Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Banana Bungalow West Hollywood

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.7
Fabulous 1,105 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.6
BOOK NOW
8.7
Fabulous 1,105 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.6
Banana Bungalow West Hollywood Located at 603 N, Fairfax Ave, Los Angeles.
Banana Bungalow West Hollywood
USA
Los Angeles CA 90036 603 N, Fairfax Ave
87% 1105
34.0818283 -118.3617854
Banana Bungalow West Hollywood
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
20th Sep 2016
9.1

Excellent location and free parking! I have stayed at various hostels in LA and for around 30 dollars a night, you are not going to find a better deal. Some of the hallway lights had dead bugs that needed cleaning out and sometimes the hot water in the shower would not work but I have stayed here multiple times and have had a great experience. If you are looking for fun group activities, this place is great too!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Israel, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
28th Aug 2016
7.7

good place

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
24th Aug 2016
9.1

Fantastic hostel! Staff were great, there was a lively atmosphere and the facilities were excellent. Highly recommend

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Aug 2016
9.7

Banana Bungalow is a stellar hostel. You would be making a great choice by staying here. Could not possibly ask for a better location, better facilities, or a friendlier staff.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • chen_haowei
  • China, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
14th Aug 2016
7.7

The bathroom is clean. However, it is too noisy....

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
5th Aug 2016
7.1

Great hostel if you are a solo traveller as they have planned events every night which makes it easier for meeting other travellers. Bed sheets didn't fit the bed I had so that was a pain. Location is close to walk of fame but miles away from the beach. I'd recommend this hostel!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Saudi Arabia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Aug 2016
9.7

Definitely I'd stay again, the people there are just so awesome and the atmosphere is so cozy!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Japan, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Aug 2016
6.6

It wasn't as bad as the number shows, but not all in all good. More or less you just get what you paid for. Since for just $30 or so, it did the job. One thing bothered me a lot is the designated parking lot fills up quick and there aren't any spot outside the underground to park for carefree. That was one of the biggest factor, so I was very disappointed and made me nervous to get it towed

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
3rd Aug 2016
10.0

Accidentally booked the wrong Banana Bungalow and they changed it straight away and put me in the same dorm as my friend. Such a good vibe and everyone was so friendly and relaxed. Thanks so much

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Aug 2016
9.1

My stay at the Banana Bungalow, West, on Fairfax Liin. In West Hollywood,was everything I expected and more! This was my first time staying at a Hostel. I was very pleased. I stayed in a dorm room with 3 bunk beds and an attached suite with 3more bunk beds. All of the women were quiet and respectful!! I was interested to learn that everyone was from all over the world ... Switzerland, Germany, France, Australia to name a few. The accommodations were clean. Highly recommended, reasonable.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.