X
NOTE: 9 or more guests qualifies as a group booking, change the number of guests to return to normal search.
Enquire Now HostelBookers Logo Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Beaches of Broome Reviews

4 Sanctuary Drive, Cable Beach, Broome, Australia

Reviews & Ratings Explained

90%

Rating
383 Total Reviews
  • 88%Value For Money
  • 85%Security
  • 94%Location
  • 91%Staff
  • 90%Atmosphere
  • 92%Cleanliness
  • 91%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

89%

My husband and I stayed at Beaches of Broome for our babymoon. The staff were very friendly and accommodating. Fantastic location, with Cable Beach a short stroll down the road and the town circuit bus stop just next door. Great breakfast included too.

  • 16th Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Couple, 31-40
  • (1 review)


100%

We had a great stay and really appreciated the friendly staff. Our room was in a great location and we really enjoyed sharing the kitchen and meeting lots of friendly people. We would definitely stay at Beaches again.

  • 7th Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Female, 41+
  • (1 review)


97%

Loved this place. Great location and set-up. Easy to get to 'old' Broome on the bus. Admittedly, we were in the ensuite accommodation, which had everything we needed. The outdoor eating area was perfect. A very relaxed and relaxing place. Nice way to meet people.

  • 7th Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Female, 41+
  • (1 review)


86%

Great location , close to bus stop, burger bar and walking distance to Cable Beach. Private room serviced daily, lush gardens. Recommend!

  • 5th Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


91%

There were no unpleasant surprises. The reviews I checked out before booking were accurate. Our room with on suite had everything we wanted. with comfortable beds, tea making facilities and places to hang things. It was quiet, very clean and we looked out onto greenery. We really appreciated the free shuttle from the airport and complimentary continental breakfast. We were able to to leave our bags in store while we waited for a tour bus to collect us midday. It suited all our needs.

  • 15th Jun 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand
  • Female, 41+
  • (1 review)


100%

An outstanding hostel in a very convenient location. Only improvement would be if the hostel provided a gluten free breakfast option.

  • 10th Jun 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Female, 41+
  • (1 review)


94%

Great place, great people, will recommend to anyone, will come back.

  • 8th Jun 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 41+
  • (1 review)


97%

One of the best hostels I have ever stayed in! Will definitely stay there again and would recommend to everyone!


86%

The staff were very helpful, great location. The place catered for all age groups.

  • 6th Jun 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Female, 41+
  • (1 review)


86%

This was a nice hostel in a great location near Cable beach. The private room was fairly good but the bedding etc was all very tired and worn, especially given the price we had to pay. The staff were generally good except for one young girl on the front desk who had a very sour attitude. The general vibe of the hostel was good - it had a nice pool and outdoor bar area. It's a good alternative to the expensive cable beach club, if you want to stay right near cable beach


100%

Enjoyed my stay here, clean, tidy friendly staff. Comfortable beds! Great to stay in a backpackers that's not dirty

  • 2nd Jun 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)


91%

Kitchen utensils not in great condition for easy cooking. Could be better.


97%

Loved it here! Would have stayed longer if I had the time.


80%

Very good hostel and service.

  • 27th Apr 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Mexico
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)


89%

Great service and the best location for a hostel in Broome. Loved the pool!! Only thing I didn't like was the "lockers" as they opened upwards and had to be pulled out from under the bed to use. I'd like to see some normal lockers or ones that open forward if under the bed.

  • 18th Apr 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


80%

great hostel whilst staying in Broome

  • 13th Apr 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)


91%

Very good Just came in when dry season started so it was pretty quiet but still one of the best I've been so far

  • 9th Apr 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

Really excellent except for school party allowed in and who were unsupervised late at night. this marred an otherwise first class stay. At 10: 30 pm the teachers were just not about to supervise. The youngsters just ran riot.

  • 24th Mar 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Female, 41+
  • (1 review)


97%

Great staff really friendly made me not want to leave.

  • 13th Mar 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)




View all Broome Hostels

Please give us your feedback