Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Abu Safari Jaisalmer

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.7
Fabulous 239 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 8.5
BOOK NOW
8.7
Fabulous 239 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 8.5

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Spain, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
12th Jul 2017
10.0

The perfect place to chill with amazing views to the fort. Abu, the owner, is very friendly, gentle and helpful! I felt lucky to find a place like this! The desert safari was also a great experience with a nice crew!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
13th Jun 2017
9.1

The Hostel itself isn't anything special, no complains at all, staff are friendly not much going on during low season but they desert safari was a great experience - defiantly recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
6th Jun 2017
8.9

Me and my friend read a few reviews online before staying here about the staff being inappropriate with women. We were a bit nervous and were very mindful of this during our stay. HOWEVER we did not experience any inappropriate behaviour. There is a slightly odd atmosphere but I think that's because we stayed in June 'off season' so the hostel was pretty much dead. We booked a sunset safari camel tour with these guys and LOVED it. Our driver, Dapu (sorry if spelt wrong), was a great.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
25th May 2017
8.6

Abu and his staff were very accommodating and hospitable. We were given rides to and from the train station and treated with the utmost respect. Will be staying here again if I ever find myself in Jaisalmer!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
6th May 2017
8.9

Safari was good although does not include everything that it claims to e.g. Whiskey and coke and folk dancing in low season but still good value. The restaurant has reasonable food made good by the helpfulness of the staff and view of the fort. All in all, I would say Abu Safari was excellent value for money and a nice place to stay

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
1st May 2017
9.7

Super hostel. Had a very cheap room and it go air conditioner and beds were nice... Very comfortable and friendly staff We got there in April which is not in the season so the people are looking forward to sell you camel tours but after I said that I don t want to go on one they didn't ask me again. So a good place to stay for low budget backpackers...

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Apr 2017
10.0

I had a great stay at Abu Safari. As a single female traveller they made me feel so safe which is always a good thing when travelling around. I found the rooms really spacious and clean. The rooftop had a great atmosphere with like minded travellers. The staff couldn't have been more helpful. They drove me to book tickets. I also did the safari with them which was out of this world. A well organised magical night out in the desert. If you get a chance don't say no. I would highly recommend +++

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • India, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Apr 2017
10.0

It was an extremely nice & pleasant experience staying at Abu hotel. He is very cordial,friendly and mature. Anyone visiting jaisalmer, it's a must go. Also the cost is very less,you get neat dormitory at a throw away price. Also he is a party person so beer and drinks are always on. The camel safari is awesome, you go to deep desert and it's well organised. Highly recommend this one :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
6th Apr 2017
7.1

Great value hostel, restaurant upstairs is great and the guy that served us was fab, he couldn't do enough for you. Food was good. Secure lockers and nice aircon dorm for good price. The bathrooms could do with being cleaner. I didn't like the way some staff would just walk into your room whenever they felt like it. The check in service was poor.Pick up service offered but nobody arrived. Abu is a nice man.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
5th Apr 2017
4.9

Stayed here as we were doing the safari with them. They offered us a free pickup from the train station however nobody showed up. This seemed to be the case with the other guests we spoke to. Rooms are nice, however The bedsheets were never changed between guests and the bathrooms were grim, no toilet seat and sometimes no water. The staff have a weird creepy vibe and come into your room constantly and unannounced. we would not recommend for solo female travelers.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.