Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Banana Bungalow West Hollywood

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.7
Fabulous 1,144 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 8.5
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 8.6
BOOK NOW
8.7
Fabulous 1,144 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 8.5
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 8.6
Banana Bungalow West Hollywood Located at 603 N, Fairfax Ave, Los Angeles.
Banana Bungalow West Hollywood
USA
Los Angeles CA 90036 603 N, Fairfax Ave
87% 1144
34.0818283 -118.3617854
Banana Bungalow West Hollywood
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
5th Dec 2016
9.4

Really nice Hostel. It may look a bit dated inside but it really didn't matter. The people were all really nice and able to help in any way possible. I can definitely recommend this to other travellers.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Nov 2016
7.4

Pros: close to a bunch of shops, fun and helpful staff, fun area to hangout in, events thrown are fun Cons: dirty and very outdated, rooms were cramped, right beside a very busy street so sometimes it's hard to sleep Overall the experience was okay, but I expected to get a little more for my money's worth

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Nov 2016
10.0

staff is very friendly, lovely and pro active, the place is cleaned constantly, kitchen is spacious and well equiped, also very clean the elevator was broken while i was there, but no big deal as they have only one floor up.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
14th Nov 2016
7.4

Cheap stay in L.A. Nice atmosphere and many free drinks. Not located at the best area of L.A., but close to many nice places like Sunset Strip or Hollywood

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • nathancocks
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 41 reviews
4th Nov 2016
9.4

Out of all the hostels I stayed in America this by far had the best atmosphere. There was some really good events held each night I was there at either the hostel or their sister one in Hollywood which you allowed you to socialise with other travellers quite easily. This was good as an alone traveller, and I met some really cool people which helped enjoy Los Angeles as I though the city itself was pretty ordinary.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Philippines, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Nov 2016
9.1

The best hostel stay I'd ever experienced. Will definitely come back.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • greichel4243
  • Brazil, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 16 reviews
26th Oct 2016
10.0

It was the best place I have ever had.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
10th Oct 2016
10.0

Great place. safe, clean and great atmosphere because they have activities every night to get everyone together.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
9th Oct 2016
8.3

Staff was really friendly. Generally a good experience. Would also recommend to rather stay here than on Hollywood Blvd. Probably the best hostel I've been in LA in terms of value for money.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Japan, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Oct 2016
8.6

great! thanks! especially for staff are so kind.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.