Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Auberge de Jeunesse Maeva Quebec

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.2
Fabulous 528 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 8.2
  • Location 8.3
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 7.7
BOOK NOW
8.2
Fabulous 528 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 8.2
  • Location 8.3
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 7.7
Auberge de Jeunesse Maeva Quebec Located at 671 Rue Saint-Francois, , Quebec.
Auberge de Jeunesse Maeva Quebec
Canada
Quebec Quebec G1K 2Z8 671 Rue Saint-Francois
82% 528
46.8157343 -71.2213328
Auberge de Jeunesse Maeva Quebec
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Taiwan, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
26th Aug 2016
9.1

It was a nice stay! I read reviews before staying that he hostel is dirty and the staff is rude; however, none of those were true! I think the staff is really helpful and nice and the hostel was clean too! I enjoy my stay and i think it's really great for what you pay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Aug 2016
9.4

The staff was incredibly nice, willing to help me out when I had to leave at 5am (way before any of them needed to be up). Free breakfast every day proved great as well, especially in a city as expensive as this one. This hostel has a grocery store nearby, and is about a 15 minute walk from the city's main attractions, so that was beneficial as well. Although it wasn't in the nicest part of town, I met some incredible people here and had a wonderful stay. Highly recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Aug 2016
7.4

It was a nice little place, however the room was very stuffy and could desperately use a fan. The staff was very friendly and spoke English, breakfast was provided. Location was near some shops and restaurants, however it was a long up hill walk to get to old Quebec, would suggest a taxi~

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Aug 2016
5.4

The private rooms are fairly average for what you pay. Bathrooms were very clean. Probably fun if you're a solo traveller but not a great place for couples to stay, there were some very rowdy guests drinking outside our bedroom until the early hours of the morning with no staff in the hostel to ask them to keep the noise down.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Singapore, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
18th Aug 2016
8.6

A small place but if you're not a fussy traveller, this place is perfect.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Aug 2016
5.1

I mean, for $25 a night, what do you expect? Had essentially one bathroom/shower for about 15 people. Only one person could use it at the time.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
17th Aug 2016
6.0

This was fine as a place to stay, although I wouldn't stay here again. The location is fine, not super central but walkable. When we arrived, several men were sitting on the front step smoking and the door was locked. We had reserved a 5 bed room, but were placed in a 6 bed room-same price, but not what we were expecting. We got about what we would expect for our money: not super clean, simple breakfast, pretty loud, one bathroom for around 15 people. We did feel safe but wouldn't stay again.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Aug 2016
9.1

Clean. Close to historic city. Had good rest for 2 nights. Breakfast was basic, but quiet room and close to Metro grocery

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • letran2009
  • Vietnam, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 17 reviews
15th Aug 2016
8.9

Pros: Amazing location, excellent people working there, and nice breakfast Cons: the place was not very clean

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
14th Aug 2016
8.9

I would come back to this hostel next time around. The owner was very nice and helpful. The bed was actually very comfy too Walking distance to most things.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.