Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Ace of Spades Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.9
Fabulous 443 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 8.3
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.3
BOOK NOW
8.9
Fabulous 443 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 8.3
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.3

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
31st Jan 2017
10.0

Nice hostel with superb staff

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
26th Dec 2016
9.4

Great atmosphere, the staff was amazing, big kitchen, and the common area was cozy. We enjoyed watching Netflix on the big TV. In the morning there was a line to use the toilet because there were only three and it was a little noisy but other than that we really enjoyed everything. :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
1st Dec 2016
9.4

Perfect location and the staff is very knowledgeable and welcoming!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Slovenia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
9th Nov 2016
10.0

Best hostel I've stayed at. Great vibe. I extended 1 night and I still didn't want to leave today. Owners and managers are awesome dudes. The showers and toilets were always available for you and are kept reasonably clean. Nice hot water. Kitchen is well equipped and definitely enough fridge space. The rooms are clean and good enough. Brilliant thank u

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
1st Nov 2016
10.0

Great location and absolutely the nicest staff I've ever experienced. Made us feel right at home and provided great advice for the city.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
8th Oct 2016
9.1

Pretty good place. Great, helpful staff. Free laundry. Big kitchen. Full sized lockers for everyone.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
7th Oct 2016
6.9

This hostel was nice and was in a good location to explore Bled. Unfortunately the washing machine door was broken, dryer didn't work, shower curtains were mouldy and there were cockroaches in the kitchen.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
6th Oct 2016
7.7

The staff was fantastic and the location was just down the street from the bus station. I will definitely be back.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
28th Sep 2016
8.0

Great hostel in great location, really friendly staff, happy to help with anything. Lots of activities available, and good kitchen facilities and outdoor area. Only downside were the showers, bit mouldy and gross, and the private room is bunkbeds. Still comfortable, but not great for couples. Overall rhough, really lovely stay in the most beautiful place ever!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Sep 2016
8.3

Staff were amazing! Super friendly, really helpful and provided lots of information. Great location, close to bus station and close to the lake. Only improvement needed is wifi connection, intermittent connection and slow.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.