Hostelworld.com

Beary Best! by a beary good hostel

Prices
map
reviews
8.7
Fabulous 668 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.3
BOOK NOW
8.7
Fabulous 668 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.3
Beary Best! by a beary good hostel Located at 16 Upper Cross Street, Chinatown, Singapore.
Beary Best! by a beary good hostel
Singapore
Singapore 058331 16 Upper Cross Street, Chinatown
87% 668
1.2838552 103.8454449
Beary Best! by a beary good hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
21st May 2016
8.3

Exactly what you'd expect from a hostel! Reasonably comfy beds, clean toilets and shower, breakfast consisting of toast and cereal. Location right near Chinatown MRT was super convenient. I stayed here as a solo female traveller and always felt very safe, and it was easy to meet other people. Would reccommend!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Indonesia, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th May 2016
10.0

Pleasant stay. Staff very nice and full of smile. My trip was to catch several concerts @ esplanade. So I found it a very easy access to go n back esplanade. Good job beary best hostel. Your name reflects you!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Thailand, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th May 2016
9.4

Good hostel. Nice and placeful. Near chinatown.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Philippines, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th Apr 2016
10.0

Beary Best Hostel is a condusive place to stay in...very cozy, friendly staff and very accessible... I will surely come back to this place.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Apr 2016
8.6

I traveled solo to Singapore in April and was satisfied by how helpful the hosts were in helping me figure out how to navigate the transportation system as well as helping me figure out my day's itinerary. Very central location as the MRT Chinatown station is literally across the street. Make sure to check out the Chinatown complex for cheap hawker food nearby. Overall amazing stay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
18th Apr 2016
8.9

The hostel is located just opposite to Chinatown MRT. The staff are friendly and they know the best places to go. Each room had a locker for each individual person. You can get toast and cereal for breakfast

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • minnie145
  • Thailand, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Apr 2016
9.1

Great location!! Valuable of money!! I will stay at beary great again

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
12th Apr 2016
8.9

Nice pace for short stop over the staff were very helpful and did my washing was very cheap which you needed as it's an expensive place

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland, Couple, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 16 reviews
9th Apr 2016
7.7

Babies not welcome. Additional charges to accept, although Private Room booked. Babies may make noise. Sometime. As do many other partying guests...

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
31st Mar 2016
8.6

Only my second experience in an Asian hostel. Definitely better than my first. Smaller then I expected. Mainly the common room. Rooms are nice and clean and temperature controlled. Very cool staff.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.