Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Apple Hostels of Philadelphia

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.1
Superb 1,741 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.8
BOOK NOW
9.1
Superb 1,741 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.8
Apple Hostels of Philadelphia Located at 32 Bank Street, Philadelphia, PA 19106, Philadelphia.
Apple Hostels of Philadelphia
USA
Philadelphia PA 19106 32 Bank Street, Philadelphia, PA 19106
91% 1741
39.9488980 -75.1451969
Apple Hostels of Philadelphia
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • YuliyNH
  • El Salvador, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
28th Nov 2016
9.4

The only thing I didn't like about the hostel was that they turn off the lights of the dorm at 11pm and they turn them on at 10 am which was a problem since I checked in around 6:30pm and I wanted to get to bed early after dinner so I could also wake up early but unfortunately the only bed available was a top bunk that was directly under one of the lamps which kept me awake. Other than that it was very clean, friendly staff, awesome location, and even got a 10% off coupon for a nearby diner.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
26th Nov 2016
8.9

Good stay at hostel. Not sure if it was someone snoring or a small animal dying next to me, but other than that all was good. Would stay again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
12th Nov 2016
10.0

Really good hostel located in a fantastic location. Was only there for a couple of days but the staff were very friendly and willing to help with any inquiry I had. Would stay there again for sure.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
6th Nov 2016
7.4

I was only there for one night, the rooms are big and crowded, but just enough to get a good sleep.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Kenya, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Oct 2016
10.0

Great place

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
25th Oct 2016
10.0

I have stayed at this wonderful hostel everytime I come to Philadelphia on business. Very conveniently located. I took train from Philly airport to downtown and walked 6 or 7 blocks right to the hostel. They have a nice common area. I was able to watch the world series both nights I was there on comfortable couch. They had a ice free dinner wednesday night. Comfortable quilt, clean bathroom facilities and shower. GREAT VALUE!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Oct 2016
9.1

I was a bit concerned about staying in a 16 bed dorm as I usually pick 4-8 people rooms, however I ended up getting the best nights sleep of my travels here! Really good for solo travellers as there are events on most nights (most of which involve free beer!). The Ghost Tour was good and all the staff were really friendly. The showers could use updating but overall I was really impressed considering how cheap it is to stay here.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
12th Oct 2016
8.0

Good hostel in a good location, and small so it's easy to meet people. They have activities most nights. so I would say it has everything a backpacker is looking for.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
7th Oct 2016
8.6

Was really good, very modern and the guy on the desk was super nice and helpful. Only down side was the dude snoring the entire night, but hey that's not the hostels fault.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th Sep 2016
9.7

I do no want to do this review because i wan it to be kept a secret so that no one else goes there an fill out its vacancy ; I want it to be vacant for at east when I need to go there. I had no idea that such a dorm.. style living condition would be so nice!!!! Travelers do not go there, leave the space for ME!!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.