X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Banana Bungalow Hollywood Reviews

5920 Hollywood Boulevard, Hollywood, Los Angeles, USA

Reviews & Ratings Explained

86%

Rating
1189 Total Reviews
  • 86%Value For Money
  • 86%Security
  • 90%Location
  • 87%Staff
  • 88%Atmosphere
  • 80%Cleanliness
  • 84%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

100%

The best Hostel i have ever been too ! There was nothing negative and I just loved it !! The activities are great there ! If you are in LA, go there !!

  • 23rd May 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • All Female Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

Good Location And Nice staff.


80%

The hostel is very close to the walk of fame, but also sufficiently away from all the actions, so not too noisy. The staff are helpful and kind. I didn't stay for too long, but I noticed there were washing facilities, and a kitchen in the room. The only problem is that the room smelled a little bit funny (but that's what happens when you are sharing the room with a bunch of people I guess...), and there were an army of cockroaches to greet you in the bathroom and the kitchen.

  • 16th May 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • China
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

It was a great hostel! They had so much to offer like bbq's, tour's and much more. It was a very relaxed atmosphere and i felt like i had gotten to know everyone so well!


83%

Was a fine place to stay. It is a fair walk down the boulevard to get to west hollywood but that is to be expected. Don't get confused between the Hollywood and West Hollywood bungalows. Both are fine, but west hollywood had better parties.

  • 11th May 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


91%

Good friendly hostel something on every night staff are great would deffo stay again


94%

The staff was super awesome!

  • 9th May 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Mixed Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


91%

Very convenient location. Close to highway for travel to universal and beaches, prime spot for the hollywood walk of fame. There was night activities at the hostel every night.

  • 5th May 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


91%

Great hostel with lots of ongoing activities! Great if you want to meet other travellers - the staff makes for a very open and friendly atmosphere!


100%

Great staff, great location!


91%

This place is really well located, clean and with a good atmosphere. It has wi-fi and common areas so it is really nice to be around. Can't wait to come back.


80%

good hostel. recommended. people are nice and friendly. they are happy to give suggestions and helps


77%

Great choice of hostel, really close to the boulevard. Clean, secure and lots of stuff to do at the hostel. No complaints!


100%

Banana Bungalow is great! People are nice and the rooms clean with kitchen and bathroom. My favourite hostel by far, recommend it!


86%

Is a place more likely for youth. Awesome atmosphere

  • 24th Apr 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Colombia
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


89%

Had a great time at the Banana Bungalow, there was heaps of opportunities to make friends and they had a wide range of activities to sign up for at a great price. Lots of free dinners and beer, would recommend especially to a single traveller or if you don't have a car as they do lots of trips to popular spots on the cheap

  • 20th Apr 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

I really enjoyed my stay at banana bungalow. Very chill and relaxing environment and the staff was super nice and friendly! Would come back here again!

  • 20th Apr 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


83%

Staff were excellent in encouraging group activities for the night which is great when you're travelling solo. good location.


94%

Very friendly and always helping staff, the dinners are amazing and so are the social events at night!


91%

Great place to stay - clean, comfortable rooms with lots of included activities


« first « Prev 1 2 3 4 5
(81 results)


View all Los Angeles Hostels

Please give us your feedback