Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Aji Verde Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.5
Fabulous 424 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 8.5
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 8.4
BOOK NOW
8.5
Fabulous 424 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 8.5
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 8.4

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
1st May 2017
9.4

The staff were super friendly and helpful! It's close to town but far from the beach. The rooftop terrace is great to sit and chill at. Try their magical cakes ;)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
25th Apr 2017
9.4

nice hostel, simple but good breakfast, fantastic wifi, great staff, showers suck as they vary from hot and cold all the time but i def recommend this place!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • nitayzukbar
  • Slovakia, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
14th Apr 2017
7.1

We booked a 6 bed room and when we arrived they had only 8 bed room that was full, not nice. Not the place if you are looking for quait, they make very loud music late night. Also not very clean bathrooms and keatchen small. Stuff are nice althghu. Good place if you are looking for party hostal.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Couple, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 38 reviews
23rd Mar 2017
8.0

Cool patio to meet people and enjoy the great breakfast. Small but good kitchen down there too. They have lockers and lockers to store your things during the day of your check out. Good wifi. Cool lounge and even better roof top terrace to watch the sunset. Staff were helpful, some a bit strange along with Roy who made most gusts uncomfortable with his loud intrusive behaviour

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 15 reviews
21st Mar 2017
10.0

We loved everything about Aji Verde! The staff were incredible, all willing to help out with anything we needed! A big shout out to Marioly - she was there from the moment we got there(5am!) and let us rest in a quiet space until our room was ready! She was so so great! And the rest of the team were awesome (great english). A lot of toilet/bathrooms to choose from and three great common areas to relax in; kitchen area, rooftop (amazing!!)and billiard room. We felt super comfortable and relaxed.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
16th Mar 2017
10.0

Une super auberge. Le staff est sympa et parle anglais si besoin. Mes chambres sont propres et les lits confortables. Petit déj plutôt complet.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
20th Feb 2017
2.0

Booked 3 nights here but left after 1. Dreadful experience. We've been to 'party' hostels before but not any that play Lou Bega at face-melting volume until 7am, completely disregarding those guests who want to sleep. Thing is about a party, is that they're supposed to be fun - there is nothing fun about Lou Bega. Staff were unhelpful, although to their credit they issued 70% refund and we got out of there as fast as we could. Dingy, cramped rooms. Avoid unless you're a Lou Bega fan or insomniac

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
4th Feb 2017
8.3

Nice and clean private room, bed was kinda hard but very nice overall! Super cute and helpful staff, especially one if the girls that really put down some effort into her work. Really like the terrace with a telescope for stargazing and the kitchenarea is a nice place to hang out.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Denmark, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
15th Jan 2017
9.4

Verything was soooo good. Except for Juan!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
7th Jan 2017
3.1

We are extremely extremely disappointed with our stay at Aji Verde. The staff was unwelcoming, unhelpful and even insulting from the moment we walked into the hostel to the moment we returned the room keys. Juan Manuel was working during our whole stay. He was watching a football game on his computer instead of helping us, didn't speak well to us, accused us of not cleaning dishes and never smiled or apologized for organization issues. We had made a booking for 2 in a bunk bed room on hostel wo

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.