Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Ace of Spades Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
9.0
Superb 350 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.8
BOOK NOW
9.0
Superb 350 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.8
Ace of Spades Hostel Located at Prešernova Cesta 41a, , Bled.
Ace of Spades Hostel
Slovenia
Bled BLED 4260 Prešernova Cesta 41a
90% 350
46.3724538 14.1045168
Ace of Spades Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
15th Jul 2016
7.4

Great location, but the rooms are cramped, WiFi if poor and the kitchen is far too small and full of flies all the time. I wouldn't stay here again considering the price.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
13th Jul 2016
8.9

Perfectly fine stay. No lockers in my room which I don't like. Staff were helpful and offered lots of suggestions for things to do and see. Not my favourite hostel ever but I would stay again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
12th Jul 2016
7.4

We enjoyed our stay here and had a great time in Bled. The hostel is located close to the bus station which is convenient, and is close to the lake, but is a bit of a walk to the public swimming areas. It's also quite close to Vintgar Gorge. The hostel was clean, and was cleaned several times throughout the day. However, the 12 bed dorm is a bit small for that many people, and was unbearably hot when the weather was warm. Air con would have helped a lot.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
12th Jul 2016
6.6

Warning, this is a party hostel. Your quality of sleep will be minimal and the kitchen will always be overflowing with people playing drinking games and trying to sing dumb pop songs. The staff at this hostel are lovely and eager to help anybody, its just a shame that you can't pick the people you stay with, so maybe we got unlucky? Out of the four hostels in the local area, this one was always the loudest and most rowdy EVERY NIGHT. The location is very good, that's about it for us.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Jul 2016
9.1

Ace of spades/ castle/ queen of hearts hostels are 'sister hostels', we slept in queen of hearts but used the cooking facilities in AOS. The staff are v friendly and helpful. There is heaps to do in bled despite being pretty small and the hostels are a 2 min walk to the lake - if that. Fun pub crawls are on during the week facilitated by the hostel. Everything is kept clean and tidy, and the washing machine is free! Had a great time here, thanks for having us!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 14 reviews
4th Jul 2016
8.6

Quieter hostel compared to castle, but good if you need some rest! Great location in an amazing little city.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Northern Ireland, Male, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
3rd Jul 2016
8.9

Perfect location, very clean, and friendly staff.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
2nd Jul 2016
7.1

There were flies all over the kitchen and no lockers in our room. The staff were good, one guy had really nice eyes. Good location for bars and restaurants and only 5 minutes from the Lake. There were lots of activities available too.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
30th Jun 2016
9.4

No lockers just a room key shared with people you don't know so you have to trust them with your things. Bathrooms finished while we were there so nice and brand new. Hostel rents out bikes and scooters and recommends routes to take and things to visit. The communal area is shared between three hostels so lots of people to meet if you are eating and drinking in there. No breakfast but we enquired and got vouchers for free toasties every day of our stay. Wrist band also gets money off.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Finland, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 17 reviews
28th Jun 2016
8.0

Very good location. The sinks in the showers didn't work properly. Cool furniture! Free use of the washing machine made our day!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.