Hostelworld.com

America del Sur Hostel Buenos Aires

Prices
map
reviews
9.1
Superb 3,450 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 9.1
BOOK NOW
9.1
Superb 3,450 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 9.1
America del Sur Hostel Buenos Aires Located at Chacabuco 718, , Buenos Aires.
America del Sur Hostel Buenos Aires
Argentina
Buenos Aires Chacabuco 718
91% 3450
-34.6167689 -58.3757686
America del Sur Hostel Buenos Aires
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • ongkyw6399
  • Malaysia, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
19th May 2016
8.6

The location was good and there was a small supermarket just across the road. Receptionist all spoke English and were pleasant and helpful in recommending things to do. Our quality of sleep was good although breakfast was basic. Fruit loops did the trick. There were also free computer terminals in the basement although the wifi coverage in the room was rather limited and broke from time to time. Overall, it was a good stay and would recommend.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
15th May 2016
9.4

Overall a really good hostel. Modern, excellent security, very helpful staff. One improvement they could make is to reduce the level of noise from the courtyard to the rooms facing the courtyard.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
12th May 2016
9.4

Amazing showers. So strong. So hot. Clean and good vibe. The only thing missing was some soap in the bathroom.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
9th May 2016
9.1

Very high standard of hostel eg cleanliness is excellent and own shower and separate toilet in 4 bed rooms. Walking tours each day from hostel plus evening activities. The layout of common areas encourages social activity but it's not a 'party hostel'. Close to good bars (one opposite for example) and opposite supermarket and next door to fruit and vegetable shop. Laundry close by. Walking distance to subway which goes to bus station. Excellent breakfast selection.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
8th May 2016
10.0

One of the nicest hostels I've ever stayed at, its basically like staying in a hotel. Amazing facilities, very clean and the staff is super knowledgeable and friendly. Overall great experience, ended up staying almost 2 weeks

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
7th May 2016
10.0

Everything about this hostel is great: location, cleanliness...and the gals at the front desk are super helpful. I would definitely recommend this hostel and stay here again

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Tnaks for the review!! Hope you can come back!

  • g_matthews_3533
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
5th May 2016
8.0

Stayed in two-this one and one in Palerma. This was the best! Great hostel in an awesome location. Lots of activities organised every day. Minor criticisms - it's not very close to the underground (but you can walk to most places) and staff didn't volunteer a map or any suggestions for restaurants etc when we checked in, but overall we really enjoyed our stay.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th May 2016
9.7

Good facilities, would recommend for a relaxed stay in Buenos Aires. Not as social as some of the other hostels I've stayed in, no bar

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
1st May 2016
10.0

Great hostel, friendly and helpful staff. The rooms are cleaned properly every day and beds made, its convenient having the shower/toilet/sink separate in the rooms. Theres no laundry facilities, but there's a launderette 1 block away that will wash and dry everything for you. Only slight improvement I would make is a proper bottom sheet that's elasticated, as the bottom sheet constantly comes off the bed as its only tucked under, so you end up sleeping on the mattress, not the sheet.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Great to know you enjoy your stay!! We'll take into account your sheet sugestion! :)

  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st May 2016
3.7

The accommodations were okay but lacked cleanliness and I didn't like how the cleaning staff ruffled through all my belongings while I was out during the day. The location was decent but felt a little unsafe, and that lack of security was present within the hostel as well (I wasn't sure my bag would be safe in the closet after I had checked out). Management was very unhelpful in resolving an issue with the staff (provided inaccurate directions to the hostel the first night).

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

We’re sorry that you’re stay wasn’t what you expected; we always try to make you feel like home. Regarding the cleanliness, the rooms are cleaned every day, so sorry if you felt that your things were touched, but it’s the only way to really clean them and make the beds. It’s a pity that you felt unsafe, because nothing disappeared on your stay, as we have a security that takes care of you and your belongings. It’s unfortunate that there was a misunderstanding with the directions. People always come to the hostel with the public bus 45, it’s a shame that you have trouble with it. We hope you can come another time and have a good experience as all our other guests had.

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.