Hostelworld.com

Auberge de Jeunesse Maeva Quebec

Prices
map
reviews
7.6
Very Good 445 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.9
  • Security 7.5
  • Location 7.7
  • Staff 7.5
  • Atmosphere 7.6
  • Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 7.2
BOOK NOW
7.6
Very Good 445 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.9
  • Security 7.5
  • Location 7.7
  • Staff 7.5
  • Atmosphere 7.6
  • Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 7.2
Auberge de Jeunesse Maeva Quebec Located at 671 Rue Saint-Francois, , Quebec.
Auberge de Jeunesse Maeva Quebec
Canada
Quebec Quebec G1K 2Z8 671 Rue Saint-Francois
76% 445
46.8157343 -71.2213328
Auberge de Jeunesse Maeva Quebec
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Mar 2016
8.6

Fantastic management made my first stay in a hostel very good! The location isn't the star selling point of the hostel, but the staff, cleanliness, and rooms are quite worth the pay! I would gladly stay there again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
20th Mar 2016
8.0

was a good hostel, but not much people around in winter. The entrance was really icy and slippery... but otherwise everything was ok

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Italy, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
13th Feb 2016
8.3

Small and convivial place with people from all around the world

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Feb 2016
7.1

The breakfast struggled to cater for the number of guests in the hostel, so was a bit cramped and slow to get food. Some cereal or cold food for everyone to help themselves to might help. There was a log wait for bathrooms too. The staff were lovely and it was very clean though.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Feb 2016
10.0

The free/included breakfast was awesome! Not only did we get pancakes every morning, we got a way to meet other people in the hostel in a low-key and really pleasant environment. The staff was also really nice and had a sense of humor.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • South Korea, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
1st Feb 2016
8.3

It was somewhat cold when sleeping. Other things were great.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
3rd Dec 2015
9.7

We were very happy with the location and the accommodation. The room was nice and clean, as were the facilities. The hostel exceeded our expectations, especially considering the reasonable price. We also enjoyed the friendly staff, and had some great conversations over a humble yet pleasant breakfast - a bonus! We will definitely come back to this hostel upon our next visit to Quebec City! Thank you so much, Roberto!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
29th Nov 2015
9.4

Nice hostel and friendly staff. We got a free upgrade in our room, could check in 2 hours earlier and the room had it's own bathroom. The free breakfast included was also a welcome surprise.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
27th Nov 2015
6.3

The hostel has all the basics for a short decent stay. Fairly clean, good matrasses and good bathroom. I did not care for the building/kitchen/rooms much. It's old and doesnt really have a good atmosphere. My room was next to the kitchen, which creates a lot of noise (not past 12 tho). Overall good hostel and owner was nice, but I would choose another one next time.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • dasafers7841
  • Slovenia, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 19 reviews
27th Nov 2015
8.0

I liked the location and especiallt the breakfast - free pancakes in the morning is a dream :). However, I would say the common/breakfast room could be a big bigger because there are a lot of travellers. Anyways it's a good value for money and I would stay again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.