Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Apple Hostels of Philadelphia

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.1
Superb 1792 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 9.1
BOOK NOW
9.1
Superb 1792 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 9.1

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Apr 2017
9.7

I thought it was pretty awesome! It was my first experience! AC needs to blasted a bit more but overall the staff was great! I'm truly in love with girl in the morning!( brown hair!) Never caught her name) Email me jtemple@hawks.huntingdon.edu lol

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
6th Apr 2017
9.7

Great hostel! Staff were super friendly, the bed incredibly comfortable for a hostel, and the other visitors were really nice people. The pub crawl Thursday evening is definitely recommendable - they show you really cool places. Also, the free drinks from 8-9 are a great starting point to get to know people when travelling alone.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
4th Apr 2017
9.4

The room probably had over twenty bunks, but it did not feel overly crowded. The room was an odd shape, it felt like rooming with a smaller number of people! I appreciated automatic lights off at 11PM. Only issue: the door code changes at 11AM daily, which was not explained at checkin. After a long day going through archival collections I had to search for a staff member to explain why I couldn't get to my room and crash. Wish the code were available in the morning to avoid this. Will return!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
29th Mar 2017
2.0

Didn't actually get to stay here - when we arrived to check in, they told us that the building was under construction and that they had sent an email - must have gone to junk, because we never saw it. They didn't cancel via hostel world nor attempt contact via mobile phone. Basically left us stranded in Philly, after having kept my deposit for a few months. Didn't offer any alternatives and didn't seem to care.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
17th Mar 2017
8.9

The staff in the reception was very good from the first day. Very helpful. It is a pity we haven't asked her name. She is the one received us at around 3pm. She Told us a lot of good place to go. And give us free tickets for the flier show given to her by other guest. The reception of second day of good but little less compared with the girl from the second day. The price a little higher.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Feb 2017
10.0

Staff was really friendly and always willing to help. Functions every night and a good place in town to eat and drink. Would definitely stay again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
21st Feb 2017
10.0

Apple Hostel in Philadelphia is one of the nicest hostels I have stayed at. The staff is always very friendly, knowledgeable and helpful. The premises are always amazing.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
11th Feb 2017
9.7

Although I booked a 16 female room it was more like 24,but as it was split up into two large rooms With a separate large bathroom it didn't matter.beds had mini privacy curtain and lights off automaticly at 11pm was nice touch.Kitchen amazing and chilled out lounge was good too.Wifi was strong and security was good as main door to room stairs was changed every day.As a lone female traveler of many years I can't fault it.Staff where amazing,Thank you keep up the good work.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
10th Feb 2017
10.0

What a great place! Mark and his staff really run this hostel thoughtfully -- individual bed lights, nifty receptacles attached to the beds, privacy curtains, hand towels and a hair dryer in the bathroom. Lots of innovative touches. The front-desk folks ae helpful, cheerful, and definitely go above-and-beyond the expected. Bravo! PS: they're opening another facility across the street.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Feb 2017
10.0

First of all, shout out to the staff - they show genuine interest in your travels and are always of help to show you directions, places to eat, things to do etc. There are social events most nights that end with a free box of beers or goon (huge upside). Hostel itself is surrounded by bars and places to eat, so the location is prime. I'm coming back to Philly and I'd definitely stay here again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.