Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Angelie Hotel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.2
Fabulous 400 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 8.1
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 7.1
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 7.7
BOOK NOW
8.2
Fabulous 400 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 8.1
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 7.1
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 7.7
Angelie Hotel Located at Pengfeng Village, , Jiuzhaigou.
Angelie Hotel
China
Jiuzhaigou 623402 Pengfeng Village
82% 400
33.2699502 103.9079054
Angelie Hotel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
12th Sep 2016
6.9

The hotel is about 15mins walk from Jiuzhaigou park. It was fairly cool when we visited and as the place has no heating not the cosiest - could be a challenge in winter. The room smelt a bit musty and of food as our window opened into an alley where some kitchens were. The lady on reception spoke fairly good English and helped us with getting a bus to Chengdu. Food is available but we didn't try. Overall fine for a few nights and not expensive - you get what you pay for.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • homedoge8288734
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
10th Sep 2016
6.0

Overall, it is a cheap hotel, which allows you to walk to the park's entrance. The walk to the entrance is 10-15 minutes depending on how busy it is. The staff speak English and provided us with help including purchasing a tour and giving restaurant recommendations. We were disappointed that the room's floors were not as clean as we would have liked and the bathroom smelled like sewage due to the plumbing setup. However, the bed and sheets were totally clean.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • India, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Sep 2016
7.4

Easy to find..around 1km from the park entrance and 2km from the bus station.. Good value for money.. We stayed in the double bed room fr two nights.. The room was spacious, clean and had good facilities..our only grouse was that the staff at the reception was unwelcoming and unfriendly.. Otherwise good experience overall

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
7th Sep 2016
8.3

Hostel was good with a nice view and great location. Staff also friendly and spoke English well! The locker in the dorm room is small however so you cannot put your backpack inside - the staff will store it for you however.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
12th Aug 2016
10.0

I was extremely happy with this hotel . First because before booking the pictures of the rooms didn't seem very appealing but the price was good. Once we arrived it turned out the rooms are actually very nice (private family room). Second of all the staff speaks English very well, they are very organized and helpful. We ended up booking a horse back riding tour with the hotel and we were super happy, beautiful Tibetan areas and incredible views. The location of the hotel is very convenient

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
5th Aug 2016
7.4

The plus side is definitely the staff. They speak English, and they are kind and helpful. They answer all your questions and go beyond. The hostel is one of the closest accomodation to the park entrance and the bus station. I stayed in the dorm, where there is no common area so it's hard to meet people from other rooms unless you sit on the floor of the roof. The beds are average, there are no lockers, and the bathrooms are not particularly clean.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
31st Jul 2016
7.4

Brilliant location - as close as you can get to the park! Hostel is on the roof of a hotel by the same name. Shower facilities are adequate. Our room did not lock but I had a backpack lock so it was fine. Staff were brilliantly helpful - I had troubles at the airport and the lady on reception was so helpful.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
27th Jul 2016
7.1

Basic accomodation (i stayed in the dorm) 10min to park entrance and 20min to bus station. Cleanliness could be a little bit better. Staff is nice and takes care of arranging bus tickets. Not everybody speaks english.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Couple, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Jul 2016
9.4

We spent two nights here while visiting Jiuzhaigou NP and Huanglong Scenic Area. It was a perfect location for us! The front desk staff was exceedingly helpful! We ate breakfast at the hostel both mornings and the food quality was excellent. Our private room was clean and quiet. Excellent value for the price.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
17th Jul 2016
9.1

Great location, roof rooms were nice, might be cold in winter, staff were helpful

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.