Hostelworld.com

Auberge de Jeunesse Maeva Quebec

Prices
map
reviews
8.7
Fabulous 465 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.3
BOOK NOW
8.7
Fabulous 465 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.3
Auberge de Jeunesse Maeva Quebec Located at 671 Rue Saint-Francois, , Quebec.
Auberge de Jeunesse Maeva Quebec
Canada
Quebec Quebec G1K 2Z8 671 Rue Saint-Francois
87% 465
46.8157343 -71.2213328
Auberge de Jeunesse Maeva Quebec
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
9th Jun 2016
9.4

Really friendly staff and atmosphere, and awesome value for your money for sure!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
6th Jun 2016
10.0

Superfriendly staff & pancakes for breakfast - 200% recommended!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
5th Jun 2016
7.1

For the price you pay you won't be disheartened by it ! Very basic hostel but everything that was needed was there. Not the most social place due to only being the kitchen but was fine. The gentlemen behind the desk was extremely helpful, went out his way to get us a taxi for 3am to the airport.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Romania, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th May 2016
10.0

I need to give an additional excellent remark for location, cleanliness and staff! Situated 10 minutes walking from the old city and only 30 seconds away from bus 800 stop that goes to the beautiful Montmorency falls. It was definitely my best stay from all over east Canada, impressed how clean the room and the bathroom was every day ! Also, make sure you guess Roberto's homecountry :D Excellent homemade breakfast served every day! Thanks for everything!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • France, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
22nd May 2016
9.7

Very nice stay! Rooms are spacious, clean and nice. Free breakfast with pancakes and friendly atmosphere. Don't forget to bring a locker for the locker!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
19th May 2016
8.3

The hostel is close to everything you need i.e. shops, laundry. Quebec oldtown is roughly a 20min walk away. Roberto who runs the hostel personally prepares pancaked and toast for you in the morning. He is a funny guy you can have a laugh with. The hostel's common area is a bit small especially when the hostel is packed.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
12th May 2016
9.1

My stay here was wonderful and the host was super friendly and helpful and we had many a good laugh. The location is in a bustling area but it is about 20 minutes from Old Quebec which for me wasn't an issue. The only thing I wished they had was an iron, however I don't think this will be an issue for 99% of backpackers.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd May 2016
10.0

I think this hostel is fantastic! Super clean, yummy pancakes for breakfast each morning and a nice friendly atmosphere! I would definitely stay in this hostel again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Mar 2016
8.6

Fantastic management made my first stay in a hostel very good! The location isn't the star selling point of the hostel, but the staff, cleanliness, and rooms are quite worth the pay! I would gladly stay there again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
20th Mar 2016
8.0

was a good hostel, but not much people around in winter. The entrance was really icy and slippery... but otherwise everything was ok

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.