Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Angelie Hotel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.4
Very Good 415 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.9
  • Security 7.3
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 7.4
  • Atmosphere 5.4
  • Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 7.0
BOOK NOW
7.4
Very Good 415 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.9
  • Security 7.3
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 7.4
  • Atmosphere 5.4
  • Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 7.0

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • ella_travels_the_world
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
  • 24 reviews
25th Jan 2017
5.4

Cheap and conveniently located for Jiuzhaigou national park but that's all the positives. Upgraded from a dorm to a twin room because the dorms were apparently very cold - the twin room was absolutely freezing so I dread to think how bad the dorms would have been, it was noticeably warmer outside the hotel than in the room despite the electric blankets. Nothing to do nearby apart from a few very expensive restaurants, after the park closes at 5pm it's boring as hell. No atmosphere at all.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
16th Jan 2017
6.9

I got a free upgrade, so that's what I rated. The dorms for more than 3 people are impossible conditions in winter. All in all I was very happy with my stay (thanks to the upgrade), but in the end I think I got ripped off for the taxi to the airport (I booked it in the hostel). Because of snow I had to pay 60 RMB extra, but the next morning I discovered there was no snow, no matter how high we drove. The night before it snowed very lightly, so I thought it might be possible, but I got scammed.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
31st Dec 2016
6.6

The only real benefit of staying here is the hotel's proximity to the park. The hotel lobby at times was even colder than the outside. Cleaning service consists of refilling the toilet paper and emptying the trash cans -- that's it. However, the rooms were relatively clean when we first arrived so it wasn't exactly necessary, but our dirty towels were not replaced when they needed to be.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
21st Dec 2016
8.0

I took a private room here. Was definitely worth it as I have heard the heating system in dorms is pretty *. Very close to the park, 15 mins walk. Atmosphere was quite dull in the hostel but none the less a great place to stay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
11th Dec 2016
8.6

Got upgraded to a triple room from a dorm room which was nice. The building however is freezing in winter so be forewarned!! The electric blankets in the private rooms were such a saving grace haha. Easy walking distance to the park entrance and the bus stop

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 49 reviews
2nd Dec 2016
9.4

Perfect location and great staff... we got a free upgrade from a six bed dorm to a three bed hotel room, which was nice. Rooms have no heating, but beds are comfortable and have heating blankets.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
29th Oct 2016
8.9

Staff was great, location was great, hot water was great, Tv/movies in bed after a long day of waking the park were amazing. Wall heaters in room were the only thing that could use some improving. Very helpful staff and a great stay overall!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
24th Oct 2016
8.6

Angelie is a great place to stay, while the dorms are somewhat cold and have concrete floors, the staff can supply you with electric blankets. The food was good and the location is unbeaten

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
16th Oct 2016
6.0

The owner (Angelie) is very helpful, but seems like the "hostel" part her hotel is only a side-business. The rooms are simple and on the roof, and the bathroom-shower are there also, and to get there one would have to walk through a maze of laundry. No heating in the rooms beside electric blankets, no lockers, and no common space to hang out. The door lock was faulty during all of our stay and they wouldn't change it. The location is great though, a short walk from the park.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
4th Oct 2016
5.7

We have rented a 6-bed dorm for a few days. This rooms are on the roof - so you have to go outside and it can be very cold (for going to the toilets/taking showers). The hotel is really near located to the Jiuzhaigou National Park. Staff was really friendly and offered to store our valuables, because the lockers in the room are old and not working well. There is like no typical atmosphere inside, because the only possibility to sit together are some couches in the entrance area, which was cold

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.