Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Banana Bungalow West Hollywood

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
8.8
Fabulous 1,052 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.8
BOOK NOW
8.8
Fabulous 1,052 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.8
Banana Bungalow West Hollywood Located at 603 N, Fairfax Ave, Los Angeles.
Banana Bungalow West Hollywood
USA
Los Angeles CA 90036 603 N, Fairfax Ave
88% 1052
34.0818283 -118.3617854
Banana Bungalow West Hollywood
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Jul 2016
10.0

I really enjoyed my stay. Was welcomed with a nice cold beer after a long day. Thanks guys, I would stay here anytime 👍

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • adamlaidleruk
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Jul 2016
10.0

Great hotel in a great place with a really fun-friendly vibe! Everything was clean, and they put on the best comedy show the night I was there. Felt safe and in a great location of the budget traveller!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Jul 2016
10.0

It was absolutely awesome.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • lauraballardx
  • Wales, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
30th Jun 2016
10.0

Great location as its not a far walk from The Grove or Farmers Market as well as a lot of shops and restaurants. I'd recommend spending time in the other banana bungalow as well to see the other side of Hollywood. Breakfast is good and the atmosphere is great as staff are friendly and welcoming. Planned tours most days and activities in the evening too. Offer free parking too.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
13th Jun 2016
8.3

Good hostel, quite a bit further away from Hollywood Blvd than their sister hostel at East Hollywood though

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
11th Jun 2016
9.7

I travel a lot & have stayed in many hostels, but I think this one has had the most social atmosphere of all of the ones I've been in! They arrange visits to the beach, universal, & Disneyland, which is awesome. And everything was clean and well organized! Had a great time and met some great people in my room and in the common room downstairs!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
31st May 2016
10.0

Great people, the breakfast will keep you going while you stroll around LA. A good night's sleep in a comfortable bed waits for you if you need it!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
30th May 2016
8.3

Stayed here for one night during a long layover via LAX. Quite social place which is good if your looking to make friends, but was a tad bit annoying when you are looking for a cheap place to rack out for the night. The staff was helpful and the breakfast was decent enough.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
29th May 2016
6.9

Much like most of Hollywood these days, the hostel looked pretty tired and run down. Common areas and kitchen could be a lot more cleaner than they were. Some beds had no blankets, some pillows are like resting your head on a bag of potatoes. Lots of activities on offer from the hostel though which was great.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
29th May 2016
8.6

The door is always locked so I felt really safe in Banana Bungalow. The neighborhood felt pretty safe as well, which I value as a female traveling alone. I was fortunate enough to be in a dorm with very easygoing, respectful people. There was an event going on downstairs when I went to sleep, but my sleep was never interrupted. The free breakfast was enough to get me started on my long journey the next day. If you're looking for a chill place to stay, I'd recommend Banana Bungalow in Fairfax.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.