Hostelworld.com

Banana Bungalow West Hollywood

Prices
map
reviews
8.7
Fabulous 1,011 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 8.5
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.7
BOOK NOW
8.7
Fabulous 1,011 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 8.5
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.7
Banana Bungalow West Hollywood Located at 603 N, Fairfax Ave, Los Angeles.
Banana Bungalow West Hollywood
USA
Los Angeles CA 90036 603 N, Fairfax Ave
87% 1011
34.0818283 -118.3617854
Banana Bungalow West Hollywood
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th May 2016
10.0

Terrific!! I didn't participate in any of the activities but they seemed great. Pool tables and TVs. Rooms cleaned every morning. And you can't beat the price.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th May 2016
8.0

Yeah, great hostel and everything, sure. But the kitchen is loaded with styrofoam cups and bowls and paper plates and plastic cutlery! At a hostel! I stayed here on my first night back to the States in two years of travel in Australia and New Zealand, where every hostel is super environmentally friendly and having any sort of disposable crockery and cutlery would be out of the question. I was shocked. America is a strange place, my friends.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Philippines, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th May 2016
9.1

Location was great!! Staff was always happy to help you with something.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th May 2016
8.9

Perfect location for the Hollywood experience. Lots to do within walking distance. Met some amazing people too! Had a blast!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th May 2016
10.0

Had a nice stay !

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Costa Rica, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
8th May 2016
8.9

SO CLEAN! Very well kept restrooms! Quiet atmosphere and well supplied kitchen.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th May 2016
9.7

Awesome hostel and great price. $30 w/parking per day is hard to beat. Great people from all over the world. My only suggestion to the staff would be to ensure that the $15 all-you-can-drink plus club event is managed better. My friend and I ended up having to pay a cover charge for Lure nightclub when we were promised free cover. They said there were too many guys in the group and cut us off from free cover.so let them know beforehand to expect a various ratio please!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Czech Republic, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st May 2016
9.4

I enjoyed staying in Banana Bungalow. The staff was friedly, beds comfy, breakfast tasty and the party crazy.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th Apr 2016
6.9

Great location, excellent price. The hostel is close to all the important spots of the city. The neighbourhood is safe and pleasent. I went with my wife on honeymoon, we didn't like the mood of the staff, they were very cold and distant. Also, the mood of the overall guests was very weird. I've stayed in many hostels and there's always a feeling of "shareness" and fellowship in the air that we couldn't find here. If you're looking for great price+location+don't talk to me, t

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
29th Apr 2016
9.7

Real sweet place to kick back, socialise and pretty central for all the main attractions.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.