Hostelworld.com

Banana Bungalow West Hollywood

Prices
map
reviews
8.7
Fabulous 1207 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 8.4
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.9
BOOK NOW
8.7
Fabulous 1207 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 8.4
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.9

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • james_siy7508
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 14 reviews
7th Feb 2017
10.0

Great place to stay, very clean, large kitchen, great WiFi. Close to everything with helpful staff. And awesome social environment, hostel rubs daily events and shuttles Will stay again if ever back in LA

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • sandrasw852104
  • Australia, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
2nd Feb 2017
8.0

Great place to stay, only thing is the water is not warm in shower and only one sheet for the bed not good during colder months other than that great place.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
  • 24 reviews
26th Jan 2017
8.9

This is a pretty solid hostel, good WiFi, kitchen, outdoor areas, ping pong, pool, TV in the rooms, lockers, individual showers, good beds and organised activities every night. Could be cheaper, but hey it's America and you get what you pay for. You'll be happy here.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
24th Jan 2017
8.3

I would stay here again. Staff was helpful, desktop internet/computer and local calling was also helpful. I wish I had taken advantage of the shuttle parties to the west Hollywood bungalow. Nightly activities were fun and made it easy to meet others. Don't forget to cook up a storm in their more than adequate kitchen. Lockers in dorms were a nice touch. Used the 780, 217 and 218 buses, plus the bus on Melrose for downtown access. Great restaurants in the area including Canter's, AEK Ramen, etc.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Jan 2017
10.0

Beyond all expectations. They underplay how good it is as a hostel option, or even just a general option for staying a while in LA.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
20th Jan 2017
8.0

Good hostel just not enough showers and bathrooms. Cool staff and nice location

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
17th Jan 2017
9.4

Really happy, Lots of friendly people, kitchen was a little under maintained but facilities were good. yeah overall we had a pleasant stay.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
17th Jan 2017
8.6

Great location. Staff is nice, but a bit unprofessional. The hostel smells bad. The breakfast is plain. Over all a good place to spend a couple of nights.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Jan 2017
9.4

This Hostel is a really cool place to be, it's affordable (so long as you go for a dorm room) the staff are decent/fun people and the atmosphere is great, I checked in on the 15th for a 2 night stay but kept extending, mainly because of the amazing people I met at this hostel, in the end I stayed for nearly 2 weeks just partying and chilling with everyone, the lockers are small but big enough for valuables, 217 bus to Hollywood takes 10minutes, nice clean place as well, I will be coming back!!!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Israel, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Jan 2017
10.0

Great hostel! superb atmosphere, awesome facilities, comfy beds!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.