Hostelworld.com

Angelie Hotel

Prices
map
reviews
8.2
Fabulous 381 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 7.2
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 7.3
BOOK NOW
8.2
Fabulous 381 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 7.2
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 7.3
Angelie Hotel Located at Pengfeng Village, , Jiuzhaigou.
Angelie Hotel
China
Jiuzhaigou 623402 Pengfeng Village
82% 381
33.2699502 103.9079054
Angelie Hotel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
19th Jun 2016
9.4

Angie was very kind and helpful. She gave us advice on how to experience the park as well as organizing an unforgettable trip to a nearby Tibetan village. It was a quiet place but then so was the whole area. They had a simple social area that was good to relax in. Breakfast was yummy too.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
9th Jun 2016
8.6

Angelie was very helpful in planning my days in jiuzhaigou and surrounding area!thank you!the hotel is very close to the jiuzhaigou park,and 28mins easy walk to the bus station.the electric blankets were great because I can get a little cold in the room,but two blankets are available and the electric blanket!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
6th Jun 2016
9.1

Best location!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
20th May 2016
6.6

Dorms were on the rooftop, up 5 flights and outside. Bathrooms were across from the dorm. Beds were warm and the food they serve is average. Staff were ok and spoke reasonable english.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
9th May 2016
7.1

Staff were very lovely and dorm room was surprisingly warm, given these rooms are on the roof. However, it's located rather far from the bus station.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
8th May 2016
9.4

Angie is really helpful and friendly. The hostel is close to the park entrance and bus station. Wide variety of guests so a good place to meet people.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
3rd May 2016
8.9

It's a nice hostel and Angelie and her husband are very accommodating. They even helped us buy our bus tickets. Great service!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Japan, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
1st May 2016
10.0

Very friendly family. They gave me information I needed to get to my destination. Clean and organized. Close to the bus stop.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
28th Apr 2016
8.0

I had a really cool room on the roof which provided a beautiful view of the mountains. Definitely can get a bit cold but all the needs have these wonderful electric blankets. Angie was very helpful, knows her stuff, was able to get my return bus ticket to Chengdu without ever leaving the hostel and out picked us up right in front of the hostel. Great place for a few days I'm jiuzhaigou

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
27th Apr 2016
7.7

The dorm room is fairly basic and also very clean. The weather was comfortable during the day but quite cold at night, so the provided electric blankets really helped. The only downside to the dorm rooms being on the rooftop is that you need to go outside to use the toilet or to shower, so if you aren't comfortable with that you might want to consider an ensuite.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.