Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Aji Verde Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.3
Fabulous 434 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.0
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 8.5
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 8.0
BOOK NOW
8.3
Fabulous 434 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.0
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 8.5
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 8.0

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Aug 2017
7.7

The hostal is beautiful and welcoming. We had some issues with the booking when we arrived, as we reserved an entire dorm for 8 and we were given 2 chambers of 4. The kitchen is well equiped and the breakfast is alright, except that, is you go at the end, there wont be enough food, which was a bummer for our group. The showers don't always have hot water, and the rooms don't lock. The reception let us borrow locks for our stuff, so it was alright. Overall, nice stay minus a few things.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Bulgaria, Couple, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 17 reviews
18th Jun 2017
9.1

Very nice hostel in La Serena One of the girls was very helpful. There is nice roof terrace, kitchen, in general, everything you need. Very close to the center and market. I only didn't like the poicy, that you have to pay extra, if you want to bring your booze. Anyway, If I go to La Serena again, this is where I woild go again

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
6th Jun 2017
8.6

Great option in La Serena. Was fairly busy even during the down season. Close to all to the heart of La Serena. Not much nightlife in La Serena it seems. Hostel staff were very helpful.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
27th May 2017
10.0

Awesome place to chill and meet other travelers. Super cool guys who run the place. Very clean. Highly recommended.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
1st May 2017
9.4

The staff were super friendly and helpful! It's close to town but far from the beach. The rooftop terrace is great to sit and chill at. Try their magical cakes ;)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
25th Apr 2017
9.4

nice hostel, simple but good breakfast, fantastic wifi, great staff, showers suck as they vary from hot and cold all the time but i def recommend this place!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • nitayzukbar
  • Slovakia, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
14th Apr 2017
7.1

We booked a 6 bed room and when we arrived they had only 8 bed room that was full, not nice. Not the place if you are looking for quait, they make very loud music late night. Also not very clean bathrooms and keatchen small. Stuff are nice althghu. Good place if you are looking for party hostal.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
29th Mar 2017
9.4

The staff is really what made my stay here great. I don't remember her name, but she was super helpfull en friendly, and always in for a chat or some advice. The kitchen facilities are good and the hostel has a beautiful design, with a patio and a rooftop.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×