X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels!

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

America del Sur Hostel Buenos Aires Reviews

Chacabuco 718, Buenos Aires, Argentina

Reviews & Ratings Explained

92%

Rating
2600 Total Reviews
  • 90%Value For Money
  • 93%Security
  • 90%Location
  • 96%Staff
  • 89%Atmosphere
  • 94%Cleanliness
  • 90%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

89%

Great hostel with a very friendly and helpful staff and good facilities, I would definitly recommend.

  • 10th Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • France
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


94%

Nice hostel, they at least try to organize activities with the guests. The dorms have only 4 beds, each one has a bathroom, thus they are good to sleep and you dont have to wait for too long to use a bathroom


100%

Both Maris and Daphnia on front desk are brilliant - friendly and v helpful. Don't stop singing and dancing Maris :)


94%

Great hostel, comfy beds, hot showers


94%

The staff were extremely helpful towards us, it was almost like being at a hotel. The rooms were cleaned daily and were very comfortable. I don't think I have much bad to say about it really. A pleasant stay in all

  • 2nd Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


89%

The staff were wonderful and breakfast was good. It would be good if they had more group activities and encouraged more mingling though since the lobby was always full of guests glued to their phones and not socializing. Also I saw a cleaning lady clean the inside of the toilet bowl with a towel, then use that same towel to wipe down the counter and other spaces which is pretty gross.


77%

Great hostel with friendly and knowledgeable staff. Unfortunately, WIFI almost never works in the rooms and there is no locks on the bathroom and toilet door in the dorm.


91%

Pros: Friendly and helpful staff, clean and tidied up by maid daily, located in San Telmo conveniently not far from several interesting spots. Comfy bunk beds, good showers. Cons: Rooms facing the courtyard in the back get a lot of noise echoing up from the common area below and won't get quiet until about midnight. Still, would stay there again.


91%

A very nice hostel, conveniently located for seeing the San Telmo area. Nice staff and atmosphere, very clean.


91%

The girls in the reception were very kind and helpful, specially Daphne and Tati. It was the second time instated there and I'll probably come back. Would be nice if they expand this chain around South America!

  • 22nd Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Peru
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

Best hostel I stayed in during my entire South American trip! The hostel decor and cleanliness etc is lovely! The staff on the desk are so helpful, they give great advice and got us a super deal on a tango show! There are great activities each day which give you an opportunity to get to know other people staying there as well as the city and this really creates a great atmosphere! The free walking tours are very good as are the bike company that they use for the bike tours!Would recommend to all


100%

Brilliant staff in a great location. Really friendly atmosphere and a great place for the solo traveller to meet others.

  • 17th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)


100%

This hostel is great. The environment is very friendly and it's really easy to meet people. The staff are fantastic and give you great tips, suggestions, and will make reservations for you - much better service than any concierge from a hotel has ever given me. It can be a little noisy sometimes but it's not extreme. The location is also great, in the charming San Telmo neighborhood. Highly recommend!

  • 17th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)


97%

Fantastic hostel! Very helpful staff, clean and great facilities!


91%

The Hostel is very good and very good located, because San Telmo is a wonderful place to stay and walk. The hostel is very clean and beautiful. But one thing that is not good is that there is no sink inside the bathroom. It is in the room. The not so good review about security is because we saw in five days 1 fight that envolved policy in the street just in front of the hostel and one problem with drunk guests of the hostel. But policy arrived quickly fortunately in both cases. Very good staff.


94%

We had a very good stay, the hostel is designed for travellers and full of comforts. All the staff deserve a special mention. The girls at the reception are highly professional and very skilled.


100%

This is an excellent hostel. It has a very central location, the girls at the front desk are extremely helpful, the Friday night BBQ dinner is tasty/a great way to meet people, breakfasts are simple but decent, and the rooms/showers/toilets are clean. It feels very much like a hotel for backpackers!

  • 14th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

This hostel really knows its stuff. Its really more of a really nice boutique hotel which also happens to organise great activities, have a really nice breakfast and friendly staff. Our room was gorgeous, we had a private room with our own bathroom and it was way nicer than even some hotels we have stayed at. The location is good, San Telmo has a fun nightlife and easy to get around to other parts of the city. Would highly recommend!


86%

We really liked this hostel. However security was an issue. .. we had a visitor a 5, 30am. Supposedly it was the security man ... regardless im never comfortable with strange men walking into my room at the middle of the night

  • 11th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Aisling thanks a lot for giving us a review, they are really important for us :) Regarding the 5.30 am visitor, he was the guy doing the night shift, he entered the room cause he was looking for someone staying on the same room that you guys were.

97%

One of the best hostel I have ever been. Incredibly clean. The hostel staff were very helpful and friendly.

  • 5th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Russia
  • Male, 41+
  • (1 review)


« first « Prev 1 2 3 4 5
(99 results)


View all Buenos Aires Hostels

Please give us your feedback