Hostelworld.com

Banana Bungalow West Hollywood

Prices
map
reviews
8.6
Fabulous 989 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 8.3
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.6
BOOK NOW
8.6
Fabulous 989 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 8.3
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.6
Banana Bungalow West Hollywood Located at 603 N, Fairfax Ave, Los Angeles.
Banana Bungalow West Hollywood
USA
Los Angeles CA 90036 603 N, Fairfax Ave
86% 989
34.0818283 -118.3617854
Banana Bungalow West Hollywood
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th Apr 2016
9.7

Real sweet place to kick back, socialise and pretty central for all the main attractions.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Apr 2016
8.6

Great location

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Apr 2016
7.1

We had a great time banana bungalow and met some awesome people. The comedy night was super funny and the free burgers and beers exceeded our expectations! Delish :) One of the girls on the front desk was really rude and not very helpful at all... A bit of a shame but apart from that w had a good stay. Thanks again

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
12th Apr 2016
8.0

It's always a pleasure to stay here! I've stayed so many times that I've lost count. Thanks again! And see you next year! :P

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Spain, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Apr 2016
8.6

This hostel is AMAZING! Is a super fun hostel that provides with amazing activities and free stuff like bbq, shuttle to the beach and party. If I go back to LA I'll come back here for sure.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Apr 2016
9.7

The hostel was very clean. I love the fact that the parking was free. For the location and the price, you can't beat it.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Male Group, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 49 reviews
6th Apr 2016
6.3

Good hostel but not the best location, the other bannana bungalow is located better. Staff are useless, breakfast average, they advertise loads of free stuff but there not really free. Workers need to find a way to promote more of a social atmosphere. Very clean though

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
1st Apr 2016
8.0

Great hostel for West Hollywood kind of area. Staff are super nice and helpful regarding activities. During my stay there it was a very age varying crowd there...

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
31st Mar 2016
7.7

Good location. Basic amenities. I had to kill a few cockroaches and that was the only downside.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
29th Mar 2016
8.0

nice hostel. I want to be there again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.