Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Beaches of Broome

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.2
Superb 526 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 9.8
  • Facilities 9.3
BOOK NOW
9.2
Superb 526 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 9.8
  • Facilities 9.3

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 17 reviews
23rd Apr 2017
9.4

Lovely place, really close to cable beach. Very helpful staff. Pool is great! Would stay here again

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Finland, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
2nd Apr 2017
7.7

Nice and clean hostel very close to Cable Beach. Helpful, friendly and cheery stuff. Only minus was far distance from cbd and grocery store, but if you're more interested in the beach and pool, this is your place.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
2nd Apr 2017
9.7

This is such a nice hostel, i was in a 4 bed female only dorm and it was so nice! Air conditioning was very much appreciated considering the heat and the beds were comfy. I would ddfinitely recommend this hostel with the luxury of having its own pool and sunbeds and with it being a 10minute walk to cable beach. Staff were incredibly friendly with cheap food and drinks all day!! If i come back to broome i will be staying here!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • AussieGirl083
  • Germany, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
25th Mar 2017
10.0

Probably the best hostel I have ever seen, super clean, super friendly and helpful staff, nice people around, spacious rooms - 100% recommend staying here.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • obichar1022
  • USA, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
23rd Jan 2017
9.7

I was there during wet season so not many people around, which was actually kind of nice lol! The facilities were clean. Nice showers/bathroom. Spacious dorm rooms. Very friendly staff. Bar on site was nice. Would definitely stay again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
15th Jan 2017
9.1

Really good value for money, staff are so helpful/friendly. Even though it was wet season so the hostel was quiet there is still lots to do. Perfect location for cable beach 5min walk and just a short bus ride to town. Definitely would recommend one of the best hostels I've stayed at in Australia. Thank you :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
11th Dec 2016
9.7

Cable beach is less than 10 min away by foot. The swimming pool with salt water is the best pool I have ever swum. I jumped into the pool several times a day. I was in a 3-bedroom femal dorm. The room was chilled and had enough space. The breakfast was simple. There are scooters for rent so don't forget your driving license. It is a great way to go around.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
10th Dec 2016
8.6

A fantastic hostel that feels more like a hotel then a backpackers with amazing and friendly staff. The kitchen is one of the best I've seen - it's huge, clean and has every utensil that you can imagine. The pool is a good size and great to chill around. Location wise, it's a bit of a trade off - Cable Beach is only a 5 minute walk away, however Broome is a bus journey away. I booked expecting a complimentary bus as listed on their description but told this isn't in wet season - only negative

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
  • 56 reviews
7th Nov 2016
9.1

Great place to stay around the cable beach resorts. Breakfast was great. The only drawback was that there was no electrical plugs in the dorm but there's a big common area where you can charge devices upstairs.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
3rd Nov 2016
8.9

Free breakfast and free wifi! Super close to the beach and a bus ride into town. Very friendly staff!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.