Hostelworld.com

Backpackers Hostel K's House Kyoto

  • 418 Nayachou, Shichijo-agaru, Dotemachi-dori, Shimogyo-ku, Kyoto, Japan
Prices
map
reviews
9.1
Superb 8,503 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 9.1
BOOK NOW
9.1
Superb 8,503 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 9.1
Backpackers Hostel K's House Kyoto Located at 418 Nayachou, Shichijo-agaru, Dotemachi-dori, Shimogyo-ku, Kyoto.
Backpackers Hostel K's House Kyoto
Japan
Kyoto 418 Nayachou, Shichijo-agaru, Dotemachi-dori, Shimogyo-ku
91% 8503
34.9899144 135.7648479
Backpackers Hostel K's House Kyoto
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Jun 2016
7.4

Was pretty good wasn't much to do a night but was nice

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • lzyang
  • Canada, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Jun 2016
9.7

Loved it! Et new friends to hang around with!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
23rd Jun 2016
8.3

Only stayed one night and nothing negative to say! All positive for me 👍

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Jun 2016
8.3

Staff are nice and helpful.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Croatia, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
20th Jun 2016
9.7

Big hostel with very friendly and helpfull staff

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Philippines, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Jun 2016
10.0

Backpackers Hostel K's House is superb!! :) We really had an amazing stay here. The staff are very accommodating and courteous. Me and my cousins have stayed in hostels in our previous travels abroad, and this hostel was beyond our expectations. :) It is clean, cozy, and comfortable. The bathroom was also a plus, because it was always clean, as if no one ever uses it. I would definitely recommend this hostel to my friends who are planning their trip to Kyoto. :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
18th Jun 2016
9.7

Solid hostel! The staff were great, the crowd was diverse and friendly, the common areas were really nice and everything was clean. The beds were pretty normal for a good hostel (fine but not amazing) and the location was pretty easy to find. They were also very good about storing luggage. We'd definitely stay here again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
15th Jun 2016
9.4

Great hostel!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Jun 2016
9.4

Have stayed in 4 K's House Hostels since in Japan and all have been fantastic. K's Kyoto is a great place to stay if you want to be central to most things, easily accessible, friendly staff and fantastic common area. They have a convenient and cheap bar/restaurant on location serving breakfast buffet, lunch, dinner, coffee and decently priced drinks. Being quite a large location you will meet many people/travelers here and great for socialising and gaining great knowledge of the area. 10/10.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
13th Jun 2016
9.7

The hostel is an eclectic mix of people! I stayed in the building with mostly older people and families. I didn't mind it, it was very calm and relaxing to come back to. Very nice kitchen, laundry machines, and showers. The other building with more dorms seemed to have a more back packer feel. I really loved this place, SO clean and nice! The only downside is though it is close to the Kyoto station, it's farther from a lot of the main sites.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.