X
NOTE: 9 or more guests qualifies as a group booking, change the number of guests to return to normal search.
Enquire Now HostelBookers Logo Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Banana Bungalow West Hollywood Reviews

603 N, Fairfax Ave, Los Angeles, California, USA

Reviews & Ratings Explained

84%

Rating
646 Total Reviews
  • 86%Value For Money
  • 85%Security
  • 79%Location
  • 87%Staff
  • 88%Atmosphere
  • 81%Cleanliness
  • 84%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

80%

Staff told me I was not alowed to stay there anymore because I was talking In my sleep. Oh I'm so sorry to the guest that can just get up and tell me hey or just throw something at me . F.... Wits


100%

One of the best hostels Iv stayed in on my trip highly recommended!

  • 11th Apr 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


91%

Definitely one of the cleanest I have stayed on. The staff was great and very helpful. In door parking was a plus, and the breakfast was better than other hostels.

  • 10th Apr 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Norway
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


77%

Too noisy

  • 4th Apr 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Taiwan
  • Female, 41+
  • (1 review)


100%

Great place, a lot o things to do! And if you are travelling alone, you will defenetly find someone Nice to talk!

  • 1st Apr 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


86%

The atmosphere was nice and laid back, good value for money. Nice free breakfast. Easy to get to know other travellers here. Would stay again.


91%

Pros Free Parking Free Breakfast included cereal (non-diary options available), bread, Nutella, pb&j, and Oatmeal Lockers in the rooms were awesome (bring your own lock!) Closet area in the room Small shelves for top bunk (big enough to put your phone and keys) Cons If you couldn't find parking in the small garage, parking was a pain to find on the street I slept in a room by a window that faced the street and the street noise was very loud. Beds are wobbly.

  • 23rd Feb 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

Great hostel, with young people, very dinamic, the staff is always very friendly and willing to help. The dorms are cleaned daily, free breakfast, great computers available, always have events at night. Love it, I would definitely go back again.

  • 23rd Feb 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


86%

Very nice hostel! The people are very friendly, the rooms are good and the breakfast is okay. Cleanliness is okay. I would definetly stay there again!

  • 22nd Feb 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


86%

This hostel is very very relax. Too relax that you can do mostly anything. A lot of areas that you can hangout by yourself, a group or a party. Internet dies from time to time but when it is up it has a fast connectivity. Street noise can be heard in your room. Every night there is always something going on inside or outside the hostel. This place is great for the young hearts.


94%

Awesome place.. Really good atmosphere


83%

Great hostel with good facilities, big kitchen lots of computers.a wall with the events on every night which is great and tours they offer. Would recommend!


91%

Had a lovely stay. The dorms are clean (daily room service), quiet and even have an ensuite bathroom. On top there were hostel organized activities with food and beer every night, for little money or even for free. Would definitely stay there again!


97%

Great stay here. I even booked an additional 5 nights, so I stayed here for 2 weeks. It's clean, plenty of things on the evening to stay entertained, the staff are friendly and the location is great too.

  • 2nd Feb 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


77%

The atmosphere was good and the staffs were really nice and helpful. The upper bed was a llttle trembly when climbing and locker seems to be useless.


94%

I like it!!!!! Good location! Between Beverly and Hollywood! Free parking!!! Nice patio and good mix dorm rooms with bathroom!


86%

The staff were great, the people were great, the parties were great. There was also great areas to chill out. They really take care of you here, free dinners, free drinks, free parties and busses, free breakfast every morning. Can't complain!

  • 15th Jan 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

They truly deserve a 100% ranking. Had 3 brand new macs in the lobby with free Internet. All worked really fast. They had clearly thought of all the little details that any traveller would want in a hostel. Had a few problems with the shower and was fixed strait away. Staff were helpful and friendly. They had small safes in the bedrooms for valuables and if your padlock wouldn't fit thy had a vending machine in the common area that sold locks for 2.50$ . Best hostel I have stayed in.


77%

I only stayed here for one night in the end

  • 20th Dec 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


83%

Some of the staff were a bit rude, not all of them though. Rooms a decent size with comfy mattresses. Lots of activities put on by hostel. Location was a little bit out of the way of everything but a nice 2.6km walk up to Hollywood Boulevard. I recommend it!


« first « Prev 1 2
(26 results)


View all Los Angeles Hostels

Please give us your feedback