Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Apple Hostels of Philadelphia

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
9.1
Superb 1,653 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.8
BOOK NOW
9.1
Superb 1,653 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.8
Apple Hostels of Philadelphia Located at 32 Bank Street, Philadelphia, PA 19106, Philadelphia.
Apple Hostels of Philadelphia
USA
Philadelphia PA 19106 32 Bank Street, Philadelphia, PA 19106
91% 1653
39.9488980 -75.1451969
Apple Hostels of Philadelphia
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
21st Jul 2016
10.0

Hostel was ace. The pub crawl & ghost tour were awesome. Super helpful and lovely staff. Shout out to Kristy as she was the bomb!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • sylvainmange3090
  • Switzerland, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
18th Jul 2016
9.1

Everything was ok, and the location couldn't be better. But a little more effort could be put on cozying up the place, it kinda felt a bit impersonal to me. That's a detail though.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Jul 2016
9.1

You can't beat the location. It's walking or bikeshare distance to most of the major things to do on Philly. The staff was very nice. I went on a ghost tour put on by the staff which really allowed me to get to know other tenants for my short stay. Apple provided some beer after the tour. It was a cheap way to chill and get to know other people. I also enjoyed playing a little chess with another tenant. Cleanliness iso ok. Nothing too bad but nothing really too good. Good for a short stay

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
11th Jul 2016
10.0

We absolutely LOVED staying at this hostel. Staff were friendly and helpful and the hostel is located in the perfect spot in town. The social events run by the hostel were great for meeting other travellers. The hostel had a great common area and kitchen which made meeting other people very easy! Would definitely stay here again and would highly recommend this hostel to others.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Jul 2016
7.7

I made a mistake and paid for 2 nights. At 10:00 A.M. on Tuesday I knew I had to leave. I asked for a refund and was told I could not get one although it was 10: a.m. I also asked if I could get a credit toward another Hostel stay and was denied. I am 76 years old and you should note on your website about STAIRS. I do not believe the stay was worth the $35.00 I paid. The stairs are terrible and hazardous. This should noted on your website. Mary Boorman, P.O. Box 14764, ROCESTER,

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
19th Jun 2016
9.1

It's a great hostel, dorms are spacious, great location, a kitchen equipped to cook many things of all sorts, plenty of restrooms & showers. I personally enjoyed the ghost tour, very cool staff hosting it. Only downside was a stinky foot smell at the female dorm.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
9th Jun 2016
9.4

Great place, with fun friendly staff. I was staying there for 2 nights and went out on a bar crawl the first night. would absolutely recommend to someone looking for somewhere to stay in Philly

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
4th Jun 2016
10.0

Awesome hostel. Comfortable beds with duvets, affordable, great atmosphere, lovely staff, unbeatable location.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st May 2016
10.0

Badass place

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Poland, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th May 2016
10.0

All was really great. Very cosy and clean place, friendly stuff, fantastic location.Even the 16bed dorms didn't feel crowded. Truly recommended !

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.