Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Aylen-Aike Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.1
Superb 576 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 9.3
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 8.8
BOOK NOW
9.1
Superb 576 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 9.3
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 8.8

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
12th Feb 2017
10.0

Great hosts. They made sure we took advantage of the good weather and suggested good treks to do.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
10th Feb 2017
8.3

Very good hostel I enjoyed my stay there! Nice kitchen, enough bathrooms and very confortable bedrooms, with good wifi. Owner is really great !! Definitly recommend this hostel for your stay in el chalten perfect after hikes :)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
9th Feb 2017
7.7

Sebastian the owner is super chilled and lets you get on with whatever you need to do with no need for excessive rules or curfews. Honesty bar a nice touch. Lots of climbers use the hostel which can be a mixed blessing if the weather is bad and they're all stuck there with nothing to do.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Feb 2017
8.6

I had a great stay at aylen- aike. Sebastian who runs the place loves the area and will give you great advice. The hostel is clean and facilities are actually better than other hostels .. convenient and what is needed. Plus beautiful view onto the river and the park !! You can't beat that!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
5th Feb 2017
10.0

Great hostel and Sebastian the owner is hilarious. It's clean and close to everything you need. We aren't climbers but for those who are Sebastian always had good advice to give.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
4th Feb 2017
10.0

I can't rate this hostel highly enough- after a day of trekking I got to return to a hot shower, a kitchen full of friendly hikers, and a comfortable bed. The location is near the river and a really beautiful short mountain you can do a sunset hike on. The owner is fantastic- very friendly and relaxed, he makes storing your stuff very easy and provided good hiking recommendations. The wifi is great. If you're looking for a cheap but amazing place to stay, I highly recommend this hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Finland, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
2nd Feb 2017
9.7

I had a really cozy stay. It was a bit like staying at some friend's house. For me I think it was a perfect choice for El Chalten.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
1st Feb 2017
8.3

The hostel is more like a bar-hostel. A bit noisy at night, hard when you want to rest after a hard trekking... Kitchen is ok, rooms are small and there´'s no locker.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
31st Jan 2017
8.0

Nice hostel, very good staff, though 3 bath rooms for 20+ beds seem not enough

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • jadmav353
  • Canada, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
30th Jan 2017
9.7

Great place to stay! Owner Seb is awesome and very helpful. Place is also very clean and nice hot showers. However if you do plan on doing some cooking there aren't that many stoves...might have to be patient a bit but totally worth it. Beds very comfortable!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.