Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Backpackers Hostel K's House Kyoto

  • 418 Nayachou, Shichijo-agaru, Dotemachi-dori, Shimogyo-ku, Kyoto, Japan

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.9
Fabulous 8,902 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.9
BOOK NOW
8.9
Fabulous 8,902 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.9
Backpackers Hostel K's House Kyoto Located at 418 Nayachou, Shichijo-agaru, Dotemachi-dori, Shimogyo-ku, Kyoto.
Backpackers Hostel K's House Kyoto
Japan
Kyoto 418 Nayachou, Shichijo-agaru, Dotemachi-dori, Shimogyo-ku
89% 8902
34.9899144 135.7648479
Backpackers Hostel K's House Kyoto
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Singapore, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th Nov 2016
8.9

Great stay. Room is clean.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Venezuela, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Nov 2016
9.7

Awesome place, second best hostel in the world (the first one is Nomadas Hostel in Merida, Yucatán). Great place to stay when in Kyoto.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
27th Nov 2016
6.9

I booked this based on how many awards they have received and perhaps my expectation was too high. The hostel is located at least 10 minutes walk from Kyoto train station. It's not in an area that is friendly for walking around or has food/shops. Secondly, the hostel is clean and the rooms are spacious with underbed lockers, but the bathroom hair dryers don't work well and the shower heads are difficult to maneuver so the water goes in the right direction. OK hostel, not as great as advertised.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Thailand, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Nov 2016
8.0

It is Ok. But towel, yukata as well as small easy breakfast should be provided as same as other hostel. Especially towel,when most people on travel, normally I think we do not bring towel along.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 41+
  • Avid Traveller
  • 20 reviews
22nd Nov 2016
7.7

85% of Japanese people don't speak much English, so when you ask for direction, sometimes they just ignore you and keep walking. It depends on who you met to ask for direction, some do offer help. After I asked for many people, I finally found the hostel. I arrived there around 12:45pm, after I paid the rent, had lunch, around 2:30pm, but can't enter the room till 3:00pm. No mirror or hooks in the room, they should have some hooks for guest to hang towel or clothing.When back 8:30pm, up bed left

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Nov 2016
10.0

Nice room,location is great and convenience.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
20th Nov 2016
8.3

Everything that I expected.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • laurenjay23836
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
17th Nov 2016
8.0

Nice hostel, with an apartment feel. It is very large and would be great for large groups as there is ample communal space. Walking distance to Kyoto stations and aquick metro ride to the Gion district.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
16th Nov 2016
9.7

To stay at the new building is better than the old building as there is a lift

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia, All Female Group, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Nov 2016
7.4

I found that K'house Kyoto staff was less friendly compare to other K'house that i had stayed before. No further explanation on the hostel facilties and no recommendation of places during check in. This was the only negative issue that i had encountered.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.