Hostelworld.com

Backpackers Hostel K's House Kyoto

  • 418 Nayachou, Shichijo-agaru, Dotemachi-dori, Shimogyo-ku, Kyoto, Japan
Prices
map
reviews
9.0
Superb 8,271 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 9.0
BOOK NOW
9.0
Superb 8,271 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 9.0
Backpackers Hostel K's House Kyoto Located at 418 Nayachou, Shichijo-agaru, Dotemachi-dori, Shimogyo-ku, Kyoto.
Backpackers Hostel K's House Kyoto
Japan
Kyoto 418 Nayachou, Shichijo-agaru, Dotemachi-dori, Shimogyo-ku
90% 8271
34.9899144 135.7648479
Backpackers Hostel K's House Kyoto
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th Apr 2016
9.1

Great place to meet others as there is a great common area and a cafe/bar attached to the hostel. We stayed in other hostels in Kyoto but found this hostel seemed to have more information and facilities for travellers. The hostel is close to the train station so it is very convenient for people who are arriving or leaving by rail/bus.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
29th Apr 2016
8.3

I loved my stay at K's house Kyoto! I spent two nights there and would definitely go back! I made two new friends in my shared dorm and had a good laugh with more in the common room. The facilities were good and the staff polite and friendly! The location was good as well.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Male Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th Apr 2016
8.0

Good hostel

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
27th Apr 2016
5.4

The hostel was clean and comfortable. In that regard it checked all the boxes.The staff however were not welcoming and rather rude. It felt like a take your cash and dash process. Another very significant issue for me occured in the evening when i ordered a hot chocolate from their cafe. When i took a sip i was shocked to find that it was alcoholic. I havent had alcohol for over three years for an important reason so i was very upset.They should have a clear menu for alcohlic drinks.Not okay!

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
26th Apr 2016
10.0

Had no problems whatsoever. Location was convenient.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Nurayu18
  • Indonesia, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
25th Apr 2016
9.4

Comfortable, Clean, And Recommended Hostel in Kyoto..👍👍👍

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Singapore, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Apr 2016
9.7

Would be good if there were more shower rooms! Stayed on 6th floor and there were a few dorms so people were waiting to shower at peak hours

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Apr 2016
8.3

Lovely stay! I did a solo trip to Japan! Met a bunch of lovely people, was great fun!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
21st Apr 2016
7.4

Conveniently near Kyoto bus and train station but quite far from the centre of Kyoto - not a problem if you buy a day bus pass. I stayed in a mixed dorm - beds were comfortable and the bathroom on the same floor. Curtains around the bed would be a good idea. The kitchen and lounge are well equipped and spacious. Reception staff seemed a bit fed up - not surprising as it is a hugely popular hostel with lots of groups. OK value but for a little more money I found single rooms in Kyoto.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • janjan1987
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
21st Apr 2016
8.6

We had the double room and ensuite, the ensuite was amazing! We are used to tiny little pod ensuites, but we could easily move in this one. The bed was comfortable and we loved having BBC available to us on the tv.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.