Hostelworld.com

Auberge de Jeunesse Maeva Quebec

Prices
map
reviews
8.1
Fabulous 580 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 8.0
  • Location 8.3
  • Staff 8.2
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 7.6
BOOK NOW
8.1
Fabulous 580 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 8.0
  • Location 8.3
  • Staff 8.2
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 7.6

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
29th Dec 2016
4.0

The location was easy to find and breakfast was also good. But the owner's joke could've hurt other ppl, that was not even a joke! Only he thinks that's funny. It was quite disappointing they don't provide towel. I didn't have problem using bathroom tho cos my room was not full so that was good.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Oct 2016
8.9

The best budget travel in town.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Mexico, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Oct 2016
8.9

Thank you for being there when we need it . . .. xoxoxoox

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
7th Oct 2016
8.0

The location is great cuz it's just one street away from multiple shops and restaurants. The staff is OK but seldom speak English. The free breakfast is great but the atmosphere won't be good if you don't speak French. Generally speaking, a very good place to stay in with limited budget!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Oct 2016
6.6

Great location, but a little seedy. Parking is free after 4 pm on weekends. I had to move my car evey hour before that for a day. Staff seems nice, but a little short and on edge. I was met with hostility when i ask why isn't the towel free $1 per. The facilities are old and need renovations.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
6th Oct 2016
5.7

I thought the hostel was too cramped. There was hardly any space to walk. There was an acute shortage of bathrooms as around 15-20 people were sharing one. Also there was a slight smell in the bathrooms always. The charging plugs were very rare. Location of the hostel was not bad. 20 min walk from the Old city. But there wasn't much of a "vibe" in the place. Also I felt like the owner made racist comments all the time. I would have definitely moved out if I hadn't done the complete payment.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
3rd Oct 2016
8.3

At first glimpse, the hostel looks a bit old, but if you go through the door, you quickly understand how the atmosphere can be really good in there. The beds are comfortable and the housekeeper is very nice (preparing mapple syrup pancakes for breakfast).

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
3rd Oct 2016
9.1

Don't miss out on Roberto's pancakes, a very nice way to start your day.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Czech Republic, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
16th Sep 2016
8.6

Awsome staff :-) Great breakfest.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
13th Sep 2016
8.3

We were in Quebec city on short notice and this hostel was the best we could find within our price range. We were apprehensive at first but pleasantly surprised by the time we left. Facilities and staff were good, location excellent and I'd go back with very little qualms. Pancakes were complementary for breakfast and the cooking facilities were ok but could be better. The wifi wasn't great in some of the rooms and there wasn't a lounge for guests to chill out but that's nitpicking. Would return

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.