Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Alexandria Hotel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.4
Fabulous 246 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 7.0
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 7.4
BOOK NOW
8.4
Fabulous 246 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 7.0
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 7.4
Alexandria Hotel Located at 18 Egnatia Street, , Thessaloniki.
Alexandria Hotel
Greece
Thessaloniki 54626 18 Egnatia Street
84% 246
40.6389429 22.9379081
Alexandria Hotel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Sep 2016
10.0

I had a 10 hour layover in Thessaloniki and dropped my things off here before sightseeing and walking the town. The staff was extremely helpful- they suggested a route to walk and sightsee and helped me get a taxi back to the airport later that day. I'd stay here for sure the next time I'm in town!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Sep 2016
9.4

This is a very convenient hotel, right in the heart of Macedonia and shops, port, bus and train etc are all accessible. I spent a couple of nights which were comfortable and allowed me to get to wander around the centre. Plus the bus to the airport stops a few yards from the door. Recommended.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
24th Aug 2016
6.3

Wasn't good, wasn't bad, just okay. For one night it was fine, the location is really great and the guy working the desk downstairs was nice and helpful when we asked him about buses. Air conditioning was a plus.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
14th Aug 2016
9.1

Good hotel for short stay. 24h reception. Matratze and pillow are to hard and the balcony really small. But for the price it's pretty good :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
30th Jul 2016
8.9

clean and convinient - everything you need for a stop-over. situated at the main road, therefore quite noisy if you have the window to the road-site. there is a bus stop right in front of the door. busses to/from airport or makedonien bus station and all areas of thessaloniki stop here.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • bojih2015
  • Bulgaria, All Male Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
27th Jul 2016
8.0

If you arrive late in Thessaloniki by train /after 21:00/ you have to get a taxi to get to the hotel, because buses 10 and 14 aren't available.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for your opinion Buses are running until 24:00. Perhaps it was a strike day

23rd Jul 2016
7.7

Very typical, un-personal hotel, but staff was nice!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
17th Jun 2016
7.7

The staff were very friendly and helpful and the rooms were simple and clean. The only real disappointment was walking into the lobby and it smelling of stale cigarette smoke and the wifi didn't work properly on the 2nd day of my stay.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 14 reviews
5th May 2016
7.7

Really nice staff, ever helpful, also good location

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.