Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Ace of Spades Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.4
Superb 453 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.5
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 9.9
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.5
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 9.6
BOOK NOW
9.4
Superb 453 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.5
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 9.9
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.5
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 9.6

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
13th Apr 2017
9.4

The staff at Ace of Spades were extremely accommodating. We arrived very late but they were more than willing to let us settle into our rooms and notified us with information beforehand. Our private room was very comfortable and the hostel was equipped with all the utilities you would need for a long stay. They gave us a thorough introduction to Bled, and suggested many things for us to do based on the short time we were there. We also got free bikes! Best stay yet :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Apr 2017
9.7

My boyfriend and I booked to stay in a private double room w shared bathroom.When we arrived we were greated by a lovely young guy who told us that the room we booked was full so we got to stay in a private apartment with our own bathroom and kitchen , and at the same price we had booked the hostel for, Winning! We still had full access to the castle hostel, bar downstairs is great ! And the staff are amazing, sat with us and drew all over maps giving us the most info they could ! Amazing !!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
3rd Apr 2017
10.0

Couldn't be more happy with this hostel. The staff are amazing! It's in a perfect location, we have already extended our stay twice. 10/10

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
25th Feb 2017
10.0

Seriously, these guys are awesome. The hostel is great, clean, and there was a really cool crowd of people. The staff were really helpful and the wristbands are a great idea! And Bled itself is incredible. Possibly one of my favourite places I've ever been to :) I have a feeling I'll be back again soon ;)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
31st Jan 2017
10.0

Nice hostel with superb staff

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
26th Dec 2016
9.4

Great atmosphere, the staff was amazing, big kitchen, and the common area was cozy. We enjoyed watching Netflix on the big TV. In the morning there was a line to use the toilet because there were only three and it was a little noisy but other than that we really enjoyed everything. :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
1st Dec 2016
9.4

Perfect location and the staff is very knowledgeable and welcoming!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Slovenia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
9th Nov 2016
10.0

Best hostel I've stayed at. Great vibe. I extended 1 night and I still didn't want to leave today. Owners and managers are awesome dudes. The showers and toilets were always available for you and are kept reasonably clean. Nice hot water. Kitchen is well equipped and definitely enough fridge space. The rooms are clean and good enough. Brilliant thank u

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
1st Nov 2016
10.0

Great location and absolutely the nicest staff I've ever experienced. Made us feel right at home and provided great advice for the city.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.