X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Beach Bar & Aughris House Reviews

Aughris, Templeboy, Co.Sligo, Sligo, Ireland

Reviews & Ratings Explained

93%

Rating
102 Total Reviews
  • 93%Value For Money
  • 91%Security
  • 97%Location
  • 94%Staff
  • 95%Atmosphere
  • 95%Cleanliness
  • 88%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

97%

This was a great location with great views. Great breakfast A very busy place. Restaurant is very busy so maybe a temporary booking for guests is made and cancelled if not required but we were in on a Friday night.


91%

We must commend the amazing location of the Beach Bar and Aughris House. It is indeed a gem. We had a wonderful stay, tasty steaks and comfortable bed. The service and friendliness of Martina and Mary at breakfast time was wonderful and the breakfast wholesome. They couldn't do enough for us, with tea and coffee top ups and offers of extra toast etc. It was a real surprise to see fresh croissants presented during the breakfast. Yummy!

  • 5th Aug 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Northern Ireland
  • Couple, 41+
  • (1 review)


100%

Excellent B&b in gorgeous location. Food in bar was superb as was delicious breakfast cooked by wonderful Martine. Let me use their washing machine and dryer. Cannot recommend this place highly enough.


94%

This place is an amazing place. The price is so low for such a good quality. The view from the hotel is just amazing. The rooms are very comfortable. Very clean, with en suite bathroom, view on the sea, space... The staff is very friendly. And the breakfast is amazing!!


100%

Warm friendly fantastic food and scenery...will return very soon

  • 24th Jul 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


100%

Lovely stay and interesting stories!! Recommend to anyone traveling to the coast. Eat at Austies and did not find any better seafood chowder while in Ireland, simply delicious. Cheers

  • 8th Jul 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Couple, 41+
  • (1 review)


100%

We stayed here for part of our honeymoon and we couldn't have stayed at a more charming and relaxing place. And at night their beach bar is warm, fun and cozy. If you're in the neighborhood give this place a stay. A+!! Thanks Darrin!!


97%

Slightly hard to find but once we were there it was fantastic!!! Wonderful views, great staff, great food from the bar right next door!!

  • 5th Jul 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


94%

Very professionally run and in a lovely location


100%

Awesome place, wonderful view right on the beach! Breakfast is spot on and rooms are very clean with good showers and comfy beds.


91%

Just loved this place..the bar was great and the B&B fabulous.

  • 16th Jun 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Couple, 41+
  • (1 review)


94%

We throughly enjoyed our stay at the Beach Bar. It was great to be lulled to sleep by the sound of the crashing waves. We enjoyed great dinners and plenty of Guinness. Breakfast was plentiful and good.

  • 11th Jun 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Couple, 41+
  • (1 review)


97%

This B&B is a nice quiet place at a beautiful location. The pub next door is convinient and they serve a good pint! Everything was clean and the mattress comfy. The breakfast was very nice and the lady cooking and serving really friendly and a good host!


97%

Really nice view over the sea and friendly people there. The breakfast were amazing, a full proper english breakfast.


100%

ABSOLUTELY WONDERFUL!! Friendly staff and clean and comfortable rooms and amazing Irish Breakfast every morning! The Aughris House is a hidden gem! The views of Benbulbin and Knocknarea across Sligo Bay are breathtaking! THE BEACH BAR is a fun and inviting authentic Irish pub overlooking Sligo Bay and just steps from Aughris House! The Guinness and the food is excellent!! The people are what make the Beach Bar so very special. Darren and Roisin McDermott treated us like family! Sláinte!

  • 3rd May 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 41+
  • (1 review)


91%

We just loved the Irish hospitality. The bar patrons welcomed U.S. and being so close to the accommodation was a bonus.

  • 1st May 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand
  • Couple, 41+
  • (1 review)


97%

Had a lovely stay - good food, nice, comfortable room.

  • 26th Apr 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Couple, 41+
  • (1 review)


91%

Love place in a wild and beautiful setting overlooking Ben Bulben across the bay. the walks are magnificent, promote, and wild, a nature lovers paradise. The beer is excellent too! though I preferred the bottle artisan beer.


80%

On a personal note I thought the breakfasts were overcooked in general terms, however the toast was not done sufficiently


100%

Great place to stay, amazing panorama, very relaxing spot. Great food at affordable prices. We will be back for sure


« first « Prev 1 2
(21 results)


View all Sligo Bed and Breakfasts

Please give us your feedback