Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Auberge de Jeunesse Maeva Quebec

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.9
Very Good 657 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 8.2
  • Location 8.3
  • Staff 8.3
  • Atmosphere 7.6
  • Cleanliness 7.4
  • Facilities 7.6
BOOK NOW
7.9
Very Good 657 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 8.2
  • Location 8.3
  • Staff 8.3
  • Atmosphere 7.6
  • Cleanliness 7.4
  • Facilities 7.6

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Aug 2017
9.4

Quaint hostel located in an up and coming Quebec City neighborhood. We loved our stay here

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
15th Aug 2017
4.0

The hostel had no good atmosphere, seemed restricted and one of the managements was a bit stupid when I asked for some support.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
9th Aug 2017
9.1

The hosts are great and it is a cool building to stay in. The hosts have a barbecue each night which is definitely unique. I met some interesting people and would definitely stay there again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
4th Aug 2017
6.6

It seems a bit silly that there is only one bathroom for three shared rooms that could fill approximately 15 to 20 people. The location is not that great, but you get what you pay for. If you do not mind a bit of a far walk then this would be ideal for the cost and location. The staff were friendly especially the manager. I appreciated that. The rooms were very hot since there is no air conditioning. So, it depends- if you're on a budget- this is the place to go.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Justinlopilato
  • USA, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
1st Aug 2017
7.4

Nice staff

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
29th Jul 2017
2.6

only friendly to female, dirty and mess. charge me more money than what i booked. I booked 6 beds room but assigned me to a 8beds room near by street, noise. I asked to change room but he refused. and the toilet smells bad. the only advantage of this hostel is near by train station and not far from old quebec city.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 23 reviews
26th Jul 2017
9.4

First impressions were completely different to how the hostel actually was. The owner was nice but was alway sarcastic so I was nervous at he beginning, but he did cook us pancakes for breakfast which was nice. Would recommend to stay

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 22 reviews
25th Jul 2017
7.7

This hostel was in quite a good location as it was close to the bus station and walking distance to Old Quebec. The facilities and outdoor furniture are a little run down and there was not many activities or anything that created atmosphere but there was free breakfast and the wifi was good.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Mexico, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
22nd Jul 2017
9.7

I had a very good times. I met a very nice people.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Jul 2017
10.0

Overall it was great, however there is no bar at the hostel but there are several bars around and the location is great. Its an easy 20 mins walk to Le Capitol.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.