Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

America del Sur Hostel Buenos Aires

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.1
Superb 3890 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 9.0
BOOK NOW
9.1
Superb 3890 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 9.0

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
15th Feb 2017
10.0

It is the best hostel in which I have ever been. The staff is awesome and the building is pretty nice. All was perfect for me !

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you very much for your comments!! We'd love to see you here again soon! :)

  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Feb 2017
6.9

The rooms were nice and clean. Location good and the atmosphere amazing. A good place to get to know new people. The staff was really unfriendly. They didn't help you and if you asked them something you got the attituted that's not my problem but yours. For example if you asked about the wifi that did not work for 1.5 day.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Feb 2017
8.3

Staff very great even let me keep my backpack with expensive camera equipment in their office but maintenance never seemed to fix the aircon despite my telling them.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Turkey, Couple, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Feb 2017
8.9

Many thanks to exceptionally knowledgeable receptionists willing to help with any issues and answer any questions. I think staff is the strongest point here. Stayed in a double room with en suite bathroom - much more than one would expect in a hostel (towels, amenities, hair dryer, TV, air-conditioning). The only negative point here is the fact that the sink is in the room, but not in the bathroom. Common areas are comfortable and you meet many people from all around the world. Pleasant place.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you very much for you lovely words!!!! We're happy to have been helpful - hope to see you around soon!! :)

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Feb 2017
10.0

Stayed here for 8 nights and I dont have one complaint about this place. Helpful, friendly staff, clean rooms, great location, decent breakfast and several activities run by the hostel. I did several walking tours organised by the hostel and the guides were extremely knowledgable (tips expected obviously). I even managed to miss a flight while i was there and the lovely staff helped me to find another cheap flight, happily. 8 nights, 0 complaints

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you so much for your words!!! It was a pleasure to help you :) See you next time around!

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
10th Feb 2017
9.1

Modern and clean hostel. The best part of it is the outdoor area where you can socialise and meet people easily. Breakfast is quite good, better than average. Wifi usually works well. The ensuite shower is a bit small but at least it's clean. Some people say the location is a bit dodgie, not at all! It's only 3 blocks from the metro station. I definitely recommend this hostel.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for your review!! We're glad you enjoyed your stay and explored the area! Hope to see you in your next trip to Buenos Aires :)

9th Feb 2017
9.1

We enjoyed our stay at America del Sur. Definitely the most updated hostel and best facilities I've ever stayed in. They have easy access to tours, pub crawls, and excursions to do every day. Nice common space and patio to meet people. Breakfast was just continental but good enough to start your day!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

It's nice to hear you enjoyed your stay!! :) Thanks for choosing us. See you soon!

  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 15 reviews
5th Feb 2017
9.7

The hostel is very good with excellent staff and a nice breakfast that is included in the price. (Different cereals, cake, toast, coffee various teas...) The ensuite rooms have a separated shower, toilet and sink. The toilet doestn't flush that well. The rooms have lockers which are kind of a joke but if necesary you can store valuables that you don't need often in the staff office. The area around the hostel gets a bit sketchy after midnight but is perfectly safe during the day.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you very much for your review! We're glad you enjoyed our Argentinian breakfast and liked the hostel! See you next time!

  • Raphael144
  • Germany, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
5th Feb 2017
9.7

The quality of staying in a hotel for the prize of a hostel

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

So good to hear that! :) Thanks for choosing us! See you in your next trip!!

  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Feb 2017
9.4

I'd never stayed in a hostel before and had low expectations. What I did experience was; friendly, engaging and helpful front desk throughout our stay, a perfectly adequate room (2 sharing) with towels for our duration and daily clean with beds made, a modern style through, wifi (albeit a little slow with everyone using it) and daily breakfast that whilst nothing special was enough to get the day going. No real noise from late night party goers either. Definitely would return

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

We really appreciate your lovely feedback!!! We really hope you can return soon!!

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.