Hostelworld.com

Apple Hostels of Philadelphia

Prices
map
reviews
9.1
Superb 1,633 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.9
BOOK NOW
9.1
Superb 1,633 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.9
Apple Hostels of Philadelphia Located at 32 Bank Street, Philadelphia, PA 19106, Philadelphia.
Apple Hostels of Philadelphia
USA
Philadelphia PA 19106 32 Bank Street, Philadelphia, PA 19106
91% 1633
39.9488980 -75.1451969
Apple Hostels of Philadelphia
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
19th Jun 2016
9.1

It's a great hostel, dorms are spacious, great location, a kitchen equipped to cook many things of all sorts, plenty of restrooms & showers. I personally enjoyed the ghost tour, very cool staff hosting it. Only downside was a stinky foot smell at the female dorm.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
9th Jun 2016
9.4

Great place, with fun friendly staff. I was staying there for 2 nights and went out on a bar crawl the first night. would absolutely recommend to someone looking for somewhere to stay in Philly

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
4th Jun 2016
10.0

Awesome hostel. Comfortable beds with duvets, affordable, great atmosphere, lovely staff, unbeatable location.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st May 2016
10.0

Badass place

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Poland, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th May 2016
10.0

All was really great. Very cosy and clean place, friendly stuff, fantastic location.Even the 16bed dorms didn't feel crowded. Truly recommended !

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
13th May 2016
9.1

The hostel was very clean, very nice quality. The social atmosphere was not a lot, people mostly kept to themselves. But a nice place to stay.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Spain, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th May 2016
7.4

It was fine for the price if you do not mind being woked up several times during the night. Snoring, people going to the bathroom and opening and closening their bags. 16 beds in the same room can be to many people. Moreover, do not carry a heavy bag because you need to walk 50 stairs. Nobody tell you about that but I think that it is important ro know

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
2nd May 2016
9.4

I was surprised that even in a shared room it was always very quiet. The kitchen was very clean and the shared bathroom and showers were always available.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • India, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Apr 2016
10.0

Great location, friendly staff, clean bathrooms and to top it all, movie night on Sunday with free beer :) had a wonderful stay, thanks!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
16th Apr 2016
8.6

This hostel has a great location and is super clean. Ive been there for 1 day only and the guy at the front desk gave me a perfect "one-day-tourist-plan" which i really appreciated. Unfortunately i didnt have a lot of sleep due to the bright light in the room as you are not able to turn off the light manually. Thats the only thing i can complain about though.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.