Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Beary Best! by a beary good hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.5
Fabulous 713 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 7.5
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 8.1
BOOK NOW
8.5
Fabulous 713 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 7.5
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 8.1
Beary Best! by a beary good hostel Located at 16 Upper Cross Street, Chinatown, Singapore.
Beary Best! by a beary good hostel
Singapore
Singapore 058331 16 Upper Cross Street, Chinatown
85% 713
1.2838552 103.8454449
Beary Best! by a beary good hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Indonesia, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
18th Aug 2016
9.1

I've been staying here ever since Beary Nice closed down. The pillows smells like it's been slept on with wet hair too often, the sheets has been go through so many cycles of wash, it's not really comfortable anymore. The guests I stayed in the same dorm room started talking at 7.38am, with me arriving at 4am, I should probably use earplugs next time. The staff is as usual very nice and friendly, and thank you for waiting for me! 2 hours of delayed flight and coming to a bed is heaven. :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Russia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
18th Aug 2016
9.4

I enjoyed my 1 night stay at the beary good hostel. I was in 6-bed mixed dorm. The facilities were clean and comfortable, the lounge area downstairs is just perfect for breakfast, to stay and work with a laptop, to lay down and read a book - it's all comfortable. I highly appreciate the storage of luggage after check-out for almost a whole day. I guess I'll come back here again to explore Singapore further.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
15th Aug 2016
8.3

The breakfast plates and cups are too far apart; one at kitchen ; one @ the hall..should group next to each other. Easier rather than travel far apart.. Sofar need to improve for better comfort.location is good! Paint and floor wooden tiles very good! Well done! Wifi is super!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
29th Jul 2016
9.7

A great hostel with friendly staff, good common area and excellent facilities.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
28th Jul 2016
5.4

Hostel room was cramped and dirty, not enough room for bags and I really don't think my bed had been changed!! Bathrooms are disgusting. There's no atmosphere at all, staff aren't interested and there are constant groups of schools kids who take over the common area. Only positive is the location.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
27th Jul 2016
9.4

I loved this hostel because it was located right in Chinatown, which meant that we were always close to good food and shopping. It only took a few minutes on foot to get to the Chinatown metro stop from there, which made traveling around Singapore super convenient. The staff was so helpful and friendly and gave us great advice for traveling in Singapore. You get a comfortable living space with easy access to public transport for such a great price. I will definitely stay there again next time!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
26th Jul 2016
7.4

An ok hostel. Good facilties however it's not the best for atmosphere. If you're looking to go out in Singapore and are a solo traveler then this is probably not the best place to stay as people weren't really socialising when I was staying but if you're looking for somewhere nice and comfortable then you can't go wrong with this place. Warning - there are a lot of teddy bears in this hostel! Location is very good, right in Chinatown where the food is great!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
20th Jul 2016
8.9

Beary good.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Thailand, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Jul 2016
9.7

Friendly hostel Love it! Want to come back again

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
5th Jul 2016
9.1

The directions were very easy to get to the hostel and check in and out made simple and fast with very friendly and welcoming staff. Very nice kitchen facilities and free breakfast plus all day coffee , tea and hot chocolate gave more money to spend on site seeing. Showers and toilets all new and clean and great water pressure. I would stay there again when i come back to Singapore. Met some fun people there too. Slept well in the dorm and room mates were quiet and respectful.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.