Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

America del Sur Hostel Buenos Aires

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.0
Superb 3981 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 8.9
BOOK NOW
9.0
Superb 3981 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 8.9

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • cobby278834
  • Australia, Male, 41+
  • Avid Traveller
  • 16 reviews
19th Apr 2017
10.0

This is a very, very good hostel. Beautifully kept, professional cleaning staff (who make your bed daily), wonderful staff and facilities and in a great location. Its one flaw is the noise from reception and the social area carries all the way through the hostel, and some staff just must play music too loud coming onto midnight, with no guests around and no need, really. Otherwise, a great hostel that will enhance your enjoyment of a great city.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
9th Apr 2017
9.7

I didn´`´t find this hostel cold (atmosphere) like others said. Not a party place, which I like, but the music was VERY loud until midnight on weekends. The room bathrooms are nice to have separate shower, sink & toilet rooms, but the shower & sink make a mess with water. Annoying but deal-able. Upper bunks are high with no rail, if this is an issue for you. Plenty of outlets. Wifi quality came & went. Breakfast is plenty but all carbs. Public spaces are nice. Location is central & convenient.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Colombia, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
5th Apr 2017
9.1

Modern hostel, very nice location and good facilities, although the wifi didn't work for me in the fifth floor.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you very much for your feedback!! See you soon!

  • Anonymous
  • Italy, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
5th Apr 2017
8.9

Great hostel, it looks like an hotel! Very very clean, big lockers and they do ur bed every day :-) the location is great, closed to the main things and bars :-D the atmosphere is really quite, not a party hostel! Staff super friendly (especially in the morning) always there to help you and ask anything u need

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you so much for your lovely feedback!!! it really help us to keep improving :)

30th Mar 2017
9.1

Great place. I would recommend this hostel. Great people! Very helpful and friendly staff

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you so much!!! Hope to see you back!! :)

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
21st Mar 2017
8.3

Really chilled out hostel, good outdoor area and clean facilities. Nice place to stay if you want a relaxing few days. The walking tours the hostel organises are also super good they take you to a different part of the city each day.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for that great feedback! We're happy to read you enjoy our walking tours :) till the next time!

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
  • 38 reviews
17th Mar 2017
9.4

Great location near metro & bus stations, or walking distance to most attractions. Great staff! Very friendly & helpful! Wifi not good in rooms but great in communal areas. Comfy beds, just enough room in 4 bed dorm, air con, individual lights & plugs. Lots of tour & "what's on" info provided. Only poor point was breakfast. Would be great to have at least some fruit. Otherwise, can't fault our stay.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for your nice words!!! Hope to see you back soon!! :)

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
16th Mar 2017
8.0

I was recommended this hostel by fellow travellers. The positives are the room & facilities was great, beds comfy & clean. There was an awesome kitchen and a supermarket across the road if cooking is important for you. As a solo traveller I found that there was no atmosphere as was mainly groups. If your room is facing the street it is extremely noisy at night and if you are trying to get a good night sleep I wouldn't recommend staying here, even though it's no party hostel

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for your comments, we appreciate you took your time!

9th Mar 2017
8.0

Beautiful hostel in charming San Telmo. The interiors are modern and nicely decorated. The location is quite convenient. Decent breakfast included. Downsides: no laundry facilities, and the wifi connection can be a bit unstable.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi! Thanks for writing this comments!!! We're sorry you experienced an unstable wifi connection - we always recommend you to connect to the network with the best signal available, since we have one for each floor of the hostel :) Hope you can come back soon!!

  • s_walshy961
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
7th Mar 2017
10.0

Loved this hostel. More like a hotel. Would always stay here when in BA. The facilities are the best of any hostel I've ever stayed in. There is a good atmosphere and loads of people to meet and lots of great restaurants nearby.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.