Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Angelie Hotel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.1
Fabulous 410 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 7.9
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 6.8
  • Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 7.7
BOOK NOW
8.1
Fabulous 410 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 7.9
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 6.8
  • Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 7.7
Angelie Hotel Located at Pengfeng Village, , Jiuzhaigou.
Angelie Hotel
China
Jiuzhaigou 623402 Pengfeng Village
81% 410
33.2699502 103.9079054
Angelie Hotel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 48 reviews
2nd Dec 2016
9.4

Perfect location and great staff... we got a free upgrade from a six bed dorm to a three bed hotel room, which was nice. Rooms have no heating, but beds are comfortable and have heating blankets.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
29th Oct 2016
8.9

Staff was great, location was great, hot water was great, Tv/movies in bed after a long day of waking the park were amazing. Wall heaters in room were the only thing that could use some improving. Very helpful staff and a great stay overall!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
24th Oct 2016
8.6

Angelie is a great place to stay, while the dorms are somewhat cold and have concrete floors, the staff can supply you with electric blankets. The food was good and the location is unbeaten

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
16th Oct 2016
6.0

The owner (Angelie) is very helpful, but seems like the "hostel" part her hotel is only a side-business. The rooms are simple and on the roof, and the bathroom-shower are there also, and to get there one would have to walk through a maze of laundry. No heating in the rooms beside electric blankets, no lockers, and no common space to hang out. The door lock was faulty during all of our stay and they wouldn't change it. The location is great though, a short walk from the park.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
4th Oct 2016
5.7

We have rented a 6-bed dorm for a few days. This rooms are on the roof - so you have to go outside and it can be very cold (for going to the toilets/taking showers). The hotel is really near located to the Jiuzhaigou National Park. Staff was really friendly and offered to store our valuables, because the lockers in the room are old and not working well. There is like no typical atmosphere inside, because the only possibility to sit together are some couches in the entrance area, which was cold

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
12th Sep 2016
6.9

The hotel is about 15mins walk from Jiuzhaigou park. It was fairly cool when we visited and as the place has no heating not the cosiest - could be a challenge in winter. The room smelt a bit musty and of food as our window opened into an alley where some kitchens were. The lady on reception spoke fairly good English and helped us with getting a bus to Chengdu. Food is available but we didn't try. Overall fine for a few nights and not expensive - you get what you pay for.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • homedoge8288734
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
10th Sep 2016
6.0

Overall, it is a cheap hotel, which allows you to walk to the park's entrance. The walk to the entrance is 10-15 minutes depending on how busy it is. The staff speak English and provided us with help including purchasing a tour and giving restaurant recommendations. We were disappointed that the room's floors were not as clean as we would have liked and the bathroom smelled like sewage due to the plumbing setup. However, the bed and sheets were totally clean.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • India, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Sep 2016
7.4

Easy to find..around 1km from the park entrance and 2km from the bus station.. Good value for money.. We stayed in the double bed room fr two nights.. The room was spacious, clean and had good facilities..our only grouse was that the staff at the reception was unwelcoming and unfriendly.. Otherwise good experience overall

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
7th Sep 2016
8.3

Hostel was good with a nice view and great location. Staff also friendly and spoke English well! The locker in the dorm room is small however so you cannot put your backpack inside - the staff will store it for you however.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
12th Aug 2016
10.0

I was extremely happy with this hotel . First because before booking the pictures of the rooms didn't seem very appealing but the price was good. Once we arrived it turned out the rooms are actually very nice (private family room). Second of all the staff speaks English very well, they are very organized and helpful. We ended up booking a horse back riding tour with the hotel and we were super happy, beautiful Tibetan areas and incredible views. The location of the hotel is very convenient

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.