Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Albergue & Hostal del Glaciar Libertador - HI

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.4
Fabulous 694 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.9
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 7.5
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.0
BOOK NOW
8.4
Fabulous 694 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.9
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 7.5
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.0

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
6th Feb 2017
8.0

Good hostel, rooms ok, but could do with more charging sockets as only 2 for 7 people. Kitchen was clean but quite basic. Staff seemed friendly enough. It's quite a big hostel and there isn't a very social atmosphere, but most people seem to come to see the glacier and then move on.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Feb 2017
7.4

Hostel is large, has bathroom in room (but no window or fan to vent moist air), kitchen to cook, no breakfast, check out is too early at 10am for a hostel, lockers in room to store belongings, a couple of common areas to socialize (TV room and dining area), bathroom in common area had issues. Staff were friendly and helpful. Overall a good stay but not amazing. You could do worse in El Calafate.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
31st Jan 2017
8.0

Cozy and nice hostel but as everything else in calafate a bit overpriced.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
31st Jan 2017
8.6

It's nice but is the type of crowded hostel. There are many people around (cool if you are on your own and want to meet people but not if you want to rest).

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
26th Jan 2017
8.0

Breakfast not included and it was an extra A$120. We did not get breakfast as this was expensive compared to the cafe and bakery close by. Warning do not book things through the hostel. We received an email encouraging us to book ahead the glacier tour as it was high season. We paid US47 per person online. At the hostel we could see the advertised price was US 35. We also booked our bus to Puerto Natles with the hostel. At the bus station we realised the hostel had charged us A135 more than bus.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Couple, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 16 reviews
25th Jan 2017
10.0

Great hostel in central location with friendly English speaking staff. We had a private room and enjoyed our stay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
24th Jan 2017
10.0

The best value for the price that i could get! Everything there is awesome and the rooms are super!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
16th Jan 2017
9.1

Felt more like a hotel than a hostel - really nice. Rooms are clean and the showers are the best I've used in a hostel. Front desk is helpful and you can book excursions through them - their glacier tour runs a different route than all of the others. Equipped kitchen but need to rent silverware.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
23rd Dec 2016
8.9

Great place.. cosy, well made dromn rooms with en suite bathroom. Doesnt have a good comunal area.. but kitchen kind of makes up for it as the way is settled it really promotes human interraction. I loved it, had great time and med nice people.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Bulgaria, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
21st Dec 2016
9.1

Well kept and clean, close to the center, VERY good value for money, but if you are looking for a hostel experience you will miss appropriate common room to meet others.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.