X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Backpackers Hostel K's House Kyoto Reviews

418 Nayachou, Shichijo-agaru, Dotemachi-dori, Shimogyo-ku, Kyoto, Japan

Reviews & Ratings Explained

89%

Rating
6465 Total Reviews
  • 90%Value For Money
  • 90%Security
  • 85%Location
  • 92%Staff
  • 87%Atmosphere
  • 91%Cleanliness
  • 90%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

100%

It was a great, hassle free stay in the hostel. The location was good and when the road towards the hostel was closed, they had people directing where to go so we don't get lost. Good eating places are close by.

  • 25th Mar 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Philippines
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)


91%

Very helpful and kind staff with the exception of one.

  • 23rd Mar 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


89%

They did a great organizing in the double rooms in a very Limited space.


100%

Great place! Staff was very helpful (great English), the lounge room was clean as comfy, all facilities were clean and working, we had a one bed private room which was cozy and clean. About 10minute walk to Kyoto station, nice restaurant with breakfast buffet in the lobby. Nothing bad to say about this place, would recommend to anyone. Two thumbs up!


80%

Personnal very smiling and pleasant. i don t like thé adress cérémony tea on Gion. But all was very good


86%

The hostel was overall very good and cosy. The room was a bit small and there was a weird smell there that we could not get rid of even tho we kept the window open as often as possible. Nevertheless, the common room was very nice and the hostel had everything you need to cook your own food. Nice place to stay!

  • 21st Mar 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Estonia
  • Couple, 25-30
  • (1 review)


91%

K's house was great. We had a double room with an ensuite which was perfect for my partner

  • 20th Mar 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

Amazing multilingual staff! They were very helpful, and knowledgable. The hostel was very easy to find, and in a great location. The room did get a bit damp, but we were provided a dehumidifier, which was very useful. Would definitely stay here again!


91%

전체적으로 만족스러운 호스텔...


91%

Hostel is a little bit far from Kyoto Station so I would recommend you take Bus 26 or take a taxi for ¥600 if you have many and heavy luggages because hostel is a bit hard to find for first timers. One good thing is that location is near the bus stop where local buses (the one that goes around the diff. tourists spots) stop.

  • 18th Mar 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Philippines
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)


97%

Amazing hostel. Big bedrooms, comfortable beds, excellent showers and bathrooms, big galley, big social room, very organized. It is close to a JR Train Station, pachinko, karaoke, restaurants, etc. The girl in the reception when we arrived was not the happiest in the world, but she was very professional. Absolutely nothing to complain about. I recommend.


86%

Really good service and quickly response to solve your request or question.

  • 15th Mar 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Taiwan
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


94%

Really good place, great location near the station and the river to cycle or walk along into Town. Great map of local restaurants around the station so check that out.


91%

The location of hostel is near JR Kyoto station and Kamo-gawa river. It's very easy to travel by subway or train and feel the local scenery by jogging along the riverside. You can feel the staff is friendly and informative, so easy to get information you want. Bed, public area and facilities are nice. The only draw back is the smell of room, very stinky when we go in. I think this is a crucial issue for customers.

  • 14th Mar 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Taiwan
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


100%

My 3rd time staying at Ks House. Can't recommend this hostel highly enough - staff are wonderful, rooms are clean and nice. Perfect location, and love having a bar on the first floor for those nights when you don't want to walk all over Kyoto but still want to relax and meet some new people. Love it!


94%

Really great in terms of location and amenities. The bike rental for 100 yen an hour or 700 yen a day is an especially good deal, and we were able to explore Kyoto much more quickly and thoroughly than on foot or by bus.

  • 12th Mar 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Couple, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

K's House is excellent. It is the only hostel chain I will use. And I've used others before. This facility is clean, and quiet. The staff is friendly and very helpful, and all locations are easy to find and close to attractions.

  • 10th Mar 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Mixed Group, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

THE MOST BEAUTIFUL HOSTEL I HAVE EVER SEEN. Worth every penny; location is optimal, it is brimming with many people to meet (or not to meet, if you don't feel like it), and there are community events and an excellent bar/breakfast joint attached for anyone who has special dietary restrictions (vegetarian, can't eat pork) and is somewhat hungover. This place is so clean and the bathrooms/showers are bountiful and easily accessible. Can't recommend enough. The staff was so kind and compassionate!


91%

Cosy place with clean and good facilities, stuff such as adapter for Japanese sockets etc can be borrowed at the counter for free with 1000yen deposit. Very friendly staff with good command of English who will help people out and print out information as well! And it is only a 5min walk from the shichioji keihan line station.

  • 9th Mar 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Singapore
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

Great hostel, close to Kyoto Station! Breakfast buffet in the morning has a good variety of vegetarian options.


« first « Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7
(247 results)


View all Kyoto Hostels

Please give us your feedback