Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

America del Sur Hostel Buenos Aires

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.2
Superb 3,832 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 9.1
BOOK NOW
9.2
Superb 3,832 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 9.1
America del Sur Hostel Buenos Aires Located at Chacabuco 718, , Buenos Aires.
America del Sur Hostel Buenos Aires
Argentina
Buenos Aires Chacabuco 718
92% 3832
-34.6167689 -58.3757686
America del Sur Hostel Buenos Aires
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 28 reviews
16th Jan 2017
9.4

Great hostel in a good location close to Plaza del Mayo. Lots of common areas inside and outside to chill and meet people. Strong wifi, secure building and dorms, big lockers and super clean with friendly and helpful staff. Would stay here again!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Jan 2017
8.0

Solid hostel. Clean throughout. Stayed in a nice 4 bed bedroom on the fourth floor with 2 mini bathrooms, one with a toilet and the other with a shower. Air conditioning. Nice patio out back. Netflix and a large comfy couch in bottom floor (one level below the lobby). Friendly staff. So-so breakfast. Only stayed 2 nights but met friends to go clubbing with. In terms of nearby night life and vibe of the neighborhood, not nearly as good as Palermo. Diverse crowd of younger and older travelers.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina, Male, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
13th Jan 2017
10.0

Excellent. I've been to 52 countries, and hundreds of hostels, and I have never seen something better. Everything is perfect. Thanks!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

We're so happy to read this!! You make us feel very proud, hope to see you back soon then!

  • lauragilmartin4088
  • England, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 20 reviews
9th Jan 2017
9.7

Awesome private room that was really clean. Staff were super helpful - do the walking tour if you get chance. Nice vibe to the place. Would happily stay here next time I'm in BA.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for that lovely comment! We will be waiting then for your comeback!

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
4th Jan 2017
8.0

Excellent stay and very helpful staff ., booked ferry to montevideo for me and great service !!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

That's great to hear! Thanks for choosing us! See you soon!

  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Jan 2017
10.0

Couldn't ask for more in a hostel. It is a reasonably priced hotel, bed and breakfast and travel agency rolled into one. Bag storage and restrooms/shower available after checkout. The front desk sets up transfers to and from the airport. Free walking tours most days. Congenial atmosphere. What's not to like?

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

We're really glad you enjoyed your stay! See you next time! Thanks for your comments :)

2nd Jan 2017
9.7

One of the very best hostels anywhere. Good kitchen, comfy hotel-like rooms with super powerful showers. Nice communal space, really good links with a couple of guys who do great free walking tours.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you very much for your review! It's great to know you liked the walking tours! See you soon!!! :)

  • Anonymous
  • Israel, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
2nd Jan 2017
9.4

We came for two nights when we landed. The hostel is very clean and accommodating, and the staff helped us with whatever we needed. There are walking tours that leave from the hostel which is very convenient, and many activities and gatherings in the evenings.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you very much, we really appreciate your comments! Maybe we'll see you again before the trip finishes? ;) Have fun and enjoy!

  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
2nd Jan 2017
10.0

America Del Sur is amazing. I spent Christmas there and wouldn't want to spend it anywhere else. Great vibes, great people, nice rooms, amazing chill out areas.... yup, great hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

It's so nice to hear you enjoyed Christmas time here with us :) We'd be more than glad to host you in your next visit! See you soon! :)

  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
1st Jan 2017
9.1

Highly recommend this hostel! It was very comfortable and in a very fun/interesting part of town. San Telmo is the place to be. The staff were quite friendly and spoke great English (if you need that). They can help book tours/shows and it all goes to your tab. Two complaints: 1. The free breakfast is awful, worst coffee ever...Get breakfast elsewhere. 2. The wifi is NOT strong enough for the demand. It fades in and out if you aren't in the lobby. Overall excellent experience. 4.5 stars!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi, thanks for your feedback!! Sounds like you've enjoyed your stay :) About the wifi, we've a different network for each floor, so when you're not in the lobby, you just have to get connected to the right one to have a stronger signal :) We'd love to host you again next time in BA! See you soon!

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.