Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Asakusa Ryokan Toukaisou

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.4
Superb 498 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.8
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 9.5
BOOK NOW
9.4
Superb 498 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.8
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 9.5
Asakusa Ryokan Toukaisou Located at 2-16-12 Nishi Asakusa, Taito-ku, Tokyo.
Asakusa Ryokan Toukaisou
Japan
Tokyo 111-0035 2-16-12 Nishi Asakusa, Taito-ku
94% 498
35.7131616 139.7908625
Asakusa Ryokan Toukaisou
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
8th Jun 2016
10.0

Staff are all nice and helpful. Place is clean and free fresh towels everyday, the laundry machines are also way cheaper than everywhere else. Location is excellent, it's really close to all the main places but also nice and quiet at night.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Czech Republic, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 14 reviews
3rd May 2016
9.7

Very nice and proven place to stay in Tokyo. Friendly staff, excellent location in Asakusa, OK wifi.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
11th Mar 2016
9.7

Excellent! Would return in a heartbeat!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
9th Mar 2016
9.1

Lovely place to stay and a great location; It was quiet at night and though the rooms were small, they were clean and provided everything we required.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
3rd Mar 2016
9.1

Toukaisou's location is really great: close (5-minute-walk) to Taharamachi Staion (Tokyo Metro) as well as (10 minutes to) Asakusa Station (Tobu Railway, Tokyo Metro, and Toei Subway), and it was very easy for us to get there from Haneda Airport as well as go around the city. There are a couple of 24/7 stores/shops in the neighborhood, and the beautiful Asakusa Temple is only 10 minutes' walk away. Albeit small, Toukaisou offered us everything we needed, and the staff was helpful. Thanks:)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
26th Feb 2016
10.0

I had a private room with double bed and private bathroom. It was very clean and had included towels and soaps. The front desk checked me in after 11pm and he was very helpful and kind. It was a reasonable distance from the train station which was nice, too. Definitely recommend this stay. I thought the price was a great value for the amenities.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.