Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Airlie Waterfront Backpackers

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
7.5
Very Good 456 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 6.7
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 7.2
  • Atmosphere 6.0
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 7.4
BOOK NOW
7.5
Very Good 456 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 6.7
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 7.2
  • Atmosphere 6.0
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 7.4
Airlie Waterfront Backpackers Located at The Esplanade, , Airlie Beach.
Airlie Waterfront Backpackers
Australia
Airlie Beach Queensland 4802 The Esplanade
75% 456
-20.2688800 148.7205505
Airlie Waterfront Backpackers
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
4th Jul 2016
10.0

Great Room, quiet hostel. Had an 8 ppl. Mixed dorm with a huge balcony overlooking the waterfront. Friendly staff. Close to beach. Best hostel experience in Airlie Beach

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
  • 22 reviews
24th May 2016
7.4

Not the best hostel experience I've ever had. The $70 hotel style room had no windows and the air conditioning wasn't working. When we went down to the desk just after 7pm to ask about it there was no one there, only a number to call. When we called the number the guy on the phone said he was just security, only did late check ins and was actually on the other side of town to the hostel. Also, the staff didn't seem to care a great deal about the hostel. On a good note, the bathroom was clean.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Apr 2016
5.4

Was told my key would be in safe as a late arrival got there and nothing in the safe. Rang the numbers I had and eventually got through to extremely unhelpful person. He eventually showed up over half an hour later to try and see if my key had been left on the desk. When in room, ants were crawling about, metal pieces hanging off the shower door handle and no hot water

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Norway, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
18th Apr 2016
4.9

No atmosphere and no places to chill except two couches in the kitchen. There is a common area in the building but it's just some tables and chairs... Not a place to meet people. The fridge was horrible and the food labels where post-it's....

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Apr 2016
9.7

One of the best hostels I stayed at on the East Coast. Spotlessly clean, got provided with a towel and free shampoo & soap, TVs in the rooms, a balcony, free wifi and nice clean kitchen - amazing value for money! Plus a great location right on the esplanade in super easy reach of both beach and shops. Staff really friendly and willing to go out of their way for you. Definitely recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
16th Mar 2016
9.1

Interesting location with lots of balconies/seating areas and loft-like rooms with nice (sometimes sea) views. Wifi only worked on lower level. Ants were prevalent in the room. Only one bathroom/shower near our room - the others were out of order. Staff was helpful with food suggestions and sightseeing.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
4th Mar 2016
6.0

It was the best room we have had- it looked over the beach and had a big balcony. Very spacious. The room was located in a big plaza above and surrounded by restaurants- the hostel isn't its own building, which is slightly weird as randomer a can walk around. We hardly saw any other backpackers either- not great if you want to meet new people. The kitchen and our room was clean but we did have ants crawling into our beds. The staff were vey friendly.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
8th Feb 2016
4.9

When I arrived, no one sitting next to the reception, better say, it was closed...

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.