Hostelworld.com

Borneo Global Backpackers

Prices
map
reviews
6.8
Good 294 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.0
  • Security 6.9
  • Location 6.1
  • Staff 7.9
  • Atmosphere 6.9
  • Cleanliness 6.0
  • Facilities 5.6
BOOK NOW
6.8
Good 294 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.0
  • Security 6.9
  • Location 6.1
  • Staff 7.9
  • Atmosphere 6.9
  • Cleanliness 6.0
  • Facilities 5.6
Borneo Global Backpackers Located at Ground & 1st Floor, Lot No.29 Karamunsing Godown, , Kota Kinabalu.
Borneo Global Backpackers
Malaysia
Kota Kinabalu Sabah Sabah / 88000 Ground & 1st Floor, Lot No.29 Karamunsing Godown
68% 294
5.9694297 116.0721176
Borneo Global Backpackers
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
26th Apr 2016
6.6

Cheeep. Close to airport. Hot in Fan dorm. Get what you pay for.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
29th Jan 2016
8.3

Perfect for the money. Even a small breakfast is included.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
10th Dec 2015
3.7

Pros: cheap Cons: dirty, dark, musty, mattresses were thin foam so we felt the bunk metal underneath. No top sheet. Only bottom one which smelled as if it hadn't been changed in a while. No toilet paper. Was told to clean up the "Asian way." Messy. Disorganized. Beer cans left around. Overall nasty experience. Only stayed because delay in flight caused us to miss connection so we wanted a cheap alternative to airport. We should have stayed at airport.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Noted your reviewed, we do not provide blanket for ceiling fan because theres no need becaue in our country is humid and warm. Our concept is a backpackers sharing basis, we never instruct out guest to clean up probably you misunderstood. Our beer can dispose into the recycle bin however you book for RM12.00 per night, you should have opt for Hotel with star

  • Anonymous
  • Philippines, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th Nov 2015
6.3

Stayed in the fan dorm. This was more than enough, since the weather gets cooler in the evening (I'd wake up in the middle of the night for a blanket). It was super cheap at only 12rm per night, but it's really far from kk center. I have no problem with walking from place to place, but it's about a 20-30min walk from anywhere near main kk center (think gaya street and surroundings). Not too fun to come from gaya street at night then think about the long walk home (or taking a taxi at 15rm).

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.