Hostelworld.com

Abu Safari Jaisalmer

Prices
map
reviews
8.4
Fabulous 134 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 8.1
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 8.1
BOOK NOW
8.4
Fabulous 134 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 8.1
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 8.1
Abu Safari Jaisalmer Located at Near Fort, Dhibba Para, Jaisalmer.
Abu Safari Jaisalmer
India
Jaisalmer Rajasthan 345001 Near Fort, Dhibba Para
84% 134
26.9105912 70.9121500
Abu Safari Jaisalmer
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
20th Mar 2016
5.7

Good hostel and cheap but it seems as though they price rooms low so they can sell you their expensive camel safaris. Staff are sleezy and useless. Would recommend going down to khuri for a camel safari. However, although the staff are awful the hostel is still pretty great because of the good facilities and cheap rates

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
20th Mar 2016
10.0

Everything was excellent!! And the hostel staff is incredibly helpful and nice!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
17th Mar 2016
8.6

staff very helpful, including Abu (owner) always trying to help as best as possible!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
12th Mar 2016
9.4

Amazing hostel Abu and everyone so nice and helpful and the camel safari was one of the best parts about my whole trip in India. Life at Abu Safari is Mama Mia!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
4th Mar 2016
10.0

Abu Safari was amazing! The hostel is in a beautiful location next to the fort and very cheap! It is super clean and has a great restaurant on the roof with a gorgeous view. Abu was absolutely amazing and the safari he sent us on was very authentic & lots of fun. Highly recommend

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
21st Feb 2016
6.3

Uba safari is (was?) the cheapest place in Jaisalmer, the hostel/hotel is new and quite clean. The dorm rooms (I believe 14 or more guests at the time) however, have to share 1 bathroom together (there is no other toilet to be used), which let to very awkward situations (a delhi belly was present at the time). Abu himself is very friendly at the beginnin, but with only one intention, to get more money out of you. don't expect any friendly favours, he will try and make money out of everything!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • gertmate
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
20th Feb 2016
8.6

As soon as we walked in we felt great. They place is beautiful and clean and big. And the staff are lovely. But don't fall for Abu's "oh I barely ever tall to the tourists" he is always chatting away for hours with people. We stayed in the dorm and in a private room. One bathroom between 16 people is difficult chich is why we got an en suite. The beds are comfortable with nice blankets and great pillows (both rooms) Great views everywhere. TV in en suite to watch Hindi cartoon network. Loveit

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
17th Feb 2016
5.7

Pick up service and drop off at your leave where one of the few positive things I experienced here. The owner is a chaotic funny guy, but this alone doesn't run a hotel. Having the feeling they don't change the sheets or clean the room, you find hair laying around everywhere and that was in 5 rooms they showed me. The camel safari was a lot of fun, thanks to the local guy who takes a lot of care about you. Never the less you don't get everything they promise when you book it at the hotel.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you so much for visiting Abu Safari Hotel. I am sorry to hear you did not have a good experience here. You arrived at 12am an we picked you up and showed you the rooms at your budget. We clean our hotel daily and change our sheets. Since you were unhappy with our room selection, we upgraded you free of charge. Thank you for liking my camel safari and we wish you happy travels! Best Regards, Abu

  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
15th Feb 2016
8.9

Abu was very welcoming and did not pressure you into safaris to the desert which was nice. Relaxed atmosphere, good food and the best views in jaisalmer. Only issue was the lack of toilets- quite a few rooms had to share. All in all a relaxing stay!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
15th Feb 2016
10.0

honestly the best hostel I have stayed in India. The facilities are hotel-type. great shower! The rooftop restaurant is great as a common area, restaurant and for sightseeing. They picked me up and drop me off at the station.. For free! All staff members were extremely helpful Including Abu! Also they bought me the bus ticket without charging comission. The safari in here is the cheapest you will find

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.