Hostelworld.com

Abu Safari Jaisalmer

Prices
map
reviews
8.4
Fabulous 137 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 8.0
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 7.4
  • Facilities 8.0
BOOK NOW
8.4
Fabulous 137 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 8.0
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 7.4
  • Facilities 8.0
Abu Safari Jaisalmer Located at Near Fort, Dhibba Para, Jaisalmer.
Abu Safari Jaisalmer
India
Jaisalmer Rajasthan 345001 Near Fort, Dhibba Para
84% 137
26.9105912 70.9121500
Abu Safari Jaisalmer
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
22nd May 2016
8.9

very hospitable and helpful staff, offered free pickup from and to the train station which saved me a lot of trouble. The camel safari was also well organized and I had a great time at Abu Safari. Would definitely recommend and stay at this place again! 老板人超好的,很赞,位置也很好,就在城堡附近。推荐去沙漠里骑骆驼,有时间还可以过夜看星星什么的。

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
2nd May 2016
8.9

Had a great time at Abu safari the owner abu and the rest of the staff couldn't have been anymore helpful and friendly! They go out of there way to do more that is expected of them! They took us everywhere we wanted to go to save us getting tuktuks at no charge as well as taking us to a local pool and to see a fab sunset! The camel safari was great it was only an hour camel ride each day which doesn't sound a lot but trust me it is your bum couldn't be able to take much more! Over all fab time!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • robcolacino937795
  • Australia, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
31st Mar 2016
8.3

Life is Mama Mia. Loved our stay with Abu, absolute character! Abu and his helpers were always able to help with anything you need. Food was good. And the camel safari was awesome, highly recommend.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
20th Mar 2016
5.7

Good hostel and cheap but it seems as though they price rooms low so they can sell you their expensive camel safaris. Staff are sleezy and useless. Would recommend going down to khuri for a camel safari. However, although the staff are awful the hostel is still pretty great because of the good facilities and cheap rates

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
20th Mar 2016
10.0

Everything was excellent!! And the hostel staff is incredibly helpful and nice!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
17th Mar 2016
8.6

staff very helpful, including Abu (owner) always trying to help as best as possible!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
12th Mar 2016
9.4

Amazing hostel Abu and everyone so nice and helpful and the camel safari was one of the best parts about my whole trip in India. Life at Abu Safari is Mama Mia!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
4th Mar 2016
10.0

Abu Safari was amazing! The hostel is in a beautiful location next to the fort and very cheap! It is super clean and has a great restaurant on the roof with a gorgeous view. Abu was absolutely amazing and the safari he sent us on was very authentic & lots of fun. Highly recommend

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
21st Feb 2016
6.3

Uba safari is (was?) the cheapest place in Jaisalmer, the hostel/hotel is new and quite clean. The dorm rooms (I believe 14 or more guests at the time) however, have to share 1 bathroom together (there is no other toilet to be used), which let to very awkward situations (a delhi belly was present at the time). Abu himself is very friendly at the beginnin, but with only one intention, to get more money out of you. don't expect any friendly favours, he will try and make money out of everything!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • gertmate
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
20th Feb 2016
8.6

As soon as we walked in we felt great. They place is beautiful and clean and big. And the staff are lovely. But don't fall for Abu's "oh I barely ever tall to the tourists" he is always chatting away for hours with people. We stayed in the dorm and in a private room. One bathroom between 16 people is difficult chich is why we got an en suite. The beds are comfortable with nice blankets and great pillows (both rooms) Great views everywhere. TV in en suite to watch Hindi cartoon network. Loveit

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.