Hostelworld.com

Baan Taveesri

Prices
map
reviews
9.3
Superb 108 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.7
  • Location 8.4
  • Staff 10.0
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 9.4
BOOK NOW
9.3
Superb 108 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.7
  • Location 8.4
  • Staff 10.0
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 9.4
Baan Taveesri Located at Leela Vallay Ao Nang, soi. 11, 262/9 Moo.2, Krabi Ao Nang.
Baan Taveesri
Thailand
Krabi Ao Nang 81000 Leela Vallay Ao Nang, soi. 11, 262/9 Moo.2
93% 108
8.0375370 98.8342093
Baan Taveesri
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Apr 2016
9.1

This is an excellent guest house about a 15 minute walk from the beach in Ao Nang. The guest house itself was excellent; very spacious, clean rooms with extremely comfortable beds. The owner was very accommodating and nice. One of the best parts is the amazing restaurant next door; much better than the bland tourist restaurants down on the beach. The only downside is the location. It's a safe location, but it isn't particularly close to the beach. This is easily fixed by renting a motorbike.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Mar 2016
10.0

Excellent room in a lovely area with very nice and helpful staff. Would absolutely stay here again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
16th Mar 2016
8.6

The room was clean with a nice hot shower and good air-conditioning. Bed was comfortable. The hosts were very nice and Charlie even drove me and my luggage to the long-tail boats to Railey. The restaurant next door is excellent for lunch and dinner. It's about a 15 minute walk to the beach but it's on a calm side street.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Taiwan, All Male Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Mar 2016
9.4

The staff is really friendly and helpful, they can help you to book tours or transfer in good price. The location is away from the noisy street, but 7-11 is just 5 mins to walk.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 15 reviews
16th Jan 2016
8.9

Really lovely place to stay! Really friendly and helpful staff. We only planned to stay for one night and ending up being 5! Got an amazing balcony and hot water and aircon. Such a lovely place to stay would highly recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Bulgaria, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
3rd Jan 2016
9.4

Spacious rooms, very clean. Staff very friendly and helpful. Speak English well. Excellent restaurant.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th Dec 2015
10.0

The staff was very friendly and helpful during our 3 day stay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • joshualukegallienne
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Dec 2015
8.0

Was very happy with the accommodation. Rooms were a good size, great value for money, we turned up slightly early and our room wasn't available so popped next door for some lunch (which was amazing, ended up going there every day for either lunch or dinner), when we came back we were upgraded from a basic room to a standard which was really good and the room was perfect for us. We have booked again for an extra night on our return from Railay and would highly recommend.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Martekhansen
  • Norway, Couple, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
9th Dec 2015
9.4

Great find, very cheap for what you get, and the staff is so lovely! There is a great, cheap restaurant right next door. Loved our stay here

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.