Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

America del Sur Hostel Buenos Aires

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.0
Superb 4040 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 8.9
BOOK NOW
9.0
Superb 4040 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 8.9

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
18th Jun 2017
8.3

Lacking atmosphere, staff don't get involved. Lovely facilitates. Breakfast not included in price

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

We're sorry to hear you didn't feel welcomed, we'll try harder to give our best!

17th Jun 2017
9.7

This is by far the nicest hostel I have stayed at! They are very close to the market on Sundays, close to bars and restaurants and close to a bus station to get around the city! The staff was very friendly and accommodating, they offered breakfast every morning and cleaned your rooms every day. I highly enjoyed my stay

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Jun 2017
10.0

Great hostel located near a supermarket, veg shop and cheap laundry.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for the review :)

  • laurenchance14578
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Jun 2017
9.1

Really enjoyed our stay here, good location and friendly atmosphere. They have a board which details daily events which we made the most of! Would definitely recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi!! thanks for the review!! Good to know you like our recommendations :)

29th May 2017
10.0

Just a great hostel with a perfect blend of quiet and relaxing but lots of free walking tours and social events to meet friends. Ended up with a hostel "family" and spend the whole time with them. Breakfast is very sugaryyyy. Market right across the street. Great kitchen. Good hangout areas and helpful friendly staff.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
26th May 2017
9.7

Really good hostel, nicely decorated, great facilities and staff. Very professional and helpful. Good location and free walking tours run from hostel. Would definitely stay here again. Wouldn't book airport taxi from j. Newberry through them though as much cheaper to flag a cab from airport.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th May 2017
8.0

A nice hostel in San Telmo, near the Main Street (Defensia) in the neighbourhood. The staff were very friendly and there was a 'free' walking tour offered every morning (although the guide asked for 250 peso each at the end so not nevessariy free). There was not much atmosphere in the common areas even on a weekend and I found it was hard to find people to speak to if you are a lone traveller. I would recommend.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
23rd May 2017
9.4

Very nice and spacious . A lot of decent travellers in this hostel. If this is in Palermo, could have been, the best hostel in Buenos Aires. I'm impressed with their customer service, clean space and daily activities

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for your feedback!! We're sorry to read you prefer Palermo than charming and historical San Telmo ;)

  • Anonymous
  • Canada, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
21st May 2017
8.9

Fantastic hostel! The staff were very accommodating but not always the most organized. The hostel is a bit far from nightlife but otherwise great.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
20th May 2017
6.9

If I had to choose again I would not stay here. 1) The kitchen is so small hard to cook in 2) Rooms are tiny and are woken up at night by the sink that is end of bunks 3) Staff are so rude.I mentioned that the $40 pesos taxi from the bus station is incorrect and was told that's old and asked if she could change it for future guests and was ignored.A taxi is about $90.Not helpful also when it comes to questions 4) location not great.If if you like food or heading out taxis from Palamero are $$

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.