Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Backpackers Hostel K's House Kyoto

  • 418 Nayachou, Shichijo-agaru, Dotemachi-dori, Shimogyo-ku, Kyoto, Japan

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.0
Superb 8,958 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.9
BOOK NOW
9.0
Superb 8,958 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.9
Backpackers Hostel K's House Kyoto Located at 418 Nayachou, Shichijo-agaru, Dotemachi-dori, Shimogyo-ku, Kyoto.
Backpackers Hostel K's House Kyoto
Japan
Kyoto 418 Nayachou, Shichijo-agaru, Dotemachi-dori, Shimogyo-ku
90% 8958
34.9899144 135.7648479
Backpackers Hostel K's House Kyoto
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • daisy-little4042
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 18 reviews
15th Jan 2017
10.0

Great location, great staff and great facilities! I stayed in 6 bed mixed dorm which is a little snug but everyone there was respectful. Comfortable common areas and a great bar if you want to relax after a long day exploring.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
11th Jan 2017
9.7

Amazing staff, fantastic location. Would definitely stay here again :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
11th Jan 2017
10.0

Cool, place with helpful staff, recommended

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
10th Jan 2017
10.0

ive worked at hostels and stayed at so so many and this hostel does everything right - only good things to say! good for any style of traveller (also means that this is not a party hostel, but a great atmosphere still!!) and a with a bar connected to it i highly recommend K's House

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Singapore, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Jan 2017
7.7

Great place to stay in Osaka - SUPER close to Osaka Station and convenience stores nearby. Drawback is that better security could be implemented between floors and beds were cramped together. Not much walking space in the room. Really friendly staff, easy to use facilities. Highly recommend.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
2nd Jan 2017
8.9

Overall good hostel! I'm not sure how clean the sheets were though, they seemed to irritate my skin at night. The rooftop, common room, and bar are all great places to hangout and meet people also staying at K's house!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
2nd Jan 2017
10.0

Great hostel, friendly and helpful staff. Can't go wrong with this place, will continue to stay at K's House when I visit Kyoto.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
2nd Jan 2017
9.4

Maybe the best hostel I've ever stayed in! What a clean, comfortable place that provides everything you need! And the bar on the first floor is a perfect place to grab a cheap breakfast in the morning or unwind with a drink after a long day. The location is good because you're within walking distance to lots of restaurants and amenities, and not far from a couple major transit stops that make seeing the city a breeze. Seriously impressed, and looking forward to staying here again!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
2nd Jan 2017
10.0

We had a lovely time at K's house and managed to meet a good bunch of social people. The living areas were huge also has 2 big kitchens which was great. The rooms were really clean as were the common areas. Can hire bikes for 700yen a day which was the best form of transport around Kyoto. Not having to worry about dropping off bikes or shopping around meant that we were off exploring whenever we felt like it.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Finland, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
2nd Jan 2017
8.3

We had doubleroom, it was nice! Clean hostel. Hostel was near to Kyoto station, to downtown about 20min walk.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.