Hostelworld.com

Ace of Spades Hostel

Prices
map
reviews
9.3
Superb 332 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.5
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 8.8
BOOK NOW
9.3
Superb 332 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.5
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 8.8
Ace of Spades Hostel Located at Prešernova Cesta 41a, , Bled.
Ace of Spades Hostel
Slovenia
Bled BLED 4260 Prešernova Cesta 41a
93% 332
46.3724538 14.1045168
Ace of Spades Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
16th Jun 2016
8.0

Ace of Spades was perfectly located with great, friendly staff. The kitchen was clean and well-equipped but there was no other communal area. The main worry at this hostel was security - though the area was very safe, anyone could walk in the door to the hostel and room. Be sure to bring a locker padlock!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
15th Jun 2016
8.9

The environment in this hostel is very good especially if you are looking to meet fellow travellers. The staff were very friendly and happy to help, the facilities are good and the hostel is very close to the lake itself. The security of the hostel isn't very high as there isn't a key or fob etc to gain entry to the accommodation block although the gate was quite hidden away. Overall a very pleasant stay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
4th Jun 2016
8.0

Security isn't great and anybody can walk in or out of main rooms, and the WiFi is spotty around the hostel. Staff was helpful though, overall would recommend but maybe look at other hostels.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
4th Jun 2016
9.7

The staff at Ace of Spades was amazingly helpful, welcoming, and outgoing. Couldn't have asked for a better stay in Bled! (quick note: if you are interested in more easily meeting young people, book Ace of Spades' sibling hostel, Castle. Both are right next to each other)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Austria, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Jun 2016
6.6

The hostel looked better on the internet. But it still did the job for one night. The receptionists are really professional: they're helpful, kind and they English speaking skills are amazing!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
31st May 2016
8.0

It was pretty small and the showers were terrible. But the staff was so amazing and the atmosphere was great. Really good value for your money.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
28th May 2016
9.4

Ace of Spades is a fantastic hostel! The staff and people staying there are incredible, the facilities are great, and so is the location. My only criticism is that they don't actually offer any free tours like they say on the hostel website (they do do tours but they are quite expensive eg. 20 euros to the gorge, 65 euros to Triglav national park).

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
24th May 2016
9.7

Loved staying her and extended another night. ( total 3 nights) The staff are amazing and could not be friendlier or more helpful. Great location opposite a supermarket and restaurants and close to Lake Bled and the castle. Well equipped kitchen to cook in. Would love stay longer .Bled is beautiful

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
19th May 2016
10.0

I had a great stay at Ace of Spades. Day before arrival i was sent an email with exact directions from various bus/train stations in the area. Rooms were spotless, all staff were friendly and very helpful. Location was brilliant, 3 minute walk to castle and Lake Bled itself. Great facilities. Wristband with 10% off in local bars/restaurants. I was going to take a taxi to the train station when I left but I was offered a lift which made my day. If coming to Bled STAY HERE! I will Be back :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • dancingotter
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
17th May 2016
10.0

My boyfriend and I loved our stay here the place was great and kept clean and tidy. The location was perfect and the staff were very friendly and always on hand to answer any questions or give suggestions on things to do :) Would highly recommend this hostel to anyone staying in Bled!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.