Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Beary Best! by a beary good hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.5
Fabulous 915 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 7.7
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 8.1
BOOK NOW
8.5
Fabulous 915 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 7.7
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 8.1

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Aug 2017
9.7

The staff were extremely friendly and helpful. They helped me find best places for finding local shops for food and suggested best routes to get to attractions. This locations is right next to Chinatown so there's good food within walking distance and is location wise in the most Central part of Singapore. When my friends came the staff were very accommodating and allowed them to drop off their luggage and checked them in later the day. I only feel that my pillow case want washed well

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
11th Aug 2017
10.0

Very clean for a hostel and the location in central Singapore could not be better

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
10th Aug 2017
3.1

Booked this hosel based on reviews but i'm not sure who left them because this hostel was unwelcoming, smelt like urine and was not sociable at all. The 'social area' was a box room where no one went, the staff weren't friendly and there was only one toilet on each floor. The bedding smelt of damp so bad I couldnt sleep on my pillow, but on the plus side it was right opposite chinatown mrt. I stayed at the little red dot the night after and it was 100x better and cheaper- stay here instead!!

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
31st Jul 2017
9.7

Friendly staff, easy to get to on the metro, free tea and coffee, great value for money, locker in room.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Indonesia, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
29th Jul 2017
9.1

This place is nice for staying. Very good location in front of chinatown mrt. The price is also so humble. I'm gonna stay here again if I go to SG again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
25th Jul 2017
9.7

All in all, a great hostel. You need a keycard to get into the bed part of the hostel, then again to get into your room. The location is right by the Chinatown MRT, which is great for going pretty much anywhere (even if the MRT system is a clusterf...). Staff was friendly and helpful, no issues there. People were always around the common area down stairs, if you even wanted to start a conversation. Hostel was very clean, facilities were nice, and it was a good price (for Singapore!)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
24th Jul 2017
9.1

Great location in the heart of Chinatown. The beds were super comfortable and the staff was nice.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
24th Jul 2017
8.3

A good hostel to stay at. The dorms were nice and there was lockers. They give security cards for access to your room, but the doors were open anyway. I tried to check out for my flight at 3am and couldn't find the reception person. I did forewarn them that I would need to check out at 3am. I had to go looking for the guy! Other than this the staff were very helpful, and helped me with info on places to go in Singapore.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
17th Jul 2017
7.4

The hostel is alright. The rooms don't get a lot of ventilation. They smell musty. The bathroom is always wet.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • kirkbremner6172
  • New Zealand, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
6th Jul 2017
5.7

Over rated! After arriving late at night after a flight, the staff was more interested in socialising with the other guests than checking me in. They refused to give me a sheet to sleep under insisting I use the provided thick duvet even though it was 30+degrees! The room felt like a prison cell, bedding felt old/unclean, & the bathroom was 3rd world disgusting. At 6am I checked out receiving a full refund. They didn't even ask why i was leaving after less than 6 hours. No F#@ks given attitude!

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.