Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Banana Bungalow Hollywood

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
8.8
Fabulous 1,692 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.7
BOOK NOW
8.8
Fabulous 1,692 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.7
Banana Bungalow Hollywood Located at 5920 Hollywood Boulevard, Hollywood, Los Angeles.
Banana Bungalow Hollywood
USA
Los Angeles CA 90028 5920 Hollywood Boulevard, Hollywood
88% 1692
34.1013398 -118.3188271
Banana Bungalow Hollywood
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
18th Jul 2016
10.0

Lovely hostel, really sociable and in a great location for Hollywood. The room and bathroom was very clean and the beds were comfy, I had the best nights sleep that I've ever had in a hostel!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
18th Jul 2016
8.0

Very chill environment. Especially in the courtyard in the evening. Met some really cool people. It felt like a little village. The roorm was cool, set up like a mini apartment. Full kitchen and bathroom. The only issue that was irratating was the water. While taking a shower the temperature would change, throughout. And the sink's knob were missed labeled. The cold was really the hot. Overall my stay was good. I'd do it again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
17th Jul 2016
8.0

had a great time here, really good vibe, I had a friend but it would be perfect for solo travelers, lovely helpful staff and good to have bathrooms connected to bedrooms. not the biggest fan of the area though.. Not much there but I think that's just Hollywood for you

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Jul 2016
9.7

The value for money is unbelievable, all rooms seem to be equipped with their own bathrooms which is nice. They did just a great job remodeling the old motel, the place is filled with loads of outdoor areas to hangout, you feel like your in a tropical oasis, not on Hollywood Blvd. the staff are friendly and fun and do a great job of always scheduling nightly activities whether is comedy shows or taco night and karaoke.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
15th Jul 2016
8.6

This is definitely party hostel. If you are trying to sleep early you won't be able to do there as parties continue till 3 AM.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • jamiecole
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
14th Jul 2016
7.7

First hostel I have stayed in but really enjoyed it. It's a party/friendly atmosphere and the location is good if you want to explore Hollywood

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
9th Jul 2016
8.0

Great hostel overall but be careful if you're planning on parking here. They have a strange policy where even though give out more parking permits than parking spots so if you don't he in/back early enough you won't have a spot and will be forced to park in the street or pay for parking.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Denmark, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
9th Jul 2016
9.4

Great place near all the crazy Hollywood stuff. I don't much care for the party atmosphere of the hostel, but for those who do like that sort of thing it's a great place. The walls seem pretty thin as you can hear every game of beer pong in great detail. But super place!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • France, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
1st Jul 2016
9.7

i had a great time there, close to The hollywood walk of fame!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
28th Jun 2016
10.0

Excellent location. Staff is friendly. Rooms are clean. Lots of activities to do. Had an amazing time.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.