Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Alface Bairro Alto Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.3
Fabulous 699 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 8.2
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 8.1
BOOK NOW
8.3
Fabulous 699 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 8.2
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 8.1

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
17th Jul 2017
8.0

So cute but the free wifi doesn't exist and the showers are way too small.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
11th Jul 2017
7.7

Ideal location in the heart of Lisbon. Good breakfast and helpful 24/7 desk.However, some of the lockers were not usable as they could not be locked. The water supply for the male toilet is ridiculouly bad. It was too weak and at points no water was running at all from the tap. Also small showers,could be better. Over all a very plesasant stay.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
11th Jul 2017
10.0

The staff was awesome. It was also very close to the center if you want to walk or the metro if you want to go to the train station for Sintra or Belèm. The room and washroom were clean, the shower a little bit small, but fine. I had no plug next to bed and forgot my plug + adapter in the plug at the other side of the room when I left. Next to restaurant which make a lot of noise really late at night, but I was still able to sleep. No wifi in room, you can go chill in a common area or kitchen.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Croatia, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
7th Jul 2017
10.0

Everything was great except very,very small showers. Hostel is for those eho want to be in centar of nightlife :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Philippines, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Jul 2017
7.4

The staff were very friendly and the location was super convenient. The only problem was that the room we were staying in was for six people but it was really small and cramped. But otherwise, our stay was enjoyable.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Norway, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th Jun 2017
9.4

Great place! Really nice and helpful staff. An easy start point for any exploration of Lisbon, and a great base. Lots of restaurants and bars around. A hotspot for nightlife, but mostly bars- so when the nightlife moves further downtown to the clubs you can sleep :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
22nd Jun 2017
10.0

Awesome hostel in bairro alto. Will definitely be returning for a party!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Jun 2017
6.3

They have a kitchen and wifi doesn't reach in the rooms so you have to sit at reception. Bring thongs for roaming within hostel. Not too noisey so you can fall asleep and just your typical metal fram bunk beds.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • michemilia3381
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Jun 2017
9.1

I really enjoyed my stay. It was really bright and airy. There was some major construction going on outside the windows so it was noisy in the early morning but that won't be forever! overall I would stay here again. Great location!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Jun 2017
9.4

Everything amazing!!! Location, staff, atmosphere... the only thing they could provide urgently is locker espaces able to lock properly with a big padlock. I felt a bit insecure to leave my backpack in the room without being locked in a safe storage space. Fortunately nothing happened, ...but!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.