Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Banana Bungalow West Hollywood

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.6
Fabulous 1273 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 8.4
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.8
BOOK NOW
8.6
Fabulous 1273 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 8.4
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.8

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
14th Apr 2017
7.1

Facilities are a bit old, location was not ideal but relatively safe. Great stay overall

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Apr 2017
10.0

Awesome Staff! Friendly, hospitable, no attitude. Fair treatment to All guests. Centrally located . You are close to the Farmer's Market, West Hollywood, and most of L.A.'s attractions by foot or bus. If visiting Santa Monica, Beverly Hills, or the beach area, you may need to rent a car. I had a pleasant, peaceful, and fun stay. No Complaints. Thanks to Great Staff for being Nice & Patient in a fast-paced nutty City .... a.K.a. "HOLLYWOOD". Best Wishes, Peter C. U.S.A. 󾓦

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
9th Apr 2017
9.4

I loved stay at banana bungalow Staff was nice Best breakfast that I already had in all the hostels that I stayed! they have a bunch of actives during the week The only thing is that the bus don't stop on banana bangalow West Hollywood it stops at banana bungalow close to the walk of the fame!! If you intend to go buy bus, know that it is gonna stop at the walk of fame and you have to get a uber till banana bungalow West Hollywood that will cost you between $4 $7!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
9th Apr 2017
10.0

Excellent hostel!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Apr 2017
8.6

Great stay. Location was great but the breakfast included wasn't great. More options would be preferred

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
31st Mar 2017
5.4

''Twas trashy. You get what you pay for.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
29th Mar 2017
9.1

I'll start by saying that I didn't spend a lot of time at this hostel... my friend and I left during the day & actually stayed with a friend elsewhere for 1 out of the 4 nights we were there. I reserved a 6 bed mixed dorm, but for the duration of our trip it seemed to be exclusively men. Our overall experience was great- the beds & bathrooms were good and the free breakfast was very convenient. While not immediately close to shops, its in a very central neighborhood with lots to walk to.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
24th Mar 2017
9.7

Nice place, helpful staff

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
20th Mar 2017
9.1

Great value for money. Nearly every night of the week the hostel has some type of activity. Providing free food and drinks. Half a block from a small supermarket where you can get all basics. Or roughly at 15minute walk to the farmers market.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
16th Mar 2017
7.1

Staffs are very friendly, location quite good and near to bus stop, activities provided by hostel are awesome, but the toilet's flush in room has a little problem

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.