Hostelworld.com

Angelie Hotel

Prices
map
reviews
8.1
Fabulous 363 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.9
  • Security 8.1
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 7.9
  • Atmosphere 7.3
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 7.2
BOOK NOW
8.1
Fabulous 363 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.9
  • Security 8.1
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 7.9
  • Atmosphere 7.3
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 7.2
Angelie Hotel Located at Pengfeng Village, , Jiuzhaigou.
Angelie Hotel
China
Jiuzhaigou 623402 Pengfeng Village
81% 363
33.2699502 103.9079054
Angelie Hotel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
27th Apr 2016
7.7

The dorm room is fairly basic and also very clean. The weather was comfortable during the day but quite cold at night, so the provided electric blankets really helped. The only downside to the dorm rooms being on the rooftop is that you need to go outside to use the toilet or to shower, so if you aren't comfortable with that you might want to consider an ensuite.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
13th Apr 2016
7.7

It is what it is, a stop over just for a couple of days max. Wouldn't want to stay in winter as I imagine it would get cold. Western facilities, electric blankets, but clean with hot showers. One staff member speaks a bit of English which can be of a great help.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Spain, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
4th Apr 2016
8.0

The place is very well located, you can walk to Jiuzhaigou Park, and also there are many restaurants and markets very close. I stayed in the dorm (5th floor without elevator). Everything was clean and confy, but to get to the bathroom you have to walk outside because the rooms are in the rooftop, so if its dark and raining is not very nice... Anyway the stay at Angelie Hostel was ok.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
30th Mar 2016
7.7

I quite liked this hostel and would certainly recommend it. The location is fantastic - it's only a 10-15min walk to the entrance of Jiuzhaigou. The staff were really helpful in booking an onward bus and also a tour to Huanglong as well. If you don't mind it being a bit basic (concrete floors, toilet and showers in a block outside) then go for it. I'd recommend emailing them beforehand to ask for their Chinese name so you can ask people in Pengfeng village where to find it.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • France, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Mar 2016
7.7

Really liked the lady at reception! So friendly and helpful and I had a nice time overall!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
21st Mar 2016
9.1

The owner speaks excellent English. When they realized that our party have seniors and young children, they upgraded our rooms with no extra cost to us. They also phoned aheaf to our next hostel which happens to be owned by relatives to meet us at the bus stops and also upgrade our rooms again with no extra cost to us.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Singapore, All Male Group, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
14th Mar 2016
8.6

Was pleased to have a free upgrade to a twin room. The place was within walking distance to the jiuzhaigou national park which makes this a good place to base oneself when explore the attractions in the area.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
  • 26 reviews
24th Jan 2016
7.7

It was really cold when we were there but the electric blankets were amazing. Food was good but the restaurant/lobby was freezing

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
13th Jan 2016
6.6

Heating is terrible. That was my main gripe.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
31st Dec 2015
10.0

Since the original mix dorm was too cold to live so the boss let us have free upgrade to a warmer mix dorm with full facilities.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.