Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Beary Best! by a beary good hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.5
Fabulous 797 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 7.6
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 7.9
BOOK NOW
8.5
Fabulous 797 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 7.6
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 7.9

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
19th Mar 2017
8.0

The common room was dirty, maybe because people have breakfasts there. But the rest was perfect.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • felixseebauer2153
  • Germany, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
8th Mar 2017
8.9

Hostel is very good located in Chinatown, close to cheap foodcourts as well as 15 minutes by walk to the Marina. Cute decorated with teddy bears and very cosy atmosphere. Staff is very friendly and helpful the breakfast is classic but good.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
1st Mar 2017
8.3

A very nice hostel with a perfect location to discover Chinatown. (Not even a 5 minutes walk to get to the first attraction). And the MRT (subway) is on the other side of the road! The staff is very friendly, they gave me a new room because I had 6 very noisy ladies (60+) in my old one. Power outlets were international! The bathrooms are not that nice. Definitely need some improvement but it's ok with slippers on. Breakfast was ok since it was for free. (Toast, cereal + sometimes oranges)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
27th Feb 2017
8.0

I was there for one day. Had an issue with air condition but the staff were very helpful and changed my room eventually. Clean enough. Location is pretty good as well. Not much of a place to socialize tho.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
21st Feb 2017
9.4

Great staff and location in one of main tourist areas, Chinatown. Terrific neighborhood for all tourists including families to stroll around day and night in complete safety and clean environment with all sorts of restaurants around including the Michelin starred food hawker, Hawker Chan. Facilities could be improved but adequate including washer and dryer. No need to bring lots of clothes. Rooms could be spiffed up and bed cirtains installed for more privacy. Highly recommended

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
20th Feb 2017
8.3

Great AC in rooms. Nice staff. Decent basic breakfast included. Easy access from Subway. Bathrooms so so. Got locked into a stall when lock broke, but was able to climb over. :)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Philippines, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
18th Feb 2017
8.9

ü Great location. ü Friendly Staff. x Bring your own padlock for the storage compartment.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 18 reviews
16th Feb 2017
6.0

Comfy beds but rooms are small and when I checked in, they put me in the wrong room! Once I moved, my bed lamp wasn't working and the lock wasn't working. But they fixed them. Showers were nice but a bit dirty. Location was good, right by China town and the subway station. Breakfast was just white bread and jam and coffee was 3 in one which isn't good when you like your coffee black. When you check out you have to strip your bed which was tricky at 5.30am in the dark trying not to make noise

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Feb 2017
7.7

Pros: - Extremely helpful staff - Great location - Okayish atmosphere Cons: - The hostel is infested by cockroaches. I saw one in the bathroom; it ran in to the door when I turned the lights on. I saw a giant one in the kitchen.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
13th Feb 2017
6.9

Great location, the dorm rooms were so small no where to put your bags. Hostel had no atmosphere which was a real shame and breakfast was really poor

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.