Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Aylen-Aike Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.2
Superb 536 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 9.4
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 8.9
BOOK NOW
9.2
Superb 536 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 9.4
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 8.9
Aylen-Aike Hostel Located at Trevisan 125, , El Chalten.
Aylen-Aike Hostel
Argentina
El Chalten Santa Cruz 9301 Trevisan 125
92% 536
-49.3231926 -72.8906250
Aylen-Aike Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • tanzilya
  • Russia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
10th Jan 2017
6.3

It was the only one hostel available in El Chalten offering reasonable price for the facilities. Pleasant laid back atmosphere thanks to the owner - Sebastian. Good place to meet people. No breakfast, poorly equipped kitchen (free tea bags, oil, salt and sugar to cook would be nice to have...). Cleanliness is a big question. Although El Chalten is a small walkable village, the hostel is a bit far from the main road, some grocery shops are closely accessible

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • lucypendlebury
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 14 reviews
28th Dec 2016
9.4

Great hostel, Sebastian the owner is amazing and super knowledgable with hike advise and weather knowledge. Showers always piping hot and great after a big day, kitchen clean and nice to use. All in all a great hostel to explore El Chaltén from!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • nessa_au853215
  • Australia, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
21st Dec 2016
9.7

Things to know: - Sebastian is the best. He is super sarcastic and funny, loves to stir. Always there if you need help, lots of useful info. - This is not your usual hostel and it is hard to describe why it is so good. The atmosphere is super laid back and safe. - Can cook all your meals here (no breakfast included). - Decent showers and bathrooms. - Comfortable rooms and beds. Heaters in rooms and woodfire in lounge. - Bag storage if needed. - Big fluffy towels inc. - TV, DVD, music

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
19th Dec 2016
8.9

I loved this place! Sebastian is a great host, welcoming and fun. Great location and everything else is good. Perfect place to hang if weather is poor; and great selection of movies on DVD. Many people mention the rock music; yes he likes to play it but it's not loud and it's not hard rock. Try this place, it has a great atmosphere!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
18th Dec 2016
9.4

Sebastian runs a great hostel. It is a social and friendly hostel which was great as a solo traveler. Bathrooms are kept clean. Close walk to the bus station. Would absolutely recommend to anyone.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Bulgaria, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
18th Dec 2016
10.0

Cozy, clean hostel with a great vibe! Sebastian is great and goes out of his way to make the stay as pleasant as possible. They even had hand cream in the bathroom!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
17th Dec 2016
10.0

This is what hostels should be like. Felt like a big, rag tag family of people from around the world. Sebastian, the owner, is hilarious and creates a great atmosphere. Got stuck inside for a few days due to bad weather, but couldn't imagine a place I'd rather be stuck.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
17th Dec 2016
10.0

I dont usually leave reviews beacuse im slack. But this hostel review is definately worth my time. Massive thanks to Sebastian. Absolute dude. Helpful, fun and good at dishes. Sorry for drinking all your wine. Love the rock dvds during the day. Will return one day for sure. Heaps of thanks Nicko The rockstar 😎

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
13th Dec 2016
9.4

I loved this place - great community, excellent host, wonderful stay. Definitely the best place to stay in El Chalten.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
4th Dec 2016
10.0

I had a great experience here. The owner was very helpful, the location great, clean, good social atmosphere, yet quiet at night. I'd definitely stay here again if I came back to Chalten!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.