Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Apple Hostels of Philadelphia

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.7
Fabulous 1883 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.5
BOOK NOW
8.7
Fabulous 1883 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.5

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
16th Aug 2017
7.7

I only stayed for one night so didn't get involved in any of the activities they had on etc. The hostel is in a good location, is clean and staff were friendly - however I didn't like the fact there aren't any windows in the living / kitchen area which meant not much natural light, but that's just me being picky

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • galledbladder
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
  • 33 reviews
15th Aug 2017
8.9

Really good location. Lots to do in the area. Staff were good. There was an issue with my room availability and I was emailed in good time about it and it was quickly and easily sorted. The rooms, kitchen and bathrooms were very clean. The place could use a coat if paint/new carpet in common areas. I would definately stay here again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
10th Aug 2017
6.3

The location is hard to beat! However it is not clean! There were mice in the hostel. They also trick you by advertising small rooms and placing you into a large 24 person dorm room. It is obvious that they know that the smaller rooms are not available so it is dishonest to advertise them. Additionally, they do not deduct the deposit from your bill. Overall, great location and good atmosphere. But shady ownership and not so clean facilities

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
26th Jul 2017
8.0

Apple hostel is probably one of the smallest hostels that I've stayed in. This isn't to say that I didn't enjoy my stay. The hostel is conveniently located close to a subway station, and a range of events are organised weekly. I felt that the atmosphere of the place could have been livened up a little though, and the staircase to the dorm rooms are quite small and narrow. All in all, this was a nice place to stay in, and I met my fair share of interesting people during my stay.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
24th Jul 2017
7.7

The two issues I had with the hostel was that the room I got was way bigger than what I booked, which seems to be a reoccurring issue looking at the reviews. The other was that it's not quite a 'youth hostel', there definitely were some older people in my dorm room, at least one woman who was around 65 and her 40 or so year old daughter. Just very strange and made for a weird atmosphere. Other than that, the chargers at every bed was nice and I liked the lights out policy controlled by staff.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
23rd Jul 2017
9.7

It was second time staying at this location and it was just as good as the first time.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • leungwaib6872
  • Hong Kong, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
15th Jul 2017
8.9

The hostel is really very clean and accessible. I don't stay up late at night so I am happy with the lights-off-at-11pm policy and my roommates were quiet too. Just woke up a bit by the quacking noise of the bed. Room temperature was a bit low but it was not until the last day of departure that I discovered the air conditioning controller. And I would also prefer a close access to drinking water (not my habit in drinking tap water). But overall Apple hostel ranges top in my hostel experience.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
14th Jul 2017
8.0

Great, clean hostel, Marc filled in for the ghost tour guide and he was really funny!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
9th Jul 2017
9.1

Good location, decent common area to meet other people. Staff were all really friendly and helpful. Overall a great hostel.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
7th Jul 2017
10.0

I absolutely loved my stay in philadelphia! Apple hostels is on the smaller size in terms of hostels but I loved the quiet and relaxation of it! The location is perfect, not being too far from the subway and 5 minutes from the liberty bell. All the staff were incredibly helpful with any questions. My only issue was my room was booked as a four bed female dorm and it wasn't, it was a room for closer to 30 females. It did not affect my trip and I still had a wonderful stay, thank you!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.