Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Aylen-Aike Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.1
Superb 500 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 8.5
BOOK NOW
9.1
Superb 500 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 8.5
Aylen-Aike Hostel Located at Trevisan 125, , El Chalten.
Aylen-Aike Hostel
Argentina
El Chalten Santa Cruz 9301 Trevisan 125
91% 500
-49.3231926 -72.8906250
Aylen-Aike Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
1st Dec 2016
9.7

I really enjoyed my stay here. I was a bit older than the average crowd while I was there. But the environment was very centered on hiking and living life. The owner was around all the time and you really felt as if you were in his home. I would have stayed longer if I could.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • ericashortte
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 15 reviews
28th Nov 2016
10.0

Great, fun and authentic hostel experience. Sebastien is a hilarious and welcoming host. Kitchen is well equipped and the wine cellar is always full!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland, Male, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 17 reviews
25th Nov 2016
9.4

One of the best hostel I've ever stayed. Great Location (near to the bus terminal and the mainstreet), comfortable beds, hot and nice showers, lively common area. The hosdt is so friendly and helpful!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
25th Nov 2016
8.6

Good location. a little outside of the main road, but everything is super close anyway. supermarket around the corner. large kitchen and common areas. nice to have a fresh towel daily, although not necessary.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • garyyoung505
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
19th Nov 2016
8.9

We stayed here for a few nights to go hiking. Unfortunately, we spent most of this time sick at the hostel. However, Sebastian was a friendly, helpful host and has created a very homely environment. Good atmosphere, very clean, cheap (for El Chalten) and overall an enjoyable experience. Cleaner was a bit rude when we didn't check out on time but I guess that's kind of fair enough.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Nov 2016
9.7

One of the nicest hostels I have been to so far. Very clean, best equiped hostel kitchen ever. Seastian is very chilled, friendly and helpful. And having breakfast while listening to one of his music DVDs from the huge collection was a perfect start in the day! And the view from the rooms was perfect!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
17th Nov 2016
8.0

I loved this hostel -- it had a great vibe and a fantastic owner who provided excellent hiking tips based on the weather. It is basic but clean and conveniently located in the centre of the small town. It's only downside was that the wifi was quite slow. It also had tiny cubicle-style lockers -- large enough for your valuables but not big enough for even the smallest backpack.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Nov 2016
9.7

Great hostel & Sebastian is a great host. I only wish it had free breakfast!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
6th Nov 2016
10.0

The owner of the hostel is not only welcoming but hilarious. Makes you feel at home and great source of info since he's been in El Chaltén for more than 20yrs. Clean rooms and bathrooms. Great place to meet others looking for a trekking partner. Would definitely go back to stay here.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
6th Nov 2016
10.0

Best hostel in Patagonia hands down! The owner (coolest guy in Argentina) Sebastian makes everyone feel at home and keeps everyone well informed of treks and weather forecasts... Clean and very comfortable hostel...A place to return for sure!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.