X
NOTE: 9 or more guests qualifies as a group booking, change the number of guests to return to normal search.
Enquire Now HostelBookers Logo Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Banana Bungalow West Hollywood Reviews

603 N, Fairfax Ave, Los Angeles, USA

Reviews & Ratings Explained

87%

Rating
675 Total Reviews
  • 88%Value For Money
  • 86%Security
  • 82%Location
  • 89%Staff
  • 90%Atmosphere
  • 84%Cleanliness
  • 88%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

71%

It really smells in the hostel.. But we had free parking !!

  • 19th Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Belgium
  • All Female Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


91%

The staff are really nice and helpful! While the colour of our room was not the best (bright green wall and curtains are not fun) but was a good size for everyone to fit. The mini fridge, microwave and TV were a nice surprise. A lot of lovely little touches that made the stay really enjoyable. Loved the events that the hostel puts on every night, we went on the Friday one and it was so much fun! Would definitely recommend staying here to anyone looking for fun and new friends.


71%

Not very comfy atmosphere, at the reception the staff was not amazingly friendly. Can't stay in the main Area after midnight and no wifi in the room. The beds were not amazing too. Shaky.


94%

It was my first time staying at a hostel and everything went smooth! The staff was great and I loved how clean it was! I will stay there again!

  • 6th Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)


71%

The staff was excellent, and I liked the atmosphere, but a room for 6 people whitout a window to open, was not good for me. It was to hot and there were to much noice from the traffic.

  • 3rd Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Denmark
  • Female, 41+
  • (1 review)


100%

Awesome place, great atmosphere and plenty of big nights out!


83%

Positives: Great hostel, Good Social Activities, Good place to meet people for a lone traveller, Very clean, Good breakfeast toast jam, cereal, ect ect, Good WIFI, not too big not too small, Negatives: Just a little bit of a walk to get to most places, not really close to any supermarkets ect


86%

Nothing much too see in walking distance. And great place to stay. Free BBQ when i was there. Micro and fridge in rooms.


97%

Very friendly and helpful staff… nice common area where everybody gets together.. good atmosphere The lovely ladies keep it very clean every day. highly recommended!!


91%

Great atmosphere, staff are super friendly and the activities put on by the hostel allow you to meet other travellers. Great place!


83%

Great spot in West Hollywood. Close enough to get around with public transport. Good facilities and activities to get folks mingling.


91%

Second time staying here and was just as good as the first time, close to everything plus the hostel takes u places on certain days :)

  • 29th Apr 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


89%

Awesome! Would definitely stay again! Close to Santa Monica blvd in the heart of Weho! Two thumbs up 😃😃👍👍

  • 27th Apr 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


80%

Staff told me I was not alowed to stay there anymore because I was talking In my sleep. Oh I'm so sorry to the guest that can just get up and tell me hey or just throw something at me . F.... Wits


100%

One of the best hostels Iv stayed in on my trip highly recommended!

  • 11th Apr 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


91%

Definitely one of the cleanest I have stayed on. The staff was great and very helpful. In door parking was a plus, and the breakfast was better than other hostels.

  • 10th Apr 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Norway
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


77%

Too noisy

  • 4th Apr 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Taiwan
  • Female, 41+
  • (1 review)


100%

Great place, a lot o things to do! And if you are travelling alone, you will defenetly find someone Nice to talk!

  • 1st Apr 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


86%

The atmosphere was nice and laid back, good value for money. Nice free breakfast. Easy to get to know other travellers here. Would stay again.


91%

Pros Free Parking Free Breakfast included cereal (non-diary options available), bread, Nutella, pb&j, and Oatmeal Lockers in the rooms were awesome (bring your own lock!) Closet area in the room Small shelves for top bunk (big enough to put your phone and keys) Cons If you couldn't find parking in the small garage, parking was a pain to find on the street I slept in a room by a window that faced the street and the street noise was very loud. Beds are wobbly.

  • 23rd Feb 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


« first « Prev 1 2
(29 results)


View all Los Angeles Hostels

Please give us your feedback