Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

America del Sur Hostel Buenos Aires

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.2
Superb 3,630 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 9.1
BOOK NOW
9.2
Superb 3,630 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 9.1
America del Sur Hostel Buenos Aires Located at Chacabuco 718, , Buenos Aires.
America del Sur Hostel Buenos Aires
Argentina
Buenos Aires Chacabuco 718
92% 3630
-34.6167689 -58.3757686
America del Sur Hostel Buenos Aires
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
24th Sep 2016
10.0

Great hostel. Nice place to stay and make new friends from over the world !!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
18th Sep 2016
9.7

What a great hostel! In 3 months of travelling this was the warmest welcome from staff and other travellers that I've had making friends in under an hour! The 4-bed dorm was perfect to meet people, yet not too busy / noisy. The free guided walk was expertly led and good fun, las Bomba percussion show on Monday night was an absolute winner too! Highly recommend. Ben

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

We're happy to read you really enjoy your time in BA and in our hostel!!! Till next time! :)

  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 18 reviews
17th Sep 2016
8.9

Great hostel and in a reasonable location. Close to San Telmo markets which is great! Lovely staff!!! Very helpful. Reasonable price for what you will usually find in B.A.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Glad to read you enjoyed our neighborhood!! hope to see you back next time you visit us!

15th Sep 2016
8.9

Stayed in a 4 bed suite with private bathroom. This hostel was a nice break from the "basic" surrounding hostel. I felt safe, even though I was sharing a a small space with 2 other strangers. Staff was very helpful and informative. This is a social hostel, so I'd you're looking for quiet hostel, then you should pass or ask to be on a higher floor. I stayed on the first dorm floor and I could hear full conversations from people sitting in the dinning /lounge area.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

We're glad to read you felt good at our hostel! We will keep in mind your comments about the noise! cheers

  • bengoschnick6936
  • Australia, Couple, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 15 reviews
13th Sep 2016
9.1

Book it if you like a clean, great value, comfy and well organised hostel where you can get some good sleep. Also great if you don't have a lot of time in Buenos Aires due to its location and organisation/information. We found the atmosphere a bit stale however. We had a private room with ensuite. Really nice room. hotel quality with cable TV, comfy bed, black out curtains and air con. Staff were helpful with helping book bus tickets

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for these comments, we are glad you enjoyed your stay! :)

  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Sep 2016
6.6

Overrated, not worth the high price.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Sep 2016
9.4

Really nice hostel - Not really a party hostel but a good place to socialise with others and make friends! Hostel staff don't run any of the hostel activities really but private guides come in each day for walking tours and the staff are happy to advise on activities or book tickets to events. Hostel is very clean and much closer to a hotel in terms of the quality of the facilities. A hostel bar in the basement would be nice but there is instead a lounge/cinema which is great.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
9th Sep 2016
9.7

One of the best hostels we have stayed in SA! Very clean, spacious privates & dorms (stayed in both) great breakfast, lots of activities to choose from. Only thing is kitchen is a little small for how big the hostel is but has most things you need.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you very much for this review! Hope to see you back soon! :)

6th Sep 2016
9.4

Batman stays at this hostel! Aside from that I have staid in several hostels while in B.A and I have to say that this is my favorite place. Clean room, comfortable beds, great staff, good environment, fantastic WiFi. If I could complain about something is just the breakfast which mostly consists of serials jams and bread.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for staying with us, Batman! :D Hope to see you back soon!!!

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
2nd Sep 2016
9.1

Big hostel, great floor plan and common areas. Also the girls on the front desk are just awesome, always happy to help with tickets,tours, taxis even ordering pizza ;) lol

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Yay! Thank you for such nice comments!!! It's always a pleasure for us to help! :)

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.