X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels!

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Beach Bar & Aughris House Reviews

Aughris, Templeboy, Co.Sligo, Sligo, Ireland

Reviews & Ratings Explained

90%

Rating
63 Total Reviews
  • 90%Value For Money
  • 86%Security
  • 97%Location
  • 88%Staff
  • 91%Atmosphere
  • 93%Cleanliness
  • 84%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

100%

Something yoo would not expect at the end of the world

  • 24th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Male, 41+
  • (1 review)


89%

Beautiful location

  • 18th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • Couple, 41+
  • (1 review)


100%

The stay and food could not have been better

  • 13th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland
  • Female, 41+
  • (1 review)


80%

Lovely place to stay

  • 8th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland
  • Female, 41+
  • (1 review)


100%

This was a great place to stay and I would thouroughly recommend it. Room was spotlessly clean, breakfast was great and the place was beautiful. Also, it is well signposted so no need to worry about getting lost. Great value at €35.

  • 15th Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland
  • Female, 41+
  • (1 review)


100%

Very nice and friendly place to stay !! :o) Definitely recomended!


100%

Warm welcome and great location. Staff more than helpful and bubbly. Our room so comfortable and big with a great outlook. Good Food at the Brach Bar plus a great atmosphere, locals made us feel welcome. Lots to do beach walks, surfing and other water pursuits.

  • 31st May 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Couple, 41+
  • (1 review)


80%

Absolutely loved this place and experience! Seems more like a B&B than a hostel though.


100%

Very happy with our stay here. Would definately stay again.

  • 17th May 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland
  • Couple, 31-40
  • (1 review)


97%

great location,wonderful,warm,friendly staff and owner. guest house clean,comfortable right on the beach with friendly pub and a fair price for these accomadations and oh yes good food. would definately stay there again should we get back to your beautiful country.


83%

Was a bit off the main track, but well worth the trip. The Beach Bar right next door was great


74%

Lovely view and location, great breakfast. This place is on the coast, but is beside a lovely old bar with great meals. You would need a car to stay here. However our bed was terrible, squeaking every time we moved in bed, and very soft. When I looked under the bed the slats were broken.

  • 5th May 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand
  • Couple, 41+
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
sorry about your bed only found out last week i have got it fix thanks darren



View all Sligo Bed and Breakfasts

Please give us your feedback