Hostelworld.com

Banana Bungalow Hollywood

Prices
map
reviews
8.7
Fabulous 1,652 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 8.7
BOOK NOW
8.7
Fabulous 1,652 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 8.7
Banana Bungalow Hollywood Located at 5920 Hollywood Boulevard, Hollywood, Los Angeles.
Banana Bungalow Hollywood
USA
Los Angeles CA 90028 5920 Hollywood Boulevard, Hollywood
87% 1652
34.1013398 -118.3188271
Banana Bungalow Hollywood
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Norway, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
25th Jun 2016
9.1

Cool place, great location in Hollywood. Breakfast could be more exciting. Would definitely come again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Jun 2016
8.6

Pretty decent hostel with good vibes!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
19th Jun 2016
9.4

Well the WiFi is dreadful. Prepare yourself for constant reconnecting and needing 4 hours to watch a 25 minute TV show. But it's been the best hostel I've stayed at this summer. Free shuttles around town, free shuttles to nightclubs, live bands, free drinks, free breakfast, ping pong, Karaoke, Satelite TV and with Hollywood literally on your doorstep, you don't even need wifi. So make friends and have a blast. I did. They look after you so well here.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
12th Jun 2016
9.4

Look no further. This hotel, turned hostel has everything you need. It's centrally located to attractions and public transport. When I arrived I was greeted and checked in my a friendly staff. The room was spotless and had everything I needed. I would 100% stay here again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
7th Jun 2016
9.7

It may be the best hostel of the city for young people.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
4th Jun 2016
7.4

This hostel is a converted motel and includes parking that felt safe, we had a private room which included a private bath and kitchen, which was nice even included dishes and pots. Location was nice we spent a day and walked down Hollywood Blvd. Worst thing about this hostel was that they had chairs and ashtrays by all the doors so we had groups of other people outside our beds smoking at night making it unpleasant for us nonsmokers they should move them away from our bed

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
1st Jun 2016
9.7

The location and place are pretty nice. And the staff there are very friendly. I met some good friends there.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
  • 33 reviews
1st Jun 2016
9.1

Hostel was overall a good experience. Lots of activities to take part in. All staff were really accommodating. Location was pretty good just don't head east on Hollywood boulevard bit of a sketchy area. Beds were a little hard but apart from that we had a great stay :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
31st May 2016
6.0

Our experience at this hostel was influenced more on the dorm mates we shared the room with. Though not all were, there were individuals who were inconsiderate. One person kept going in and out of the room until early morning (the hostel is in Hollywood, so understandable if they went partying), but the other individual made so much noise, walking around the room at all hours of the night doing who knows what, farting, and using tv/radio, opening/closing doors/cabinets. Couldn't sleep at all.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina, Male, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
28th May 2016
10.0

Awesome!! just awesome hostel.. the atmosphere is great, the guys at the reception are very cool and friendly.. Rooms are fantastic, with their own kitchen with fridge, microwave.. location is great too.. I would definitely stay again there

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.