Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Apple Hostels of Philadelphia

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.1
Superb 1,678 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.9
BOOK NOW
9.1
Superb 1,678 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.9
Apple Hostels of Philadelphia Located at 32 Bank Street, Philadelphia, PA 19106, Philadelphia.
Apple Hostels of Philadelphia
USA
Philadelphia PA 19106 32 Bank Street, Philadelphia, PA 19106
91% 1678
39.9488980 -75.1451969
Apple Hostels of Philadelphia
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
22nd Aug 2016
8.0

Nice hostel but very expensive for a 16 bed dorm.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Aug 2016
9.7

The hostel was really clean and well organised, we loved staying here!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Aug 2016
9.7

The people that work at this hostel were absolutely amazing! Incredibly helpful and always kind. Location was very central to countless restaurants/bars/shops. They had a lot of helpful information on a huge laminated sheet on your bed-genius! Liked that they use codes for the doors since I'm prone to lose keys. I stayed in the female dorm and it felt completely safe leaving things behind, didn't buy a lock for my laptop. Will definitely stay here again if I visit Philly again! Thanks!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
9th Aug 2016
10.0

Awesome hostel but the best of all was Julia!!! Such a cool person!!! Never met such a nice hostel worker! I can really recommend you to stay there! :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Cutleree
  • England, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
3rd Aug 2016
10.0

Hostel was just absolutely incredible. Cannot fault it at all. Perfect location in the Old City near Penns Landing, clean and modern facilities, and fantastic staff. Would completely reccomend

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • dannyr2610
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
3rd Aug 2016
7.1

Decent location pretty near to Indepenave Hall, staff are pretty friendly and it's definitely not a bad place to stay! Downside there are no lockers in the room, they're outside so anything you want to keep in the room with you isn't as secure as it could be.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

We're glad you enjoyed your stay! The lockers are directly outside the dorm room and right by the bathrooms and showers. We have it set up this way for several reasons: 1) You can keep your toiletries near the bathroom 2) Lockers are more secure out side the dorm room where they can be monitored on our security cameras (we obviously don't have cameras in the dorms) 3) Lockers can be noisy and wake people up when they're in the dorm rooms 4) Makes the dorm rooms feel less crowded. Hope that makes sense!

  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th Jul 2016
10.0

The best hostel overall that I've had! Bright and clean and everything feels "new," great location, friendly staff and very well thought out: Outlets everywhere inc. at bed and inside lockers, phone holders at bed, curtains for privacy in bed and in dressing area next to shower, comfy mattress and pillow, big and well-appointed kitchen, fun mixer events, some food/drink always available... and every other amenity one hopes a hostel would have. So happy with my stay here. Highly recommended!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Jul 2016
9.7

Friendly staff, very good atmosphere. Easy to get to know new people. They hosted events with free drinks every night during my stay. Facilities work well and the bed has enough room so that the beds don't need to be too close to one another. The dorm I stayed was in third floor demanding some effort to climb with the luggage. I saw the staff helping a girl with her bag. Location is excellent, a short walk from independence hall.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Jono_NZ
  • New Zealand, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
27th Jul 2016
7.4

Excellent location, decent and friendly staff. Quite expensive for a dorm stay.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

I'm happy that you enjoyed your stay. Unfortunately, you had really poor timing! You came to Philadelphia in the middle of the Democratic National Convention, they busiest week of the year (if not decade). Prices were quite high in Philadelphia. A hotel room would have cost you a minimum of $1000 per night (a bad hotel room). We could have sold our dorm beds for twice what we did, but we always try to keep our prices reasonable. I hope you come back another time - just don't pick such a busy period! ;-)

23rd Jul 2016
8.0

Great location, fun activities hosted by the hostel, and overall a good place. We only stayed for one night, but enjoyed being able to walk to most attractions and many food establishments. Seemed a bit pricey for such a large dorm room though.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Really happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay! Unfortunately, you came right as the Democratic National Convention was starting which was Philadelphia's busiest week of the year, PLUS there was a big concert that night. Hotel rooms were a minimum of $1000 per night. Normally our prices are that high. I hope you can make it back another time when the city isn't so packed with people!

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.