Hostelworld.com

Apple Hostels of Philadelphia

Prices
map
reviews
9.1
Superb 1768 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.9
BOOK NOW
9.1
Superb 1768 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.9

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
11th Feb 2017
9.7

Although I booked a 16 female room it was more like 24,but as it was split up into two large rooms With a separate large bathroom it didn't matter.beds had mini privacy curtain and lights off automaticly at 11pm was nice touch.Kitchen amazing and chilled out lounge was good too.Wifi was strong and security was good as main door to room stairs was changed every day.As a lone female traveler of many years I can't fault it.Staff where amazing,Thank you keep up the good work.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
10th Feb 2017
10.0

What a great place! Mark and his staff really run this hostel thoughtfully -- individual bed lights, nifty receptacles attached to the beds, privacy curtains, hand towels and a hair dryer in the bathroom. Lots of innovative touches. The front-desk folks ae helpful, cheerful, and definitely go above-and-beyond the expected. Bravo! PS: they're opening another facility across the street.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Feb 2017
10.0

First of all, shout out to the staff - they show genuine interest in your travels and are always of help to show you directions, places to eat, things to do etc. There are social events most nights that end with a free box of beers or goon (huge upside). Hostel itself is surrounded by bars and places to eat, so the location is prime. I'm coming back to Philly and I'd definitely stay here again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
24th Jan 2017
7.7

The 16 bed dorm is actually a 32bed dorm with a curtain in between, however the hostel is very nice, clean, breakfast is free afew days a week and they organise evening events. Hostel has all the facilities you need when travelling.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
13th Jan 2017
10.0

Best Hostel I have ever stayed! Staff is amazing, really know the city and give great advice, room is very nice and spacefull. Every night they organize a fun socializing activity, wifi is great. Security is awesome, with door codes that change every day, plus they check your name before giving it too you. Everything was very clean, and there is a curtain around the showers (next to a shower curtain) so lots more privacy! Location is great too. Easy to get to plus lots of stuff to do close by.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • China, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
11th Jan 2017
10.0

This hostel should be best one that I ever stayed! Even though I only stayed there for one night, but everything is just perfect! The room is filled with a dozen of people but everyone is quiet and the light is off at eleven which guarantees a very good place for a nice sleep. Besides, there are social activities in the hostel every night, you can join if you want to. Clean and convinient, very nice staff!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • KathrynGrace
  • USA, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th Dec 2016
9.7

This was a wonderful hostel. My boyfriend and I came for New Years and had no plans. The girl that was working when we checked in was incredibly helpful and circled over a dozen locations on a map for us to visit while we stayed. The location is fantastic. It's right in the middle of town and very close to some of the best food I've had. The facilities were very clean and the beds were squeaky but comfortable. There's an event every night, like movie night and free pasta dinners that are great.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th Dec 2016
10.0

It was by far one of the cleanest and organized hostels I have ever stayed in, and I have stayed in lots of hostel. They have set a new standard for me!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • South Korea, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
19th Dec 2016
10.0

stayed in 8 bed room. Everything is good but theres no elevator hahahaha. Room is big enough

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
17th Dec 2016
8.9

Clean and safe place. Breakfast is OK, rooms are well ventilated

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.