X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels!

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Atlantis Hotel Thessaloniki Reviews

14,Egnatia str., Thessaloniki, Greece

Reviews & Ratings Explained

74%

Rating
693 Total Reviews
  • 75%Value For Money
  • 75%Security
  • 85%Location
  • 83%Staff
  • 66%Atmosphere
  • 71%Cleanliness
  • 65%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

63%

My first night was in Room 5, which was barely lit, had sparking, inconvenient and loose electrical outlets, and had an air conditioner that caused a booming reverberation of the closed (for security) window. The room smelled moldy. Luckily the accommodating staff (very nice) moved my stuff to a small, noisy room without air conditioned for the second night. It was OK because it wasn't too hot out.

  • 10th Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 41+
  • (1 review)


69%

very good location in the city centre with good transport to the airport and the railway station. the single rooms were small and over-priced with only one socket working. suitable for one night.


60%

No window, Very small room and "artificial" bathrrom inside the room.


83%

very basic accomodation. lot of things need to be repaired (dripping tub in the sink, plug and bed light not working, window doesn't close properly). the shared bathroom seems to be more appropriate for a camping instead of an hotel and a simple brekfast should be included considering the price. BUT the staff is extremely nice and helpful (I got my reservation changed without extra charge, very useful info about trip and local tranports, seats on the bus reserved). great position as well.

  • 23rd Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Italy
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


80%

The rooms are very, very different - from spotlessly clean, air-conditioned ensuite rooms to dark little cabins with a shared bathroom. I had one of those - in which the nightlight didn't work and the tap had to be turned on at the pipes down below in order to yield a tiny trickle of water. However, the shared facilities are clean and usable, the people at the reception were nice, the wifi is free and relatively fast. It's hard to find accomodation this good for this kind of money!


100%

We all had a layover here and this place was awesome! Great staff and it was a nice place to sleep for the night. The inside décor was just wow, this is super nice, and we paid how much? Wow what a steal! Lol. The air-con was the kicker.


43%

In this hotel, me and 5 other friends, booked 2 rooms for 3 people. When we reached the place we were warned that we would only be entitled to one room of 3 people, 1 bedroom of 2, and 1 bedroom of 1 people. This last room was the worst room I have ever seen. No air conditioning, no light, no electricity. It looked like a transformed pantry room. I don't recommend this hostel to anyone. It's dirty and the receptionists do not speak much English when they speak are of little use.


20%

We booked a "deluxe" room, just by paying a premium: the worst room we have ever stayed: -microscopic room -bathroom ant size can not even turn around without bumping EVERYWHERE, shower with no curtain, every time a lake. -Unable open the windows for the 400 decibels of the road, but if you close and turn on the air conditioning is half broken and slams you in the face frozening. -television from 1970 10x10cm. -refrigerator not working. -no lift. -none breakfast. AVOID IT ABSOLUTELY.

  • 1st Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Italy
  • Couple, 31-40
  • (1 review)


71%

Parking is paid additional 10 euro per night, which should be mentioned in the hotel's page. It is not exactly in the hotel but in the building across the street. No day light inside the room but the location is good for passing through for a couple of nights. It was clean enough and there was an air-conditioning which was very important in the summer time there.


69%

There are 2 types of rooms the basic is old without Windows, not good lighting..but clean. The deluxe category is really ok for the Money you pay... good location -5 min from the location of clubs and bars.. average -almost bad breakfast


49%

electrical sockets coming off wall tv inoperable for the price if you are not. fussy ok I gave it a second chamce and up graded to 25 euros with shower on suite the rest was the same a case fpr inspection of the electrics

  • 18th Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland
  • Male, 41+
  • (1 review)


91%

I enjoyed the stay. Compare to the hotels nearby, I think it was reasonably priced and had nice atmosphere.

  • 17th Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Japan
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


77%

Overall I enjoyed the stay. Nevertheless, take note that the hotel is on a very busy street and your windows may face the noisy street as mine did, so bring earplugs. My room, had no AC as well, just a fan.


97%

Nice, nostalgic ambience, conveniently located (short walk to the harbour / pub area), super-friendly reception. Would stay there again.


89%

Perfect location to get around and very helpful staff!

  • 22nd May 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Couple, 25-30
  • (1 review)


83%

Very central and easy access to seafront and city. Receptionist was very friendly and helpful. Front rooms are on a noisy street, so useful to bring earplugs. No airco, which was fine in May, but I imagine it would be very hot in summer. Bus stop right outside, very convenient.

  • 11th May 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands
  • Female, 41+
  • (1 review)


83%

Nicely located hostel with fair value for money offer. Note that parking is not on site, provided at local parking garage and is not free of charge.


91%

Great staff throughout. Actually stayed a total of four nights, with a night off in between while traveling to Athens. Entire staff most gracious, helpful, informative. Couldn't have been a nicer experience. Would have appreciated having internet service, but was able to be accommodated with a neighbor property three doors down. Worked well. Thanks to all the staff for making the visit a very nice one.


57%

I was severely disappointed with my stay at Atlantis Hotel. Although the staff was lovely, my room was small, dark and smelled so much of smoke that it was hard to stand in it for very long (let alone sleep). In a single with a "shared bathroom," the toilet & shower were an annex next door that I saw one front desk worker allow a father & daughter from the street to use. Didn't know I signed up for a public bathroom! The hotel had a very bad hostel-esque feel. Don't recommend, despite the price

  • 30th Apr 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


57%

Small depressing room, barely enough space to move, extremely small bathroom (dangerous for accidents), broken shelf at bathroom, dangerous small doorstep with sharp metallic edge at the bathroom, only one towel per person, not enough cloth hanging facilities, no elevator - too many stairs- very tiring, no information about breakfast, one window without enough natural sunlight - no outside view at all.

  • 26th Apr 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Greece
  • Male, 41+
  • (1 review)


« first « Prev 1 2
(24 results)


View all Thessaloniki Hotels

Please give us your feedback