Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Bilbao Aterpetxea Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.2
Very Good 66 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.3
  • Security 8.2
  • Location 6.1
  • Staff 7.6
  • Atmosphere 6.1
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 7.1
BOOK NOW
7.2
Very Good 66 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.3
  • Security 8.2
  • Location 6.1
  • Staff 7.6
  • Atmosphere 6.1
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 7.1
Bilbao Aterpetxea Hostel Located at Carretera Basurto-Kastrejana 70, , Bilbao.
Bilbao Aterpetxea Hostel
Spain
Bilbao Vasque Country 48002 Carretera Basurto-Kastrejana 70
72% 66
43.2623780 -2.9605150
Bilbao Aterpetxea Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • hughspring7578
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
25th Aug 2016
3.1

Close it down. We left after 30min of being there. No wifi. No atmosphere. No refund! Worst hostel I've ever been to.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
24th Aug 2016
8.6

Cool hostel. Bit out of the way, the bus is nearby but a bit of a walk from the train/bus station/metro/tram. Beautiful views of the river and mountains though. And a great hostel for a bit of a break, definitely a quiet spot.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
23rd Aug 2016
6.9

Ok place for travellers on a tight budget. A bit of far walk if you hang around casco viejo late at night a lot (but it has bus that goes straight to front of the entrance - latest by around 10:40 pm for weekdays) only thing I missed is a common area where people ACTUALLY hung out (Hostel felt more like a Hotel)

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Latvia, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Aug 2016
3.7

Not a hostel. Overpriced hotel with communal wc/shower. No atmosphere. Not cosy. WiFi available only on 0 & 1 floor of 6 story building, in reality - it can be caught only in one spot by the door. Staff don't tell you anything about the city; got 1 key card for 2 ppl, so had to always enter together. 1 electricity socket in 4 bed room, no other charging places provided. Breakfast is a joke & served only 1 h. Far from the center.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Czech Republic, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
10th Jul 2016
8.3

It was nice. It is a bit walk (few kilometers) from the city, so it's a good place to stay if you like walking or have a car or something. It's not a "party" hostel.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 22 reviews
8th Jul 2016
8.0

It's more like a hotel or hospital than a hostel. Maybe because there was a huge music festival on in town the only people I met were from my room and during the night I was lucky to see one person there. Still, I had a good stay and loved the city and the beautiful surrounding coast. It's about 15 minutes walk to the bus station and 10-15 minutes more to the centre of town. It's a great city to explore on foot with the most amazing architecture. My room only had one power point for 4 of us!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
24th Jun 2016
7.7

More of a hotel than a hostel, there is no atmosphere to speak of. It is kind of out of the city, walking into town takes about 20 minutes. If you don't mind those downsides, the place is very comfortable and all the facilities are flawless.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
26th May 2016
8.0

A bit far out but good value for money.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.