Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Backpackers Hostel K's House Kyoto

  • 418 Nayachou, Shichijo-agaru, Dotemachi-dori, Shimogyo-ku, Kyoto, Japan

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.9
Fabulous 8998 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 9.0
BOOK NOW
8.9
Fabulous 8998 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 9.0

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
13th Feb 2017
8.6

We originally booked here for a couple of nights but decided to stay an extra night. The staff on the front desk were very friendly and helpful. 8 bed mixed dorms are a decent size, you have a locker under the bed to store things and there is some room at the end of the bed for your bag. Bathrooms are clean and ample size. The bar downstairs is a nice addition to socialise if you wish. People seem to come and go often so bring earplugs if you don't want to be disturbed. We would stay here again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
13th Feb 2017
9.7

Great hostel. Bar was not as social as you would think but a great place to stay for a solo traveler.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
6th Feb 2017
10.0

Amazing hostel in Kyoto, the staff here are incredible, U who worked at the reception was so helpful by pointing me in the right direction everyday and helping me make the most of my time in Kyoto. I would stay here again simply for the staff. The beds were comfortable, hot showers, nice common area with plenty of space to relax and mingle with other guests. 4 Bed f/dorm was great, plenty of space for all my stuff. They also have free umbrellas in case you need one! Location easy to find

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
6th Feb 2017
10.0

Great hostel. Very clean and comfortable rooms. The location is great too as there are bus stops close by where you can find frequent buses to the main Kyoto station and all the popular attractions (Kinkaku-ji, Kyomizu, Gion area etc). The staff at the reception are friendly and very helpful in providing information to guests. The large lounge area is quite lively and is usually filled with other backpackers, offering a great place to just relax and chill.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
6th Feb 2017
10.0

It was great to be close to Kyoto Station. It was easy to get around (for example we went to Nara). Washing facilities are super good. The kitchen area is also really spacious and good to use. Staff were really welcoming and helpful with suggestions. There is loads of information pasted around on the walls. Free umbrellas were also great in the winter weather.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
4th Feb 2017
10.0

Absolutely loved this place. So close to Kyoto station, the staff were helpful with what to do and how to get around, it was so clean and they have an iron 😍

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Feb 2017
10.0

Overall my stay at Backpackers Hostel K's House Kyoto the staff are friendly and they will have occasion like how to made your own sushi during the day I have stay. Others who wanna stays there if wanna check on other occasion can ask their staff for more information. The facilities is clean and they have a coffee shop next to it. This is a place i would recommend to people who likes quite.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • harrisjm_611138
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
30th Jan 2017
9.4

This hostel is great. Location is handy from Kyoto station. Staff welcome you instantly and are very friendly. The rooms are spacious enough. clean and comfortable. There is a bar attached but it was not in use much. In that sense, the hostel was not as social I would expect. But def would stay again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
27th Jan 2017
9.1

Solid choice. Great location, very clean. No privacy curtain on beds and the crowd is mostly young and very noisy. There are better hostels, but you won't go wrong with this place.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
25th Jan 2017
7.7

The staff and atmosphere were great. Big hostel with a fantastic breakfast and attached cafe. The location is not too far from kyoto station, but not walking distance to Kyoto attractions.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.