Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Beary Best! by a beary good hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.4
Fabulous 724 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.0
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 7.4
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 8.1
BOOK NOW
8.4
Fabulous 724 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.0
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 7.4
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 8.1
Beary Best! by a beary good hostel Located at 16 Upper Cross Street, Chinatown, Singapore.
Beary Best! by a beary good hostel
Singapore
Singapore 058331 16 Upper Cross Street, Chinatown
84% 724
1.2838552 103.8454449
Beary Best! by a beary good hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • South Korea, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 17 reviews
11th Sep 2016
8.9

The staffs are exceptionally kind.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
10th Sep 2016
6.3

Good place to get some sleep, pretty flat atmosphere...staff were helpful but did not arrange any hostel activities.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
7th Sep 2016
10.0

Very easy to get to, and in a good area

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
3rd Sep 2016
10.0

The staff was extremely friendly, helpful and awesome! The environment was very sociable. The bathrooms & showers were great- I really appreciate that they have separate female bathrooms. The breakfast was fine. I did laundry during my stay and it was nice. Location was great! Not a very far walk from the bay or local shopping. They ought to consider putting dehumidifiers in their rooms, at least in Thanks-A-Lot. Overall, I would definitely recommend this hostel & I would stay again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • bethxxx
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
3rd Sep 2016
8.3

We stayed there for 4 days and loved the location and area; so close to the MTR and most places where only a few stops away. We had a private room that was very small (bunk bed) but it was quite and had good aircon. The bedding had seen better days and could be updated. Showers and toilets where very good and clean

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
3rd Sep 2016
7.7

Nice clean place in Chinatown, which is great because you can walk to most places and the subway station is right across the street. Not a very social atmosphere, the rooms are very quiet and the common areas are small.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
29th Aug 2016
9.1

I enjoyed my stay at this hostel. The staff was friendly and helpful. I liked how they were helpful in giving me tips about Singapore as well as helpful about other things such as laundry. I stayed in a private 3 bed room which was good for my group size. The bathrooms were clean but the hot water could have been hotter. The location of the hostel is very accessible to metro stops and cab rides were cheap just about anywhere to the hostel. The hostel is also walkable to many things.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
27th Aug 2016
9.7

Perhaps the cleanest hostel I've ever seen. Staff very friendly, telling us about places to go for dinner or a drink or recommending times to visit the Gardens by the Bay. Location quite good, across the street from the downtown line, near great food (even late-night). Within walking distance of Clarke Quay. I lucked out and met a friendly person in my dorm. We visited a couple of places together that night. Altogether quite comfortable (for a hostel) and much more fun than a hotel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Indonesia, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
18th Aug 2016
9.1

I've been staying here ever since Beary Nice closed down. The pillows smells like it's been slept on with wet hair too often, the sheets has been go through so many cycles of wash, it's not really comfortable anymore. The guests I stayed in the same dorm room started talking at 7.38am, with me arriving at 4am, I should probably use earplugs next time. The staff is as usual very nice and friendly, and thank you for waiting for me! 2 hours of delayed flight and coming to a bed is heaven. :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Russia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
18th Aug 2016
9.4

I enjoyed my 1 night stay at the beary good hostel. I was in 6-bed mixed dorm. The facilities were clean and comfortable, the lounge area downstairs is just perfect for breakfast, to stay and work with a laptop, to lay down and read a book - it's all comfortable. I highly appreciate the storage of luggage after check-out for almost a whole day. I guess I'll come back here again to explore Singapore further.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.