Hostelworld.com

Ace of Spades Hostel

Prices
map
reviews
9.5
Superb 314 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.7
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.9
  • Atmosphere 9.6
  • Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 9.2
BOOK NOW
9.5
Superb 314 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.7
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.9
  • Atmosphere 9.6
  • Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 9.2
Ace of Spades Hostel Located at Prešernova Cesta 41a, , Bled.
Ace of Spades Hostel
Slovenia
Bled BLED 4260 Prešernova Cesta 41a
95% 314
46.3724538 14.1045168
Ace of Spades Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 41+
  • Avid Traveller
  • 14 reviews
24th May 2016
9.7

Loved staying her and extended another night. ( total 3 nights) The staff are amazing and could not be friendlier or more helpful. Great location opposite a supermarket and restaurants and close to Lake Bled and the castle. Well equipped kitchen to cook in. Would love stay longer .Bled is beautiful

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
19th May 2016
10.0

I had a great stay at Ace of Spades. Day before arrival i was sent an email with exact directions from various bus/train stations in the area. Rooms were spotless, all staff were friendly and very helpful. Location was brilliant, 3 minute walk to castle and Lake Bled itself. Great facilities. Wristband with 10% off in local bars/restaurants. I was going to take a taxi to the train station when I left but I was offered a lift which made my day. If coming to Bled STAY HERE! I will Be back :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • dancingotter
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
17th May 2016
10.0

My boyfriend and I loved our stay here the place was great and kept clean and tidy. The location was perfect and the staff were very friendly and always on hand to answer any questions or give suggestions on things to do :) Would highly recommend this hostel to anyone staying in Bled!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • clairele29
  • Ireland, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
17th May 2016
9.4

Awesome hostel in beautiful Bled. The staff were helpful, great kitchen with everything you needed, nice rooms and fab location. They also had an offer on and we ended up getting a nights free accommodation because we booked 3 nights which was brilliant. They offer free bikes and a lot of tours and activities. The only slight downfall was the water in the showers didn't go down the drain fast enough so the shower rooms got a bit wet. I would highly recommend this hostel

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
13th May 2016
10.0

One of my favourite hostels in Europe, the staff go above and beyond in their hospitality, there are awesome facilities including free bike hire, free cheese toasties! And discounts on various cafes, bars and adventure activities around town. Very clean and central, safe and friendly, would definitely recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
10th May 2016
9.4

Good ! Must stay here

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th May 2016
8.9

Location is awesome and new facilities were nice. Limited kitchen space, but overall one of the best hostels we stayed at!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Singapore, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
9th May 2016
8.9

Really clean and lovely hostel with amazing rooms! On the downside, I was a little disappointed that there were no supplies provided at all (towel, soap/shampoo). And I was plagued by many mosquitoes on both nights ): otherwise the place is great, staff are super warm and welcoming and the location is marvellous. Right next to supermarket, 5-10min walk to eateries, the bus station and Lake Bled.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
4th May 2016
10.0

Wonderful hostel! The staff were extremely friendly. Provided an overview of bled with the map on arrival. Free toastie and 10% off drinks at local pubs included with stay. The staff at ace of spades gave us transport from the train station as we stayed 3 niggle. Quieter hostel compared to sister hostel, Castle hostel next door which was great for us. Allowed us to meet others when we wanted, have some drinks, and then go back to our privacy at the end of the day. Would definitely recommend !

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd May 2016
10.0

Firstly the staff here are incredible! All are so helpful, friendly and make a real effort to get to know you and chill with you. The atmosphere here is perfect for the vibe of the town. Nice and calm during the day with a solid atmosphere in the evening. Facilities were also great, good sized kitchen, more than enough showers and the terrace was idyllic in the sun looking over the town. We were meant to stay 4 days but extended our stay by another 4!! Definitely going back soon!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.