frankfurt but a tram stop is located nearby. Limited car parking but I managed to find a space. Good wifi.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
12th May 2017
8.0

They put me in a six bed room when I paid for four. They moved me but I should have stayed in the 6 bed. because the girls in the 4 bed room were noise and I had to tell them to quiet down after 11pm. Then one of them woke me at midnight to tell me I snore. Yes I snore but I have been told it is not loud and it is only when i am really tired which I was because I had been up since 5 am that morning .

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • dearlittlemisse4704
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th May 2017
9.1

I thought this was a nice hostel. The dorm rooms were big and clean. I didn't sleep well because there were snorers and people coming in and out of the room during the night. Dorming with other people probably would have been fine. The guest kitchen was in good shape although there were some missing nesecities like a sharp knife or a toaster. And I thought the price was slightly strap for not including breakfast.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Iran, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th Apr 2017
9.7

The room was nice and location also very nice area and also near to metro tramp and bus

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
22nd Apr 2017
6.6

Decent big chain hostel with lots of capacity but not a very central or interesting location. I was disappointed with staff - they seemed either inexperienced, inattentive , sometimes even rude. There was always a long wait to be seen and none of them apologised for the wait or said 'with you soon'. The low price rises sharply when you realise you have to hire bedding and towels. Add on the breakfast and your stay will be 15 euros more than you expected.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.