Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Ace of Spades Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.9
Fabulous 562 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 8.2
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.8
BOOK NOW
8.9
Fabulous 562 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 8.2
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.8

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Wales, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Aug 2017
10.0

Such a great place to stay. As a solo traveller it was an incredible place to meet people in the terrace and garden areas. The staff were amazing, helped myself and other travellers out after a crashed bike ride and would do anything to make your stay a fantastic experience. The staff also joined us for drinks and showed us some great places to go out. Thanks again for that Louie!! All in all, I fully recommend Ace of Spades.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
12th Aug 2017
9.7

Location was good, easy to find. Upon arrival Casper gave us a detailed introduction to the area which was useful! We were then given discount wristbands which could be used in several places around the lake. Kitchen and toilets were kept clean. The only bad point is thay they did not have any private rooms and they should look into getting some in the future. Overall would stay again :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Aug 2017
10.0

I really enjoyed my stay here. The staff and fellow travelers were awesome! Although I arrived after check in time, someone was there to show me my room and I had no problems. I recommend this place to anyone staying in lake bled. Fun vibes. Great location also!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • ryanshields934788
  • Ireland, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Aug 2017
7.1

Probably the nicest staff we've come across so far on our trip, so friendly and helpful. Kitchen area is disgusting as there hundreds of flies there but elsewhere the hostel is clean. Great atmosphere there and in a great location.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • jeppekjaer
  • Denmark, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
8th Aug 2017
10.0

Er had and amazing stay in this hostel, everything was just perfect! The staff was helpful and friendly The room was clean the kitchen had a lot of things

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
6th Aug 2017
9.1

Really good hostel, super helpful staff with good recommendations and a great location. Few minor things that could be improve like the lack of ladders to the top bunks but would definitely stay here again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
3rd Aug 2017
6.3

Great location, staff were friendly, access to a kitchen. There were flies in the showers, bedroom very basic, no ladder on he bunk beds!! Not great if you're not particular flexible!

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • aarishriaz7603
  • Pakistan, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Aug 2017
6.3

Wish the rooms were cleaner.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • kcrosssss
  • USA, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
2nd Aug 2017
8.3

Stay here! It's a short walk up the hill from the bus station and the lake. The kitchen was big, there was a lovely terrace with bean bag chairs, and you can do laundry for free. The only downside was that the rooms had no air conditioning and got super hot, so one night we slept outside in the bean bags. While you're here, take the staff's advice and go to Vintgar Gorge, but take the bus instead of walking (only €1) and go early! Be there when it opens at 8 in the morning. Highly recommend!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
28th Jul 2017
9.7

I actually stayed at Castle, not ace of spades - but they're the same company (I think!). Location is perfect, activities run by the hostels are so fun - I went paragliding! Staff are v knowledgable, the wifi worked, there was a kitchen! It's got everything you need and a clean shower, too!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.