Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Abu Safari Jaisalmer

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.0
Superb 148 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.7
  • Security 8.2
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.9
BOOK NOW
9.0
Superb 148 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.7
  • Security 8.2
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.9
Abu Safari Jaisalmer Located at Near Fort, Dhibba Para, Jaisalmer.
Abu Safari Jaisalmer
India
Jaisalmer Rajasthan 345001 Near Fort, Dhibba Para
90% 148
26.9105912 70.9121500
Abu Safari Jaisalmer
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Aug 2016
10.0

I was so impressed with the free pick up service and was then greeted so warmly upon arriving at Abu Safari Hotel. What a great hotel. Really clean, rooms are spacious, excellent value for money. And the staff - some of the best staff I've met. So friendly and helpful. I needed to get stuff from the markets and pharmacy and they quickly offered to drive me there. Great service. The restaurant on the rooftop is all worth a visit. Really well priced, delicious food and again great staff. Thanks

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
15th Aug 2016
7.7

no locks on dorm rooms or lockers but didn't have any problems, I literally had a dorm of 8 to myself. No one else at the hostel so no atmosphere really but staff were really nice especially talem and always took me out and stuff which I appreciated. Prince in the rooftop is nice too but needs to chill out, felt nervous just being around him and he kept pressuring me to write a review on trip advisor. If I heard life is mama Mia one more time tho I could've killed myself!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Spain, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Aug 2016
10.0

Our stay in Abu Safari was great, the staff was really friendly and attentive, perfect location, very clean and a lot of facilities. Moreover they offer maybe the best desert safari in Jaisalmer in a dunes area with no other tourist

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
9th Aug 2016
9.7

We had an amazing stay at Abu Safari, the staff are wonderful and couldn't be more helpful. They offer free pick up and drop off services to the train/ bus station plus taking you anywhere you wish once in Jaisalmer. We did the camel safari which was an amazing experience, the staff were all great and was a good value for money. Abu himself is a really funny man and will do anything to make sure you are happy! Life is mamma Mia at Abu safari!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
27th Jul 2016
9.4

Safari was so excellent and everyone was so friendly! The restaurant was absolutely brilliant and Prince was the best host we could have ever asked ! We'd definitely recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
22nd Jul 2016
8.6

The staff at Abu Safari are there for anything and everything you need. Food is great, rooftop is perfect for drinks, and the rooms are comfortable. Would definitely recommend staying. Tours are available as well, though I would negotiate on the price if I were there again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • marybannister
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Jul 2016
10.0

Abu Safari is really a great place. The staff is super friendly and helpful, especially Abu himself as well as everyone working in the kitchen, shoutout to Aladin and Prince! The rooftop restaurant is really delicious with a gorgeous view of the fort, and the place is well located. The hostel itself was really clean with a fun atmosphere and the camel safari was incredible. I'd definitely come back here if I'm in Jaisalmer again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Belgium, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Jun 2016
9.7

Je suis resté 3 nuits chez Abu safari, la chambre et l'hôtel était propre et bien localisé. Près du fort avec une belle vue le soir sur la terrasse. Abu et son équipe son aux petits soins. Ils sont venus me chercher à la gare et m'ont reconduis également. Avec d'autres guest, Abu nous a également amené dans une piscine privé..:) .il fait tout pour qu'on passe un agréable séjour chez lui. Le Resto sur la terrasse sert des plats variés et le camel Safari qu'il propose est tout simplement

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • China, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Jun 2016
9.4

It's about 8 minutes' walk from the hotel to the old fort and market,jalsaimer is really nice but hot during the day. The stuffs here are sincerely nice and welcoming.Abu and his brothers are so funny and helping that you will even thinking about delay your time to leave. The hotel is newly built and clean,due to the weather here it's a bit dusty .Food upstairs have a reasonable price,and the roof top is just amazing to stay at night,cool and refreshing and windy.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
22nd May 2016
8.9

very hospitable and helpful staff, offered free pickup from and to the train station which saved me a lot of trouble. The camel safari was also well organized and I had a great time at Abu Safari. Would definitely recommend and stay at this place again! 老板人超好的,很赞,位置也很好,就在城堡附近。推荐去沙漠里骑骆驼,有时间还可以过夜看星星什么的。

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.