Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

America del Sur Hostel Buenos Aires

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.2
Superb 3,570 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 9.0
BOOK NOW
9.2
Superb 3,570 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 9.0
America del Sur Hostel Buenos Aires Located at Chacabuco 718, , Buenos Aires.
America del Sur Hostel Buenos Aires
Argentina
Buenos Aires Chacabuco 718
92% 3570
-34.6167689 -58.3757686
America del Sur Hostel Buenos Aires
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland, Female, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
  • 24 reviews
17th Aug 2016
10.0

I think I never gave a hostel the highest rating & I'm traveling almost a year in hostels - BUT THIS HOSTEL is really worth a rating of 10! It is in the middle of San Telmo, in walking distance to all the neccessary things, they are organizing different activities every day & the atmosphere is great. There are all kind of travelers & space for partykid & bookreader :) Very friendly & helpful staff, even booking tips to Uruguay or other parts of Argentina. Rooms are top...could write so much more

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

We're so happy to hear you've enjoyed your time with us and our activities! It was a pleasure for us to have you as a guest! See you soon! :)

  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
15th Aug 2016
10.0

Top hostel. Everything you could need. Highly recommended.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you very much for your comment! See you back soon :)

11th Aug 2016
9.4

Great hostel, extremely clean and great facilities! Staff are friendly and willing to lend a helping hand! The outside patio/terrace area is superb and so is the Netflix room!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

We're really glad to hear your comments! Thanks for staying with us! :D

  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
11th Aug 2016
9.1

Really nice hostel with friendly staff. Good location with several good eat spots around the corner + easy to take a taxi at the end of the street. The free walking tour to La Boca was a good way to visit this part of the city. The room was nice with big lockers.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for taking the time to post this review! We're so happy you've enjoyed your stay with us! :)

5th Aug 2016
9.7

Countless adventures I experienced while in BA are a result of staying here. If you want to meet new friends and explore the city, this is the place to stay! Minus the smaller sized showers and fruit/protein lacking breakfast, I only have positive things to say about the hostel. They offer fantastic walking tours that are just for people staying at the hostel and have reservations for pub crawls/tango shows/Uruguay trips/etc. Great common spaces. Very social, but quiets down for sleeping hours.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for your comments! We were glad to have you here at the hostel! Hope to see you back soon! :)

  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
4th Aug 2016
9.4

Great hostel, met some lovely people there even though it is low season for this part of the world. They organise walking tours almost daily to different neighbourhoods which were a great way to meet others. Staff were very helpful with planning my onward trip.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you so much for the review! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed all of our activities! Hope you can come another time!!

  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
1st Aug 2016
9.1

Great hostel & great staff. They had lots going on and plenty for you to get involved in and the staff were always happy to answer any questions and give recommendations of restaurants or activities. Very big hostel but met some lovely people through the walking tours and other things the hostel ran. Good wifi and they gave us a good place to get laundry done even though they didn't offer it as a service.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

It's great you enjoyed all our activities!! Thanks for the feedback and hope you can come another time :)

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 24 reviews
31st Jul 2016
8.9

Staff are amazingly nice & helpful.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, All Male Group, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 14 reviews
26th Jul 2016
10.0

A belter of a hostel!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • ryanpedersen87
  • Canada, Male, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 23 reviews
26th Jul 2016
9.4

Dorms max out at 4 people, hot showers, staff are awesome. Breakfast is pretty standard, free walking tours, welcoming atmosphere. I Would recommend staying here!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.