X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels!

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

B&B La Terra di Archimede Reviews

Via Pindaro 11, Syracuse, Italy

Reviews & Ratings Explained

89%

Rating
87 Total Reviews
  • 87%Value For Money
  • 92%Security
  • 82%Location
  • 93%Staff
  • 88%Atmosphere
  • 94%Cleanliness
  • 87%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

83%

Our stay in B&B La Terra d'Archimedes was very nice. The house is very well located in Syracuse being possible to go on foot to the major atractions. The lady was very kind.


91%

Very lovely little place near Syracusa center and also reasonable close to ortigia island if you like to walk there. We enjoyed very friendly welcoming to hostel. Our room was clean and very silent. Also would like to thank host for good breakfast . We can recommend this place for other travellers.


91%

We loved staying here and the warm welcoming and genuine care taken by the staff was brilliant. We definitely would stay here again as it feels so homely.

  • 7th Jun 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Couple, 41+
  • (1 review)


100%

Very nice, clean, the breakfast was amazing. I will stay here again. :)


91%

Very nice staff, and cosy atmosphere, fells like home. Good breakfast, coffee, well equipped kitchen, nice terrace. Clean and relaxed. Very nice and friendly lady owner, felt like being her personal guests:) we really enjoyed it and strongly recommend it. We would have stayed longer, but there were no more rooms available for that period.

  • 26th May 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • matei
  • Romania
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


91%

Great experience. Essentially it is a house with three bedrooms and a big kitchen and dining room free for the guests. We had a great experience playing cards and cooking at night with no problems. The location is not veeery good, but with 10 minutes walking you can reach the city center. The owner, Teresa, speaks a good english, italian and German, and she is very kind. Good breakfast, prepared with typical products of Sicily.


83%

Syracusa is not the best city to visit in Sicily but the accommodation was good.

  • 14th Apr 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Finland
  • Couple, 25-30
  • (1 review)


80%

Teresa is so friendly & speaks English & German. Artusa room was quiet, good a/c & nice private bath. Easy walk to Ortigia & archeological park. Only negatives: room was too cluttered with extra furniture. 2 extra twin beds (aside from the queen), 1 made it hard to enter the room, the other slightly blocked the bathroom door. The beds, bedspread, blankets & bedding seem old and need replacing but are still acceptable. These are small complaints though since it is great value for price.

  • 12th Apr 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 41+
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear Guest. This is Teresa. Thank you for your comment, but the negatives you wrote are not true. The Aretusa consist in 2 interconnecting rooms.The first room has a single bed placed lateral to the wall and gives no impediment to enter the room, the single bed in the other room does not block the bathroom door that opens completely. As for the bedding, it is a personal opinion very different from mine. Too bad you did not write all the positives said to have found in our structure. Best regards



View all Syracuse Bed and Breakfasts

Please give us your feedback