Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

America del Sur Hostel Buenos Aires

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.2
Superb 3,750 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 9.1
BOOK NOW
9.2
Superb 3,750 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 9.1
America del Sur Hostel Buenos Aires Located at Chacabuco 718, , Buenos Aires.
America del Sur Hostel Buenos Aires
Argentina
Buenos Aires Chacabuco 718
92% 3750
-34.6167689 -58.3757686
America del Sur Hostel Buenos Aires
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
28th Nov 2016
7.1

I stayed at this hostel 5 years ago and things have declined rather than improved. The breakfast is very basic and unhealthy: white bread, butter, jams, sugary cereals and cake! No bar, just beers and soda that you can buy from reception at about twice the price that they are sold at a small supermarket across the street. There was a mix-up and I wasn't allowed to go in my room and access my belongings. Location not great. Showers overflow. No help with luggage.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th Nov 2016
9.4

We enjoyed our stay at America Del Sur Pros - rooms cleaned daily, bathroom small but hot water and good pressure, comfortable beds, good wifi, all staff friendly, happy to help and spoke English. Free activities daily were a great way to meet other people and a great way to explore the city. Tour guides just asked for a tip at the end if you wished to contribute Cons - only con is that if you have a room with a window to the courtyard it can get noisy

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
20th Nov 2016
8.9

This San Telmo hostel is more like a hotel bc of many levels. Great breakfast. Wifi works well in common areas. Hot shower was amazing. Netflix and large couch area for lounging in basement was comfortable for a chill day. Slow/broken computers. Hot and cold staff...friendly for the most part!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Nov 2016
9.4

Great hostel in BA. I was only there for 2 days/1 night so I couldn't fully get a feel of the location but it seemed good. There's a good bar right across the street and on Sundays you can walk straight to San Telmo market. Loved the in room bathrooms and rooms had good AC. The common area has an outdoor patio area as well which was nice. In the end, I liked this hostel so much I stayed at the one at El Calafate as well.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
17th Nov 2016
9.1

Excellent hostel, pretty good location and while neighbourhood may seem intimidating at night it's probably safe. Walking distance from the city centre or a metro station within three blocks. Good if same is brekkies but full kitchen and fridges available. Fast internet and V.good staff.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for that great review! very helpful. We hope to see you back here again!

17th Nov 2016
8.9

Very good location. Helpful staff. Could use more activities at the hostel.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you so much for the feedback!

15th Nov 2016
9.1

Excellent hostel, top notch facilities, the hostel almost looks like a hotel. All of the staff are really great and go out of their way to help you. Rooms are brilliant with key cards like a hotel, bathrooms clean and comfy beds. Common area is fantastic with a nice courtyard, and a downstairs chill out area with tv, netflix etc. Only negative was the atmosphere was too chilled on occasions. Easy to see how this hostel won some awards as it's a really enjoyable place to stay.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

We try to keep a chill atmosphere after midnight, we are sorry you find it as a negative thing but we really appreciate all of your comments!! Thank you for taking the time!

  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Nov 2016
8.6

Overall good stay, would recommend

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
7th Nov 2016
10.0

Excellent hostel. All of the dorms are only 4 beds and each has a private bathroom which is extremely nice. Nice, social atmosphere and central location.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

We're so glad to read you enjoy your stay!!! thank you and hope to see you back here again!

  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
5th Nov 2016
10.0

What can I say about this place that probably hasn't been said before. This place is now my home every time I visit BA. Staff are amazing, so friendly and helpful. The atmosphere is lively and I found it so easy to make friends. The standard of living is more hotel then hostel. Loved every minute of my stay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you so much for choosing us once again! It was a pleasure for us to have you here! Till next time! :)

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.