Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Banana Bungalow Hollywood

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.7
Fabulous 1,807 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.7
BOOK NOW
8.7
Fabulous 1,807 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.7
Banana Bungalow Hollywood Located at 5920 Hollywood Boulevard, Hollywood, Los Angeles.
Banana Bungalow Hollywood
USA
Los Angeles CA 90028 5920 Hollywood Boulevard, Hollywood
87% 1807
34.1013398 -118.3188271
Banana Bungalow Hollywood
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Sep 2016
4.3

They took my things out of the room while my stay and end it up loosen my necessarie! Only found when I was already on my way to another city. I'm very unhappy with this whole thing because I had to spend money buying things like toothbrush and lotions that I cannot stay without. they don't have parking for everybody. The room is very noisy. Not very clean. There's no plugs for everyone. Also the breakfast is very simple. It's not worthy.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong, Female, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 43 reviews
19th Sep 2016
9.4

stable wifi, helpful staff.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Sep 2016
8.9

Great facilities and excellent location!! Staff were really friendly and helped me book tours and organised free shuttles for me. Only negative was I was the only girl in a 6 bed mixed dorm.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • yegorbiziuk
  • Belarus, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
15th Sep 2016
8.0

It's located on noisy Hollywood blvd but in a quiet zone of it, so you will be able to sleep if you're sensitive. The hostel is an old motel and looks realy cool. There was one thing I didn't like. I've checked in there twice during a week, and both times different receptionists after giving me the key didn't give me bed linen and a towel which are included in the price. I had to come back and personally ask about it. other people I stayed with had to do the same.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Sep 2016
8.9

V good location and security and relatively cheap .

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • idaanderzzon
  • Sweden, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
14th Sep 2016
10.0

I love this hostel! I've stayed here 2 times. The location is perfect, they have parking, fairly good breakfast, clean rooms, activities etc... They also have great staff! Me and my friend lost our phones when we got drunk (haha) and two of the men working there helped us to find our stuff. If I'm not rich the next time I come to L.A, I will stay here again :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • MattSergeant
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
14th Sep 2016
10.0

Crazy party hostel stayed there on a Wednesday night and the had a free open bar and karaoke followed by a bar crawl. Rooms where clean and spacious, staff were friendly and helpful.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
14th Sep 2016
9.4

really cool place to stay! staff or awesome and the place has a really cool vibe, always stuff going on there!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
12th Sep 2016
7.4

Smelt like weed the entire stay there which was not enjoyable. Good location very safe. Lots of parking.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • amitmantri2020
  • India, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
11th Sep 2016
9.7

One of the best hostel i have ever seen in my last 5 years of tour. Awesome staffs, breakfast was ok but still value of money. Every day there is something special plan. Gym was an additional value apart from T.T. great facilities. Kitchen, fridge, dinning, oven. I would recommend this for 100% sure if u are looking for value for money. I am going to stay again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.