Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Artemoulas

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.3
Superb 177 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.7
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.3
  • Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 9.1
BOOK NOW
9.3
Superb 177 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.7
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.3
  • Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 9.1
Artemoulas Located at Platis Gialos, , Mykonos.
Artemoulas
Greece
Mykonos 84600 Platis Gialos
93% 177
37.4158455 25.3376483
Artemoulas
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Aug 2016
10.0

Stunning grounds, super friendly staff and a great location. Highly recommend for a chilled out hotel option close to the beautiful beaches of this part of the island. The transfers from the airport and to the port were also a fantastic touch. Thank you so much for having us!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
30th Jul 2016
9.7

I loved my stay here I was only here for three nights but I wish I stayed longer. Room was clean, beds made everyday and the beach was down the road. Just be careful don't hire bikes from One Rental next to the hotel, they will try "try" to rip you off. Also Mrs. Artemoulas was an absolute sweetheart, couldn't recommended this hotel enough.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th Jul 2016
9.7

Great location and amazing staff!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
22nd Jul 2016
10.0

We had a fantastic time, Dimmy and George were so welcoming and truely made us feel like we we're at home. Also fantastic location. Thank you , Marcus and Gab

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Jul 2016
8.9

The place was awesome! It is quite expensive but good value and the staff are excellent! We really enjoyed our stay there.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Jul 2016
9.7

Fabulous attentive staff , boutique style at a reasonable price , good basic accommodation needs - highly recommend !

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Jul 2016
9.1

Overall we had a great stay here. The place is amazing in terms of facilities, and upon arrival the staff are fabulous. They treat you as family and give a great introduction to the island. George is great! During your stay, staff will ask for you to pay for your stay in cash, when we couldn't do this it was VERY clear how unimpressed they were, their reactions were rude. We could have paid in cash with more warning or if the closest ATM actually worked - which they obviously did not believe.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
7th Jul 2016
10.0

Artemoulas is the best place to stay ever. The staff is unbelievably nice (special shoutout to the bartender, he was awesome). Our room was perfect, the location was perfect, the pool is a great place to hang out. I highly highly recommend to absolutely everyone.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
1st Jul 2016
7.7

Clean and accommodating place with nice staff and an awesome pool. Unfortunately our experience was dampened due to a communication error which left us at the port for an hour waiting for a transfer that didn't come and a 20e taxi instead. We also booked a double bed and were given a room with twin and they had no availability to change. Not great as a couple. Also had to pay for a departure transfer as no one was awake at 7am to take us. Probably wouldn't recommend this place to friends.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th Jun 2016
8.6

Artemoulas had a great atmosphere, especially around the pool area. Lots of young people in their 20s as well as a comfortable environment for families. George was lovely and very helpful and the free transfer to and from airport was an added bonus. My only negative was that the pool bar guy was a bit creepy.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.