Hostelworld.com

Backpackers Hostel K's House Kyoto

  • 418 Nayachou, Shichijo-agaru, Dotemachi-dori, Shimogyo-ku, Kyoto, Japan
Prices
map
reviews
9.1
Superb 8,371 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 9.1
BOOK NOW
9.1
Superb 8,371 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 9.1
Backpackers Hostel K's House Kyoto Located at 418 Nayachou, Shichijo-agaru, Dotemachi-dori, Shimogyo-ku, Kyoto.
Backpackers Hostel K's House Kyoto
Japan
Kyoto 418 Nayachou, Shichijo-agaru, Dotemachi-dori, Shimogyo-ku
91% 8371
34.9899144 135.7648479
Backpackers Hostel K's House Kyoto
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Thailand, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
22nd May 2016
10.0

great...Hostel

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
18th May 2016
10.0

Second time staying here, and I still loved it four years later. The staff is friendly and helpful.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th May 2016
7.7

Only stayed here for 1 night, but had a generally good impression. There were 6 people staying in our mixed dorm, everyone was in bed early and very respectful. No lines for bathrooms or showers. Easy to walk to both Kyoto station and to the subway. Front staff was polite but not exceptionally helpful. Overall, it was as you would hope for a backpacker hostel - clean, lots of opportunity for socializing and easy access to the city.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Singapore, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
16th May 2016
10.0

Comfortable, modern hostel close to Kyoto station. The staff are exceptional. Shin in particular recommended me a great itinerary. This place has not one but two common rooms, fully equipped kitchens and bathrooms, and spacious bedrooms. Try and find the bathtub, if you want a bath.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
15th May 2016
10.0

We had a great couple days at K's!! We had a private double room, which was quiet and clean (although it was small). The staff are helpful, speak good English, have lots of resources for travelers. The location is fantastic and all facilities were clean and comfortable. Staying here made us want to go to any other K's! Please note you have to pay 100Y to rent a towel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
15th May 2016
7.7

Decent hostel, location was a little out of the way with a backpack to carry.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th May 2016
8.0

Everything was good, only downside was the obnoxious fatass snorer who scored for 8 hours straight like a chainsaw. Unrelated to the services of the hostel though.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
12th May 2016
9.4

Very clean, comfortable, modern and easy to reach from JR Kyoto station. Also close to Shichijo station which can be useful for visiting Ginkaku-ji. Friendly and helpful staff, nice lounge, good number of bathrooms. Highly recommended!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Israel, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th May 2016
8.0

It's a very big hostel, and therefore the staff doesn't have the time to show the hostel around for each and every guest. I felt a bit lost trying to find my room or the common room. The staff was very kind and helpful to me, though I saw unrespectful behavior between themselves. It wasn't the cleanest hostel I visited, and after a month of hostels in Japan you start expecting things to be clean. Not dirty, but also not as clean as other hostels I visited. Also the location wasn't the best

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th May 2016
9.4

It is a good place to stay of you are on a budget. The location is good because it is near the train station and all the local buses.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.