Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Atlantis Hotel Thessaloniki

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.4
Fabulous 786 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 7.1
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 7.7
BOOK NOW
8.4
Fabulous 786 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 7.1
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 7.7

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Estonia, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 19 reviews
12th Aug 2017
9.4

Excellent central location, short walk from the seafront. Buses to/from the bus station, train station and airport stop right on the doorstep. The day receptionist was ultra friendly and helpful; gave us loads of advise about what to do. The night receptionist didn't speak much English, but was also friendly. The hotel has a really nice decor and a kind of "faded grandeur" vibe. Excellent a/c. Only minuses: bathroom lacked anywhere to hang towels/clothes, and no view at all from our window.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Jul 2017
7.7

Internal room felt a bit dated and smelled faintly of stale cigarettes but had air con and decent shower - fine for our 1 night stay but not the most comfortable for a longer stay. Incredibly convenient location to get to the airport from - the bus goes from literally right outside the hotel entrance door. Very friendly and jovial staff who gave us a map and good information for what to do on our one evening in Thessaloniki. All in all, it did the job for what we wanted it for.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
28th Jun 2017
8.0

Only stayed for 1 night, was a basic hotel room in a good location in Thessaloniki, near to the harbour where we caught a ferry to one of the islands. The room had air conditioning which was definite plus as it was very hot in June. For a 1 night stay it was fine.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th Jun 2017
8.6

The hotel was on a main street with a bus stop directly in front of it. Bus 78 goes between the airport and this hotel. It's definitely older and not a luxury hotel. The bed was uncomfortable and the only window I had opened up to a small maintenance room between two rooms. When my neighbors turned their lights on, my room lit up as well. However, I did have a fridge, air conditioning, and clean fluffy towels. And the man in charge was very nice. For the price, I definitely suggest the place.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
15th Jun 2017
8.0

We arrived very late after our night train to Athens was cancelled and it wasn't a problem. We were initially charged too much by the grandfather but the main owner corrected this in the morning and he was very helpful and friendly. The location was right ok a main road, it was close to sights and the train station and easy to get to but a little noisy! I would definitely stay here again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Finland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
7th Jun 2017
8.0

Friendly staff and clean nice hotel, good value for money. Unfortunately there were no security lockers, and no room to store our luggage the last day (we were allowed to leave it in the lobby however). Good location, close to the city centre, restaurants etc, walking distance from the main bus station, and the airport bus leaves right outside the hotel. Our only "complaint" would be that the street were the hotel is located is extremely busy.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
30th May 2017
8.3

This hotel is very good value for money, especially if you're staying for not too long. The rooms are beautifully done, especially from the second floor on. The bed sheets and towels are spotless and bright. The bathroom is quite small but clean. The staff is very friendly and helpful. Some downsides: the room smelled a bit damp, there is no additional lock from the inside of the room. The area is quite a busy street but there a good, affordable restaurants around.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th May 2017
7.7

We arrived pretty late and were thankful for the 24h check in possibility. The guy at the desk has been really friendly and was giving us nice advise on what to do and see. Unfortunately, the room was a smokers room and smelled horribly but since the hotel was fully booked we had no chance to change rooms. The hotel is close to a big main road so it is pretty noisey but perfectly to reach from the airport.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hungary, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th May 2017
7.4

The pictures don't show the real look of the rooms. When we arrived they are located a room for us which looked absolutely horrible. The staff told us that we have to spend this night there and the upcoming two nights we will be sent to a bigger room.The room was very old very small and very dirty it did not even have a window frame. We were absolutely shocked and went down to ask for another room. They put us to another room which was meant to host three people. We had to pay extra to stay!!!!

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
22nd May 2017
9.1

Had a great stay at this hotel. The staff were very welcoming and gave us great suggestions of where to eat and what to do. The location is great, less than 15min walk to the train station and not too far from the harbour.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.