Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Backpackers Hostel K's House Kyoto

  • 418 Nayachou, Shichijo-agaru, Dotemachi-dori, Shimogyo-ku, Kyoto, Japan

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.2
Superb 9109 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 9.3
BOOK NOW
9.2
Superb 9109 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 9.3

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • pablomacias96
  • Mexico, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th May 2017
9.7

Perfect, except for the atmosphere, wich is not bad but could be better.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th May 2017
10.0

The hostel was easy to find from Kyoto Station definitely walking distance. This made it an ideal location to hear to wherever during our stay. They also rent out bicycles for 700 yen a day which is totally worth it to save on subway fare and see more of the city! The staff was cheerful and helpful with everything, every time. Full kitchen and lockers under the bed. The lounge area was a great place to meet other travelers and there was no curfew. Rooms were clean and organized.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
12th May 2017
9.1

This is my 2nd time choosing this accommodation on my visit to Kyoto. It will definitely a high recommended choice to friends visiting this place!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
9th May 2017
8.6

While I enjoyed Ks hostel we didn't find it very oriented towards a community vibe. People all on their phones or Facebook in the common areas. The hostel itself was clean and modern. The staff and directions for attractions and such were perfect. Very helpful. The dorm beds didn't have any privacy curtains and lockers are under the bottom bunk, so a bit awkward digging out your things under your bunk mate. Very nice patio and good bathrooms. 500¥ breakfast downstairs was good.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
7th May 2017
8.3

Really central, near to Kyoto stn, bus stops and metro. It's a big hostel, so lots of groups and people, although it lacks a bit of atmosphere. There is a big common area and a bar, which is quite expensive. The rooms are tiny & there's little room between beds, and it gets really hot even with aircob. Good laundry & luggage facilities and staff are nice.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
7th May 2017
9.4

Private rooms were very private. Pretty big place right near the bus stops.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
  • 24 reviews
5th May 2017
8.6

This hostel is in a good location, close to a subway station, and not too far from the main train station. Easily accessible to everything. The beds were comfy and had big lockers, lights and sockets for each. Kitchens were well equipped and the common areas were large and comfy. Could not praise the staff enough, we left some items behind, and the staff arranged for them to be sent to our next hostel for a very reasonable price, and very quickly. Thank you!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th May 2017
9.7

Really great location right by the train station. Extremely friendly and helpful staff. Bike rental is available and so is luggage storage.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
26th Apr 2017
10.0

Great hostel, super friendly staff. Very helpful and if I go back to Japan I will be staying there again for sure!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
23rd Apr 2017
10.0

Pretty nice place, it's a huge 6 floor building so it's full of travellers. Expect to meet a lot of people.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.