Home to the world's greatest Hostels

33,000 properties, 170 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

B&B Villino Lucia Reviews

Via dei Villini 70, Cagliari, Italy

Reviews & Ratings Explained


154 Total Reviews
  • 69%Value For Money
  • 71%Security
  • 80%Location
  • 82%Staff
  • 78%Atmosphere
  • 62%Cleanliness
  • 69%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:


We arrived to the B&B and rang the door bell. No answer. After 10 minutes we called the number associated to our confirmation of booking. The woman answered and told us that this B&B was closed due to electricity issues. She had no idea of our booking. Fortunately she was nice enough to find us another place to the Al Sandalyon B&B where Stefano came to pick us up and welcomed us into his very nice and pleasant B&B. However, this was 5km away and not at walking distance from the beach.

  • 19th Sep 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Belgium
  • Couple, 31-40
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you for understanding our terrible problem with the electricity break-down. We have moved you to one of the best place we could find, with free transfer and free breakfast. Considering that for the price you have paid there wasn't free breakfast included. In addition, I would like to point you out that requires its customers to inform the host about your time of arrival, so that you will skip the waiting outside the door, since we're a B&B and not a Hotel.


We arrived on time but there was nobody at the B&B to let us in. We waited, then phoned the manager and finally got an sms with information the place was closed due to electricity problem. They could contact us beforehand because the electricity issue started a few days before our arrival but they didn't. We got relocated to a B&B nearby and after a few days no another one. It was inconvenient to relocate with all the luggage especially that the relocation took a few hours each time.

  • 14th Sep 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Poland
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear guest, thank you very much for your commentary. It is a very nice surprise to see your comment on our page which is not as comprehensive as the one you said to me face to face. The problem we have encountered affected us very badly, and we have tried to move you in the best place we could find in the area of the long beach. Considering that you've reserved a HOSTEL room and not a HOTEL room, you have received a superior room with all comfort included.


Perfect location; next to the beach, supermarkt and the center of Cagliari. Mathilde took very good care of us, she was very helpfull and gave us a lot of suggetions for the rest of our visit to Sardinie

  • 14th Jul 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)


B&B Villino Lucia is a very nice place to stay. It is near the beach and the busses to Cagliari stop around the corner and take you there in about 10 - 15 minutes. The staff (Mathilda) is very helpfull and speaks good English and Dutch.

View all Cagliari Bed and Breakfasts

Please give us your feedback