Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

America del Sur Hostel Buenos Aires

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
9.1
Superb 3,530 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 9.1
BOOK NOW
9.1
Superb 3,530 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 9.1
America del Sur Hostel Buenos Aires Located at Chacabuco 718, , Buenos Aires.
America del Sur Hostel Buenos Aires
Argentina
Buenos Aires Chacabuco 718
91% 3530
-34.6167689 -58.3757686
America del Sur Hostel Buenos Aires
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
12th Jul 2016
8.9

Such a good hostel ! So clean and helpful staff :) had such a good time in BA ! Fab cooking facilities too .

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
12th Jul 2016
4.6

Cramped and very sterile.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
9th Jul 2016
8.9

Well run hostel and a good place to meet others, if thats what your looking to do.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
8th Jul 2016
10.0

Great experience. Great atmosphere. Easy to meet people. Staff very friendly. Rooms are cleaned everyday and hot water works very well. Walking distance to major attractions. Fun across street too.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Jul 2016
6.9

I loved my time at Hostel America del Sur, but their service was much less than satisfactory. They had moved us from room to room during our stay, and when we requested to be compensated for the inconvenience or when we requested other options, their answer was "well we never received your confirmation from Hostel World" when in fact America del Sur had emailed right after I had made the reservation and paid saying, "Welcome to Hostel America Del Sur, we have received your reservation".

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
6th Jul 2016
9.1

It's a bigger hostel than others I've stayed at (about 100 people) but I really enjoyed it! The staff is really helpful when it comes to finding things to do or go eat in the area and the other travelers I met there were absolutely fantastic. Clean, welcoming, and very accommodating. All windows open up to the patio area that is also enclosed by buildings, so it echos & can be loud, but not a big issue for me. Thanks for making my stay memorable!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Jul 2016
9.1

Really liked this hostel, people were friendly, staff were helpful (including getting money out when all the banks had run out of money), and the showers were really good too! Would recommend the free walking tours! Common room space was great, especially when I found the basement

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
5th Jul 2016
9.4

Good showers and friendly staff. Great location. Make sure you rent a bike from BA Bikes, those guys are really friendly and helpful. Only downside of this place is the beds which are kinda of over used and really soft. If you don't mind that, then it's ok.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
1st Jul 2016
10.0

Amazing Hostel, very friendly helpful staff and met some great people there.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
28th Jun 2016
9.4

Really nice place with extremely helpful multi lingual staff, especially with booking buses, ferries etc. Clean and tidy facilities. Only downside was the noise transmitted from the reception up to the room at all hours but no loud music.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.