Hostelworld.com

B&B Villino Lucia

Prices
map
reviews
7.3
Very Good 154 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 6.9
  • Security 7.1
  • Location 8.0
  • Staff 8.2
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 6.2
  • Facilities 6.9
BOOK NOW
7.3
Very Good 154 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 6.9
  • Security 7.1
  • Location 8.0
  • Staff 8.2
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 6.2
  • Facilities 6.9
B&B Villino Lucia Located at Via dei Villini 70, , Cagliari.
B&B Villino Lucia
Italy
Cagliari 09100 Via dei Villini 70
73% 154
39.2011420 9.1604000
B&B Villino Lucia
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Belgium, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Sep 2015
2.0

We arrived to the B&B and rang the door bell. No answer. After 10 minutes we called the number associated to our confirmation of booking. The woman answered and told us that this B&B was closed due to electricity issues. She had no idea of our booking. Fortunately she was nice enough to find us another place to the Al Sandalyon B&B where Stefano came to pick us up and welcomed us into his very nice and pleasant B&B. However, this was 5km away and not at walking distance from the beach.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for understanding our terrible problem with the electricity break-down. We have moved you to one of the best place we could find, with free transfer and free breakfast. Considering that for the price you have paid there wasn't free breakfast included. In addition, I would like to point you out that requires its customers to inform the host about your time of arrival, so that you will skip the waiting outside the door, since we're a B&B and not a Hotel.

  • Anonymous
  • Poland, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Sep 2015
4.9

We arrived on time but there was nobody at the B&B to let us in. We waited, then phoned the manager and finally got an sms with information the place was closed due to electricity problem. They could contact us beforehand because the electricity issue started a few days before our arrival but they didn't. We got relocated to a B&B nearby and after a few days no another one. It was inconvenient to relocate with all the luggage especially that the relocation took a few hours each time.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guest, thank you very much for your commentary. It is a very nice surprise to see your comment on our page which is not as comprehensive as the one you said to me face to face. The problem we have encountered affected us very badly, and we have tried to move you in the best place we could find in the area of the long beach. Considering that you've reserved a HOSTEL room and not a HOTEL room, you have received a superior room with all comfort included.

  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Jul 2015
9.7

Perfect location; next to the beach, supermarkt and the center of Cagliari. Mathilde took very good care of us, she was very helpfull and gave us a lot of suggetions for the rest of our visit to Sardinie

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • kirsikoen989
  • Netherlands, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
28th Jun 2015
8.6

B&B Villino Lucia is a very nice place to stay. It is near the beach and the busses to Cagliari stop around the corner and take you there in about 10 - 15 minutes. The staff (Mathilda) is very helpfull and speaks good English and Dutch.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.