Hostelworld.com

Abu Safari Jaisalmer

Prices
map
reviews
8.6
Fabulous 202 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 8.4
BOOK NOW
8.6
Fabulous 202 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 8.4

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Hungary, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
15th Feb 2017
8.6

Pros: good location, excellent rooftop with good restaurant, hot shower, nice staff, cheap. Cons: bathroom not the cleanest, deorganised in dorm rooms. They have camel safari which is said to be good, but I tried from somewhere else. There was no forcing to do their safari. All in all, I recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • India, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
8th Feb 2017
9.7

Hi Abu It was marvellous staying at your place - we were only ladies with a kid and found the best above the expectations. Enjoyed so much that made us to say to all our friends. Roof top - cannot be bounded in words - ultimate place, especially the guest of yours were so friendly , we have all exchanged our whatsap no. also. Nevertheless to say - "MAMA MIYAN " mouth watering and healthy dishes. We all wish you the best and always be the same cheering, helpful and loving. FLYING COLORS FOR U

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Feb 2017
10.0

I had a wonderful time. Abu the owner is hilarious and spreads his creative/fun energy throughout his staff and guests. The rooms are clean and cheap! I stayed in a dorm for 100 ruppees a bed per night. Hot water works and the internet works well in all rooms. There is a restaurant on the rooftop (lovely sunset). I had a yummy paneer butter masala. The server named Aladin was the sweetest man I probably ever met. Great hotel at a great price! (Good camel safari too!!)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Feb 2017
10.0

Our stay at abu safari was awesome! We had so much fun with the staff and on the rooftop restaurant, which has an amazing view of the sun and the fort. The price of the room was really cheap!! We also went on a camel safari through the desert; we were the only group in sight and it was an unforgettable experience. Thanks for a super fun time!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
31st Jan 2017
10.0

Abu Safari Hotel is wonderful. Very friendly staff, beautiful location, rooftop restaurant. The safari is so much fun, hanging out with camels and new friends, spending the night under the stars, with friendly camel guides! I would highly recommend Abu Safari!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Portugal, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
27th Jan 2017
2.9

Worst hostel I have stayed at in my 4 weeks traveling in India. Firstly , I was told I would be collected at the train station. Nobody came. I arrived in Jaisalmer at 5 am and had to find a way to get to the hostel. Secondly, the safari tour was very badly organised. There were no tents in the desert and all we got to improvise a bed was a pair of humid blankets. Finally, when I returned to the hostel after the safari tour, part of my clothes were missing. Overall, I had very bad experience.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • India, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th Jan 2017
9.1

Gud place...friendly staff...gud atmosphere...perfect location..:)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
18th Jan 2017
8.9

We had a great time here. It's a beautiful hotel right near the fort but slightly off the main road so it's a bit quieter. Staff is absolutely awesome and couldn't be more accommodating. No issues with pressure to do safari (we went elsewhere to do a safari and then returned to Abu with no issue/ill-will). We stayed in the dorm and it was stupid cheap but clean/comfortable. Restaurant on the roof is delicious, reasonably-priced, has a great view, and Prince, the guy up there, is a doll.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
14th Jan 2017
10.0

Amazing hostel with stunning views of the Fort from the roof top restaurant. Rooms are spacious with lockable draws, insanely warm blankets which is great being here in winter. Abu the owner and the staff are incredibly friendly and always have huge smiles and happy to help with anything. Food is great and there's a lovely nook on the roof for those lazy nights to watch a film on the projector. Truly exceeds it's modest price to stay. Also great place to book camel safari trips from.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you so much for the review. We loved having you stay with. It was lots of fun cheering for Sultan or watching cheesy Hindi love stories. It's always great fun to meet new people and share stories and laughs so thanks :-) We hope you enjoy the rest of your travels and really hope you come back to Jaisalmer one day. Life is Mama Mia!!!

  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
3rd Jan 2017
9.1

Amazing roof top restaurant and good location (walking distance to bus stop & Fort) Nice staff: We booked a room before we arrived. Once there we decided to make an overnight camel safari with Adventure Camel Safari (highly recommended btw!!!), so we didn't need the room anymore. But the owner was nice and offered us a refund of half the room rate. Therefore he stored our bags and offered us a shower for the next day. (But this service is also available with ACS if you book a tour in advance)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hey - thank you for the review. We're always happy to help our guests in anyway possible. Our number one goal is to make sure everyone coming to Jaisalmer gets to experience the beautiful place we call home. We're glad we were able to help. We hope you're enjoying the rest of your travels. Life is Mama Mia!!!

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.