Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Albergue & Hostal del Glaciar Libertador - HI

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
8.6
Fabulous 618 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.6
BOOK NOW
8.6
Fabulous 618 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.6
Albergue & Hostal del Glaciar Libertador - HI Located at Avda Libertador 587, , El Calafate.
Albergue & Hostal del Glaciar Libertador - HI
Argentina
El Calafate 9405 Avda Libertador 587
86% 618
-50.3396540 -72.2554492
Albergue & Hostal del Glaciar Libertador - HI
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Venezuela, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
14th Apr 2016
8.6

The hostal is great, just 4 beds per room, the staff is really nice and overall great value for money.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
7th Apr 2016
9.7

Great location, excellent staff, overly helpful can't really fault the place. Stayed here on two separate occasions and when we were back in town the third time just killing time until our flight they allowed us to leave our luggage in the lock up.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
2nd Apr 2016
10.0

Exactly what we needed- the feel of a boutique hotel (private room with ensuite) but an affordable rate. Right over the bridge from downtown Calfate. They have an excellent breakfast, luggage storage, laundry, and excursions. Highly recommended!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
29th Mar 2016
8.0

Surprisingly solid hostel despite its first impression as sort of a sterile place. Basically no atmosphere, but nice rooms at a good price for calafate. Good security, decent kitchen. Don't plan to meet people but who cares. You're in the greatest place on earth.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
27th Mar 2016
9.1

Great hostel, you pay a lot but it was kinda worth it. We had our own bathroom and the breakfast was really awesome. Heaps better than when we stayed in a hotel the week before. Wifi no good at night when everyone was there at the same time, but other times it was good. Nice staff, willing to help with anything. Nice hostel to chill in when you're trying to save money in Patagonia.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th Mar 2016
9.4

Great hostel, we were only in Chalten for 2 nights but had an amazing time. As college students this hostel was perfect, full of other travelers with a very laid back vibe. Bathrooms were clean and the showers were amazing(great heat and water pressure). Rooms were nice and beds were comfortable. Kitchen was covenant with a simple system for labeling food. I will recommend this to any friend who plans to travel to chalten! Thanks for a great time!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
23rd Mar 2016
6.9

This hostel was perfectly adequate and the wifi worked great, but the layout is a bit odd and the kitchen was not well equipped. The rooms are very nice and have the shower, sink, and toilet in separate areas which makes sharing everything easier. However, the rooms open into an outdoor courtyard. This would have been nice if it had been warmer, but El Calafate is quite cold (even in March). Breakfast is not included, but at the current price, it should be.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
22nd Mar 2016
9.7

Stayed in a 4 person dorm for 2 nights- each dorm has an ensuit with hot water. Beds are comfortable and fresh linen is provided. Staff are friendly. We took a 3am bus to Ushuaia and the staff let us stay in the hostel living room to sleep and use the facilities until our bus came, fpr free . Wifi is good during quiet periods of the day. The kitchen facilities are good and there are 4 large areas to hang out and meet people. Hostel is less than 10 minute walk from bus station and easy to find

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
18th Mar 2016
9.7

Was awesome. Close to town. Room was great. Would recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • edujoseph1207
  • Brazil, Couple, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 26 reviews
17th Mar 2016
6.6

This place is simple and is fine for a 1 night stay in el calafate. Kitchen is a bit small.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.