Home to the world's greatest Hostels

33,000 properties, 170 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Angelie Hotel Reviews

Pengfeng Village, Jiuzhaigou, China

Reviews & Ratings Explained


343 Total Reviews
  • 75%Value For Money
  • 72%Security
  • 91%Location
  • 72%Staff
  • 70%Atmosphere
  • 71%Cleanliness
  • 72%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:


The room is very clean and comfortable. Location is superb. Staff are all very friendly and helpful.

  • 25th Oct 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Thailand
  • Female, 41+
  • (1 review)


Good location. The staff's look and way of talking made we feel very cold at first, but later it turned out that she was very supportive and helpful, responsed to our request and questions very quickly. And i think that she is very smart as she can understand us very quickly without asking again. I am very satisfied with the service of the hotel :)

  • 19th Oct 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Vietnam
  • All Female Group, 25-30
  • (1 review)


Some of my group member has lost the way (the booking form only have English Name and most of the Taxi driver only know Chinese Name). Please indicate the chinese name in the booking form.


Not bad location, 15min walk from Jiuzhaigou entrance and 30min walk from bus station. The pregnant woman at the front desk wasn't very friendly, but hey this is China after all. Important note: it was cheaper for us to book via HostelWorld than directly with the hotel.


Didn't stay here. Hostel world is terrible--terrible and combative customer service, annoying charges to have the right to withdraw a reservation, a 3 day rule for even using that paid-for option, and higher rates than you'll see on booking.com. I'm done with it forever.


Poor and cold rooms with no heater. To go to the bathroom and toilets (that were blocked) you need to cross the rooftop under the rain. Plus the staff was mean, not smiling and rude: we asked then for help to book trains on the internet because the website was in Chinese they simply said 'no'

  • 27th Sep 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • France
  • Mixed Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


This hotel has 4 floor and spacious room, clean and completed with electrical blanket. Very useful in cold weather like now. This hotel location also excellent since it's only 1000m from entrance of Jiuzhai National Park. Front staff not speak English well while the lady that speak English fluently very unfriendly. When i was asking about direction to XI'an or other destination she was unhelpful and just gave limited information. However the rest is okay about this hostel.


This hostel was absolutely not what we expected. This was a new level of dirt and we have been in china for a long time. The toilet brush was very unhygienic, placed in the shower! They first gave us a dorm room on the top floor with a concrete floor. No wonder those rooms were so cold. Only one toilet for about 5 rooms. Luckily we've found a somewhat better room down stairs, but it was still dirty. The staff wasn't very helpful. No service to buy tickets. Interior is old and outdated. It is obv


- Friendly staff with good english - Walking distance to Jiuzhaiguo entrance gate and Jiutong Bus Station. - Easy to find food nearby. - Good choices on tours. - Love the electric blanket!!! - Clean room with hot water!!!


In a place like Jiuzhaigou where everything is expensive and touristic finding a place like Angelie hotel is pretty rare. It is well decorated, a clean place, next to resturants, public transportation and to the actual park. We had a nice stay here.


Pros: location to Jiuzhaigou National Park (10 - 15 mins walk). Warm clean dorm rooms. Decent wifi. Cons: bathroom were horrible - shower only put out really hot water, no toilet paper in toilet. Staff are unfriendly. In any other city this hostel wouldn't get much business but it's probably the only decent choice for backpackers and so they charge a premium for it.


Would not recommend the dorms. Can't comment on rooms inside. It's a hotel that's seen better days, and have added dorm rooms on the roof. Cold and not clean.


The 5th floor is actually the rooftop where they have built extra rooms on top. There is little lighting on the roof at night, and many things to trip over. The rooms themselves have concrete floor, and the lockers do not open. There are many dead insects in the room and outside. Not sure if people live up on the roof too, as there was a washing line with clothes on, local people walking around collecting water from the hosepipes, and a bike in our room. Wish it was cleaner. Would not recommend.


Basic rooms above a hotel. Nice view from the roof. Staff had limited English, but those who had some English made an effort which made up for being ignored initially.


A nice place to stay while visiting the national park. Also helped us to arrange a taxi to the airport.


We thought the hotel was good - however when we arrived the first room we were assigned had not been cleaned which was disappointing. We were swiftly moved to a different room tho which was great. You also booked a taxi for us to the airport upon checking out which was greatly appreciated!


On arrival, the staff were incredibly blunt and rude to me. They were incredibly unhelpful and hostile. I was not given a room key as apparently they only had 5 for a 6 bed dorm and I didn't even receive an apology for this. The room was on an unlit, rather dingy roof top and the door didn't lock at all. Moreover I wasn't given a locker so had no secure place in which to keep my belongings. The door creaked, the only available sink was dirty and the mirror unlit.

  • 31st Jul 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear Molly,Thank you for you staying with us. When you made a reservation with us,you booked for 2 nights,the price was 88rmb(2 nights).And you have paid 35rmb for the first night and you have cancelled the second night on arrival.We agreed.But you came on the second night and said your card was lost,you want to sit in our lobby for the second night.We agreed.If anything really happended to your card,we feel really sorry about that.


When there's nothing else. This is pretty good


Convenient location within walking distance of the park (so you don't get caught in the traffic!) and lots of restaurants nearby. Comfortable beds and good bathroom. Staff is helpful and hostel offers Tibetan activities.

  • 13th Jul 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


The perfect location! Just 5min from the national park, 10 minutes from the bus station and 1 minute from the super cute bar and restaurant street away! The hostel is more like a hotel, with TV, private bathroom and big beds. Very clean! But don't have too high expectations for the breakfast. Our crepe was half raw and the tea tastes strange. But the muesli with yoghurt is very good!! And the staff is very friendly!!

« first « Prev 1 2
(32 results)

View all Jiuzhaigou Hostels

Please give us your feedback