Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Banana Bungalow Hollywood

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.5
Fabulous 2410 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 8.3
BOOK NOW
8.5
Fabulous 2410 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 8.3

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
16th Aug 2017
9.1

I had the best time at Banana Bungalow. Met some amazing people! Would go again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Aug 2017
8.6

Very nice location and fhe staff was great.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Aug 2017
8.6

Fab place! And only walking distance from walk of fame but a little bit sketchy if you walk on other side of the road. Great staff and facilties and fab that the sleeping area was separated within the rooms.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Aug 2017
8.0

Good all round

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Aug 2017
8.6

Good location close to universal studios, Hollywood sign and the walk of fame, although the walk of fame really isn't much to see. Was a bit disappointed with Hollywood, it's a pretty grungy place and around 1 hour from Santa Monica pier. I would definitely recommend staying in Venice beach which is a much nicer area if you're planning on staying in LA for more than 2/3 days (especially in summer). Otherwise, the hostel was nice and the rooms were a good size with the kitchen being a plus!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
5th Aug 2017
10.0

All perfect, the only thing I didn't like was that they do so much waste about plastic plates in breakfast for example. But I think is a LA thing. I saw it in the other hostels as well. It would be better if they give us regular dishes and we wash them ourselves to don't do so much plastic waste.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • abdelrahman91
  • Egypt, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
3rd Aug 2017
8.9

Excellent hostel, location is good not to far from metro and 5 blocks away from walk of fame. Staff was so helpful, especially MO he is such a great person though! Atmosphere was so good for solo travels I would definitely come here again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th Jul 2017
9.4

I had a great time staying at the Banana Bungalow. I will definitely stay there again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Austria, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
30th Jul 2017
8.3

Great location, close to walk of fame, enjoyed the free drop off

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
28th Jul 2017
9.7

I loved there !!! Really great vibe

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.