Hostelworld.com

Aji Verde Hostel

Prices
map
reviews
7.9
Very Good 379 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.6
  • Security 8.2
  • Location 8.4
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 7.3
  • Facilities 7.5
BOOK NOW
7.9
Very Good 379 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.6
  • Security 8.2
  • Location 8.4
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 7.3
  • Facilities 7.5
Aji Verde Hostel Located at Vicuaa 415, , La Serena.
Aji Verde Hostel
Chile
La Serena Vicua�a 415
79% 379
-29.9023815 -71.2457370
Aji Verde Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Russia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st May 2016
8.0

Good hostel for good price. Excellent bread for a breakfast! There was a small radiator in the room, a great thing in the autumn.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
9th Feb 2016
4.6

The hostel in general is not really clean, specially the bathroom. The bathroom doesn't have a good hot water level, or you get burned or you freeze. The room I stayed in was next to the kitchen so during the night was really noisy. Wifi is poor.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
7th Feb 2016
4.6

We had a horrible experience at Aji Verde. The main reason being that we booked ahead of time through Hostelworld, but for some reason they had a delay in receiving these bookings. We arrived at midnight to find that they had no beds left for us, and ended up having to go to another hostel and pay $40 for a double room which was way outside our budget. We had booked 2 nights so we came back the next day but they only gave us a room upgrade when I think we should have gotten a huge discount.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 14 reviews
5th Feb 2016
8.0

I stayed 4 nights at the hostel and it was pretty good and in a decent location, around 10 mins walk to the central plaza. It was reasonably clean and the staff were friendly and helpful, but it`s in need of a bit of work, the showers were either cold or boiling hot, the common areas were a bit tired, with scruffy chairs. The dorms were fine, but nothing special.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Turkey, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 15 reviews
29th Jan 2016
10.0

The hostel has an excellent location and excellent staff. We arrived early and they let us use the sofa in the and we could gave breakfast for free there. Beds and rooms are really kargo and comfortable. I definitely recommend it

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • bazbyrne1431
  • Australia, Mixed Group, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
29th Dec 2015
8.3

Staff were great. My boyfriend left his phone on a tour bus and the staff there were wonderful. They called around to help find his missing phone. We really appreciated it, thanks!!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Couple, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 41 reviews
26th Dec 2015
8.6

Great place to stay.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
24th Dec 2015
7.1

Staff was very friendly, they gave us info about the place and two laundry discount vouchers. The location was good -- 5-10 min walk to Plaza de Armas. We booked a double bed room, but it was given us a bunk bed. Since we arrived late and were going to stay only 1 night, we didn't complain about it to the staff. Breakfast was ok (they had to hassle to find bread in the morning because it was Dec 25th). We didn't use the shower, but the shared bathroom available for us had a very bad smell.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
15th Dec 2015
9.7

It was one of the best hostels that i stayed.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.