Hostelworld.com

Airlie Beach YHA

Prices
map
reviews
8.0
Fabulous 213 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.8
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 7.7
  • Atmosphere 6.8
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 7.8
BOOK NOW
8.0
Fabulous 213 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.8
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 7.7
  • Atmosphere 6.8
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 7.8

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • shil92
  • England, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
15th Feb 2017
7.7

Nice short stay at YHA Airlie Beach. Spacious lounge, lots to see and do in and around the area, rooms were fairly clean. Central location but not on top of a bar which was good! Short walk to the ferry. Lots of info on what you can do in the area at reception. Good for a short stay, limited but free parking too!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
11th Feb 2017
8.3

It was all fairly decent, beds weren't super comfy. It was a little annoying when there was 8 people in your dorm all trying to share a bathroom. Location was good, it was pretty clean. No one put dishes away, the staff all did it at night the kitchen closed. Not a great place to meet people if traveling solo. A/C was awesome! But overall it's decent.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • hayleyhannaford
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
  • 27 reviews
1st Feb 2017
9.1

Brilliant hostel, fairly good location, lovely staff and it has everything you need. Kitchen is fab, rooms are nice (ours had a huge balcony! and the bathroom was great). Really clean and secure. Definitely recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
29th Jan 2017
4.9

Staff were not very friendly and weren't speedy at checking in and out - there was only ever 1 person to check in/out people at busy times. There was a small charge to leave my bag overnight whilst I went on a whitsundays boat trip. I feel this should have been free for paying guests who a staying for a number of nights. The rooms were spacious but not completely clean - mattresses were very old and smelly. No atmosphere and people did not really socialise much.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
23rd Jan 2017
8.9

Great location, great AC. WIFI sucks, but you can pay more for a better WIFI :/ Decent atmosphere. Clean place. Staff are friendly, but the reception has limited hours.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
23rd Jan 2017
7.4

The room had air con which was fab and a nice balcony. Good promoxity to everything

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
11th Jan 2017
8.9

I arrived after 7pm and the women on reception was very welcoming. The room was clean and had air conditioning so we could get some sleep. Not a party hostel just a place where people just come and go. Good place to use a base for getting to the Whitsundays. They only charged me 5 dollars to store my luggage for 2 days and 2 nights. Only problem was that reception closed from 10am to 2 am which is a pain if you want a shower or need change to use the laundry like I did.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
20th Dec 2016
8.0

Did t spend much time in the hostel but it was clean and the beds were comfy. Our twin room had a balcony and air con and the bathroom was only shared with one other room. Wifi was patchy at times. Overall very good.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
18th Dec 2016
8.0

If you're staying here for one night before you do your Whitsundays trip this might suit you. It's very basic but facilities are generally good. Security to the rooms is fine but anyone can walk in to the complex and communal area. Staff were nice too. Didn't have any problems here but I've stayed in far nicer hostels.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
15th Dec 2016
6.6

The rooms are clean and air conditioned and the location was great (close to everything but far enough that you aren't kept awake by the bars) but there was a very strange feel about the place, not sociable at all and the lady on the desk seemed constantly annoyed and made me feel like an inconvenience when checking in/out.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.