Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Angelie Hotel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.3
Fabulous 393 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 7.3
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 7.6
BOOK NOW
8.3
Fabulous 393 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 7.3
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 7.6
Angelie Hotel Located at Pengfeng Village, , Jiuzhaigou.
Angelie Hotel
China
Jiuzhaigou 623402 Pengfeng Village
83% 393
33.2699502 103.9079054
Angelie Hotel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
12th Aug 2016
10.0

I was extremely happy with this hotel . First because before booking the pictures of the rooms didn't seem very appealing but the price was good. Once we arrived it turned out the rooms are actually very nice (private family room). Second of all the staff speaks English very well, they are very organized and helpful. We ended up booking a horse back riding tour with the hotel and we were super happy, beautiful Tibetan areas and incredible views. The location of the hotel is very convenient

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
5th Aug 2016
7.4

The plus side is definitely the staff. They speak English, and they are kind and helpful. They answer all your questions and go beyond. The hostel is one of the closest accomodation to the park entrance and the bus station. I stayed in the dorm, where there is no common area so it's hard to meet people from other rooms unless you sit on the floor of the roof. The beds are average, there are no lockers, and the bathrooms are not particularly clean.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
27th Jul 2016
7.1

Basic accomodation (i stayed in the dorm) 10min to park entrance and 20min to bus station. Cleanliness could be a little bit better. Staff is nice and takes care of arranging bus tickets. Not everybody speaks english.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Couple, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Jul 2016
9.4

We spent two nights here while visiting Jiuzhaigou NP and Huanglong Scenic Area. It was a perfect location for us! The front desk staff was exceedingly helpful! We ate breakfast at the hostel both mornings and the food quality was excellent. Our private room was clean and quiet. Excellent value for the price.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
17th Jul 2016
7.4

Wifi so slow vpn won't work.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Gebraroest
  • Canada, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
24th Jun 2016
9.7

Super convenient location, angelie gave us a map and provided us with the beet route to explore the park. Beds were super comfy even though it's on the roof

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
19th Jun 2016
9.4

Angie was very kind and helpful. She gave us advice on how to experience the park as well as organizing an unforgettable trip to a nearby Tibetan village. It was a quiet place but then so was the whole area. They had a simple social area that was good to relax in. Breakfast was yummy too.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
16th Jun 2016
7.4

great place to stay if you're visiting juizhaigou, very close proximity only a 10 or so minute walk. it is a hotel that on the rooftop(yes, rooftop) have built some rooms. the view is actually quite beautiful and peaceful, but its gets very cold. they provide massive blankets though so i did not feel cold through the night. there is no real common area to meet other travellers as it is a hotel not a hostel. but its a clean bed and shower so can't complain too much :)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
9th Jun 2016
8.6

Angelie was very helpful in planning my days in jiuzhaigou and surrounding area!thank you!the hotel is very close to the jiuzhaigou park,and 28mins easy walk to the bus station.the electric blankets were great because I can get a little cold in the room,but two blankets are available and the electric blanket!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
6th Jun 2016
9.1

Best location!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.