Hostelworld.com

Ayutthaya Place Youth Hostel

  • 7 Moo 2, Rojana Rd. (Predeepanomyong Rd.), Pranakorn Sri Autthaya Distr., Ayutthaya, Thailand
Prices
map
reviews
7.2
Very Good 226 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.3
  • Security 7.3
  • Location 7.0
  • Staff 7.4
  • Atmosphere 7.1
  • Cleanliness 7.3
  • Facilities 7.3
BOOK NOW
7.2
Very Good 226 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.3
  • Security 7.3
  • Location 7.0
  • Staff 7.4
  • Atmosphere 7.1
  • Cleanliness 7.3
  • Facilities 7.3
Ayutthaya Place Youth Hostel Located at 7 Moo 2, Rojana Rd. (Predeepanomyong Rd.), Pranakorn Sri Autthaya Distr., Ayutthaya.
Ayutthaya Place Youth Hostel
Thailand
Ayutthaya Ayutthaya 13000 7 Moo 2, Rojana Rd. (Predeepanomyong Rd.), Pranakorn Sri Autthaya Distr.
72% 226
14.3510549 100.5765402
Ayutthaya Place Youth Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Seanc9789
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
31st Jan 2016
8.3

Nice simple little place to stay, has all the basics you need. Free water and breakfast super good when on a budget. 7/11 next door. Walking distance to the temples. Lovely little quiet garden to sit and chill for a bit, lots of ghats but not much anyone can do about that. Nice staff. Would stay again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
30th Jan 2016
3.7

This place was tired, old, and dirty looking. Needs an overhaul of new furniture, paint and a deep clean. The person who checked me in was completely disinterested and seemed annoyed everytime I interacted with him. There should be fruit for breakfast, not just toast. Towels were threadbare. Bed sheets looked old and stained, as did the bed in my room and other furniture.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
9th Dec 2015
5.4

This Hostel has seen Vetter days. Very unkomfortabel bed. I had pain in my back after one night. Bathroom is small and in bad condition. Breakfast you should take somewhere else. Try for example Sweet Tamarind Hostel.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Austria, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
24th Nov 2015
9.4

We were there when the Loi Krathong Festival took place...so it was abit loud in the night.. But the staff was soo nice and helpful and funny - thank you for this! The whole place is made and designed with much love ..we enjoyed it! But: Take a room with air con! ;)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Indonesia, All Male Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
23rd Nov 2015
9.1

Friendly staff, nice environment (garden) with fish pond etc, decent but basic rooms, very clean toilets, very satisfying breakfast.. Great location. They also offer a tour with tuk tuk. During the night, beware of mosquito bites (outside the rooms).

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
20th Nov 2015
9.1

Great manager who helped us find a train and taxi to leave. Very nice vibe, clean rooms with AC, good internet. Would recommend!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Bangladesh, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Nov 2015
8.6

I think i would love to come again to this place.such a homely feeling u dont get in a hostel..lovely architecture,location easy.very clean and the best part the intermediate spaces where you can chat in group.cost efficient and i liked the behavior of staffs,they were really co-operative.i stayed there for 6 days and felt nothing less thn home.great place for travellers

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
6th Nov 2015
5.4

Very average. Not the best location as its a bit far to walk to the ruins or food places.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.