Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Abu Safari Jaisalmer

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.5
Fabulous 229 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 8.1
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 8.3
BOOK NOW
8.5
Fabulous 229 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 8.1
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 8.3

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th May 2017
8.9

Safari was good although does not include everything that it claims to e.g. Whiskey and coke and folk dancing in low season but still good value. The restaurant has reasonable food made good by the helpfulness of the staff and view of the fort. All in all, I would say Abu Safari was excellent value for money and a nice place to stay

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
1st May 2017
9.7

Super hostel. Had a very cheap room and it go air conditioner and beds were nice... Very comfortable and friendly staff We got there in April which is not in the season so the people are looking forward to sell you camel tours but after I said that I don t want to go on one they didn't ask me again. So a good place to stay for low budget backpackers...

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Apr 2017
10.0

I had a great stay at Abu Safari. As a single female traveller they made me feel so safe which is always a good thing when travelling around. I found the rooms really spacious and clean. The rooftop had a great atmosphere with like minded travellers. The staff couldn't have been more helpful. They drove me to book tickets. I also did the safari with them which was out of this world. A well organised magical night out in the desert. If you get a chance don't say no. I would highly recommend +++

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • India, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Apr 2017
10.0

It was an extremely nice & pleasant experience staying at Abu hotel. He is very cordial,friendly and mature. Anyone visiting jaisalmer, it's a must go. Also the cost is very less,you get neat dormitory at a throw away price. Also he is a party person so beer and drinks are always on. The camel safari is awesome, you go to deep desert and it's well organised. Highly recommend this one :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Couple, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 19 reviews
6th Apr 2017
7.1

Great value hostel, restaurant upstairs is great and the guy that served us was fab, he couldn't do enough for you. Food was good. Secure lockers and nice aircon dorm for good price. The bathrooms could do with being cleaner. I didn't like the way some staff would just walk into your room whenever they felt like it. The check in service was poor.Pick up service offered but nobody arrived. Abu is a nice man.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
5th Apr 2017
4.9

Stayed here as we were doing the safari with them. They offered us a free pickup from the train station however nobody showed up. This seemed to be the case with the other guests we spoke to. Rooms are nice, however The bedsheets were never changed between guests and the bathrooms were grim, no toilet seat and sometimes no water. The staff have a weird creepy vibe and come into your room constantly and unannounced. we would not recommend for solo female travelers.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
21st Mar 2017
6.9

The camel safari through Abu Safari was excellent and the free pick up and drop off from the train station was also a bonus. The washroom didn't have a toilet seat and the bed sheets definitely didn't get washed after each guest. Abu made us feel pretty uncomfortable and we generally got weird vibes from a lot of the staff. If you're just looking for a place to sleep before the camel safari then it's good value for money. Overall a strange experience.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
19th Mar 2017
6.0

While the chill vibe of this hostel may appeal to some people, I was less than pleased with the lax atmosphere and lack of personal boundaries on the part of the staff members. They popped their heads into the dorm room at all hours without knocking. Abu himself was on the creepy side with unnecessary touching, while harmless it was unwarranted. The safari was a great time and this place works great for a one night pit stop before heading into the desert. Caution to female solo travelers.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
17th Mar 2017
9.7

Wonderful staff, great restaurant on the roof with a view of the fort. On the back side of the old town so 15 min walk to gate. Large dorm room. I'd stay again

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
16th Mar 2017
8.0

Big hostel. Gave me a little bit of a hotel feeling. Nice location. Close to the Fort Gate. Nice rooftop with good food. The Camel Safari was nice. Even though we didn't do all the stuff that was said in the description. Inappropriate interaction with the owner. He's a nice guy but he should learn to keep more distance to his female customers. Made me feel very uncomfortable.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.