Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Apple Hostels of Philadelphia

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.9
Fabulous 1825 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.7
BOOK NOW
8.9
Fabulous 1825 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.7

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
17th Jun 2017
10.0

Great hostel located in the heart of Philadelphia. You can't really ask for much more of a hostel. The hostel itself was very clean and had a great atmosphere. The staff were also great throughout my stay even though a group of us were getting a little rowdy in the main common area. Would definitely recommend this hostel to anyone staying in Philly.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
14th Jun 2017
10.0

Perfect place all around! Free coffee, pasta and cereal are a nice bonus!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
7th Jun 2017
10.0

I arrived mid week, so it was really quiet. The facility was really clean and beyond my expectations. I would definitely stay here again when I come back in town.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Barbados, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Jun 2017
9.7

Great place, great location, great staff. The only qualm was that the air con was a bit cold but that was just for me. Everybody was friendly and I met loads of nice Travellers and there is loads to do and see all around the hostel.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • goodwillpere
  • New Zealand, Male, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 21 reviews
1st Jun 2017
8.3

Good location to stay with events and good atmosphere. Would stay again

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
1st Jun 2017
9.7

There was something to every night so the atmosphere was great, easy walking from great bars and restaurants, really comfy beds. All you can ask for on a budget :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
28th May 2017
8.3

Nice clean hostel. I was only here for 1 night so I didn't get a feel of the social vibe.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
25th May 2017
9.4

Good centrally located hostel. Curtains in the large dorm are a plus but they could actually cover the whole bed instead of just a small portion. Pillow was quite flat but otherwise the bed was comfy enough. I wasn't told that the door codes change every day until I noticed that I can't get in anymore. Not a big problem, though. The lockers should be inside the dorm too. Overall had a good short stay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
20th May 2017
10.0

Every thing good.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th May 2017
10.0

This was my first time staying in a hostel and I cannot say enough good things about my experience at Apple Hostels! I highly recommend this hostel to anyone looking to stay in Philadelphia. The location and price are unbeatable. The staff went above and beyond to help me navigate the city and my trip would not have been the same without them. So glad I made the decision to stay here!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.