X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Angelie Hotel Reviews

Pengfeng Village, Jiuzhaigou, China

Reviews & Ratings Explained

76%

Rating
314 Total Reviews
  • 78%Value For Money
  • 75%Security
  • 92%Location
  • 76%Staff
  • 69%Atmosphere
  • 72%Cleanliness
  • 71%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

49%

Would not recommend the dorms. Can't comment on rooms inside. It's a hotel that's seen better days, and have added dorm rooms on the roof. Cold and not clean.


57%

The 5th floor is actually the rooftop where they have built extra rooms on top. There is little lighting on the roof at night, and many things to trip over. The rooms themselves have concrete floor, and the lockers do not open. There are many dead insects in the room and outside. Not sure if people live up on the roof too, as there was a washing line with clothes on, local people walking around collecting water from the hosepipes, and a bike in our room. Wish it was cleaner. Would not recommend.


74%

Basic rooms above a hotel. Nice view from the roof. Staff had limited English, but those who had some English made an effort which made up for being ignored initially.


86%

We thought the hotel was good - however when we arrived the first room we were assigned had not been cleaned which was disappointing. We were swiftly moved to a different room tho which was great. You also booked a taxi for us to the airport upon checking out which was greatly appreciated!


49%

On arrival, the staff were incredibly blunt and rude to me. They were incredibly unhelpful and hostile. I was not given a room key as apparently they only had 5 for a 6 bed dorm and I didn't even receive an apology for this. The room was on an unlit, rather dingy roof top and the door didn't lock at all. Moreover I wasn't given a locker so had no secure place in which to keep my belongings. The door creaked, the only available sink was dirty and the mirror unlit.

  • 31st Jul 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear Molly,Thank you for you staying with us. When you made a reservation with us,you booked for 2 nights,the price was 88rmb(2 nights).And you have paid 35rmb for the first night and you have cancelled the second night on arrival.We agreed.But you came on the second night and said your card was lost,you want to sit in our lobby for the second night.We agreed.If anything really happended to your card,we feel really sorry about that.

63%

When there's nothing else. This is pretty good


97%

Convenient location within walking distance of the park (so you don't get caught in the traffic!) and lots of restaurants nearby. Comfortable beds and good bathroom. Staff is helpful and hostel offers Tibetan activities.

  • 13th Jul 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


83%

The perfect location! Just 5min from the national park, 10 minutes from the bus station and 1 minute from the super cute bar and restaurant street away! The hostel is more like a hotel, with TV, private bathroom and big beds. Very clean! But don't have too high expectations for the breakfast. Our crepe was half raw and the tea tastes strange. But the muesli with yoghurt is very good!! And the staff is very friendly!!


77%

Great location near the entrance of the park. The dorms can be a little cold as they are on the roof but electric blankets are provided and the view is totally worth it. Staff speak good english and can book bus tickets to Chengdu.


71%

Perfect location if you want to get to Jiuzhaigou. Despite the bathrooms being outdoors (slightly inconvenient) the views of the mountain in the near distance make it worth it. Front staff very helpful and English speaking owner is very helpful too!


77%

Location is great, just a 10min walk from the entrance of the park. Staff picked is up for free from the bus station. If you make some jokes the staff is allright. There's not much to do in town, very touristic so Songpan is a better choice. The big advantage is just the location.


80%

Great place to stay if you are visiting the National Park, as it is within walking distance. Very friendly and helpful staff even gave us umbrellas in case it rained. And it is just across the road from the best Tibetan restaurant


63%

It's only 15 mins walking to Ju\iuzhaigou national park and there are many restaurants around. As a backpacker, I needed some spaces for meeting new people. But there isn't unfortunately.


71%

Good location, decent walking distance to park entrance. Friendly and helpful staff gave good advice to the itinerary for Jiuzhaigou. Room was good, except that I have no idea how moths and other flies came in in the middle of the night when windows were shut :/ Would stay here again though :)


83%

This hostel is about a 10 minute walk from the entrance to Jiuzhaigou National Park—so GREAT location. There are small Chinese restaurants nearby and even little grocery shops where you can purchase snacks for lunch while in the Park. The owner was super nice and helped us organize a driver to take us to Huanglong (another park) before then taking us to the airport. Our room was very quite but was also located downa back hall. Other rooms may not be AS quiet as they all overlook the entry.


80%

Great location for entrance to the park and getting food and snacks. The staff don't speak much English and aren't the warmest people we've ever met. Nevertheless we had a good stay and didn't have any problems!


80%

Good location, within walking distance of bus station and entrance of the national park. Staff were not super friendly, but not rude either. Everything worked and shower/toilet facilities were clean.


100%

Great hostel with amazing staff. Only real downside is not so many food options nearby.


86%

This place would be even better if they i) had soap and toilet paper in the bathroom; ii) had lamps for every bed rather than some and working lockers; iii) had one staff member who speaks some English.


100%

This hostel is really great. It's easy to meet new people in the dorms and the staff is really helpful. The dorms are clean and warm enough during cold nights. The location is unbeatable, as it's really close to the entrance of the Jiuzhaigou National Park. In addition, I had left a piece of clothing behind and they were kind enough to keep it and then send it to me by post! I can only conclude the people working there are honest and reliable. :)

  • 28th May 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Portugal
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


« first « Prev 1 2
(31 results)


View all Jiuzhaigou Hostels

Please give us your feedback