Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Banana Bungalow Hollywood

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.7
Fabulous 1,743 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.7
BOOK NOW
8.7
Fabulous 1,743 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.7
Banana Bungalow Hollywood Located at 5920 Hollywood Boulevard, Hollywood, Los Angeles.
Banana Bungalow Hollywood
USA
Los Angeles CA 90028 5920 Hollywood Boulevard, Hollywood
87% 1743
34.1013398 -118.3188271
Banana Bungalow Hollywood
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • EcaterinaThomson
  • Australia, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
17th Aug 2016
8.9

Fun hostel with a great party atmosphere. They do dinner specials and arrange parties on the weekend. Very sociable. We stayed in dorm room and private room. They were both large and dorms even have their own kitchenette. Breakfast was average. Close to Thai food area. Only a short uber/taxi down to Chinese theatre area where all the action is. Has laundry facilities. Can bring own alcohol in which is a bonus. Will stay here again and recommend.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Aug 2016
8.6

Everything was good however the only downside is the parking, its first come first serve, if u don't make back before they fill up u have to find a place to park on the street and the parking in Hollywood is Horrible!!!!, the second day we left the car parked at the Hostel and took the metro. Overall I can say I was satisfied.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Colombia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Aug 2016
9.4

It has the best stuff ever and the atmosphere is awesome! You can meet wonderful people there and enjoy your trip. The location is good and safe.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Aug 2016
9.4

No complaints.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
7th Aug 2016
8.6

Very nice hostel, would definitively recommend it. Maybe some more effort in room cleanliness would be nice.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Northern Ireland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
5th Aug 2016
8.6

Banana Bungalow is a great place to go for young travellers. It has a fantastic atmosphere and everyone chats to you and the staff are friendly. There are great facilities and the breakfast provided is very good. They provide activities and nights out which is excellent and overall I had a great stay.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Aug 2016
7.1

A member of staff with black hair and a pony tail messed up a booking for the celebrity house bus tour.The next day when ready to go we were told there was no tour.We had to walk 4k to another office to sort another tour.That member of staff had a really bad attitude.The rest of the staff were quite helpful and friendly.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Aug 2016
10.0

We had the best time every at your hostel, we would highly recommend to anyone travelling to La to stay here! The staff couldn't have been nicer, the atmosphere couldn't be friendlier and the location was great! The whole vibe of the place was exilerating! We didn't want to leave! Anna, Katie and Joan.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Aug 2016
9.1

Awesome hostel. Super duper friendly staff. Free taco night is fun and the club they take you out to after was actually super fun!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
2nd Aug 2016
10.0

Extremely good value for money, pool table, computer lounge, free printing for guests, room was very clean, staff were helpful, free breakfast, good security, 5/5 stars.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.