Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Backpackers Hostel K's House Kyoto

  • 418 Nayachou, Shichijo-agaru, Dotemachi-dori, Shimogyo-ku, Kyoto, Japan

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.0
Superb 8,764 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 9.0
BOOK NOW
9.0
Superb 8,764 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 9.0
Backpackers Hostel K's House Kyoto Located at 418 Nayachou, Shichijo-agaru, Dotemachi-dori, Shimogyo-ku, Kyoto.
Backpackers Hostel K's House Kyoto
Japan
Kyoto 418 Nayachou, Shichijo-agaru, Dotemachi-dori, Shimogyo-ku
90% 8764
34.9899144 135.7648479
Backpackers Hostel K's House Kyoto
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Sep 2016
6.0

Double room was small and felt damp. No towels given. We were in what I assume is the older building because the communal area is shabby compared to the building where reception and cafe is. I think there are better options for your money.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
16th Sep 2016
8.3

Super clean, secure and centrally located. Strongly recommended. After staying at J Hoppers Hostel at OSAKA, I started to appreciate this hostel more and more because J Hoppers was not as good as K's House.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
14th Sep 2016
8.6

Near to Shichijo Station and bus station. Even you need to walk 10-15 mins from kyoto station to hostel. but eventually it is very convenient to travel around by bus and train. Quiet and clean environment. Overall, higger than my expectation. Have a very nice stay here.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
13th Sep 2016
8.0

Fairly good location, close to subway. Common rooms were packed and NOISY with lots of young Chinese/Australian kids, so we did not spend much time in the common areas. This affects our ranking for "atmosphere". Probably better for a younger crowd (18-24) Roof top was a gorgeous view. Staff was helpful, but bike rentals were a bit silly. Have to return bicycle by 11pm (Why? Staff is at the desk until 3 am, makes no sense.)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
13th Sep 2016
10.0

Quality hostel with quality people, clean, friendly and an all round 10

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
12th Sep 2016
10.0

Excellent option to visit Kyoto !!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • msdollar7973
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
12th Sep 2016
6.3

I didn't love this hostel. Our room was very clean, but other than that, it was messy and dirty in the bathrooms and common areas. The staff was professional, but not friendly and welcoming like most hostel staff. That being said, it was a safe place close to public transportation.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • kimmedg
  • Canada, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Sep 2016
8.9

This hostel was good. It's very clean and well maintained. Every room has decent bunks, AC, good wifi, good kitchens in the common areas and good good showers!!! The hostel is fairly quiet though you see a lot of foreigners, so you might not expect it. No one really talks. Good if you're private, though. The staff is cheerful and talkative. They even offered to switch me dorms when I mentioned one I was in was a little smelly!! very nice people.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
11th Sep 2016
9.7

Fantastic hostel. Not too far from the station. Great facilities, great price and great staff

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Belgium, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
10th Sep 2016
10.0

This was the best hostel I ever stayed at. The rooms and facilities were clean and plentiful, the staff was really friendly and helpful, and the common areas were spacious and well equipped.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.