Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Antwerp Central Youth Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.2
Superb 922 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 9.2
BOOK NOW
9.2
Superb 922 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 9.2

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
6th Aug 2017
9.1

Great place to stay! Was unexpectedly given a free upgrade :) More of a hotel vibe with families and older couples as well as backpackers so it's not very social/easy to meet people as a solo traveller but facilities were great and it was perfect for one or two nights stay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
3rd Aug 2017
9.1

Great breakfast available. Room was nice and bed was comfy. Hand soap in the bathroom would be a nice addition.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
19th Jul 2017
10.0

Really nice staff, great facilities. Cool bar and upstairs and downstairs lounge area. Short 10 min walk to main city area. Would stay here again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • meijunmeijun
  • China, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 15 reviews
17th Jun 2017
9.7

Really really like it since I was a little tired of making friends?? Hahah... very quite and they have a great inner garden for people to have breakfast. Actually love how we all have our private bathroom and they separated it from the toilet. Free locker in the room is convinced and also super spacious in the room! And they have 2 beds that is not bunk bed which is also a nice thing for those who are tired of sharing bed with others. Really like this hostel!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • South Korea, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 15 reviews
10th Jun 2017
10.0

Super modern, clean, and good vibes all throughout. This hostel honestly made my trip to Antwerp super relaxing. Location was fabulous as I got off the bus stop and could walk straight in, and reaching the cathedral was only a ten min walk. The girl that worked at the reception was warm and welcoming as well. It didn't come across as a party hostel, which is great for me cuz I need a good night's rest for my long trip. Def recommend this place!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
5th May 2017
8.9

Beautiful and clean. Huge hostel, but not great for solo travelers. It's hard to meet people, and if you do you'll probabley not run into then again. Great for a group!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Spain, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
21st Apr 2017
8.3

It was a nice room, very clean in a nice location. The price was also really nice. The only thing is that the beds were really uncomfotable.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
14th Apr 2017
8.3

Great place. Looks like a hotel. Only problem is that you have to insert your key card for electricity in a shared bedroom. When someone is taking a shower and you want to go out that would be a problem.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
4th Apr 2017
10.0

Antwerp Central Youth Hostel was an absolute surprise. It's location is fantastic- I was able to walk to all the sights that I wanted to see around town. It is right on a quiet square- and when I walked in I was surprised at how much it felt like a boutique hotel- very well designed and maintained. The staff was among the friendliest at any hostel, giving great information and serving drinks at the bar. The room was somewhat spartan, but super clean- room layout is excellent. Highly recommended!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
24th Feb 2017
9.1

Great place! Very clean, nice, helpful staff, breakfast included, quiet. The only issue was it's not a great place to meet other travelers. I had a great roommate so this wasn't an issue. However for single travelers looking to meet others, this isn't likely unless your roomed together. Overall, I hope to be able to return!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.