Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Backpackers Hostel K's House Kyoto

  • 418 Nayachou, Shichijo-agaru, Dotemachi-dori, Shimogyo-ku, Kyoto, Japan

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.3
Superb 9145 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 9.3
BOOK NOW
9.3
Superb 9145 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 9.3

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Jun 2017
10.0

The front desk was so nice and helpful! Love the rooftop. Stayed in the Japanese style room and it was so comfortable!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
13th Jun 2017
10.0

Absolutely sensational. Had everything we wanted.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
12th Jun 2017
9.4

This hotel is an easy 10-15 minute walk away from Kyoto station - very convenient for getting around Kyoto and for traveling by train to other cities. The bathrooms were always clean with plenty of showers. The private room we stayed in was clean and comfortable. The staff was friendly and helpful and was able to recommend good, local places to eat.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • DistractedJedi
  • Canada, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Jun 2017
8.9

I thoroughly enjoyed my time here. So much so that I wound up extending my stay for another week! It's turned out to be the most social hostel that I've stayed at during my trip so far, which is exactly what I needed!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Jun 2017
10.0

Excellent hostel! Highly recommend it! We just moved to another hostel in Tokyo and nothing can be compared to this hostel! It was our first experience in a hostel in a 8 mixed bed dorms and it was really enjoyable! They have a big kitchen with free tea/coffee, with everything you need to cook and even spices. The locker under each bed is reallly big, all our luggages could fit in it! Shoes locker at the entrance also help to stay clean. Very easy to meet new friends!Rooftop and patio excellent

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
1st Jun 2017
7.7

The hostel is in a great location near the central train station. It's spotlessly clean. However, if you are a light sleeper, do not stay here. It was extremely loud every night I was there as groups of people were going in and out at all hours, and it was very bright from 4:30am on as there are no curtains. It would have been worth paying a little more for a place with more privacy/better facilities. As a solo traveller, it was also difficult to meet others because of the set up.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th May 2017
10.0

I love K's House in Kyoto. The staff is always welcoming and very knowledgeable about getting around in Kyoto.It is very clean. We had breakfast ad found the "pick 4" option great. And both sunny side up and hard eggs were perfect. Pick K's - you'll be happy you did.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th May 2017
10.0

Loved staying here!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd May 2017
10.0

Loved my stay. Would you recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
20th May 2017
10.0

I love this hostel ! well equiped, quite big, with a kitchen, laundry and close to the station in a quiet neighbourghood (all Japan is kind of quiet anyway !)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.