Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Beary Best! by a beary good hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.6
Fabulous 782 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 7.9
BOOK NOW
8.6
Fabulous 782 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 7.9

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
21st Feb 2017
9.4

Great staff and location in one of main tourist areas, Chinatown. Terrific neighborhood for all tourists including families to stroll around day and night in complete safety and clean environment with all sorts of restaurants around including the Michelin starred food hawker, Hawker Chan. Facilities could be improved but adequate including washer and dryer. No need to bring lots of clothes. Rooms could be spiffed up and bed cirtains installed for more privacy. Highly recommended

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Philippines, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
18th Feb 2017
8.9

ü Great location. ü Friendly Staff. x Bring your own padlock for the storage compartment.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 18 reviews
16th Feb 2017
6.0

Comfy beds but rooms are small and when I checked in, they put me in the wrong room! Once I moved, my bed lamp wasn't working and the lock wasn't working. But they fixed them. Showers were nice but a bit dirty. Location was good, right by China town and the subway station. Breakfast was just white bread and jam and coffee was 3 in one which isn't good when you like your coffee black. When you check out you have to strip your bed which was tricky at 5.30am in the dark trying not to make noise

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Feb 2017
7.7

Pros: - Extremely helpful staff - Great location - Okayish atmosphere Cons: - The hostel is infested by cockroaches. I saw one in the bathroom; it ran in to the door when I turned the lights on. I saw a giant one in the kitchen.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
13th Feb 2017
6.9

Great location, the dorm rooms were so small no where to put your bags. Hostel had no atmosphere which was a real shame and breakfast was really poor

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
9th Feb 2017
10.0

Had a great stay there this weekend! So much fun and such a bonus when there is peanut butter and unlimited hot chocolate!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
28th Jan 2017
8.6

It's great that even if you're early they'll accommodate

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
26th Jan 2017
8.3

Pretty cool place to stay. Location is ideal. AirB&Bs tend to be cheaper in Singapore, though. It's a pricey city.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
20th Jan 2017
9.1

Good location. Staff are very helpful.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
7th Jan 2017
10.0

Excellent hostel. Thanks guys!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.