Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Aji Verde Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
7.3
Very Good 385 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.5
  • Security 7.4
  • Location 8.0
  • Staff 7.8
  • Atmosphere 6.9
  • Cleanliness 6.8
  • Facilities 6.9
BOOK NOW
7.3
Very Good 385 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.5
  • Security 7.4
  • Location 8.0
  • Staff 7.8
  • Atmosphere 6.9
  • Cleanliness 6.8
  • Facilities 6.9
Aji Verde Hostel Located at Vicuaa 415, , La Serena.
Aji Verde Hostel
Chile
La Serena Vicua�a 415
73% 385
-29.9023815 -71.2457370
Aji Verde Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
14th Jul 2016
10.0

Outstanding hostel would highly recommend

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
29th Jun 2016
8.9

Great spot just next to town center, but a little away from the bus station. Very nice folks working there and a really good breakfast!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
25th Jun 2016
8.0

Arrived at 3am from Viña just a stopover on the way to vicuña. Great location & friendly staff!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Russia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st May 2016
8.0

Good hostel for good price. Excellent bread for a breakfast! There was a small radiator in the room, a great thing in the autumn.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th May 2016
8.6

Amazingly friendly staff...fantastic couple

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
9th Feb 2016
4.6

The hostel in general is not really clean, specially the bathroom. The bathroom doesn't have a good hot water level, or you get burned or you freeze. The room I stayed in was next to the kitchen so during the night was really noisy. Wifi is poor.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
7th Feb 2016
4.6

We had a horrible experience at Aji Verde. The main reason being that we booked ahead of time through Hostelworld, but for some reason they had a delay in receiving these bookings. We arrived at midnight to find that they had no beds left for us, and ended up having to go to another hostel and pay $40 for a double room which was way outside our budget. We had booked 2 nights so we came back the next day but they only gave us a room upgrade when I think we should have gotten a huge discount.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 14 reviews
5th Feb 2016
8.0

I stayed 4 nights at the hostel and it was pretty good and in a decent location, around 10 mins walk to the central plaza. It was reasonably clean and the staff were friendly and helpful, but it`s in need of a bit of work, the showers were either cold or boiling hot, the common areas were a bit tired, with scruffy chairs. The dorms were fine, but nothing special.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.