Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Backpackers Hostel K's House Kyoto

  • 418 Nayachou, Shichijo-agaru, Dotemachi-dori, Shimogyo-ku, Kyoto, Japan

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.2
Superb 9239 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 9.3
BOOK NOW
9.2
Superb 9239 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 9.3

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Vietnam, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Aug 2017
9.4

A wonderful place to stay for backpackers :)))

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
5th Aug 2017
9.7

I really enjoyed my stay here. I was a little surprised by how much of a hotel/dorm vibe there was, but it was very practical, safe, & reliable. Everything was clean, & I wish I had checked out the common spaces on the 2nd floor earlier, because they're so nice! I really appreciated the bike rental - I was able to see way more of Kyoto than I would have walking. The standout was definitely when I got back soaking wet from a thunderstorm and the staff took such good care of me!! So considerate.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
1st Aug 2017
10.0

Great place to stay. Clean and comfortable. The big lockers are nice. I only wish there were curtains on the beds, but otherwise great!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
31st Jul 2017
10.0

the bike rental was a life savior. highly recommend to any backpackers

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
27th Jul 2017
9.7

Bunks provided but no curtains for privacy/light blocking. Overall, very pleased with my stay here.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
26th Jul 2017
10.0

We had a great time at this Hostel! The facilities were great and there was lots of space to hang out and unwind. Reception offers lots of things (i.e. Padlocks, DVD rentals, etc.) in exchange for a ¥1,000 damage deposit which is refunded so long as you bring the goods back. This was greatly appreciated. The Zen Cafe is also an amazing feature of this Hostel... I cannot recommend them enough! The western style breakfast is very reasonably priced and the food is generally delicious.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 21 reviews
25th Jul 2017
8.9

Great hostel - 12min walk from the train station but all flat. 5min walk to nearest subway station. Great bar/cafe with cheap easy food. I was in a twin room which was perfect size for one, might have been a bit small for 2 people. Tidy bathrooms and shower rooms (but well in need of an update). Great common room and big kitchen, with multiple sinks and stove tops. Overall a really wonderful hostel, would happily stay again and recommend to others.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
24th Jul 2017
9.1

This place isn't bad. Only thing I REALLY ding this place for is the humidity in the hallway, shower, and bathrooms. When you come out of the shower everything is moist. Room was always humid/hot even though I turned on the AC with the switch. I then realized later at another hostel there's button on the AC machine, don't think anyone in the room realized that? So I can't ding them for me not knowing how to turn it on (come from a place where AC isn't necessary~) Bed shakes when top person moves

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
23rd Jul 2017
9.4

Great hostel. Family friendly and helpful staff. For 500 Yen you can have unlimited coffee + tea + a reasonable breakfast. Kudos to the South American/Japanese bartender for the great tips and insight into Japanese culture! Bike hire on site- highly recommended for getting around in Kyoto.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 30 reviews
23rd Jul 2017
9.4

Nice hostel. Very big. Nice bar. Cheap decent western style breakfast. Nice and close to Kyoto main station

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.