Hostelworld.com

Angelie Hotel

Prices
map
reviews
8.3
Fabulous 372 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 8.3
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 7.3
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 7.2
BOOK NOW
8.3
Fabulous 372 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 8.3
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 7.3
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 7.2
Angelie Hotel Located at Pengfeng Village, , Jiuzhaigou.
Angelie Hotel
China
Jiuzhaigou 623402 Pengfeng Village
83% 372
33.2699502 103.9079054
Angelie Hotel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
9th May 2016
7.1

Staff were very lovely and dorm room was surprisingly warm, given these rooms are on the roof. However, it's located rather far from the bus station.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
3rd May 2016
8.9

It's a nice hostel and Angelie and her husband are very accommodating. They even helped us buy our bus tickets. Great service!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Japan, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
1st May 2016
10.0

Very friendly family. They gave me information I needed to get to my destination. Clean and organized. Close to the bus stop.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
28th Apr 2016
8.0

I had a really cool room on the roof which provided a beautiful view of the mountains. Definitely can get a bit cold but all the needs have these wonderful electric blankets. Angie was very helpful, knows her stuff, was able to get my return bus ticket to Chengdu without ever leaving the hostel and out picked us up right in front of the hostel. Great place for a few days I'm jiuzhaigou

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
27th Apr 2016
7.7

The dorm room is fairly basic and also very clean. The weather was comfortable during the day but quite cold at night, so the provided electric blankets really helped. The only downside to the dorm rooms being on the rooftop is that you need to go outside to use the toilet or to shower, so if you aren't comfortable with that you might want to consider an ensuite.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
23rd Apr 2016
8.6

the staff are really good, we could not arrive on time, called them , they delayed the check in time without any charges, thanks.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
13th Apr 2016
7.7

It is what it is, a stop over just for a couple of days max. Wouldn't want to stay in winter as I imagine it would get cold. Western facilities, electric blankets, but clean with hot showers. One staff member speaks a bit of English which can be of a great help.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 15 reviews
12th Apr 2016
8.3

It was good enough for 2 nights. Really close to entrance of the park and the electric blankets were a godsend. Staff were friendly enough and for my bus back to Chengdu, they arranged pick up outside the hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Spain, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
4th Apr 2016
8.0

The place is very well located, you can walk to Jiuzhaigou Park, and also there are many restaurants and markets very close. I stayed in the dorm (5th floor without elevator). Everything was clean and confy, but to get to the bathroom you have to walk outside because the rooms are in the rooftop, so if its dark and raining is not very nice... Anyway the stay at Angelie Hostel was ok.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
30th Mar 2016
7.7

I quite liked this hostel and would certainly recommend it. The location is fantastic - it's only a 10-15min walk to the entrance of Jiuzhaigou. The staff were really helpful in booking an onward bus and also a tour to Huanglong as well. If you don't mind it being a bit basic (concrete floors, toilet and showers in a block outside) then go for it. I'd recommend emailing them beforehand to ask for their Chinese name so you can ask people in Pengfeng village where to find it.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.