Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Backpackers Hostel K's House Kyoto

  • 418 Nayachou, Shichijo-agaru, Dotemachi-dori, Shimogyo-ku, Kyoto, Japan

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.1
Superb 9075 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 9.2
BOOK NOW
9.1
Superb 9075 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 9.2

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Singapore, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
16th Apr 2017
10.0

Hostel staff were very friendly and helpful, common area and bar/cafe was chill and great to meet people

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
14th Apr 2017
9.1

Great hostel - good location near the station and walking distance to a lot of sites. Never had to wait for a shower - great pressure and temperature, plus dry area to get changed. Big locker for luggage. Front desk very helpful answering any questions. Wifi was a little patchy in the room. Had some noisy people check in at 12.30am (not the hostel's fault) but dampened the experience a bit. Cafe next door was also good. Beds super comfy. Would definitely recommend!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
7th Apr 2017
10.0

The staff has really good integrity. We paid for a 3 person private. When we arrived, they reimbursed the extra person, since we were only two people that were going to stay in that room. That itself speaks for the staff. Its a 10-15min walk from Kyoto Station. Beds were really comfortable, very clean bathroom and shower.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
1st Apr 2017
10.0

Great stay at a convenience location in Kyoto. Stayed for just one night but check in and check out were relatively hassle free. Place clean and well maintained with lots of staff offering help. Largest common/lounge area we've seen yet in Japan with couches, table, tatami area and even an outdoor patio. Plenty of cups and utinsils in the kitchen and a couple of fridge for storage. Drink special every night and good daily breakfast deals in the cafe/bar right next door. We booked four mont

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th Mar 2017
10.0

My friend and I loved K's House Kyoto. I had read great reviews and they were true. The only problem we had was that we could only stay one night because the surrounding dates were booked. So just plan ahead and book as early as you can. The staff was incredibly kind, warm and helpful. They had great suggestions. The attached cafe and bar was just perfect. I would highly recommend this hostel! Have fun in Kyoto!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
27th Mar 2017
9.7

This is the first private room I've rented. It's definitely the biggest and one of the cleanest hostel's I've stayed in! My only complaint is that it seemed like the washing machine time did not match the actual time it took. I saw the number "47" and assumed that was the time, but when I checked 45 minutes in, my wet clothes were in a hamper! Having a better sign in the laundry room with the avg time it takes and a sign indicating if its ¥300 total for both washer/dryer or not would help

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
26th Mar 2017
9.1

Lovely and clean. Staff friendly and happy to help. Not a hostel so much for overseas tourists but maybe that was just the building we were in - it wouldn't be trouble making friends otherwise. Location was about 15 min walk from Kyoto station which was good but not particularly in the hostel area of restaurants and shops. Enjoyed the place and the stay, would stay again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Indonesia, Mixed Group, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Mar 2017
10.0

cool place

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
22nd Mar 2017
10.0

Good location, clean, friendly staff, quick walk to the train station. Was quiet at night, not a party hostel. Great deal for breakfast at the cafe next door. Would stay again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
21st Mar 2017
9.7

We enjoyed our stay here. Walking distance to station, Gion area and market.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.