Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Beaches of Broome

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.1
Superb 515 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 8.5
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 9.2
BOOK NOW
9.1
Superb 515 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 8.5
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 9.2
Beaches of Broome Located at 4 Sanctuary Drive, Cable Beach, Broome.
Beaches of Broome
Australia
Broome Western Australia 6726 4 Sanctuary Drive, Cable Beach,
91% 515
-17.9310490 122.2162270
Beaches of Broome
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Jan 2017
9.1

Really good value for money, staff are so helpful/friendly. Even though it was wet season so the hostel was quiet there is still lots to do. Perfect location for cable beach 5min walk and just a short bus ride to town. Definitely would recommend one of the best hostels I've stayed at in Australia. Thank you :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
11th Dec 2016
9.7

Cable beach is less than 10 min away by foot. The swimming pool with salt water is the best pool I have ever swum. I jumped into the pool several times a day. I was in a 3-bedroom femal dorm. The room was chilled and had enough space. The breakfast was simple. There are scooters for rent so don't forget your driving license. It is a great way to go around.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
10th Dec 2016
8.6

A fantastic hostel that feels more like a hotel then a backpackers with amazing and friendly staff. The kitchen is one of the best I've seen - it's huge, clean and has every utensil that you can imagine. The pool is a good size and great to chill around. Location wise, it's a bit of a trade off - Cable Beach is only a 5 minute walk away, however Broome is a bus journey away. I booked expecting a complimentary bus as listed on their description but told this isn't in wet season - only negative

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
  • 54 reviews
7th Nov 2016
9.1

Great place to stay around the cable beach resorts. Breakfast was great. The only drawback was that there was no electrical plugs in the dorm but there's a big common area where you can charge devices upstairs.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
3rd Nov 2016
8.9

Free breakfast and free wifi! Super close to the beach and a bus ride into town. Very friendly staff!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 19 reviews
16th Sep 2016
7.7

Location great for cable beach and short bus ride to town. Pool incredible! Communal areas e.g. bathrooms, kitchen, were really clean. No atmosphere in the evening as bar closed early but there's a bar next door and a couple more not that far away. Guys in our room didn't lock the door but there were big lock boxes under the beds to lock away your stuff with your own padlock

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • rbailey86
  • Scotland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
21st Aug 2016
8.6

I really enjoyed my stay at beaches of Broome. It's a cute little hostel with friendly staff. Within walking distance to cable beach which is gorgeous. I'd definitely stay here again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
4th Aug 2016
9.4

Beaches of Broome is very clean, well organised and comfortable. It's only a short walk from the beach. There's lots of chairs and couches in the main area and upstairs to relax on as well as the pool, great if you want to escape the midday sun. The kitchen is large, very clean and well stocked with pots, pans and everything you need to wash up. The staff were always very helpful. To get to town there's the convienient town bus and for the airport a shuttle leaves for each flight.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
31st Jul 2016
10.0

Staff are incredibly friendly & helpful. Everything is clean, good facilites & good location. No complaints about the hostel at all.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.