Hostelworld.com

Beary Best! by a beary good hostel

Prices
map
reviews
8.6
Fabulous 686 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 8.2
BOOK NOW
8.6
Fabulous 686 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 8.2
Beary Best! by a beary good hostel Located at 16 Upper Cross Street, Chinatown, Singapore.
Beary Best! by a beary good hostel
Singapore
Singapore 058331 16 Upper Cross Street, Chinatown
86% 686
1.2838552 103.8454449
Beary Best! by a beary good hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 20 reviews
9th Jun 2016
8.3

Nice place to stay close to everything. I didn't stay long but would stay again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
9th Jun 2016
4.6

Bed sheets were dirty, found pubic hair upon arrival. Pillow was just a piece of rectangle shaped memory foam. Whole body feels itchy after first nights sleep. Cockroaches crawling in the showers. Overpriced laundry, S$8 for wash and dry.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
21st May 2016
8.3

Exactly what you'd expect from a hostel! Reasonably comfy beds, clean toilets and shower, breakfast consisting of toast and cereal. Location right near Chinatown MRT was super convenient. I stayed here as a solo female traveller and always felt very safe, and it was easy to meet other people. Would reccommend!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
20th May 2016
7.1

Only complain : nothing going on in the common area, not easy to meet people when you are a solo traveler Location is good, near the train, comfy beds

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Indonesia, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th May 2016
10.0

Pleasant stay. Staff very nice and full of smile. My trip was to catch several concerts @ esplanade. So I found it a very easy access to go n back esplanade. Good job beary best hostel. Your name reflects you!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
17th May 2016
7.7

Location in Chinatown is great. The staff are excellent - definitely the best part. They gave me great advice on where to go. I found it to be not a social hostel at all. Three were lots of people there, but no one interacted. Kind of expensive also, but Singapore is just expensive in general.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • cathzmelody3688
  • Indonesia, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
17th May 2016
8.3

Im Happy to stay at BearyBest Hostel.. They have a special deal for any attraction in Singapore so we don't have to spend much money for the attraction.. Great breakfast, free coffee corner and comfy room. The location was great near of MRT, near the chinatown heritage and some restaurant around the hostel. But, i still curious someone has come into my room, i leave the room with all the close windows after the night i came back and the windows was open widely, luckily theres no stuff gone..

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
15th May 2016
6.9

Hostel itself was clean and organized. However, it was not a good social setting. Was not conducive to meeting new people.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
11th May 2016
8.9

A cute little hostel on Chinatowns edge. Rooms are a little cramped and the hostel lacks any social aspect. Having said that I did enjoy my stay as the staff were lovely and the bathrooms clean. I felt safe and it was a great location.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Thailand, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
7th May 2016
8.0

Good location, next to Chinatown MRT station. Bad mood staff on my check-out bring me down a bit but others are friendly and nice.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.