Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Artemoulas

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.8
Superb 243 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.7
  • Security 9.8
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 9.9
  • Cleanliness 9.8
  • Facilities 9.7
BOOK NOW
9.8
Superb 243 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.7
  • Security 9.8
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 9.9
  • Cleanliness 9.8
  • Facilities 9.7

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
21st Sep 2017
9.4

Amazing amazing AMAZING. this hotel was one of the nicest I have stayed at. From the beginning the staff was so nice and accommodating. The villa pool is beautiful and rooms are very clean. My biggest recommendation is to rent an ATV for a few days and not rely on public transportation! The busses are very very packed (sometimes they would pass us because they were too full) and they are not on a reliable time schedule.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Sep 2017
10.0

Amazing staff. They treat you like family from the moment that you arrive. Artemoulas (the owner) is the nicest lady. She's genuinely concerned with the satisfaction of her guests' trip. Couldn't recommend it enough. It's very close to the Platis Gialous beach. I recommend renting a 4 wheeler and using it to explore the island. No need for a car.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Sep 2017
10.0

Absolutely LOVED this place! It's definitely a huge step up from a hostel and is basically a hotel/mini apartment. Giorgos was the most kind, welcoming and helpful host who checked us in and went out of his way to arrange transport from the airport and even checked us in much earlier than the check-in time. The staff was extremely helpful, accommodating and welcoming. Great amenities - pool, AC, wifi, travel/restaurant arrangements. We will ONLY stay here when coming to Mykonos!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Turkey, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
31st Aug 2017
9.4

It was a great place to stay. Amazing location very friendly and helpful staff. We loved it.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
30th Aug 2017
10.0

This hotel is so so beautiful. The staff treat you like family. From the moment we walked through the doors we felt at home. It's secure and safe and in a close distance to a beach, bakery, mini mart and busstop that you can catch to the main town for 1.80/2 euro. All you could ever need. Thank you to all the staff. You made our stay and absolute DREAM. Highly highly recommended.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
26th Aug 2017
9.7

Such a lovely property with great staff. You can get the bus into Mykonos old town and walk to the beach. I would definitely stay again and recommend it 😊

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Aug 2017
10.0

Staff we're amazing, would do anything for you and always up for a chat! Great location, only 2 minutes walk to the best beach in Mykonos and the rooms were really spacious and funky! We lived our stay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Jul 2017
7.4

The Artemoulas family were extremely helpful and kind which helped create a wonderful atmosphere in the hotel. Pool was great with lots of lounging beds available. We stayed in room 30 and had serious problems with the drain in the shower, producing a disgusting smell which never left. We informed reception of the issue and they said it was due to the weather, but nothing was done to rid the room of the smell. It prevented us from having visitors as we couldn't stand being around the smell.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Jul 2017
9.1

Great place to stay! The pool was amazing and the grounds were beautiful. The staff were wonderful and tended to our every need. Would definitely stay here again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Jul 2017
10.0

Amazing! So much better than I anticipated! That staff were great and the bakery at the top of the road serves the best chocolate croissants I've ever had. The beach is close by (only downer is that it's almost impossible to find a place to sit on a towel...the other hotels have put a to-rent beach chair and umbrella on almost every available inch of sand) and everything is at your fingertips. Wonderful patios, chairs, pool and customer service. HIGHLY RECOMMEND.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×