Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Albergue & Hostal del Glaciar Libertador - HI

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.6
Fabulous 656 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 7.6
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.0
BOOK NOW
8.6
Fabulous 656 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 7.6
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.0
Albergue & Hostal del Glaciar Libertador - HI Located at Avda Libertador 587, , El Calafate.
Albergue & Hostal del Glaciar Libertador - HI
Argentina
El Calafate 9405 Avda Libertador 587
86% 656
-50.3396540 -72.2554492
Albergue & Hostal del Glaciar Libertador - HI
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
23rd Dec 2016
8.9

Great place.. cosy, well made dromn rooms with en suite bathroom. Doesnt have a good comunal area.. but kitchen kind of makes up for it as the way is settled it really promotes human interraction. I loved it, had great time and med nice people.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Bulgaria, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
21st Dec 2016
9.1

Well kept and clean, close to the center, VERY good value for money, but if you are looking for a hostel experience you will miss appropriate common room to meet others.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
17th Dec 2016
8.3

Great location right over the bridge from the downtown walking area. Staff was helpful in getting our trip to Perito Moreno set up! Big kitchen area great for cooking! Bring own breakfast as breakfast here is expensive :)

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
16th Dec 2016
8.6

This is a really nice hostel. It's in walking distance from the bus station and the supermarket. We did the glacier tour with the hostel it was brilliant. Beds are comfortable and the rooms are spacious. The kitchen is good but they could invest in some new pots and pans along with cutlery which you must pay a deposit at reception a little annoying.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
16th Dec 2016
4.3

This place is condescending towards it's guests with signs reminding you that you are not staying at your mother's house (no sh*t). They make you put your own sheets on the bed. Staff is rude and will squeeze you at every stop: no breakfast, coffee at cost, and must rent cutlery for kitchen. The beds are low and short. Sleep on the top bunk so you don't nail your head. The kitchen is marginal. El Calafate is a tourist money pit and getting squeezed is a prevailing theme. Also, no bar here.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
15th Dec 2016
8.3

The location is good, 5 mins to town, staff excellent friendly helpful, very honest. I had a room after a long flight clean comfortable & safe. The only 2 negatives are 1) no common area 2) you will not meet fellow travellers here. If you need a clean safe place to stay this is it

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • braedenwaddell
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Dec 2016
8.9

Friendly, helpful staff. Good location, far enough from the center to avoid all the hustle and bustle of the town, close enough to be able to walk anywhere with ease. Only problem I had was the wifi, which is supposedly not fixed-able even though other hostels have better wifi, and the fact that some of the advertiser tours wereno longer running.Spent a whole day waiting for a kayaking tour of lago argentino only to be told "well it seems that they don't do those anymore." Overall: great time.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
9th Dec 2016
9.4

Great hostel, 5 mins walk from the Main Street. Lovely rooms with bathrooms, good showers! Helpful staff who organise tours, laundry etc.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th Nov 2016
5.4

The wifi is really sketchy which was not helpful. The staff didn't book me a transfer to the airport and I had to take a cab which cost more than my night stay! The locks for the lockers are so small that my lock didn't fit and I couldn't lock my stuff away.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Oct 2016
8.6

We were in one of the en suite double bedrooms in Oct 2016. Plenty of space. Amazing underfloor heating! Helpful and friendly receptionist. Modest breakfast but fine. WiFi slowish, especially in room at far end of building. Short walk into town centre.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.