Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Banana Bungalow West Hollywood

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.8
Fabulous 1317 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 8.4
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.9
BOOK NOW
8.8
Fabulous 1317 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 8.4
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.9

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Jun 2017
10.0

Amazing stay, best place to be. Would definitely return. Big shout out to staff member Niall!! So friendly and helpful. Make you feel very welcome and the activities provided are a great way to socialise and make friends!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Lithuania, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Jun 2017
6.9

Good location, unprofessional staff. If you planning on sightseeing its not your place, but if you looking for a party it should suit you! Also cheap place, so in the end you get what you pay for!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
6th Jun 2017
8.6

This hostel was nice - each room is ensuite and there was a spare toilet down the corridor which was great. The lack of plug sockets next to the bed was a bit inconvenient but the beds were comfortable and the communal areas seemed nice. It's hard to say if it's a good location because L.A is so spread out but the nearby dog shop which let you walk dogs was great and the free breakfast was always appreciated.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Jun 2017
9.1

Really awesome people there! Had a positive experience :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • ofek0412939950
  • Israel, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Jun 2017
9.7

Great hostel with great atmosphere ! The people are great, friendly and the italian food is amazing ! Every night you have events, some of them are free and some of them are 5$ - 20$ highly recommend and will comeback !

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • JulianaBrollo
  • Brazil, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Jun 2017
9.4

Lovely staff, clean, fun things to do there... 😊

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
2nd Jun 2017
7.1

A great hostel. Quite good location. But no shops nearby about 10 min walk. Free breakfast is good. If you're under 21 it's not as good as you can't enjoy the events they put on every night. $5 dinners / free BBQ & beer nights. Some staff were nice/easy going but some were very rude. Keep your personal items in your lockers as some of my things were taken & reception told me it wasn't down to them. Apart from that would recommend.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Austria, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Jun 2017
9.1

I really enjoyed my stay here. They had a lot of great events going on in the evenings were you could meet people and had an awsome time! If I ever come back to L.A. I will stay there again!! Recommend it to all!!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
2nd Jun 2017
8.9

It is a very nice place, not expensive and well located.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th May 2017
9.7

Banana Bungalow is probably the best hostel I have ever stayed in. The staff are brilliant, the atmosphere is fantastic and the amount of fun things that the hostel put on are incredible. We had a free BBQ and Beer night - what is better than that?! The location is good - not the best but a taxi/uber to alot of destinations is relatively cheap. If it's a sunny day though you can walk to hollywood centre in around 45 mins. I cannot recommend this hostel enough.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.