Hostelworld.com

Beehome International Youth Hostel

Prices
map
reviews
7.6
Very Good 415 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.4
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 7.8
  • Atmosphere 6.7
  • Cleanliness 6.9
  • Facilities 6.5
BOOK NOW
7.6
Very Good 415 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.4
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 7.8
  • Atmosphere 6.7
  • Cleanliness 6.9
  • Facilities 6.5
Beehome International Youth Hostel Located at NO.210 Lane 498, Dongchang Road, Shanghai.
Beehome International Youth Hostel
China
Shanghai Shanghai 200120 NO.210 Lane 498, Dongchang Road
76% 415
31.2319586 121.5109133
Beehome International Youth Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
23rd Apr 2016
7.4

A bit disappointing overall... the room was clean but walls were dirty.. paint chipping off... I came here because all of the other highly rated places in Shanghai were sold out... again, not an awful experience but not likely to stay here again.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • caitrionasnell1656
  • England, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
22nd Apr 2016
4.6

I was in women's shared room with ensuite and it was appalling. I think a few of thegirls are living there but there is stuff everywhere andit not even a small place to put, for example, clothes to get dressed. Next to my bed there were no plugs and the bathroom floor was dirty. The staff were not pleasant. I arrived at 10pm and the key didn't work, then the bed wasn't made and the receptionist acted like it was me. When I checked out I asked to complain and the receptionist laughed.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
17th Apr 2016
7.7

Quite a comfortable hostel and the location is very good. Slightly hard to find(inside a gated area). There's no dryer for laundry and only one washing machine. No breakfast on offer. I felt the staff were a little indifferent. Reasonable.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Apr 2016
8.6

I thought it was very nice and though the mattress wasn't comfortable the pillow and comforter were and I slept very well. The location was a little tricky to find but I eventually got there. Bring your own toilet paper!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
26th Mar 2016
8.6

The location is good and there are quite few places around where you can go eat. The room was clean and the staff helpful.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
23rd Mar 2016
6.9

Good, reasonably clean hostel. Friendly staff. This hostel kinda feels like a cheap accommodation for the locals. I didnt come accross many travellers. Good location tho, close to SWFC and many nice chinese restaurants. If you in shanghai for sight seeing its a good place to stay. Also very close to subway which is dirt cheap in shanghai.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Philippines, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Mar 2016
8.0

cheap and clean, close to the mercedes benz arena. no complaints

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
31st Jan 2016
8.9

The hostel itself was great in terms of facilities, but wifi was spotty and would disconnect frequently.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • China, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th Jan 2016
8.3

Nice place. Very close to the metro station Dongchang Road and the CBD.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Jan 2016
8.9

Overall great stay! I loved the convenience of having the shower and bathroom available in the room, although the bathroom had a strange smell that didnt go away and the water pressure was extremely low. The bed was hard, but average by Asian hostel standards. The blankets were very warm. The staff was very helpful! I accidentally booked the wrong date and they helped me to rearrange the booking with no fees or trouble. The WiFi here is verrrry weak. Overall a great hotel, would conider again

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.